$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the... See full review

  • jiman
  • Jun 23, 2014
great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful... See full review

  • k.ann
  • Apr 25, 2014
Enjoy a value-priced Provo escape, recently renovated across the street from the beach

The Ports of Call Resort sits along Grace Bay Road, just a few steps from its famous beach and adjacent to the Ports of Call Shopping Plaza. Guests of the hotel can arrange golf games at nearby Provo Golf Club or scuba diving excursions with Dive Provo. Located seven miles from the airport, the Ports of Call Resort also sits close to Provo attractions like the Caicos Conch Farm and the colonial-era Cheshire Hall ruins. Guests get complimentary breakfast and free in-room Wi-Fi access. 

Highlights

  • Five-minute walk from Grace Bay Beach
  • Beach facilities and complimentary beach shuttle provided
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurants and bars at the adjacent Ports of Call Plaza
  • Business Center and Fitness Room.

Rooms

The Ports of Call Resort features 98 Junior Suites decorated with colorful modern flair. Rooms have single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and they also have separate sitting areas with pullout sofas and work desks. Some guest rooms also have balconies or poolside terraces. In-room amenities include air conditioning, flat screen TV's, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, coffee maker, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, hair-dryers, and free Wi-Fi access. Deluxe Junior Suites have recently been upgraded and renovated in a modern and trendy style. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The value-priced Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos Islands sits along Grace Bay Road, just a short walk from the white sands of Grace Bay Beach, where guests can sunbathe, swim and snorkel. Beach chaise lounges and umbrellas are provided (fees apply) and a beach shuttle runs through-out the day. The hotel also features a swimming pool and hot tub with a poolside bar. Scuba divers can make arrangements with Dive Provo to join charters to local reefs, and golfers can play at the nearby Provo Golf Club. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel each morning, and bars, restaurants and a casino can be found nearby. The Ports of Call Resort also features a Business Center and Fitness Room, and guests can log onto wireless Internet for free in the guest rooms.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ports of Call Shopping Village (next door)
  • Grace Bay Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (9.7 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Copy, fax services
  • Business Center
Policies and Fees
  • Hotel charges $8 for beach umbrellas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7965 -72.1692
Area served
Located seven miles from the airport, Ports of Call resort sits in the centre of all Grace Bay beach area activities, shops, restaurants and near the island Casino.
Nearby airports
PLS - Providenciales International Airport
Area description
A recently renovated and affordable boutique hotel on Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. Tropical ambiance and vibrant colors through-out the resort sets the perfect mood for a great Caribbean get-away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ports Of Call Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ports Of Call Resort Rooms

Standard Garden View
Spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Pool View
Newly renovated spacious Pool View suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Terrace or Balcony
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private Balcony or ground floor pool-side Terrace. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Garden View
Newly renovated spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.2 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.2 mi

Dining

Within Walking Distance
The adjacent Ports of Call Plaza offers a variety of restaurant outlets, from local cuisine to Seafood and Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k.ann
Business
Boston
Apr 25, 2014

great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful vacation that can be full of water adventures, if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat and shop very close by., Short walk to the beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba diver on a budget
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great value in Grace Bay

This hotel is a block from beautiful Grace Bay. While not on the beach, they have a beach access (300 yard walk) with beach chairs. We stayed in a recently remodeled room which had a patio (with two chairs an a small table) right in front of the swimming pool. Service was good, continental breakfast was ok. Shopping, restaurants and even a grocery store are located within short walking distance. Overall, a great hotel for the price compared to resorts in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Graceway Gourmet store across the street has food, beverages and prepared meals (including take out pizza) at reasonable prices for the Provo area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Wars
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

Great location

We had booked somewhere else and upon arrival we said 'heck no" and found Ports of Call who were very reasonable on price and gave us a great balcony room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Watson, the bartender, took care of us and kept the reggae music playing by the pool where we always had fresh beach towels. Car service was easy and the Dive shop/tours and restaurants were right next door. Our room was always cleaned and mopped. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at this awesome French restaurant around the corner. Les Bouchon du Villages. Very reasonable and fantastic food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxation family
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 18, 2013

Great Family vacation

We really enjoy our stay at Port of Call Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful and honest. The room was clean and hotel location was great. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

THE COMFORT SUITES IS LOCATED ACROSS THE STREET FROM A WHITE SAND, BLUE WATER, WARM BEACH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

AN INTERESTING CONCH FARM IS ABOUT A 2 1/2 MILE WALK FROM THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 21, 2009

Comfort Suites

While not really a "Five Star" - I gave this hotel that rating. Great Price, Great Service - very friendly staff - clean and in a great location. Will stay there again when we go back to do some more awesome diving. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Good location

We rented a car at the airport and arrived later in the day. Check in went very smoothly. We stayed in room 304. It was spacious and easily accomodated the four of us. A refrigerator and safe were provided. Only problem was getting an iron and ironing board. They did not leave one in each room and it had to be requested from front desk. The room was clean. The location is excellent as the beach at Grace Bay is a short walk across the street. The hotel has a nice pool and bar. We were given complimentary tickets for a rum drink when we arrived. The are several reasonable places to eat next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2007

Worried for no reason

I was a little concerned after reading some of the comments about the Comfor Suites in Turks and Caicos, but my worries were for naught. The staff was friendly and appropriately helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Provo staff across the street is fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 15, 2011

Comfort Suites overnight

We stayed overnight so we could take son and family to airport the next morning. We used the hotel's computer which was super slow to get boarding passes. The printer was in the office and Coleen was absolutely the best employee we have ever encountered. She worked on getting those boarding passes and eventually met her challenge. We were very pleased with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Danny Buoys. One of our grandchildren acted up and they did everything they could to help us and get the meal out so that we could quiet him down. Overall a nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling for two
Business
Keene, nh
Jan 19, 2011

Convenient, safe and clean.

Situated amongst many overpriced luxury resorts, the Comfort Suites was just fine. If you are willing to work a little harder for your fun and your views, but save a lot of money then this should be your choice. We rented bikes and snorkel gear and ventured off to the best spots. The grocery store is very convenient, and there are some nice shops within walking distance. This isn't the spot to stay for a romantic lounging-around vacation however. For that I would reccomend one of the resorts on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bikes at Caicos Wheels - jsut across teh street from the Graceway Gourmet. You can then easily visit snorkel spots and other resorts during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top