$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the... See full review

  • jiman
  • Jun 23, 2014
great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful... See full review

  • k.ann
  • Apr 25, 2014
Enjoy a value-priced Provo escape, recently renovated across the street from the beach

The Ports of Call Resort sits along Grace Bay Road, just a few steps from its famous beach and adjacent to the Ports of Call Shopping Plaza. Guests of the hotel can arrange golf games at nearby Provo Golf Club or scuba diving excursions with Dive Provo. Located seven miles from the airport, the Ports of Call Resort also sits close to Provo attractions like the Caicos Conch Farm and the colonial-era Cheshire Hall ruins. Guests get complimentary breakfast and free in-room Wi-Fi access. 

Highlights

  • Five-minute walk from Grace Bay Beach
  • Beach facilities and complimentary beach shuttle provided
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurants and bars at the adjacent Ports of Call Plaza
  • Business Center and Fitness Room.

Rooms

The Ports of Call Resort features 98 Junior Suites decorated with colorful modern flair. Rooms have single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and they also have separate sitting areas with pullout sofas and work desks. Some guest rooms also have balconies or poolside terraces. In-room amenities include air conditioning, flat screen TV's, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, coffee maker, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, hair-dryers, and free Wi-Fi access. Deluxe Junior Suites have recently been upgraded and renovated in a modern and trendy style. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The value-priced Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos Islands sits along Grace Bay Road, just a short walk from the white sands of Grace Bay Beach, where guests can sunbathe, swim and snorkel. Beach chaise lounges and umbrellas are provided (fees apply) and a beach shuttle runs through-out the day. The hotel also features a swimming pool and hot tub with a poolside bar. Scuba divers can make arrangements with Dive Provo to join charters to local reefs, and golfers can play at the nearby Provo Golf Club. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel each morning, and bars, restaurants and a casino can be found nearby. The Ports of Call Resort also features a Business Center and Fitness Room, and guests can log onto wireless Internet for free in the guest rooms.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ports of Call Shopping Village (next door)
  • Grace Bay Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (9.7 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Copy, fax services
  • Business Center
Policies and Fees
  • The pool will be closed from 15 to 20 September (inclusive) for resurfacing. The closure should not affect guests using the poolside lounge chairs, unless it impedes on the work process then they may be asked not to use them. All guests are still welcome to use our hot tub or supervised section of Grace Bay Beach
  • The resort is currently on the third phase of renovation works. The Standard Garden view rooms are almost complete and are scheduled to re-open on 30 Nov.
  • Hotel charges $8 for beach umbrellas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7965 -72.1692
Area served
Located seven miles from the airport, Ports of Call resort sits in the centre of all Grace Bay beach area activities, shops, restaurants and near the island Casino.
Nearby airports
PLS - Providenciales International Airport
Area description
A recently renovated and affordable boutique hotel on Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. Tropical ambiance and vibrant colors through-out the resort sets the perfect mood for a great Caribbean get-away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ports Of Call Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ports Of Call Resort Rooms

Standard Garden View
Spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Pool View
Newly renovated spacious Pool View suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Terrace or Balcony
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private Balcony or ground floor pool-side Terrace. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Garden View
Newly renovated spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.2 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.2 mi

Dining

Within Walking Distance
The adjacent Ports of Call Plaza offers a variety of restaurant outlets, from local cuisine to Seafood and Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiman
providenciales, turks and caicos
Jun 23, 2014

nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the hotel and surrounding area.the bar tender WATSON was a fun guy and always kept something going on.i enjoyed challenging him to the "ring the hook game". it was a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dinning at the tiki hut under the stars was very nice and the baby back ribs and chicken was a good value for tor the money

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian3
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Quick Business Trip

Great location just a couple of minutes from the beach. Tropical escape at a fraction of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just lookin for a vaca
Richmond, VA
Jun 3, 2014

Good vacation spot for the price

It was right across the street from the beach (a short 5 minute walk) and very affordable compared to some of the other hotels around it. Its a very good value resort - nothing that is going to blow you away though. I generally don't spend that much time at the resort anyways so if you're looking for a clean place to lay down your head, take a dip in the pool, and have a few items for breakfast the next morning available to you - then this place will work great for you. I would recommend this place to others. Issues you'll find is that the TV reception is spotty, wi-fi only works in the lobby, and the hotel staff isn't overly friendly (one of the managers we even tried to avoid because she was downright prickly with every conversation we had with her).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is expensive so you'll want to hit the grocery store if you want to save money. If you're more apt to want to try the local cuisine I'd highly recommend Bungaloo's and Somewhere on the Beach for more casual affair and Coco Bistro for that special night out (we went there twice - food is unbelievably good.)

