$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
275 reviews
Away with mother in law

Took my mother in law to this beautiful, . My 8th time there. We had a great ride at provo ponnies... See full review

  • Daniela G.
  • May 25, 2015
great birthday weekend

this was our 5th trip to Turks and Caicos always staying at the RWI. We have never been... See full review

  • gregory g.
  • May 19, 2015

Enjoy the luxuries of a resort hotel along with the conveniences of a suite. You can mix up a batch of your favorite cocktails to sip on the patio, or head down to the outdoor pool and soak up the rays or enjoy a gourmet meal, poolside.

Indulge in an in-room massage or drop by the water sports desk to book your scuba, sailing or snorkeling water adventure. In-room high speed Internet, meeting rooms and business services are available to all guests.

Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Property features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Highlights

Feel like getting out and about? Providenciales offers prime shopping at Salt Mills Plaza or Regent Village Shopping Mall, just four minutes by shuttle from the hotel. A day on the links will keep you on your game at the Provo Golf Club. Want something unique? See the Caicos Conch Farm nearby or take a short walk to Grace Bay beach.

For dining, enjoy the mouth-watering international cuisine at the Mango Reef right at the resort, or dine at one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Choose from cafes, family style diners or gourmet cuisine.

With a kitchenette in your suite, you can always fix up some of your favorite snacks and enjoy a quiet evening lounging on the patio or curled up watching a movie. 

Nearby attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarttraveleryeah
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2013

casual and cosy

My husband and I enjoyed Royal West Indies. It is very cosiy clean, friendly staff, the wonderful beach is right there. The beach cruisers are too old and not enjoyable to ride. A change is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro Caico Cafe Bar and Grill

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniela G.
Business
Baldwinsville
May 25, 2015

Away with mother in law

Took my mother in law to this beautiful, . My 8th time there. We had a great ride at provo ponnies on the beach. Rode the bikes to the new bakery in town. I just love Turks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gregory g.
Business
waldwick
May 19, 2015

great birthday weekend

this was our 5th trip to Turks and Caicos always staying at the RWI. We have never been disappointed with the island or hotel. highly recommended !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexmasha
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

First Turks and Caicos Trip

Grace Bay was beautiful!!! Absolutely amazing. Royal West Indies is a nice, low key hotel right on the beach. Not over crowded, very relaxing. Room was clean, staff was helpful, beach beds always available. We loved our stay and are looking to come back very soon. Would definitely recommend. Save your money, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki79
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Turks and Caicos

This was a great location on the beach. It provided what was necessary for a decent overall stay. The staff was helpful and attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Winter get away

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Housecleaning staff prefect. Enjoyed having use of bikes. Great 2 for 1 happy hour at bar. plenty of chairs and umbrella on the beach. Near to grocery store, shopping and restaurants. We'll be back :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nychrwk
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 6, 2015

Happy with stay!

The unit we stayed in was great. I don't have any complaints. Given the cost of everything on TCI, I think the value was pretty good. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dc1597
Business
waterloo
Feb 25, 2015

Great stay

Had a great stay at RWI in shoulder season, and rates were quite affordable. Pools are a bit chilly in mid-winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
Kenosha
Feb 16, 2015

Nice hotel!

Restaurant staff was slow and not overly friendly only disappointing thing on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Allston
Jan 18, 2015

Great resort

RWI on Grace Bay was an amazing stay. Can't beat the location, ocean front right on Grace Bay, one of the best beaches in the world. We had a garden view room and the landscape here is terrific. Could hear the ocean from our room every night too. Room was clean with great amenities. Every staff member at the RWI were great. Always making sure we had everything we wanted. We didn't have to worry about a thing. RWI is much less expensive then other resorts on Grave Bay but you still get the great hospitality that you would at a more expensive resort. Very happy with RWI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.955
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

Comfortable value

Our stay at RWI felt like a relatively good value. The location on Grace Bay is great, the room was comfortable and clean. The bedding was soft and the mattress was comfortable, despite RWI's value price. The amenities are limited--no room service, no beach attendant actively setting up guests, limited towels available at the pool/beach. The restaurant is adequate with helpful staff and decent happy hour specials. The studio room had an efficiency kitchen (no stovetop or oven) and a washer and dryer! Our ocean view room had a nice view and balcony, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Pick up groceries at Graceway market (moderate walk to short drive away) to save money on eating out and drinks. We use a very small cooler to bring ingredients for mixed drinks and snacks to the beach! It is not frowned upon since the beaches are all public, there is no beach service, and the rooms have kitchens.

Back to menu Return to top