$1,130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Seven Stars Resort

5 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seven Stars Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimsinky
Business
louisville, ky
Aug 11, 2013

10 stars for the Seven Stars

Outstanding resort with top of the line staff, food, rooms, location and ammenities. We have traveled all over the world and this hotel and loction is one of our favorites. The Seven Stars is about luxury and service. Located conveniently for grocery, shops and restaruants and a great spot on the most amazing beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

mango reef and mr groupers for great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinMC
Business
California
Sep 17, 2013

An Amazing Vacation

I need to start with a caveat. We went in early September. Turks and Caicos was incredibly quiet when we went. Apparently, a lot of places, including hotels, shut down during this time. We found that to be more of a positive than a negative, but it did mean that certain restaurants were closed and shops were closed or extremely slow. Also, the price was good for when we went. We looked into going at other times during the busier season, and found those prices to be pretty high. Overall, to us, going in low season made it seem much more private and special than we imagine it would be if we went during busy season. With respect to price, everything aside from the hotel rate seemed expensive whether at the resort or otherwise. If we sat down to eat, it wasn't going to be less than $50 (including alcohol) even if we only got sandwiches and one drink each. By the time we were done with a meal, a burger would cost $20 and a local beer was either $7 or $8. Cabs were expensive too. For example, it was $16 for a cab ride that was less than 10 minutes, and it cost $33 for my wife and me to get from the airport to the hotel. They also charged us $15 for a small container of aloe. I understand that resorts charge premium prices, but I thought $15 for aloe was ridiculous. Regardless, we knew it would be expensive, and we do think we got a good value for the hotel, so I will still give Seven Stars a perfect on value. More specifically about the hotel - Our room was great. Nicely decorated. Clean. Comfortable. Plenty of room. Each room has a kitchenette, so you can keep a few drinks and food in the little fridge (which you can use to keep the food and drink costs down a bit). The shower was massive. Actually, the bathroom in general was large with a big shower, a big bath tub, and double sinks. The TV was a little small if you plan on watching TV. If you want to get a room with a view, I would try to get one on the fourth floor or higher. The hotel offers free use of its bikes, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards on a first-come-first-serve basis, which is awesome. No problems for us, but I imagine they might not be easy to get in busy season. We used the bikes to ride down to other restaurants, which was great. You also get free WiFi. I am constantly amazed at how many hotels in the US charge for WiFi, and we were happy to see that the hotel provided free WiFi. In addition, it was easy to connect, and the connection was good whether in the room, at the pool, or even on the beach in front of the hotel. The location is great. The water out front was clear blue and beautiful. You can walk to a good amount of restaurants around the hotel, especially if you are up for walking. In particular, we enjoyed Coco Bistro and Bella Luna. We also ate at the Grace Bay Club's restaurants a couple times, which is a couple minutes up the beach. You could also take the bikes and go farther for lunch. Food and beverage service around the pool was great. All the wait staff was great. Really friendly and happy people. They will make any drink you can think of, and they make them well (especially if you like them heavy on the rum). The exception was breakfast, which was free but also nothing special. Also, the concierge was great. They gave good advice including candid advice about whether particular tours were good or bad and whether a particular guest might like them. They also helped us with directions and really helped us arrange for a rental car. This was definitely one of my favorite vacations, and a lot of that was probably based on enjoying our hotel. If we were to do it again, I think we would probably book here, and I definitely recommend it. The only other hotel we saw that we would also consider is the Grace Bay Club, which has a more modern vibe in terms of the furniture and design (at least outside), but I also think it was more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Taylor Bay. It was amazing and probably the most beautiful beach we have ever been to. It is hard to find, so ask your concierge for directions. Also, while you are in the area, check out Las Brisas restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZSunshine77
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 19, 2013

Best in the Caribbean based on it's beauty!

