$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
262 reviews
Winter get away

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Housecleaning staff prefect. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Sharon S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great stay

Had a great stay at RWI in shoulder season, and rates were quite affordable. Pools are a bit chilly... See full review

  • dc1597
  • Feb 25, 2015
Royal West Indies is an all-suite, luxury, beach-side condominium resort located on the world's finest beach, Grace Bay on the island of Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands. The resort features the easy elegance of Caribbean living and is styled in a Colonial design that captures the romance of a bygone age. The Resort is comprised of Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom luxury suites with Ocean Front, Ocean and Botanical views. The 1 and 2 bedroom suites boast full, modern kitchens and are excellent for family use. The Studios have kitchenettes for less ambitious vacation cooking. All suites have ocean-facing balconies that overlook magnificent Grace Bay or the resort's spectacular "botanical" grounds. Guests will find many complimentary offerings at Royal West Indies including welcome fruit punch, non-motorized water sports, pool and beach towels, umbrellas and chaise lounges and Wi-Fi and broadband access in the lobby. Spa Tropique offers on-site treatments to assist you in unwinding into your surroundings. Royal West Indies extends its welcome to you with one final surprise - the best rates on Grace Bay Beach! Come and experience the wonder of Grace Bay at Royal West Indies Resort and "indulge in a little tropical therapy....."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.
Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelo
San Antonio tx
May 31, 2013

Fantastic .

Very clean and nice view see next year the food very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Winter get away

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Housecleaning staff prefect. Enjoyed having use of bikes. Great 2 for 1 happy hour at bar. plenty of chairs and umbrella on the beach. Near to grocery store, shopping and restaurants. We'll be back :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nychrwk
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 6, 2015

Happy with stay!

The unit we stayed in was great. I don't have any complaints. Given the cost of everything on TCI, I think the value was pretty good. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dc1597
Business
waterloo
Feb 25, 2015

Great stay

Had a great stay at RWI in shoulder season, and rates were quite affordable. Pools are a bit chilly in mid-winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
Kenosha
Feb 16, 2015

Nice hotel!

Restaurant staff was slow and not overly friendly only disappointing thing on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Allston
Jan 18, 2015

Great resort

RWI on Grace Bay was an amazing stay. Can't beat the location, ocean front right on Grace Bay, one of the best beaches in the world. We had a garden view room and the landscape here is terrific. Could hear the ocean from our room every night too. Room was clean with great amenities. Every staff member at the RWI were great. Always making sure we had everything we wanted. We didn't have to worry about a thing. RWI is much less expensive then other resorts on Grave Bay but you still get the great hospitality that you would at a more expensive resort. Very happy with RWI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.955
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

Comfortable value

Our stay at RWI felt like a relatively good value. The location on Grace Bay is great, the room was comfortable and clean. The bedding was soft and the mattress was comfortable, despite RWI's value price. The amenities are limited--no room service, no beach attendant actively setting up guests, limited towels available at the pool/beach. The restaurant is adequate with helpful staff and decent happy hour specials. The studio room had an efficiency kitchen (no stovetop or oven) and a washer and dryer! Our ocean view room had a nice view and balcony, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Pick up groceries at Graceway market (moderate walk to short drive away) to save money on eating out and drinks. We use a very small cooler to bring ingredients for mixed drinks and snacks to the beach! It is not frowned upon since the beaches are all public, there is no beach service, and the rooms have kitchens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores D.
Business
Jackson
Dec 29, 2014

Sister Trip

This was my 3rd stay at Royal West Indies and as usual it was fantastic. Much needed trip that did not disappoint. Thank you everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores D.
Business
Jackson
Dec 22, 2014

Sister Trip

This was my 3rd stay at Royal West Indies and as usual it was fantastic. Much needed trip that did not disappoint. Thank you everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isley
Business
NYC
Dec 7, 2014

Great location

Excellent value for price and excellent location. Lovely staff. Beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer69
Business
Turlock, California
Dec 1, 2014

First trip to TCI

Just returned from a great stay in TCI at the Royal West Indies Resort. Nice, clean resort with all the amenities one should need. Our room was clean and perfectly placed facing the ocean. We were in building #2 so I would imaging the buildings sitting back further wouldn't have the best ocean view. We were looking for a quiet get away so this suited us perfectly. With that, the bar had the best happy hour we could find and even drew many locals each night for the drink specials. We only ate at the resort once and it was very good. Cracked conch and a beer at the bar. We like to explore so we tried food and drinks all over the island. Bugaloos was our favorite for the whole package of food, views, music and staff. Their coconut conch was outstanding. The best high end place we ate was Coco Bistro. Off the charts delicious. Also liked Mr. Grouper, Somewhere and Da Conch Shack. Beautiful island, beautiful, friendly people and a first class resort at the Royal West Indies. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. It takes half a day to get used to driving on the other side of the road but it allowed for quick trips or long trips without waiting for a cab and the cost of the cab. We rented from Hertz and it was a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top