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k.ann
Boston
Apr 25, 2014

great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful vacation that can be full of water adventures, if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat and shop very close by., Short walk to the beautiful beach.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzanne Beach Lover
Wisconsin
Jan 3, 2014

Staff unfriendly and not concerned about the needs of their guests

Our room was filthy and smelled like a combination of Lysol and mildew/mold. Our air conditioner did not work well and we asked 4 times to have someone look at it. That didnot happen. Our safe was broken. We also asked them to look at it and no one did. The staff wouldn't acknowledge you when you stood at the desk. The location was great. Off the beach but very very close. We would never go back to this place. The ice machines didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Michelle
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 5, 2013

Great 3 Star Value

If you can't afford to pay $450 up a night for a Grace Bay ocean front hotel, try Ports of Call. It's a strong 3 star hotel with clean, spacious rooms; that is centrally located directly behind Seven Stars; is within walking distance of 2 boutique shopping areas and restaurants; and is a short walk from beautiful Grace Bay. They are 3/4 toward finishing a complete hotel renovation. Some rooms, the bar and lobby are yet to be done. The continental breakfast was a disappointment in the type and variety of items offered and amount of refills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxation family
Memphis, TN
Jul 18, 2013

Great Family vacation

We really enjoy our stay at Port of Call Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful and honest. The room was clean and hotel location was great. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Wars
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

Great location

We had booked somewhere else and upon arrival we said 'heck no" and found Ports of Call who were very reasonable on price and gave us a great balcony room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Watson, the bartender, took care of us and kept the reggae music playing by the pool where we always had fresh beach towels. Car service was easy and the Dive shop/tours and restaurants were right next door. Our room was always cleaned and mopped. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at this awesome French restaurant around the corner. Les Bouchon du Villages. Very reasonable and fantastic food and service.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freddy 718
brooklyn,ny
Apr 2, 2013

good spot

good hotel room at a good price. the pool area is a little noisy with lots of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos cafe

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel away Joe
new york
Jan 9, 2013

No frills

Our stay was good. Hotel is not on the beach but is a 7 minute walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice. This used to be a Quality Inn hotel but was slightly upgraded and renamed. It's across the street from a gourmet super market which was nice since restaurants are so expensive for barely mediocre food. Room has a small refrigerator to keep some food like sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos cafe is next door. Food is ok but has a nice atmosphere. Food is very expensive and basic.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spruce345
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 8, 2013

Short getaway

We arrived at the hotel and had no trouble checking in and going to our rooms. The room was clean and had a fridge. There are lots of bars/restaurants/shops very close by. A grocery store is located a quick walk away too. It is quite a bit more expensive than grocery stores in the states but much cheaper than the bars and restaurants. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Nice pool and only a couple blocks walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mochi6870
Las Vegas, Nv
Dec 29, 2012

Christmas in TCI

This "boutique hotel" was a good stay for the value. Although it is not on the beach, it's a very short walk away. It is centrally located where you can walk to restaurants, shops, and a supermarket. The vibe of the hotel is very laid back and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall if your looking for value and don't mind a short walk to the beach where by the way they have their own area reserved for guests, this is a place I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RT Shon
Business
Fair Haven NY
Sep 1, 2012

Sweet Comfort

The Port of Call resort was the high light of my trip ! Honestly my only negitave comment I have is about the amount of Chlorine in the spa ! The staff was outstanding. The room lacked nothing & house keeping was on top of anything that I might need or want! I inquired about laundry service & it was taken care of while I was out looking at a sailboat that was on the market. The pool, bar, grounds & staff were all excellent. I will definetly book there again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food on the island is expensive so for snacking while lounging & after hour treats the grocery store is 100 yards down the road ! Just across the street is a nice little square with several shops & a couple of good casual resturants. Watch out for the Conch Salad @ The Upstairs Gar & Grill ! My lips are still tingling !! That was One Good Salad !!!!

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skinny
lancaster Pa
May 11, 2012

What we expected, you need to get 2 keys to keep AC on when you leave the room Thats my only complai

This is a nice hotel for the money Turks is just a bit expensive they import 100% of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on street and wave your hand and you can get a jitney to take u .

