$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
255 reviews
Sister Trip

This was my 3rd stay at Royal West Indies and as usual it was fantastic. Much needed trip that did... See full review

  • Dolores D.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Quiet and peaceful !

The resort overall was beautiful, well manicured and well taken care of. Staff was friendly,... See full review

  • Epinema
  • Nov 29, 2014
Enjoy Caribbean luxury with kitchen-equipped suites, full-service spa
The Royal West Indies Resort boasts all-suite, luxury accommodations along world-renowned Grace Bay Beach, on the northeast end of Providenciales. From its oceanfront location, the resort makes an ideal jumping off point for scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing. Guests of the resort can walk or bike to nearby shopping, dining and nightlife, and the hotel sits close to the Provo Golf Club. The Royal West Indies Resort offers free water sports equipment, bicycles and Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarttraveleryeah
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2013

casual and cosy

My husband and I enjoyed Royal West Indies. It is very cosiy clean, friendly staff, the wonderful beach is right there. The beach cruisers are too old and not enjoyable to ride. A change is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro Caico Cafe Bar and Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores D.
Business
Jackson
Dec 22, 2014

Sister Trip

This was my 3rd stay at Royal West Indies and as usual it was fantastic. Much needed trip that did not disappoint. Thank you everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isley
Business
NYC
Dec 7, 2014

Great location

Excellent value for price and excellent location. Lovely staff. Beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer69
Business
Turlock, California
Dec 1, 2014

First trip to TCI

Just returned from a great stay in TCI at the Royal West Indies Resort. Nice, clean resort with all the amenities one should need. Our room was clean and perfectly placed facing the ocean. We were in building #2 so I would imaging the buildings sitting back further wouldn't have the best ocean view. We were looking for a quiet get away so this suited us perfectly. With that, the bar had the best happy hour we could find and even drew many locals each night for the drink specials. We only ate at the resort once and it was very good. Cracked conch and a beer at the bar. We like to explore so we tried food and drinks all over the island. Bugaloos was our favorite for the whole package of food, views, music and staff. Their coconut conch was outstanding. The best high end place we ate was Coco Bistro. Off the charts delicious. Also liked Mr. Grouper, Somewhere and Da Conch Shack. Beautiful island, beautiful, friendly people and a first class resort at the Royal West Indies. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. It takes half a day to get used to driving on the other side of the road but it allowed for quick trips or long trips without waiting for a cab and the cost of the cab. We rented from Hertz and it was a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Epinema
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2014

Quiet and peaceful !

The resort overall was beautiful, well manicured and well taken care of. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The location was perfect( I highly recommend renting a car ). The beach was awesome and beautiful. Had a great stay . Would go back in a heart beat !!! Daan & Valerie Zijlstra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly rent a car so you can experience more of the local cuisine. You have to be adventurous , but it is so worth it ! Da Conch shack, Hole in the wall, just to mention a couple favorites .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJBEJBJTB
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2014

RWI w/ 6 mo. Old Baby

We stayed with our 6 month old son for 5 days/4 nights. Overall we were quite pleased w/ RWI. * Amenities - quite good overall, solid pool, loved the hot bath/whirlpool and plenty of beach umbrellas, beach loungers and beach towels available. * Location - Yes, I'm being picky, but Grace bay is a nearly perfect beach, however, the RWI section of beach had a bit more shell and seaweed than anywhere else we visited. That said, the beach is still an 8.5-9 on a scale of 10, compared to 9-10 everywhere else we visited in Turks and Caicos. Close proximity to restaurants and groceries - if you rent a car. About a 25 minute walk, one way, w/ no car (I walked it most mornings for a bit of nonbeach exercise). * Room cleanliness - felt the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. * Room comfort - reduced this by one star because the room (Room #432 was very comfortable w/ a pretty good view of Grace bay), however, there was essentially only enough hot water for one shower, not two. Not that the second shower was freezing, but was only lukewarm. * Staff - very, very helpful and extremely friendly. Cleaning staff had no problem working around our sons nap schedule. Every staff member we encountered was extremely kind and helpful. * Value - Overall a strong value option for Grace Bay. Though the hot water issue would normally drive us crazy, for the price we paid, we felt it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If traveling with a baby/toddler, do not need a stroller. We brought our B.O.B. stroller, but never took it out of the travel case. Also, again if traveling w/ a youngster, Taylor Bay - though a bit of a drive (approx. 30 minute) from RWI - is a must! Finally, if considering bringing a beach tent, let me just say we are so glad we did NOT bring one, plenty of beach umbrellas, and brought a blanket/mat to lay down on top of the sand...but even then we just laid our son on a beach lounger when he was napping, keeping a close eye on him of course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RB Ontario
Business
niagara falls,on ,canada
Nov 24, 2014

perfect,yes perfect

wonderful experience...room, staff, location, beach, guests,...not time share so no sales pitches ... felt very safe in Grace Bay. Check in and out 2 minutes and no surprises added to our bill. Would not rent a car-too weird, left hang side and round-abouts. Trip can be done on whatever budget you want.... also attend the cocktail party ,great h'orderves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gourmet.grocery , the best... clean , full item grocery and excellent full service deli

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack the contractor
Business
ma
Nov 21, 2014

not good for kids

I don't give ratings but this was the best we've ever stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coco bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoItaly
Business
Milan, Italy
Nov 17, 2014

GREAT LOCATION, POOR SERVICE

The resort itself is lovely, great pools, brilliant rooms and super clean. The staff was not very helpful, I asked a couple of times some informations about the Island and other little things but didn't receive a postive feedback. They are not really willing to help, either you get what the rsoert already offered or you are on your own

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many nice local restaurants and bars in Grace bay, walkign distance from the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiMara
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Great place to stay!

Perfect getaway place! Close to lots of restaurants and hotels, beautiful beach, and great rooms. Has one of the best restaurants we were at, the Pelican. Great place, would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Ann scuba diver
Business
NYC
Nov 10, 2014

Beach Trip

Great location and amenities, lovely grounds. The staff was very unhelpful. They made me feel like I was on their personal time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top