$371 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Seven Stars Resort

5 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Hotel!

We loved the location and the resort was great! Our Jr Suite ocean front was amazing. We had two... See full review

  • dcorrington
  • Jul 3, 2014
Best vacation yet

Our experience was great. The hotel was excellent the staff was superb and the island is... See full review

  • Joey V
  • Jun 28, 2014
Beachfront luxury resort offers endless amenities overlooking Grace Bay
The Seven Stars Resort sits on Grace Bay with beachfront access to its famous stretch of sand and the marine preserve that comprises its waters. Located about seven miles from the airport, the resort sits near shopping and an 18-hole golf course. From here visitors can explore the ruins of Cheshire Hall and join scuba diving excursions to explore the beautiful coral reefs of Provo. Guests of the Seven Stars Resort receive a free continental breakfast each morning. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access and flexible meeting spaces, indoors and out.
Highlights
  • Location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Golf course shuttle
  • Heated saltwater pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms
The Seven Stars Resort offers 113 guest rooms in a range of luxurious accommodation types, from studio layouts to vast three-bedroom suites. All accommodations come with king- or queen-size four-poster beds, and most boast full-size kitchens with granite countertops and GE appliances -- studios have kitchenettes. Suites feature grand salons with sitting areas and flat-screen televisions, furnished balconies and the marble bathrooms feature showers and soaking tubs. In-room amenities include Nespresso coffee makers, iPod docking stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi access.
Features
The well-equipped luxury Seven Stars Resort boasts beach access on Grace Bay and provides on-site water sports like snorkeling, sailing and kayaking. Guests can make arrangements for off-site activities like scuba diving the magnificent reefs of Provo, offshore or flats fishing, cave exploration or golfing at the nearby Provo Golf Club. The on-site swimming pool is the only heated saltwater pool in the island, and beside it guests can get cushioned lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and shaded cabanas with ocean views. On-site activities also include sap treatments, tennis courts and a kids play area. Guest of the Seven Stars Resort can enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and three on-site restaurants serve gourmet meals with island flair. Business guests can find free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, as well as a business center and flexible indoor and outdoor meeting facilities.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Hole (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces

Seven Stars Resort Rooms

Ocean Front - 2 Bedroom Suite Premier
Suite with two king beds and living area includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Garden View - 1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean View - 1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front - 1 Bedroom Studio
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front Junior Suite
Suite with one king bed includes wrap around terrace, keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with Jacuzzi or soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access.
Premier Ocean Front 1-Bedroom Suite
Suite with one king bed includes wrap around terrace, keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with jacuzzi or jetted tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laundry facilities and high speed internet access.
Ocean Front - 1 Bedroom Suite and Grand Salon
Suite with one king bed and living area includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front - 3 Bedroom Suite
Suite with 1 king bed, 1 queen, 1 queen sofa bed. Full Kitchen, Living area, 3 bathrooms, and more. Max occupancy is 6 guests.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seven Stars Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.7954 -72.1783
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport.
Area description
Grace Bay is Providenciales most exclusive address and Seven Stars is the heart of Grace Bay. Where just beyond the gates are a wide range of shops, services and facilites. Selections of Providenciales restaurants are a short away offering temptations for every palete. The 18 hole Provo's Golf course is a 4 mile away (10 minute's car ride) and for the boating enthusisat Leeward Marina is only 5 minutes away by car.

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 1.1 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.8 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Sand Dollar Restaurant
Join us for the island's freshest seafood and steak, simply grilled and beautifully served on an intimate terrace overlooking tropical gardens and glistening Grace Bay.
Sand Dollar Restaurant
The pool terrace features delectable foods to satisfy the individual's palate from a selection of items such as light cuisine, vegetarian and salad dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Seven Stars Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lou012200
basking ridge, nj
Feb 21, 2012

Champagne price....beer service...

Just got back from a 5 day stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. However, it WAS not up to the standards you would expect of a resort that charges what it does per night! For example, they have an expresso maker in the room- they gave 1 serving of decaf and 1 regular.. I called the front desk to ask for 4 servings of regular a day... had to do that EVERY DAY.. I should have only had to call once.. one expects that kind of service when spending that much a night...Also they had dead roses in the entrance way when you first arrive... mentioned it to 2 different shifts of the front desk staff AND the manager ... flowers there for 4 days ... dead.. what does that say about pride in thier resort. Room was cleaned and made up at 4pm... not convient ,but then turn down service at 6pm?? Service slow ( not the staff's fault- too little staff for amount of people there). What we did find out is each unit is privately owned and the seven stars resort "rents" out the units for the co-op owners....Trying to keep the costs down for the owners while charging prices that do not match with service....I am very well traveled, from the NYC region and have stayed in many resorts and hotels around the world. I know what to expect from a $200 a night to a $1500 dollar a night and this place is more like a $350 a night hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at bay bistro... best food we had there!