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crooklynzo
Business
new york
Apr 17, 2012

Good for the Price

The Island is very expensive for transportation and for food. For the price the hotel is very good and the area is the middle of the resort complex. The hotel is about a two block walk to the beach with Comfort suites beach chairs for your usage which is very nice. The room is ok but if you can’t walk to the 3rd floor you have an issue because there are no elevators in the complex. Outside of the hotel area there is nothing to see, so don’t rent a car if you can take a ferry ride to another island to see the real Turk. Is about 50 dollars round trip The people are nice the food it better and cheaper. You can get real local food and local sea food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Irish restaurant nearby where the food is the right price and the music is nice

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba diver on a budget
Florida, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great value in Grace Bay

This hotel is a block from beautiful Grace Bay. While not on the beach, they have a beach access (300 yard walk) with beach chairs. We stayed in a recently remodeled room which had a patio (with two chairs an a small table) right in front of the swimming pool. Service was good, continental breakfast was ok. Shopping, restaurants and even a grocery store are located within short walking distance. Overall, a great hotel for the price compared to resorts in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Graceway Gourmet store across the street has food, beverages and prepared meals (including take out pizza) at reasonable prices for the Provo area.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Beautiful Island

The hotel was a great value with clean rooms and nice atmosphere. The breakfast was pathetic . We could not eat anything. There was no juice or yogurt on some days,and we refuse to eat cereals, pastries and breads which are loaded with junk ingredients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank99
Boston, Massachusetts, Stati Uniti
Feb 29, 2012

Amazing location in the heart of T and C

very good ask about places to the help desk they were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellyJ
Kingfisher, OK
Feb 16, 2012

Great middle priced hotel

Very satisfied with the price and proiximity to shopping and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sgirl
pgh, pa
Jan 17, 2012

comfort suites review

Overall it was a good experience, the breakfest buffet was good...And the location was close to everything. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmilyJ
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Budget friendly option

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but was shortly afterwards. The lobby, pool area and breakfast area all appear modern and recently refurbished. The room was basic and a bit outdated. There are no elevators at this hotel, which made transporting luggage a bit difficult. There are a few food options nearby and the walk to the beach is a short one. Overall, a good budget friendly option on an overall expensive island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCinTandC
NYC
Dec 31, 2011

Perfect for the Price

This place was an excellent choice for us. Its half the price of the surrounding resorts. It was clean, the staff was polite and accomodating. So its not on the beach, you have to cross the street and walk past one the resorts to get there- 2minutes. No big deal at all. What you get instead is closer location to the stores, supermarket, and an area that is wonderfully safe to walk around at night. Only complaint I heard is about the pool- it was small and always crowded. But seriously its Turks and Caicos- swim in the ocean- whats wrong with you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2011

Loved Provo

This hotel was great. Room was great and the location was perfect, in walking distance of beach, supermarket, restuarants, bank, car/scooter rentals, dive shop etc. Breakfast was basic but good never the less, pasteries, cereal, toast, coffee and juice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the IGA supermarket right across the street from the hotel and buy drinks/water to stock up your mini fridge. The supermarket also has great affordable hot food choices because the restaurants can get a bit pricey.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville
Aug 2, 2011

Hot Hot Hot

The Island where we spent our time was Grand Turk. This is a very laid back place with beautiful beaches; wondering dogs, donkeys, horses, and cows; and wonderful people. The beaches there are beautiful. There is not a lot to do until the boat comes in. Then you can go to Margaritaville and enjoy duty free shopping, a swim up bar, a beautiful beach, and a lot more. I shared a cab with a couple, George and Una from New York, and went with them on a snorkeling trip to a nearby island named Salt Cay. They owned a house there. Salt Cay has 61 full time residents and you can walk or borrow a golf cart. George's house was absolutely breathtaking. The entire house was filled with beautiful antique furniture. If you would like to see the house google the Villas of Salt Cay. While we were on Grand Turk we stayed at the Ofsprey Hotel. The people there are wonderful. Our rooms were scrubbed cleaned every day with bleach. The snorkel tour was provided by a local dive shop with an office across the street from the hotel. Our snorkel guide/boatdriver entertained us with his vast knowledge of the local history and scouted the many possible places were we could snorkel while we were having lunch at Porter's Island Thyme Cafe. Our stay on Provo was too short to do anything except shop and walk on the beach. You must rent a car so that you can find all of the beaches. One beach off of Chaulk sound road was most excellant and had jet skis for rent. You could spend a week here and run from one activity to another the entire time. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch the time because the shops close early on Saturday and most are closed on Sunday. The Salt Mills Shopping Center is only a 10 minute walk from the Comfort Inn Suites.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jul 28, 2011

