$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelly790
Business
Canada
Nov 19, 2012

Great

Great place to stay. hopefully i can make it back some day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPnyc
Business
New York City
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect stay

We spent one week in The Royal West Indies Resort for our first visit to TCI. We had a ground floor studio in building 2, just steps away from the beach and the swimming pool. Our room was very clean and the staff did a great job of keeping it neat during our stay. RWI is located on the east side of Grace Bay beach which In my opinion was much cleaner and wider. We were getting towels, chairs and umbrellas by the staff. We could use the kayaks provided by the hotel but the water was too choppy in most days during our stay. Hotel was walking distance from the supermarket and the small shopping area. You can also rent a bike but we preferred to walk. Even at night the street lights were on and is very safe to walk. I can only say good things about the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and made our stay unforgettable. Would love to come back in our next visit to TCI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Graceway Gourmet supermarket is 15 min pleasant walk from the hotel. It's a very nice store even though a little bit pricey. We visited few times and got few things like soda, water, cheese, veggies and cereal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoomyL
Business
Walnut, CA
Nov 4, 2012

A great way to celebrate 24 years of marriage

The hotel was great We were met by a friendly hotel staffer that check us in quickly. A helpful staffer helped u get our luggage to our room and we were able to get a quick bite to eat before the local restaurant. The week was spent enjoying the beech, sun and great food the hotel and local area had to give. The ocean view could have been better, the change of price was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Please go to this area knowing that it is all about water, and what you can do in and around it. If you are a shopper, or want a lot to do, that dos not have water in the name, don't go there. If you just want to kick back and relax, this is a place you will enjoy. I did. P.S. the food will cost a pretty penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethAnn2
Business
Altamonte Springs, Fl
Oct 22, 2012

quiet but beautiful

We had a beachfront studio room. It was roomy, neat, with a great view. There are beautiful gardens and flowers everywhere. The restaurant on site had the best lobster tails that I have ever had. Food prices are high so we ate in breakfast and lunch since our studio had microwave and frig.The location is near shopping and restaurants. The only draw back to the location is that it was not near a reef so we had to take a taxi to get to one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blooming Grove, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Place

This was my second stay at RWI and I liked it even better than the first. The pools, rooms, and property are very beautiful and very romantic. Great place for a honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Coco Bistro down the street. It is beautiful, with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GossLady
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 6, 2012

The Water is Beautiful

The hotel staff are very friendly and willing to go beyond what is expected. My husband and I went on a fishing trip and brought our catch back to the restaurant. Where they cooked an amazing meal, cooking the fish 4 different ways. The chef at Pelican Bay puts love in every meal that he makes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car. Unless you are from a country that drives on the left handside of the road. There are no stop signs or stop lights. All that they have in TCI is turnabouts. The natives drive aggressively.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasJosh
Business
Houston
Sep 3, 2012

Great Place! Great Staff!

We loved this resort! It was in a fantastic location and the staff was so friendly! Three of their star employees were Markenson, Mario and Calvin! they were so helpful and nice. They made the greatest drinks we had on the entire trip! Everyone at this resort went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation! Would we stay here again... Of Course!!! and cudos to the head grounds keeper, its not only breathtakingly beautiful, but she gave us fresh cocoanuts off the tree to drink! What a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff s vac
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 27, 2012

Right hotel to stay at TCI

A nice hotel right at Gracy Bay beach. The full loaded kitchen is so convenient for family vac. Spacious living room and a good size deck is a plus for a nice relax when you come back from beach..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Oz
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 22, 2012

Right on the beach

We stayed in a ocean view room for 3 nights. The room was great, it really did have a view and a balcony and the bed was comfortable. Also, the beach is right in front of the hotel, chairs and towels are free, sand is white, water is warm. The check in process is somewhat slow and you may be asked to wait until your room is ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms have a fridge, microwave, utensils, but no bottled water. So you will need to get a bike from the reception (free) or walk to the supermarket - it is less than 5 min by bike or less than 10 min walk. Yes it is safe to walk and the supermarket is open from 7am to late at night. Prices are a little bit higher than the US prices, but not outrageous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doyledog
Business
nj
Aug 13, 2012

best value on the island

Very peaceful. Beach was larger than other hotels with less people. Gardens were gorgeous around the pools. Drinks were a little expensive but I guess they are everywhere. Bartenders were not as attentive as I would have liked. AC unit in room couldn't handkerchief Aug heat and bathroom had no vent but it wasnt too bad. Im just being critical. Overall great hotel and great location. Relaxing to the fullest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top