$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Seven Stars Resort

5 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Romantic Couples Vacation

Warm staff made us feel very welcome! Beach and water are beautiful! Great location, near shopping... See full review

  • Pilene
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel and beautiful beach!

The hotel was gorgeous with high vaulted ceilings, beautiful granite countertops and high end... See full review

  • kt974
  • Jul 27, 2014
Beachfront luxury resort offers endless amenities overlooking Grace Bay
The Seven Stars Resort sits on Grace Bay with beachfront access to its famous stretch of sand and the marine preserve that comprises its waters. Located about seven miles from the airport, the resort sits near shopping and an 18-hole golf course. From here visitors can explore the ruins of Cheshire Hall and join scuba diving excursions to explore the beautiful coral reefs of Provo. Guests of the Seven Stars Resort receive a free continental breakfast each morning. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access and flexible meeting spaces, indoors and out.
Highlights
  • Location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Golf course shuttle
  • Heated saltwater pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms
The Seven Stars Resort offers 113 guest rooms in a range of luxurious accommodation types, from studio layouts to vast three-bedroom suites. All accommodations come with king- or queen-size four-poster beds, and most boast full-size kitchens with granite countertops and GE appliances -- studios have kitchenettes. Suites feature grand salons with sitting areas and flat-screen televisions, furnished balconies and the marble bathrooms feature showers and soaking tubs. In-room amenities include Nespresso coffee makers, iPod docking stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi access.
Features
The well-equipped luxury Seven Stars Resort boasts beach access on Grace Bay and provides on-site water sports like snorkeling, sailing and kayaking. Guests can make arrangements for off-site activities like scuba diving the magnificent reefs of Provo, offshore or flats fishing, cave exploration or golfing at the nearby Provo Golf Club. The on-site swimming pool is the only heated saltwater pool in the island, and beside it guests can get cushioned lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and shaded cabanas with ocean views. On-site activities also include sap treatments, tennis courts and a kids play area. Guest of the Seven Stars Resort can enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and three on-site restaurants serve gourmet meals with island flair. Business guests can find free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, as well as a business center and flexible indoor and outdoor meeting facilities.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Hole (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces

Hotel Map

21.7954 -72.1783
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport.
Area description
Grace Bay is Providenciales most exclusive address and Seven Stars is the heart of Grace Bay. Where just beyond the gates are a wide range of shops, services and facilites. Selections of Providenciales restaurants are a short away offering temptations for every palete. The 18 hole Provo's Golf course is a 4 mile away (10 minute's car ride) and for the boating enthusisat Leeward Marina is only 5 minutes away by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seven Stars Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Seven Stars Resort Rooms

Ocean Front - 2 Bedroom Suite Premier
Suite with two king beds and living area includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Garden View - 1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean View - 1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front - 1 Bedroom Studio
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front Junior Suite
Suite with one king bed includes wrap around terrace, keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with Jacuzzi or soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access.
Premier Ocean Front 1-Bedroom Suite
Suite with one king bed includes wrap around terrace, keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with jacuzzi or jetted tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laundry facilities and high speed internet access.
Ocean Front - 1 Bedroom Suite and Grand Salon
Suite with one king bed and living area includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front - 3 Bedroom Suite
Suite with 1 king bed, 1 queen, 1 queen sofa bed. Full Kitchen, Living area, 3 bathrooms, and more. Max occupancy is 6 guests.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 1.1 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.8 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Sand Dollar Restaurant
Join us for the island's freshest seafood and steak, simply grilled and beautifully served on an intimate terrace overlooking tropical gardens and glistening Grace Bay.
Sand Dollar Restaurant
The pool terrace features delectable foods to satisfy the individual's palate from a selection of items such as light cuisine, vegetarian and salad dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Seven Stars Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ag318195
sc
Jul 1, 2013

great stay

great hotel great location it is close to shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pilene
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2014

Romantic Couples Vacation

Warm staff made us feel very welcome! Beach and water are beautiful! Great location, near shopping and many restaurants. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Coco Bistro has the most amazing atmosphere and wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simoniemo
Norwalk, CT
Sep 14, 2012

Great Place for Relaxation

I always know I'm off to a good start when I'm greeted well (i.e. scented towel and drink) to kick off my vacation. Staff was super friendly, beach was awesome. I loved the Beach BBQ idea (so fun). My experience was awesome and I would definitely stay there again. The only drawback the food is so pricey. I definitely would do all inclusive (not available here) next time I go to Turks & Caicos to save money. Other than that weather was magnificent, great encouraging staff at the water sports counter and in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seadeuce
Ireland
Dec 7, 2012

An okay stay

Only problem was lack of wifi in room Otherwise we had a good experience. Could have stayed on another few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in Seven restaurant was not bettered in any other place. So eat on site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Pro
Princeton, NJ
Sep 18, 2012

Seven Stars should change their name to Tweleve Stars Resort!

Seven Stars Resort was perfect in every way & should be called Twelve Stars Resort, at the very least! Location was on beautiful, pristine Grace bay & within walking distance to lots of great restaurants & shopping. Complimentary Yoga class on Saturday morning was a nice treat. Tennis courts were well kept & were a nice break from the ocean. Equipment is available to borrow. Daughters & I all enjoyed hot stone massages at their very private Spa. And the complimentary breakfasts include both hot & cold items: eggs, meats, fresh fuits, yogurts, muffins, cheeses, oatmeal...and I'm sure I'm forgetting something. Our family of 4 never needed lunch after our morning feast. Golf course is near as is the Casino. We won enough to cover the cost of all 3 hot stone massages! You will love the Seven Stars Resort. They get it right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gourmet supermarket is a short walk turning right outside of the resort. We stocked up on snacks, sodas & Corona! A great convenience & money saver...plus we just had to put something inside that beautiful full size refrigerator in our Suite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kt974
Washington, DC
Jul 27, 2014

Great hotel and beautiful beach!