Good Hotel

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach - Grace Bay Beach which is breathtakingly beautiful. The Comfort Inn access is really the public beach. Comfort Inn simply provides beach chairs that are showing their age. There is limited shade so if you don't want to bake in the sun, you better get there early to snag a shady spot. Ports of Call shopping center is not the grand shopping experience they suggest. There are better. There are plans to upgrade the hotel and Ports of Call but no evidence of work having begun. Decent continental breakfast given how expensive food is on the island. Refrigerator in the room is great because there is a very fine supermarket across the street. Staff is friendly. Rooms are basic and clean. There aren't many amenities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

First class supermarket across the street. A little bit longer walk there is an excellent gift shop at reasonable prices in the Regency Shopping Complex.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnat, OH
Apr 15, 2011

Ideal Lower-Cost Hotel in Providenciales

From check-in to the rooms & grounds to check-out, everything at the Comfort Suites is definitely more than you would expect from a Choice Hotels line. The staff are delightful; everyone was legitimately happy but also low key. The rooms are reasonably equipped with a mini-fridge as well as free wi-fi among other things. Nothing fancy, but you will probably not be wanting to stay indoors while in TCI anyway. The grounds are lush and well-kept with a bar right next to the pool. The daily free breakfast is nothing fancy. However, it is perfectly adequate for defraying the cost of a regular meal. The location is about a 4-5 minute walk down a paved path to the beach. A very nice IGA (think Fresh Market or Trader Joe's) is across the street next to ScotiaBank. Comfort Suites TCI was pretty much the perfect find for us and exceeded our expectations. We spent three nights and are ready to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk from the Comfort Suites to the beach and turn left. A mile or so down the beach is Hemingway's. Stop in and order the conch salad. It is simply excellent.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Feb 21, 2011

Great trip

The staff and hotel were great. The island was beautiful. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, Food and entertainment near by.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee USA's budget traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Upscale budget friendly

We came there to relax and the hotel had just what we needed since we are budget conscience. The shopping mall and grocery store was all within walking distance. The hotel gave you just what you needed, a little food (continental breakfast), pool, and bar. Dinner restaurants were just outside the front of the hotel. The hotel gave you a small fridge and couch so you can lounge right there in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the island if you are on a budget! $10 for pancakes or a hamburger is really expensive! If you want to go and relax and do nothing, the beach was beautiful and the sun was warm. Other than that if you dont do any water sports/activites,there was very little to do.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling for two
Keene, nh
Jan 19, 2011

Convenient, safe and clean.

Situated amongst many overpriced luxury resorts, the Comfort Suites was just fine. If you are willing to work a little harder for your fun and your views, but save a lot of money then this should be your choice. We rented bikes and snorkel gear and ventured off to the best spots. The grocery store is very convenient, and there are some nice shops within walking distance. This isn't the spot to stay for a romantic lounging-around vacation however. For that I would reccomend one of the resorts on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bikes at Caicos Wheels - jsut across teh street from the Graceway Gourmet. You can then easily visit snorkel spots and other resorts during the day.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thelma and Louise
Columbus, Georgia
Jan 18, 2011

Great place to visit!

We rented a car and toured the island from end to end. The Comfort Suites are very centrally located and convenient to shopping and the beach. Overall, it was very good for the price and I would reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Three Queens Restaurant--it does not look like much but the food is delicious!

