$371 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Seven Stars Resort

5 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Hotel!

We loved the location and the resort was great! Our Jr Suite ocean front was amazing. We had two... See full review

  • dcorrington
  • Jul 3, 2014
Best vacation yet

Our experience was great. The hotel was excellent the staff was superb and the island is... See full review

  • Joey V
  • Jun 28, 2014
Beachfront luxury resort offers endless amenities overlooking Grace Bay
The Seven Stars Resort sits on Grace Bay with beachfront access to its famous stretch of sand and the marine preserve that comprises its waters. Located about seven miles from the airport, the resort sits near shopping and an 18-hole golf course. From here visitors can explore the ruins of Cheshire Hall and join scuba diving excursions to explore the beautiful coral reefs of Provo. Guests of the Seven Stars Resort receive a free continental breakfast each morning. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access and flexible meeting spaces, indoors and out.
Highlights
  • Location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Golf course shuttle
  • Heated saltwater pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms
The Seven Stars Resort offers 113 guest rooms in a range of luxurious accommodation types, from studio layouts to vast three-bedroom suites. All accommodations come with king- or queen-size four-poster beds, and most boast full-size kitchens with granite countertops and GE appliances -- studios have kitchenettes. Suites feature grand salons with sitting areas and flat-screen televisions, furnished balconies and the marble bathrooms feature showers and soaking tubs. In-room amenities include Nespresso coffee makers, iPod docking stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi access.
Features
The well-equipped luxury Seven Stars Resort boasts beach access on Grace Bay and provides on-site water sports like snorkeling, sailing and kayaking. Guests can make arrangements for off-site activities like scuba diving the magnificent reefs of Provo, offshore or flats fishing, cave exploration or golfing at the nearby Provo Golf Club. The on-site swimming pool is the only heated saltwater pool in the island, and beside it guests can get cushioned lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and shaded cabanas with ocean views. On-site activities also include sap treatments, tennis courts and a kids play area. Guest of the Seven Stars Resort can enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and three on-site restaurants serve gourmet meals with island flair. Business guests can find free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, as well as a business center and flexible indoor and outdoor meeting facilities.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Hole (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces

Hotel Map

21.7954 -72.1783
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport.
Area description
Grace Bay is Providenciales most exclusive address and Seven Stars is the heart of Grace Bay. Where just beyond the gates are a wide range of shops, services and facilites. Selections of Providenciales restaurants are a short away offering temptations for every palete. The 18 hole Provo's Golf course is a 4 mile away (10 minute's car ride) and for the boating enthusisat Leeward Marina is only 5 minutes away by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seven Stars Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Seven Stars Resort Rooms

Ocean Front - 2 Bedroom Suite Premier
Suite with two king beds and living area includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Garden View - 1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean View - 1 Bedroom Suite
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front - 1 Bedroom Studio
Studio Room with one king bed includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front Junior Suite
Suite with one king bed includes wrap around terrace, keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with Jacuzzi or soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access.
Premier Ocean Front 1-Bedroom Suite
Suite with one king bed includes wrap around terrace, keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped galley kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with jacuzzi or jetted tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laundry facilities and high speed internet access.
Ocean Front - 1 Bedroom Suite and Grand Salon
Suite with one king bed and living area includes keyless entry, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen LCD TV, CD and DVD player, telephone, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, Royal Dalton crockery, expresso coffee maker, in-room digital safes, bathroom with soaker tub, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high speed internet access, hypo allergenic duvets, feather and /or hypo allergenic pillows, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, and name brand bathroom amenities.
Ocean Front - 3 Bedroom Suite
Suite with 1 king bed, 1 queen, 1 queen sofa bed. Full Kitchen, Living area, 3 bathrooms, and more. Max occupancy is 6 guests.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 1.1 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.8 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Sand Dollar Restaurant
Join us for the island's freshest seafood and steak, simply grilled and beautifully served on an intimate terrace overlooking tropical gardens and glistening Grace Bay.
Sand Dollar Restaurant
The pool terrace features delectable foods to satisfy the individual's palate from a selection of items such as light cuisine, vegetarian and salad dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Seven Stars Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinMC
California
Sep 17, 2013

