The Royal West Indies Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$365
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 11, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 2 BR - Ocean View
  • Size: 1544 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Sea View
  • Size: 1248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 2 BR - Pool View
  • Size: 1130 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Studio - Ocean View
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Garden View
  • Size: 1001 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Studio - Garden View
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Enjoy the luxuries of a resort hotel along with the conveniences of a suite. You can mix up a batch of your favorite cocktails to sip on the patio, or head down to the outdoor pool and soak up the rays or enjoy a gourmet meal, poolside.

Indulge in an in-room massage or drop by the water sports desk to book your scuba, sailing or snorkeling water adventure. In-room high speed Internet, meeting rooms and business services are available to all guests.

Highlights

Key facts

Feel like getting out and about Providenciales offers prime shopping at Salt Mills Plaza or Regent Village Shopping Mall, just four minutes by shuttle from the hotel. A day on the links will keep you on your game at the Provo Golf Club. Want something unique See the Caicos Conch Farm nearby or take a short walk to Grace Bay beach.

For dining, enjoy the mouth-watering international cuisine at the Mango Reef right at the resort, or dine at one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Choose from cafes, family style diners or gourmet cuisine.

With a kitchenette in your suite, you can always fix up some of your favorite snacks and enjoy a quiet evening lounging on the patio or curled up watching a movie.

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$290

Windsong Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$398

Ocean Club Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$339

Villa del Mar

★★★★
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$550

Alexandra Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$378
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$720

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible parking

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Good Place

Would recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Good Place, Love the location. Great for a vacation. If you plan on working a little bit I would recommend they upgrade the WIFI . Other than that no big deal. Great place.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Satisfactory stay in a beautiful setting

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
We spent two nights at the RWI while attending a wedding at the nearby Grace Bay Club. The location is excellent, right on Grace Beach and well well-kept grounds, a very nice beach and solid pools. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but the food was better than I expected. The service is fine, but typical of the location. Our major complaint is that our room was adjacent to another room behind a door that was supposed to be left open. Our neighbors managed to lock this door each night which locked us out of our room because we did not have a key to that door. Each night at midnight we had to find a security guard to let us into our hotel room. The staff were helpful but it makes no sense that one guest can lock another out of their hotel room. I suspect this is because the RWI is not really a hotel but is a series of units that are owned by individuals. Either way this was unacceptable to happen twice, even though it was handled well by the staff. Beware of taxis on Provo, we had a group of 7 people and were charged $140 for a taxi ride for a 15 minute trip. They insisted the rate is $20/person regardless of the group size so we had no choice, but I would be prepared to either spend a lot of time at the hotel or spend a lot of money getting around the island. For the price, this hotel was exactly what we needed. There are certainly nicer hotels in the area but they are much more expensive. Bottom line is the rooms are satisfactory but not great, the service is fine, the grounds and amenities are very good, and the location is excellent.

| Alton Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First Family Trip to Turks

Would recommend Sat, Oct 17, 2015
Excellent family trip. Plan to return, but get a rental car at the airport. Taxi to Hotel was $46. Closest Grocery store was about $10 taxi. Room was awesome price for space!!!

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Everett

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
The room was clean and was comfortable. The hotel does need to fix the Wifi signal strength you get in your room. I had to either go to the bar or beach to get the signal strength to Facetime or Skype

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best Location and Quite

Would recommend Sun, Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here twice and love it. Small well maintained just what we were looking for. Do not like the big hotel feel. Look forward to going back.

| Louisville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel and great location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 13, 2015
This was my third stay at the RWI. I was satisfied, but noticed that the prices in Turks and Caicos have gone through the roof, a small jar of peanut butter was $12 at the local grocery, and beer was $25 a six pack. When you eat at any restaurant, including the hotel restaurant, which was average at best, you get charged not only for the food, but a service tax, govt. tax, and finally a gratuity. To top it all off they actually have a line for a tip, as if you would really give them a tip. Example, Chicken nachos at the hotel bar with two beers and the total cost was $68. Not Fun!!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Relaxing Family Vacation

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
First trip to Turks and Caicos Islands and wise choice in choosing Royal West Indies Resort. Casual, laid back atmosphere, beautiful accomodations and ideal location on Grace Bay Beach. Looking forward to visiting again and will definitely choose this hotel again!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great again!!

Would recommend Wed, Jul 22, 2015
Once again Royal West Indies has surpassed my expectations! Our stay was great from start to finish. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The beach is right there and water sports available. Lots of chairs and umbrellas too. New on this trip was some entertainment a few nights at the pool bar. So fun to mingle with other guests and get to know everyone! Thank you RWI...can't wait to return!

| Jackson Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic stay!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The room was clean and had a beautiful view (we paid for a standard room but somehow got an ocean view!). The staff was so friendly and helpful with anything we needed, the beachfront was a 2 minute walk from our room, and the bar has the best happy hour on the island! We could not think of a single complaint about this place - loved it.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

week trip with wife

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
Once we checked in to the room, we had noticed that there were two twin beds instead of a king ocean view that we had requested. I called down and she said that it was just a request for a king bed. I said that it was not and that on the reservation that it says king bed and nothing about it being a request. I mentioned that I had booked this room over three months in advance so she is telling me that all of the king beds were booked way before me in which she could not provide an answer. So I guess if you want a king bed you must book 6+months in advance. Other wise it was a great hotel. The restaurant is excellent there. We did not eat anywhere else while we were there for 7 days as it was the best food we have had in a long time. Also happy hour is really good. BOGO or 1/2 off. Right on the beach. However, it can get a little bit crowded and hard to find a loungers that are under an umbrella. Ocean view room was great. Bikes were easy to come by. Never had to wait. The main shopping center is less than a 5 minute ride away. There is a two hour time limit on the bikes before the charge so if you want to go into town to eat/drink your best best is to be to walk. -On our last night there was a wedding going on which we did not mind but they played very loud music until 11pm. Normally don't mind but we had to get up at 3am for our flight. Hotel staff should have sent out a notice saying that this was going on our some compensation for for this inconvenience. -The shower was a minor issue. With just the two of us, the hot water would run out after 15 minutes. This can be a big issue if traveling with a family. -Try to get the second floor. There isn't much privacy on the ground floor and you will not get an ocean view. The third floor is OK but keep in mind that there is no elevator. Also, the balcony is not fully covered and thus susceptible to the hot weather, rain and sun. I also noticed that the other floors had ceiling fans on their patios, but not the third floor. I know I have mentioned a bunch of issues but overall we were very happy with this hotel. We will stay here when we come back. The beach was beautiful, great location, bike rides were fun, excellent restaurant, immaculate grounds and the rooms are nice. Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellant. Got bit multiple times on patio and throughout hotel in morning/evening. See more room tips Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

| FRESNO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Golf field 0.4 mi
Conch farm 2.1 mi
Cooper Jack marina 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$365
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 11, 2016