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jan 15, 2011

Comfort Suites overnight

We stayed overnight so we could take son and family to airport the next morning. We used the hotel's computer which was super slow to get boarding passes. The printer was in the office and Coleen was absolutely the best employee we have ever encountered. She worked on getting those boarding passes and eventually met her challenge. We were very pleased with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Danny Buoys. One of our grandchildren acted up and they did everything they could to help us and get the meal out so that we could quiet him down. Overall a nice place to eat.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Great stay for the price

We needed to stay overnight for one night so that we could get to the airport first thing in the morning. It was a very good stay. Staff was helpful and friendly and the room nice. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smyrna, DE
Jun 27, 2010

We only stayed one night but it was very

We stayed over before departing on Saturday for the states. The price was very reasonable, the staff was friendly and accomodating and the grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brklyn2LA
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Only if you need to,,,

The hotel is very centrally located to a lot of shops and resorts. The beach is also within walking distance which is great. The hotel is decent enough for a budget hotel on this expensive island and would have been fine IF: 1) we had hot water for most of our stay; 2) we had a consistent wireless connection in our room; 3) we didn't have issues with odor in the room The staff was very friendly and tried to help as much as possible. Ultimately, the issue resides with how the property is being managed. If you can afford to stay elsewhere I would say find somewhere else to go. There are so many other nicer properties on the island. However, if you are on a budget like my BF and I was (since it is such an expensive island), it may be okay for you. You may have a different experience. We probably just had an off week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate New York
Feb 19, 2010

Pleasant stay

The rooms are nice. We had reserved a king, but were given a room with two doubles. Maid service was excellent, but sometimes the room was not done up until late in the afternoon. Staff generally very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was the same every day. Cereal, rolls, toast, some fruit.A little variety would have been nice. The pool and grounds were impeccably maintained. Beautiful plantings. Easy access to a grocery store, restaurants and shopping. Beach is about two blocks away....not a casual stroll through the dunes, tho.... across a parking lot and in between two resorts. There are some very small shelters (no sun protection) and beach chairs, but the chairs are shabby and mildewed. While this hotel was a good value compared to many of the resorts, we wished that we had rented a villa instead. Savings would have been considerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Feb 16, 2010

Great price but I got a better price mys

Enjoyed the 3 days we spent there and the beach access is great, short distance for walking, watch the under current.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jan 5, 2010

great place

very nice, clean and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdavis4
North Little Rock, AR
Sep 28, 2009

Great for the price

We needed a room for one night in Provo prior to an early morning flight back to the States the next day. The Comfort Suites were very nice, comfortable, with great staff who helped with cabs, coffee, etc. It's across the street from a nice little shopping area and a fun, lively restaurant (Jimmy's).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Sep 21, 2009

Comfort Suites

While not really a "Five Star" - I gave this hotel that rating. Great Price, Great Service - very friendly staff - clean and in a great location. Will stay there again when we go back to do some more awesome diving. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All world
Louisiana
Jul 18, 2009

Relaxing

It was the quietest hotel I have ever been to. It felt like there were only a few guest. Its a very short walk from the beach which is a little annoying but not bad at all especially since they have lounge chairs waiting there. It was simple, very clean, nice rooms, and very quit. Which was quit nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza point which is directly in ftont of the hotel has the best meat-lovers pizza I have ever had! And Jimmy's which is right in front to has some good hamburgers.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
May 23, 2009

accommodating and peaceful

restful place and the staffs are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meri
ca
May 11, 2009

unbeatable location for teh price

i would like if the lunch or supere will be included in price of hotel and olso if is some life music orund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Apr 23, 2009

Great location; low price

Everything was fine--no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TARKA
Lake St. Clair, Michigan
Apr 23, 2009

The Most Economical

The Turks & Caicos are very expensive! The Comfort Inn is the most economical way to experience Grace Bay. There is a walk to the beach, but its only a good city block away. The hotel does provide a beach area with lounge chairs for guests. The included continental breakfasts could have been more extensive and varied. But with the cost of things they were appreciated. The hotel management and front desk staff were very helpful and highly professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield County, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad considering the price

If you don't mind being a short walk from the beach (rather than directly on the beach) it is not a bad hotel. Price was great. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly especially to our child. Our only complaint was that the pool-side rooms had a few tiny ants which continued to find their way into the room...other than that, it really wasn't a bad hotel considering you are paying less than half of what other hotels charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glenshaw, PA
Oct 3, 2008

Great rooms, cheerful night staff

Great comfortable bed and nice room (with environmental and conservation options built in). The walk to the 3rd floor with luggage (no bellhop, at least at night) with no elevator is not nice, and my room's shower faucets and drain were not functioning all that well. The desk staff is a major improvement from several years ago though, and were very helpful with my delayed arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ports-of-Call shopping centre adjacent has a number of food options, also the Salt Mills area is a slightly longer walk with more options.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 20, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