We have traveled to several islands in the Caribbean and Turks & Caicos Seven Stars is our favorite so far! The hotel and room were perfect, with one small exception. We spent the extra bucks to reserve a One Bedroom Ocean FRONT suite (over 1900 square ft.). The room inside was exactly as the pictures showed, but the ocean FRONT is a really only a good ocean view. Based on the building floor plans this type of room is not in the most ocean front location of the buildings. The view is directly facing the ocean with the pool, chairs, and partial restaurant in view first.. The only true ocean front rooms are not this type. It is a little hard to determine which room types are based on windows, patios etc...I would consider ocean VIEW and save a few bucks. We did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast due to the prices which were especially high here, but enjoyed the full kitchen in this room that had every amenity imaginable-including blender and wine frig. Housekeeping came twice a day and cleaned the room to perfection. The breakfast was good, but exactly the same everyday. This hotel truly is in the best location of all. The grocery store is very close, but with still very high prices. For example, a six pack of Corona is $19. Minimal shopping in the area, but it is walking distance. The Spa was nice, although massage was average. Everyone raves about the pool, but since it was heated did not find it as refreshing as we like. The available pool rafts were a bonus. Towels were never an issue and they let you have as many as you like. Plenty of chairs on the beach and pool if you wanted. We did travel in off season at the end of September, beginning of October. We had a slight hitch checking out, but according to our taxi driver it was one employee that is known for being slow, otherwise not usually an issue. Fish fry on Thursday nights is a must to socialize with locals and tourists. If your agenda is beauty and tranquility this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Grouper had the best food at the best price of all places we went. They were not stuffy or trying to prove anything. Cool breezes, great raspberry mojitos, coconut crusted grouper, mac'n cheese and plantain meal was the best!! Our server was sweet and laughing the whole time. We even spotted a celebrity here, the actor Grant Show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salx
Business
New York, New York
Dec 1, 2013

First in class oceanside luxury

This hotel has all the exclusiveness and elegant charm. Perfect for families with kids or simply a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When checking into this hotel, best to do your own groceries if you have kids. Go to local IGA supermarket on your way to the hotel. Also you should rent a car when in Turks and Caicos, makes life a whole lot easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TracyP22
Business
Boston
May 23, 2014

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Without a doubt, the best vacation we have ever been on. The hotel, the staff, the people, the accommodations were nothing but perfect. The pool was amazing.. west deck (adults only) was our favorite place. What I thought was a once in a lifetime trip, will now likely be a yearly trip. Love Seven Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store is literally across the street- walk there to buy snacks, lunch stuff and alcohol. Best way to save money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 23, 2010

Most amazing honeymoon

Came with my wife on our honeymoon and Was able to do almost all of the actitives like snorkeling, horse back riding etc to name a few and relax under the sun, not to mention was amazed with the most breath taking views out there mother nature can provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling, jet-skying, horse back riding, parasailing, ATV..etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crescent79
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Gem of a hotel

Seven Stars Resort is a brand new addition to Grace Bay in Providenciales. The luxury beachfront condos are rented to vacationers yearlong. The famous beach needs no further description here. What set Seven Stars apart was the immaculate service of the staff. Our rooms were cleaned spotlessly -- twice a day -- and this attention to detail was reflected in the perfectly manicured gardens, clean gym, and capable concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was our second time to Providenciales. I would definitely recommend renting a car. Poolside breakfast is expensive ($18 for a martini glass filled with granola and yoghurt!), but the local Graceway IGA grocery store has great options on fresh tropical fruit and the kitchenette in the suites are fully stocked with cutlery and cookware.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimigotteron
Business
Basel, Switzerland
May 10, 2009

Fantastic Hotel for around 100 USD

The hotel is very large but due to many privat appartment in the whole resort were about 10 couples. The Beache was like a dream!!! You can beleave all the pics you are seeing! i was in Hawaii, Red Sea, Okinawa, St. Lucia, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Great Barrier Reef but i havent seen such beautful beaches like in Turks and Caicos. And one of the best beach is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is very confortable as you can park in front of the hotel or in one of the 3 Parking garage. For the price we got it was fantastic. 110 USD including Taxes and Fees. But i would pay 330 USD as the food is really expensiv all over the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is even a new snopping Center where u can shop like in every Food Chain in Europe or the States. About 300m by foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rparra
Business
Santiago, Chile
Sep 11, 2011

Seven Stars Turks and Caicos

If u want to know where paradise is, go to this Hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango Reef at the Alexandra's is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 31, 2009

beautiful property

very peaceful and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top