$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Seven Stars Resort

5 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seven Stars Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKtravelers
Couples
RDU
Mar 8, 2014

Good hotel on a great beach

The seven stars is a beautiful property on an even more beautiful beach. The property is well maintained, inside and out. We found the service to be hit or miss. There were some really lovely, helpful people, others, not so much. That said, we enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms anne
Couples
Charlottesville, va
Mar 3, 2014

Stunning resort !

We stayed in an ocean view 1bedroom suite. The accommodations were very high end, felt like a home, not a hotel. The staff were exceptionally accommodating and attentive, even when we were relaxing on the beach. The grounds are very well maintained, and the free use of bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, etc were great additions. The pizza at the deck restaurant was delicious. There is a gourmet grocery one block away which was a terrific and convenient bonus. We hated to leave, it was a fantastic stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Saved us from ever having to get a taxi or drive anywhere, everything we needed was at resort or a quick walk down the block!

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyfuntimes
Couples
Seattle,WA
Feb 23, 2014

Awesome honeymoon getaway

Incredible experience! Would recommend for anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car get groceries from the graceway iga. Better selection and lower prices than the graceway gourmet near seven stars

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie 91
Couples
Upstate NY
Feb 9, 2014

great spor

Spent a week at seven stars. Beautiful suite with full amenities. The beach and the ocean were perfect. The location was great as well. Easy walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants , as well as a full service grocery store to stock up on drinks/ snacks. Only caveats to the trip were it is a bit more expensive dining out and the airport was not very efficient on processor departures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store done the street. Ate at garam Marsala, coco bistro, anacaona, yoshi, Caicos cafe. All good. Coco bistro was the best.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepe and Nannie
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 26, 2014

SEVEN STARS RESORT = FABULOUS

from the room to the food to the beach.....it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Bouchon Restaurant

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelB OH
Couples
Ohio
Jan 10, 2014

Paradise found

Fantastic resort. The amenities and rooms are very nice. We had no significant complaints. What makes Seven Stars truly special is the attentive service and magnificently maintained grounds and beach area. We saw 3 different room types while there with friends - 1 BR garden suite up to a 1 BR ocean front suite (which was spectacular). The location is excellent - nice wide section of Grace Bay beach and near many good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Via Venneto. Homemade pasta. It is fantastic and we liked it better than the excellent Coco Bistro.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salx
Family
New York, New York
Dec 1, 2013

First in class oceanside luxury

This hotel has all the exclusiveness and elegant charm. Perfect for families with kids or simply a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When checking into this hotel, best to do your own groceries if you have kids. Go to local IGA supermarket on your way to the hotel. Also you should rent a car when in Turks and Caicos, makes life a whole lot easier.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tci fanatic
Family
las vegas
Nov 12, 2013

love the turks and caicos islands!

Hotel was fantastic! beautiful rooms and views! Pool area was exceptional! Thought drinks were too expensive ($20/drink) other than that the place was great! Lots of yummy restaurants within walking distance! Very relaxing place! would definitely return and stay at seven stars again! PS don't forget to bring mosquito repellent! Also visit potcakeplace (the dog rescue on the island) which is located in one of the two malls close by. There you can play with the rescue puppies, they let you walk them on the beach or you can bring one home like we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

try to avoid taking cabs by walking on beach to restaurants. they are expensive and they seem to make up the price. we chose to walk and apply saved cab fare towards great meals!

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZSunshine77
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 19, 2013

Best in the Caribbean based on it's beauty!