The hotel was gorgeous with high vaulted ceilings, beautiful granite countertops and high end silverware. I loved how they had a nespresso machine and we used it every morning. I might even get one now - great advertising for nespresso. Also the quality of the plates, silverware and cabinets and fixtures was great. I'm planning to remodel my place and took pictures of the room so that I can get the same fixtures for my remodel. The people were also very friendly from the housekeeping, turn-down service, breakfast buffet (James), the Deck (Martin and Lila) and beach/poolside (Yves) - made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The location was also great. Things were pretty expensive at TCI, so we got some groceries from the grocery store across the street but also had some great dinners at the Deck, which had the best food and we also got the best seat in house to watch the sunset while we were eating dinner - can't beat the view! Will definitely return here again on my next trip to TCI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Deck was great for dinner - good food compared to other outside restaurants and you can't beat the view of the sunset while eating next to the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Railroad Couple
Stratford, CT
Mar 17, 2013

Welcome to Paradise

My husband and I stayed at Seven Stars the last week of February. We stepped out of the airport, to be met by hotel staff who took our bags, gave us bottled water and put us into a cab. Check in process was smooth and personalized, although it would have been nice to have been advised of the special events such as the beach BBQ and steak and lobster night, we found out about these by asking one of the wait staff. We had a garden view junior suite, which for just the two of us was more than adequate. Would have liked a better view, instead of overlooking the parking area, and would recommend upgrading to oceanview. The resort is conveniently located to a grocery store, restaurants and shopping. Shopping is not great on Turks and Caicos so if that's your thing, pick another island .Breakfast was included with the room, and even though it was categorized as continental, did include scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, etc. The staff at the hotel were always pleasant and even remembered your name.The pictures of the hotel don't even begin to do it justice, this was truly paradise. We've been to many beautiful islands over the years, but none can compare to Grace Bay Beach and Seven Stars Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. Our favorite was Bella Luna, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZSunshine77
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 19, 2013

Best in the Caribbean based on it's beauty!

We have traveled to several islands in the Caribbean and Turks & Caicos Seven Stars is our favorite so far! The hotel and room were perfect, with one small exception. We spent the extra bucks to reserve a One Bedroom Ocean FRONT suite (over 1900 square ft.). The room inside was exactly as the pictures showed, but the ocean FRONT is a really only a good ocean view. Based on the building floor plans this type of room is not in the most ocean front location of the buildings. The view is directly facing the ocean with the pool, chairs, and partial restaurant in view first.. The only true ocean front rooms are not this type. It is a little hard to determine which room types are based on windows, patios etc...I would consider ocean VIEW and save a few bucks. We did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast due to the prices which were especially high here, but enjoyed the full kitchen in this room that had every amenity imaginable-including blender and wine frig. Housekeeping came twice a day and cleaned the room to perfection. The breakfast was good, but exactly the same everyday. This hotel truly is in the best location of all. The grocery store is very close, but with still very high prices. For example, a six pack of Corona is $19. Minimal shopping in the area, but it is walking distance. The Spa was nice, although massage was average. Everyone raves about the pool, but since it was heated did not find it as refreshing as we like. The available pool rafts were a bonus. Towels were never an issue and they let you have as many as you like. Plenty of chairs on the beach and pool if you wanted. We did travel in off season at the end of September, beginning of October. We had a slight hitch checking out, but according to our taxi driver it was one employee that is known for being slow, otherwise not usually an issue. Fish fry on Thursday nights is a must to socialize with locals and tourists. If your agenda is beauty and tranquility this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Grouper had the best food at the best price of all places we went. They were not stuffy or trying to prove anything. Cool breezes, great raspberry mojitos, coconut crusted grouper, mac'n cheese and plantain meal was the best!! Our server was sweet and laughing the whole time. We even spotted a celebrity here, the actor Grant Show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Mom NYC
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great place for getaway with baby

We were looking for a wonderful hotel near a beautiful beach to visit with our 1 year old and thats exactly what we got! If you are going with a baby, I highly recommend a one bedroom with the full, beautiful kitchen. While the room was expensive (the entire island is) it was a very clean, comfortable place. In general I found the staff to be lovely, particularly all the ladies who work in Seven during breakfast time and Lila on the beach. The island doesnt have much to do so you want to pick a place where you really dont have to go far. The supermarket near by was a huge plus. I found coco bistro, mango reef, etc to be overhyped and was not impressed with the food in general. Our best meal was at the Deck in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Deck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark the dentist
Ohio
Oct 17, 2012

Great couples getaway

My husband and I went to kind of reconnect. We are so busy with our children and their activities, we forget about us. We had the most fantastic getaway. The hotel was beautiful, staff waited on us hand and foot. The room was such a perfect size and the view was to die for. The turks are a little pricey, so that was my only complaint about it was that you need to spend a lot of money if you want to eat. :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco bistro-yumm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ag318195
sc
Jul 1, 2013

great stay

great hotel great location it is close to shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search