$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meri
Business
ca
May 11, 2009

unbeatable location for teh price

i would like if the lunch or supere will be included in price of hotel and olso if is some life music orund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 23, 2009

Great location; low price

Everything was fine--no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TARKA
Business
Lake St. Clair, Michigan
Apr 23, 2009

The Most Economical

The Turks & Caicos are very expensive! The Comfort Inn is the most economical way to experience Grace Bay. There is a walk to the beach, but its only a good city block away. The hotel does provide a beach area with lounge chairs for guests. The included continental breakfasts could have been more extensive and varied. But with the cost of things they were appreciated. The hotel management and front desk staff were very helpful and highly professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield County, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad considering the price

If you don't mind being a short walk from the beach (rather than directly on the beach) it is not a bad hotel. Price was great. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly especially to our child. Our only complaint was that the pool-side rooms had a few tiny ants which continued to find their way into the room...other than that, it really wasn't a bad hotel considering you are paying less than half of what other hotels charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenshaw, PA
Oct 3, 2008

Great rooms, cheerful night staff

Great comfortable bed and nice room (with environmental and conservation options built in). The walk to the 3rd floor with luggage (no bellhop, at least at night) with no elevator is not nice, and my room's shower faucets and drain were not functioning all that well. The desk staff is a major improvement from several years ago though, and were very helpful with my delayed arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ports-of-Call shopping centre adjacent has a number of food options, also the Salt Mills area is a slightly longer walk with more options.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

THE COMFORT SUITES IS LOCATED ACROSS THE STREET FROM A WHITE SAND, BLUE WATER, WARM BEACH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

AN INTERESTING CONCH FARM IS ABOUT A 2 1/2 MILE WALK FROM THE HOTEL.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2007

Needs Customer Service

Comfort Suites Providenciales, was comfortable for the price. It was a great value and location. The only complaint was the lack of customer service. We got to the hotel, no greeting. Then neither of the receptionist would speak up. Every word anyone would say was always mumbled or plainly unfriendly. Too bad, we enjoyed the location. We noticed everyone in the city was the same way. No one ever acknowledged you if they were a local. Strange. I guess being from the U.S you expect the same customer service when visiting other places. Unfortunately, you tend to compare everything to the way its done back home. We did enjoy that there was restraunts within walking distance. No other hotel had this. The walk to the beach was not far. The construction taking place nearby was a bit annoying, there were men hanging out along the way which felt a bit unsafe. Luckily I was with a male. For women, I think its a bit uncomfortable. All in all, some friendly smiles and attentiveness could make this a more recommended hotel by others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calico Jacks (Decent food and nice bar area, Bamboo(really good)and hard to notice, Pizza place (cheap and good). All were in a small plaza in front of the hotel. There were shops, liquour store, Dive Provo. Everything you needed was right in front.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Good location

We rented a car at the airport and arrived later in the day. Check in went very smoothly. We stayed in room 304. It was spacious and easily accomodated the four of us. A refrigerator and safe were provided. Only problem was getting an iron and ironing board. They did not leave one in each room and it had to be requested from front desk. The room was clean. The location is excellent as the beach at Grace Bay is a short walk across the street. The hotel has a nice pool and bar. We were given complimentary tickets for a rum drink when we arrived. The are several reasonable places to eat next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2007

Worried for no reason

I was a little concerned after reading some of the comments about the Comfor Suites in Turks and Caicos, but my worries were for naught. The staff was friendly and appropriately helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Provo staff across the street is fabulous

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2007

On a Budget

Good value - not a good choice if you want to walk right out of your room to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos Grill

Back to menu Return to top