$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the... See full review

  • jiman
  • Jun 23, 2014
great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful... See full review

  • k.ann
  • Apr 25, 2014
Enjoy a value-priced Provo escape, recently renovated across the street from the beach

The Ports of Call Resort sits along Grace Bay Road, just a few steps from its famous beach and adjacent to the Ports of Call Shopping Plaza. Guests of the hotel can arrange golf games at nearby Provo Golf Club or scuba diving excursions with Dive Provo. Located seven miles from the airport, the Ports of Call Resort also sits close to Provo attractions like the Caicos Conch Farm and the colonial-era Cheshire Hall ruins. Guests get complimentary breakfast and free in-room Wi-Fi access. 

Highlights

  • Five-minute walk from Grace Bay Beach
  • Beach facilities and complimentary beach shuttle provided
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurants and bars at the adjacent Ports of Call Plaza
  • Business Center and Fitness Room.

Rooms

The Ports of Call Resort features 98 Junior Suites decorated with colorful modern flair. Rooms have single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and they also have separate sitting areas with pullout sofas and work desks. Some guest rooms also have balconies or poolside terraces. In-room amenities include air conditioning, flat screen TV's, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, coffee maker, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, hair-dryers, and free Wi-Fi access. Deluxe Junior Suites have recently been upgraded and renovated in a modern and trendy style. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The value-priced Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos Islands sits along Grace Bay Road, just a short walk from the white sands of Grace Bay Beach, where guests can sunbathe, swim and snorkel. Beach chaise lounges and umbrellas are provided (fees apply) and a beach shuttle runs through-out the day. The hotel also features a swimming pool and hot tub with a poolside bar. Scuba divers can make arrangements with Dive Provo to join charters to local reefs, and golfers can play at the nearby Provo Golf Club. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel each morning, and bars, restaurants and a casino can be found nearby. The Ports of Call Resort also features a Business Center and Fitness Room, and guests can log onto wireless Internet for free in the guest rooms.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ports of Call Shopping Village (next door)
  • Grace Bay Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (9.7 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Copy, fax services
  • Business Center
Policies and Fees
  • The pool will be closed from 15 to 20 September (inclusive) for resurfacing. The closure should not affect guests using the poolside lounge chairs, unless it impedes on the work process then they may be asked not to use them. All guests are still welcome to use our hot tub or supervised section of Grace Bay Beach
  • The resort is currently on the third phase of renovation works. The Standard Garden view rooms are almost complete and are scheduled to re-open on 30 Nov.
  • Hotel charges $8 for beach umbrellas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7965 -72.1692
Area served
Located seven miles from the airport, Ports of Call resort sits in the centre of all Grace Bay beach area activities, shops, restaurants and near the island Casino.
Nearby airports
PLS - Providenciales International Airport
Area description
A recently renovated and affordable boutique hotel on Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. Tropical ambiance and vibrant colors through-out the resort sets the perfect mood for a great Caribbean get-away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ports Of Call Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ports Of Call Resort Rooms

Standard Garden View
Spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Pool View
Newly renovated spacious Pool View suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Terrace or Balcony
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private Balcony or ground floor pool-side Terrace. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Garden View
Newly renovated spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.2 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.2 mi

Dining

Within Walking Distance
The adjacent Ports of Call Plaza offers a variety of restaurant outlets, from local cuisine to Seafood and Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2007

Needs Customer Service

Comfort Suites Providenciales, was comfortable for the price. It was a great value and location. The only complaint was the lack of customer service. We got to the hotel, no greeting. Then neither of the receptionist would speak up. Every word anyone would say was always mumbled or plainly unfriendly. Too bad, we enjoyed the location. We noticed everyone in the city was the same way. No one ever acknowledged you if they were a local. Strange. I guess being from the U.S you expect the same customer service when visiting other places. Unfortunately, you tend to compare everything to the way its done back home. We did enjoy that there was restraunts within walking distance. No other hotel had this. The walk to the beach was not far. The construction taking place nearby was a bit annoying, there were men hanging out along the way which felt a bit unsafe. Luckily I was with a male. For women, I think its a bit uncomfortable. All in all, some friendly smiles and attentiveness could make this a more recommended hotel by others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calico Jacks (Decent food and nice bar area, Bamboo(really good)and hard to notice, Pizza place (cheap and good). All were in a small plaza in front of the hotel. There were shops, liquour store, Dive Provo. Everything you needed was right in front.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Good location

We rented a car at the airport and arrived later in the day. Check in went very smoothly. We stayed in room 304. It was spacious and easily accomodated the four of us. A refrigerator and safe were provided. Only problem was getting an iron and ironing board. They did not leave one in each room and it had to be requested from front desk. The room was clean. The location is excellent as the beach at Grace Bay is a short walk across the street. The hotel has a nice pool and bar. We were given complimentary tickets for a rum drink when we arrived. The are several reasonable places to eat next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Good location

We rented a car at the airport and arrived later in the day. Check in went very smoothly. We stayed in room 304. It was spacious and easily accomodated the four of us. A refrigerator and safe were provided. Only problem was getting an iron and ironing board. They did not leave one in each room and it had to be requested from front desk. The room was clean. The location is excellent as the beach at Grace Bay is a short walk across the street. The hotel has a nice pool and bar. We were given complimentary tickets for a rum drink when we arrived. The are several reasonable places to eat next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2007

Worried for no reason

I was a little concerned after reading some of the comments about the Comfor Suites in Turks and Caicos, but my worries were for naught. The staff was friendly and appropriately helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Provo staff across the street is fabulous

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2007

Worried for no reason

I was a little concerned after reading some of the comments about the Comfor Suites in Turks and Caicos, but my worries were for naught. The staff was friendly and appropriately helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Provo staff across the street is fabulous

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2007

On a Budget

Good value - not a good choice if you want to walk right out of your room to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos Grill

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2007

On a Budget

Good value - not a good choice if you want to walk right out of your room to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos Grill

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2007

Hotel

The Comfort Inn was comfortable and clean. THe hotel staff was very nice. I was only staying one night on my way to another place so I didn't really take advantage of the pool or other amenities. The continental breakfast was okay. Location was good. I paid $20 to share a taxi with other people from the airport to the Comfort Inn. The Comfort Inn is maybe a 1/4 mile from Club Med. Club Med's taxi transfer per person is $9 from the airport. Seems like a fairly big price gap. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple nice souvenier shops nearby.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2007

Hotel

The Comfort Inn was comfortable and clean. THe hotel staff was very nice. I was only staying one night on my way to another place so I didn't really take advantage of the pool or other amenities. The continental breakfast was okay. Location was good. I paid $20 to share a taxi with other people from the airport to the Comfort Inn. The Comfort Inn is maybe a 1/4 mile from Club Med. Club Med's taxi transfer per person is $9 from the airport. Seems like a fairly big price gap. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple nice souvenier shops nearby.

Back to menu Return to top