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorkOutFanatic
Charlotte, NC
Nov 28, 2010

Service Erratic-Food Menu Overpriced

Many of the service personnel don't speak English, or if they do, their accent is so heavy that understanding them is difficult. Service was erratic at the restaurants. The initial service was good, but then you wouldn't see the waiter for 30-minutes or more. The wait for your order could be quite long. The main inside restaurant was not in operation, thus leaving guests with only poolside sandwiches or the menu offered on the outside beachfront deck where the seating was not comfortable. While waiting for our food there, we were caught with no shelter in a rain shower. Considering the amount we paid, this was unsatisfactory. However, the amenities and the great location would cause me to recommend this hotel, but with cautions indicated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to scuba dive, Dive Provo, an outstanding dive shop operator, is in the small shopping mall just across the street from this hotel. The diving in the Turks & Caicos is awesome.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Group
New York
May 11, 2012

You can get more for your money !

Overall this was a nice property. The breakfast was very limited and the rooms are sterile. They seem to have some communication issues on the service side. I wished they had an ADULT only pool. Please do not get me wrong we love children, just not all day everyday on vacation. There are several properties on the 12 miles of extremely beautiful beach that have better manicured grounds in more tranquil settings. We will be trying one of them on our next trip as the price here was comparable to many nicer properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brucrew
Turks and Caicos Islands
Jan 16, 2012

Winter getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly! Beatrice greeted us with a huge smile every morning for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Snob
Myrtle Beach, Florida
Dec 27, 2010

Great place to vacation

Great place to go and enjoy endless beach and white sand. It was just a relaxing time with the family. All the beach bum activities, but it's even more fun to nothing there and just lie back. Can't say enough about Seven Stars Check it out! http://www.sevenstarsgracebay.com/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wil. I am
Atlanta ga
Apr 23, 2014

7stars for seven stars

Very relaxing getaway. Not for the party scene but a quiet romantic vacay. Make sure you bring your wallet. It is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumping jenn
Dallas
Sep 7, 2013

Very relaxing

Wonderful place. Excellent staff. The only thing I'd say is for the price the beds should be better/more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKtravelers
RDU
Mar 8, 2014

Good hotel on a great beach

The seven stars is a beautiful property on an even more beautiful beach. The property is well maintained, inside and out. We found the service to be hit or miss. There were some really lovely, helpful people, others, not so much. That said, we enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
str8ace
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Relaxing vacation

The beaches by Seven Stars are of the best on the island compared to other resorts that we passed by walking along grace bay beach. The hotel is beautiful and new compared to others. Service was OK but compared to other hotels we visited during our trip, we found that it was about the same - "island slow". A few recommendations/observations that would add a nice touch to this hotel would be a)it seems that every hotel had a shuttle or met its guest at the airport (seven stars was missing). b)no open restuarants for dinner (La Pergola seems to be closed indefinately) c)breakfast and lunch - they will add 10% tax, 10% service fee and also expect 15% tip. Other resturants in grace bay (besides Anacoana at Grace Bay club) only added the 10% tax. Keep in mind that food is expensive almost anywhere on the island. d) other hotels had paddle boats, fins, etc for their guests to use. Seven stars had none. That being said, we had a very relaxing time at seven stars. All staff members were very friendly and seem to do their best to provide you with the best service. We would highly recommend an ocean view room. A kitchen in the suite is also a very nice touch. We also rented a car for 2 days and it was more then enough time to explore the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch was decent at the Sand Dollar; however, keep in mind that they will add the 10% tax, 10% service charge and expect 15% tip. If your booking did not come with the continental breakfast, skip it. It consist of juice, a few fruits and croisants for $15 + fees noted above.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsalam
philadelphia
Mar 25, 2013

best vacation

we could not have asked for anything more on our trip to T&C. It was our first visit to the islands and hope to get back soon. The staff went out of their way to know our names and make our trip the best ever. We can't wait to go back to T&C and stay at 7 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top