THE COMFORT SUITES IS LOCATED ACROSS THE STREET FROM A WHITE SAND, BLUE WATER, WARM BEACH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

AN INTERESTING CONCH FARM IS ABOUT A 2 1/2 MILE WALK FROM THE HOTEL.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2007

Needs Customer Service

Comfort Suites Providenciales, was comfortable for the price. It was a great value and location. The only complaint was the lack of customer service. We got to the hotel, no greeting. Then neither of the receptionist would speak up. Every word anyone would say was always mumbled or plainly unfriendly. Too bad, we enjoyed the location. We noticed everyone in the city was the same way. No one ever acknowledged you if they were a local. Strange. I guess being from the U.S you expect the same customer service when visiting other places. Unfortunately, you tend to compare everything to the way its done back home. We did enjoy that there was restraunts within walking distance. No other hotel had this. The walk to the beach was not far. The construction taking place nearby was a bit annoying, there were men hanging out along the way which felt a bit unsafe. Luckily I was with a male. For women, I think its a bit uncomfortable. All in all, some friendly smiles and attentiveness could make this a more recommended hotel by others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calico Jacks (Decent food and nice bar area, Bamboo(really good)and hard to notice, Pizza place (cheap and good). All were in a small plaza in front of the hotel. There were shops, liquour store, Dive Provo. Everything you needed was right in front.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Good location

We rented a car at the airport and arrived later in the day. Check in went very smoothly. We stayed in room 304. It was spacious and easily accomodated the four of us. A refrigerator and safe were provided. Only problem was getting an iron and ironing board. They did not leave one in each room and it had to be requested from front desk. The room was clean. The location is excellent as the beach at Grace Bay is a short walk across the street. The hotel has a nice pool and bar. We were given complimentary tickets for a rum drink when we arrived. The are several reasonable places to eat next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2007

Worried for no reason

I was a little concerned after reading some of the comments about the Comfor Suites in Turks and Caicos, but my worries were for naught. The staff was friendly and appropriately helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Provo staff across the street is fabulous

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2007

On a Budget

Good value - not a good choice if you want to walk right out of your room to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos Grill

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2007

Hotel

The Comfort Inn was comfortable and clean. THe hotel staff was very nice. I was only staying one night on my way to another place so I didn't really take advantage of the pool or other amenities. The continental breakfast was okay. Location was good. I paid $20 to share a taxi with other people from the airport to the Comfort Inn. The Comfort Inn is maybe a 1/4 mile from Club Med. Club Med's taxi transfer per person is $9 from the airport. Seems like a fairly big price gap. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple nice souvenier shops nearby.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harry 170661
Wien
Feb 18, 2013

gute Wahl

das Hotel liegt zwar abseits vom wunderschönen Strand (5 Min. zu Fuß) bietet aber halbstündlich auch ein Shuttle dorthin an.Es gibt kostenfreie Strandliegen und -tücher, die Sonneschirme sind zu bezahlen (US$ 8.-/Tag). Die Zimmer sind einfach aber sauber. Leider ist ein Teil der Zimmer noch nicht modernisiert, was aber 2013 noch abgeschlossen wird. Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig, es verfügt über einen schönen gepflegten Pool und es gibt gute Infrastruktrur in der nahen Umgebung (auch ein sehr guter Supermarkt!). Das Publikum ist großteils in der Altersgruppe 40+ angesiedelt. Das Management löste unsere Anliegen rasch und unkompliziert-das Personal kommt mit dieser Mentalität leider nicht immer mit. Die Turcs und Caicos sind generell sehr! teuer und die meisten Hotels sind sehr luxuriös. Wenn man auf diesen Luxus verzichten kann ist dieses Hotel ohne weiteres zu empfehlen. (Preis/Leistung absolut in Ordnung)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vielweitreisende
österreich
Jun 15, 2012

günstig und nicht schlecht

Service der Preisklasse entsprechend, Personal sehr gut. Saubere Zimmer. Die Renovierung ist positiv merkbar. Die Lage nicht direkt am Strand, dafür im Vergleich geringere Kosten. Einige Schritte zu den hauseigenen Liegen am gleichen herrlichen Strand wie die erste Reihe Hotels, jedoch wenige Schirme. Geringe Entfernung zum Supermarkt, Restaurants und Shops. Pool wurde täglich penibel gereinigt. Ideal für Kosten beim Schlafen Sparen und die Insel uneingeschränkt genießen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search