$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Seven Stars Resort

5 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seven Stars Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Railroad Couple
Couples
Stratford, CT
Mar 17, 2013

Welcome to Paradise

My husband and I stayed at Seven Stars the last week of February. We stepped out of the airport, to be met by hotel staff who took our bags, gave us bottled water and put us into a cab. Check in process was smooth and personalized, although it would have been nice to have been advised of the special events such as the beach BBQ and steak and lobster night, we found out about these by asking one of the wait staff. We had a garden view junior suite, which for just the two of us was more than adequate. Would have liked a better view, instead of overlooking the parking area, and would recommend upgrading to oceanview. The resort is conveniently located to a grocery store, restaurants and shopping. Shopping is not great on Turks and Caicos so if that's your thing, pick another island .Breakfast was included with the room, and even though it was categorized as continental, did include scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, etc. The staff at the hotel were always pleasant and even remembered your name.The pictures of the hotel don't even begin to do it justice, this was truly paradise. We've been to many beautiful islands over the years, but none can compare to Grace Bay Beach and Seven Stars Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. Our favorite was Bella Luna, would highly recommend.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily Married Mama
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Mar 18, 2013

Fabulous vacation

The staff was the best part of this vacation. They were so friendly and helpful, from the front desk to water sports on the beach. The food was exceptional. The property was beautiful. The facilities were clean. I would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife was quiet.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. La
Couples
New York
Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful

I could not have been happier with our choice of Seven Stars. Sure, it's expensive but I don't think any of the other high end resort would be any cheaper. But what your money pays for is a beautiful hotel, great pool, magnificent stretch of beach, and a extremely pleasant, competent staff that made our stay unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the great supermarket and have your lunches in the room

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Happy Couple
Couples
New York, NY
May 9, 2013

Excellent stay made better with excellent service

After a slight bump at the beginning of our stay, the staff bent over backwards to help make our stay special. We got an amazing upgrade, and we didn't even tell them we were just engaged! My only wish is that we could have stayed longer!! Recommend this place A++!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge is extremely helpful and suggested amazing dining options that were all delicious and affordable. Only wish we were there longer to try everything!

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
88Sparky
Friends
Orange County
May 8, 2013

Wonderful Grace Bay resort

Our hotel room was wonderful which included amenities such as: his/her closets, his/her bathrooms, stocked kitchen with All Clad pots and pans, and a Nespresso machine. We were welcomed with a fresh fruit punch at the front desk and champagne in our room. Service was impeccable with bottled water room service, towel service at the front desk, and friendly restauarant /bar staff. There's a convenient super market 1 block away and with other shops and restaurants close by. The best part was relaxing on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Grace Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit Chalk Sound and have a meal at the Da Conch Shack. You won't regret it.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
May Anniversary Trip
Couples
Atlanta GA
May 6, 2013

Great location, beautiful pool and beach!

Great choice for our long weekend anniversary celebration. Very comfortable and well-appointed oceanview suite, attentive staff. Food was expensive but excellent. Pool and beachside chaise lounges were extremely comfortable. Spa services were top-notch as well. Would definitely return and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawvjr
Family
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Jul 7, 2013

Birthday Celebration

This resort is beautiful and the service is very good. The food is excellent. The beach is amazing. The suite that we stayed in was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Hemingway's Restaurant for dinner, the food is very good and the view is beautiful.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ag318195
Couples
sc
Jul 1, 2013

great stay

great hotel great location it is close to shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimsinky
Family
louisville, ky
Aug 11, 2013

10 stars for the Seven Stars

Outstanding resort with top of the line staff, food, rooms, location and ammenities. We have traveled all over the world and this hotel and loction is one of our favorites. The Seven Stars is about luxury and service. Located conveniently for grocery, shops and restaruants and a great spot on the most amazing beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

mango reef and mr groupers for great food.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinMC
Couples
California
Sep 17, 2013

An Amazing Vacation

I need to start with a caveat. We went in early September. Turks and Caicos was incredibly quiet when we went. Apparently, a lot of places, including hotels, shut down during this time. We found that to be more of a positive than a negative, but it did mean that certain restaurants were closed and shops were closed or extremely slow. Also, the price was good for when we went. We looked into going at other times during the busier season, and found those prices to be pretty high. Overall, to us, going in low season made it seem much more private and special than we imagine it would be if we went during busy season. With respect to price, everything aside from the hotel rate seemed expensive whether at the resort or otherwise. If we sat down to eat, it wasn't going to be less than $50 (including alcohol) even if we only got sandwiches and one drink each. By the time we were done with a meal, a burger would cost $20 and a local beer was either $7 or $8. Cabs were expensive too. For example, it was $16 for a cab ride that was less than 10 minutes, and it cost $33 for my wife and me to get from the airport to the hotel. They also charged us $15 for a small container of aloe. I understand that resorts charge premium prices, but I thought $15 for aloe was ridiculous. Regardless, we knew it would be expensive, and we do think we got a good value for the hotel, so I will still give Seven Stars a perfect on value. More specifically about the hotel - Our room was great. Nicely decorated. Clean. Comfortable. Plenty of room. Each room has a kitchenette, so you can keep a few drinks and food in the little fridge (which you can use to keep the food and drink costs down a bit). The shower was massive. Actually, the bathroom in general was large with a big shower, a big bath tub, and double sinks. The TV was a little small if you plan on watching TV. If you want to get a room with a view, I would try to get one on the fourth floor or higher. The hotel offers free use of its bikes, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards on a first-come-first-serve basis, which is awesome. No problems for us, but I imagine they might not be easy to get in busy season. We used the bikes to ride down to other restaurants, which was great. You also get free WiFi. I am constantly amazed at how many hotels in the US charge for WiFi, and we were happy to see that the hotel provided free WiFi. In addition, it was easy to connect, and the connection was good whether in the room, at the pool, or even on the beach in front of the hotel. The location is great. The water out front was clear blue and beautiful. You can walk to a good amount of restaurants around the hotel, especially if you are up for walking. In particular, we enjoyed Coco Bistro and Bella Luna. We also ate at the Grace Bay Club's restaurants a couple times, which is a couple minutes up the beach. You could also take the bikes and go farther for lunch. Food and beverage service around the pool was great. All the wait staff was great. Really friendly and happy people. They will make any drink you can think of, and they make them well (especially if you like them heavy on the rum). The exception was breakfast, which was free but also nothing special. Also, the concierge was great. They gave good advice including candid advice about whether particular tours were good or bad and whether a particular guest might like them. They also helped us with directions and really helped us arrange for a rental car. This was definitely one of my favorite vacations, and a lot of that was probably based on enjoying our hotel. If we were to do it again, I think we would probably book here, and I definitely recommend it. The only other hotel we saw that we would also consider is the Grace Bay Club, which has a more modern vibe in terms of the furniture and design (at least outside), but I also think it was more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Taylor Bay. It was amazing and probably the most beautiful beach we have ever been to. It is hard to find, so ask your concierge for directions. Also, while you are in the area, check out Las Brisas restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top