An Amazing Vacation

I need to start with a caveat. We went in early September. Turks and Caicos was incredibly quiet when we went. Apparently, a lot of places, including hotels, shut down during this time. We found that to be more of a positive than a negative, but it did mean that certain restaurants were closed and shops were closed or extremely slow. Also, the price was good for when we went. We looked into going at other times during the busier season, and found those prices to be pretty high. Overall, to us, going in low season made it seem much more private and special than we imagine it would be if we went during busy season. With respect to price, everything aside from the hotel rate seemed expensive whether at the resort or otherwise. If we sat down to eat, it wasn't going to be less than $50 (including alcohol) even if we only got sandwiches and one drink each. By the time we were done with a meal, a burger would cost $20 and a local beer was either $7 or $8. Cabs were expensive too. For example, it was $16 for a cab ride that was less than 10 minutes, and it cost $33 for my wife and me to get from the airport to the hotel. They also charged us $15 for a small container of aloe. I understand that resorts charge premium prices, but I thought $15 for aloe was ridiculous. Regardless, we knew it would be expensive, and we do think we got a good value for the hotel, so I will still give Seven Stars a perfect on value. More specifically about the hotel - Our room was great. Nicely decorated. Clean. Comfortable. Plenty of room. Each room has a kitchenette, so you can keep a few drinks and food in the little fridge (which you can use to keep the food and drink costs down a bit). The shower was massive. Actually, the bathroom in general was large with a big shower, a big bath tub, and double sinks. The TV was a little small if you plan on watching TV. If you want to get a room with a view, I would try to get one on the fourth floor or higher. The hotel offers free use of its bikes, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards on a first-come-first-serve basis, which is awesome. No problems for us, but I imagine they might not be easy to get in busy season. We used the bikes to ride down to other restaurants, which was great. You also get free WiFi. I am constantly amazed at how many hotels in the US charge for WiFi, and we were happy to see that the hotel provided free WiFi. In addition, it was easy to connect, and the connection was good whether in the room, at the pool, or even on the beach in front of the hotel. The location is great. The water out front was clear blue and beautiful. You can walk to a good amount of restaurants around the hotel, especially if you are up for walking. In particular, we enjoyed Coco Bistro and Bella Luna. We also ate at the Grace Bay Club's restaurants a couple times, which is a couple minutes up the beach. You could also take the bikes and go farther for lunch. Food and beverage service around the pool was great. All the wait staff was great. Really friendly and happy people. They will make any drink you can think of, and they make them well (especially if you like them heavy on the rum). The exception was breakfast, which was free but also nothing special. Also, the concierge was great. They gave good advice including candid advice about whether particular tours were good or bad and whether a particular guest might like them. They also helped us with directions and really helped us arrange for a rental car. This was definitely one of my favorite vacations, and a lot of that was probably based on enjoying our hotel. If we were to do it again, I think we would probably book here, and I definitely recommend it. The only other hotel we saw that we would also consider is the Grace Bay Club, which has a more modern vibe in terms of the furniture and design (at least outside), but I also think it was more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Taylor Bay. It was amazing and probably the most beautiful beach we have ever been to. It is hard to find, so ask your concierge for directions. Also, while you are in the area, check out Las Brisas restaurant.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumping jenn
Dallas
Sep 7, 2013

Very relaxing

Wonderful place. Excellent staff. The only thing I'd say is for the price the beds should be better/more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Trott
Delaware
Sep 5, 2013

Beautiful Hotel & Beach

The 1BR Deluxe Ocean Front room we has was absolutely huge and very beautifully furnished. Only problem was that it was hardly what I would consider "Ocean Front". It was on the 2nd floor of the Alya Bldg. and much of the view was obstructed by Palm trees. This was a good thing because the property next door was a condemned building & lot of overgrown weeds/trees. I asked at check in if we could have a room on a higher floor but was told there was nothing available. The hotel did not appear to be full by any means. The location on Grace Bay is perfect as is the beach, the free watersports and beach attendants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations at Coco Bistro for dinner, it is amazing.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimsinky
louisville, ky
Aug 11, 2013

10 stars for the Seven Stars

Outstanding resort with top of the line staff, food, rooms, location and ammenities. We have traveled all over the world and this hotel and loction is one of our favorites. The Seven Stars is about luxury and service. Located conveniently for grocery, shops and restaruants and a great spot on the most amazing beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

mango reef and mr groupers for great food.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawvjr
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Jul 7, 2013

Birthday Celebration

This resort is beautiful and the service is very good. The food is excellent. The beach is amazing. The suite that we stayed in was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Hemingway's Restaurant for dinner, the food is very good and the view is beautiful.

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ag318195
sc
Jul 1, 2013

great stay

great hotel great location it is close to shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCdc123
NYC
May 29, 2013

Great place - Would go back

Good food - great location, can walk to town. Staff friendly, but not a 4 seasons staff, there is some definite improvement to be made in the service...don't get me wrong it's good, just not great...More kids than we would have hoped, but that could have been the holiday weekend. Room was good, beach really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mango Reef - good food

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlaanng
New Jersey
May 19, 2013

Great anniversary trip

Hotel was great!!! Very very expensive though. Overall the hotel had everything you needed but thank god there was a food store across the way because lunch cost you a 100 bucks and was not anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Happy Couple
New York, NY
May 9, 2013

Excellent stay made better with excellent service

After a slight bump at the beginning of our stay, the staff bent over backwards to help make our stay special. We got an amazing upgrade, and we didn't even tell them we were just engaged! My only wish is that we could have stayed longer!! Recommend this place A++!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge is extremely helpful and suggested amazing dining options that were all delicious and affordable. Only wish we were there longer to try everything!

Review of Seven Stars Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
88Sparky
Orange County
May 8, 2013

Wonderful Grace Bay resort

Our hotel room was wonderful which included amenities such as: his/her closets, his/her bathrooms, stocked kitchen with All Clad pots and pans, and a Nespresso machine. We were welcomed with a fresh fruit punch at the front desk and champagne in our room. Service was impeccable with bottled water room service, towel service at the front desk, and friendly restauarant /bar staff. There's a convenient super market 1 block away and with other shops and restaurants close by. The best part was relaxing on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Grace Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit Chalk Sound and have a meal at the Da Conch Shack. You won't regret it.

Back to menu Return to top