We have traveled to several islands in the Caribbean and Turks & Caicos Seven Stars is our favorite so far! The hotel and room were perfect, with one small exception. We spent the extra bucks to reserve a One Bedroom Ocean FRONT suite (over 1900 square ft.). The room inside was exactly as the pictures showed, but the ocean FRONT is a really only a good ocean view. Based on the building floor plans this type of room is not in the most ocean front location of the buildings. The view is directly facing the ocean with the pool, chairs, and partial restaurant in view first.. The only true ocean front rooms are not this type. It is a little hard to determine which room types are based on windows, patios etc...I would consider ocean VIEW and save a few bucks. We did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast due to the prices which were especially high here, but enjoyed the full kitchen in this room that had every amenity imaginable-including blender and wine frig. Housekeeping came twice a day and cleaned the room to perfection. The breakfast was good, but exactly the same everyday. This hotel truly is in the best location of all. The grocery store is very close, but with still very high prices. For example, a six pack of Corona is $19. Minimal shopping in the area, but it is walking distance. The Spa was nice, although massage was average. Everyone raves about the pool, but since it was heated did not find it as refreshing as we like. The available pool rafts were a bonus. Towels were never an issue and they let you have as many as you like. Plenty of chairs on the beach and pool if you wanted. We did travel in off season at the end of September, beginning of October. We had a slight hitch checking out, but according to our taxi driver it was one employee that is known for being slow, otherwise not usually an issue. Fish fry on Thursday nights is a must to socialize with locals and tourists. If your agenda is beauty and tranquility this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Grouper had the best food at the best price of all places we went. They were not stuffy or trying to prove anything. Cool breezes, great raspberry mojitos, coconut crusted grouper, mac'n cheese and plantain meal was the best!! Our server was sweet and laughing the whole time. We even spotted a celebrity here, the actor Grant Show!

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinMC
Couples
California
Sep 17, 2013

An Amazing Vacation

I need to start with a caveat. We went in early September. Turks and Caicos was incredibly quiet when we went. Apparently, a lot of places, including hotels, shut down during this time. We found that to be more of a positive than a negative, but it did mean that certain restaurants were closed and shops were closed or extremely slow. Also, the price was good for when we went. We looked into going at other times during the busier season, and found those prices to be pretty high. Overall, to us, going in low season made it seem much more private and special than we imagine it would be if we went during busy season. With respect to price, everything aside from the hotel rate seemed expensive whether at the resort or otherwise. If we sat down to eat, it wasn't going to be less than $50 (including alcohol) even if we only got sandwiches and one drink each. By the time we were done with a meal, a burger would cost $20 and a local beer was either $7 or $8. Cabs were expensive too. For example, it was $16 for a cab ride that was less than 10 minutes, and it cost $33 for my wife and me to get from the airport to the hotel. They also charged us $15 for a small container of aloe. I understand that resorts charge premium prices, but I thought $15 for aloe was ridiculous. Regardless, we knew it would be expensive, and we do think we got a good value for the hotel, so I will still give Seven Stars a perfect on value. More specifically about the hotel - Our room was great. Nicely decorated. Clean. Comfortable. Plenty of room. Each room has a kitchenette, so you can keep a few drinks and food in the little fridge (which you can use to keep the food and drink costs down a bit). The shower was massive. Actually, the bathroom in general was large with a big shower, a big bath tub, and double sinks. The TV was a little small if you plan on watching TV. If you want to get a room with a view, I would try to get one on the fourth floor or higher. The hotel offers free use of its bikes, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards on a first-come-first-serve basis, which is awesome. No problems for us, but I imagine they might not be easy to get in busy season. We used the bikes to ride down to other restaurants, which was great. You also get free WiFi. I am constantly amazed at how many hotels in the US charge for WiFi, and we were happy to see that the hotel provided free WiFi. In addition, it was easy to connect, and the connection was good whether in the room, at the pool, or even on the beach in front of the hotel. The location is great. The water out front was clear blue and beautiful. You can walk to a good amount of restaurants around the hotel, especially if you are up for walking. In particular, we enjoyed Coco Bistro and Bella Luna. We also ate at the Grace Bay Club's restaurants a couple times, which is a couple minutes up the beach. You could also take the bikes and go farther for lunch. Food and beverage service around the pool was great. All the wait staff was great. Really friendly and happy people. They will make any drink you can think of, and they make them well (especially if you like them heavy on the rum). The exception was breakfast, which was free but also nothing special. Also, the concierge was great. They gave good advice including candid advice about whether particular tours were good or bad and whether a particular guest might like them. They also helped us with directions and really helped us arrange for a rental car. This was definitely one of my favorite vacations, and a lot of that was probably based on enjoying our hotel. If we were to do it again, I think we would probably book here, and I definitely recommend it. The only other hotel we saw that we would also consider is the Grace Bay Club, which has a more modern vibe in terms of the furniture and design (at least outside), but I also think it was more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Taylor Bay. It was amazing and probably the most beautiful beach we have ever been to. It is hard to find, so ask your concierge for directions. Also, while you are in the area, check out Las Brisas restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top