$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the... See full review

  • jiman
  • Jun 23, 2014
great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful... See full review

  • k.ann
  • Apr 25, 2014
Enjoy a value-priced Provo escape, recently renovated across the street from the beach

The Ports of Call Resort sits along Grace Bay Road, just a few steps from its famous beach and adjacent to the Ports of Call Shopping Plaza. Guests of the hotel can arrange golf games at nearby Provo Golf Club or scuba diving excursions with Dive Provo. Located seven miles from the airport, the Ports of Call Resort also sits close to Provo attractions like the Caicos Conch Farm and the colonial-era Cheshire Hall ruins. Guests get complimentary breakfast and free in-room Wi-Fi access. 

Highlights

  • Five-minute walk from Grace Bay Beach
  • Beach facilities and complimentary beach shuttle provided
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurants and bars at the adjacent Ports of Call Plaza
  • Business Center and Fitness Room.

Rooms

The Ports of Call Resort features 98 Junior Suites decorated with colorful modern flair. Rooms have single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and they also have separate sitting areas with pullout sofas and work desks. Some guest rooms also have balconies or poolside terraces. In-room amenities include air conditioning, flat screen TV's, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, coffee maker, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, hair-dryers, and free Wi-Fi access. Deluxe Junior Suites have recently been upgraded and renovated in a modern and trendy style. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The value-priced Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos Islands sits along Grace Bay Road, just a short walk from the white sands of Grace Bay Beach, where guests can sunbathe, swim and snorkel. Beach chaise lounges and umbrellas are provided (fees apply) and a beach shuttle runs through-out the day. The hotel also features a swimming pool and hot tub with a poolside bar. Scuba divers can make arrangements with Dive Provo to join charters to local reefs, and golfers can play at the nearby Provo Golf Club. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel each morning, and bars, restaurants and a casino can be found nearby. The Ports of Call Resort also features a Business Center and Fitness Room, and guests can log onto wireless Internet for free in the guest rooms.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ports of Call Shopping Village (next door)
  • Grace Bay Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (9.7 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Copy, fax services
  • Business Center
Policies and Fees
  • The pool will be closed from 15 to 20 September (inclusive) for resurfacing. The closure should not affect guests using the poolside lounge chairs, unless it impedes on the work process then they may be asked not to use them. All guests are still welcome to use our hot tub or supervised section of Grace Bay Beach
  • The resort is currently on the third phase of renovation works. The Standard Garden view rooms are almost complete and are scheduled to re-open on 30 Nov.
  • Hotel charges $8 for beach umbrellas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7965 -72.1692
Area served
Located seven miles from the airport, Ports of Call resort sits in the centre of all Grace Bay beach area activities, shops, restaurants and near the island Casino.
Nearby airports
PLS - Providenciales International Airport
Area description
A recently renovated and affordable boutique hotel on Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. Tropical ambiance and vibrant colors through-out the resort sets the perfect mood for a great Caribbean get-away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ports Of Call Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ports Of Call Resort Rooms

Standard Garden View
Spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Pool View
Newly renovated spacious Pool View suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Terrace or Balcony
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private Balcony or ground floor pool-side Terrace. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Garden View
Newly renovated spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.2 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.2 mi

Dining

Within Walking Distance
The adjacent Ports of Call Plaza offers a variety of restaurant outlets, from local cuisine to Seafood and Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Feb 21, 2011

Great trip

The staff and hotel were great. The island was beautiful. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, Food and entertainment near by.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Feb 21, 2011

Great trip

The staff and hotel were great. The island was beautiful. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, Food and entertainment near by.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee USA's budget traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Upscale budget friendly

We came there to relax and the hotel had just what we needed since we are budget conscience. The shopping mall and grocery store was all within walking distance. The hotel gave you just what you needed, a little food (continental breakfast), pool, and bar. Dinner restaurants were just outside the front of the hotel. The hotel gave you a small fridge and couch so you can lounge right there in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the island if you are on a budget! $10 for pancakes or a hamburger is really expensive! If you want to go and relax and do nothing, the beach was beautiful and the sun was warm. Other than that if you dont do any water sports/activites,there was very little to do.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee USA's budget traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Upscale budget friendly

We came there to relax and the hotel had just what we needed since we are budget conscience. The shopping mall and grocery store was all within walking distance. The hotel gave you just what you needed, a little food (continental breakfast), pool, and bar. Dinner restaurants were just outside the front of the hotel. The hotel gave you a small fridge and couch so you can lounge right there in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the island if you are on a budget! $10 for pancakes or a hamburger is really expensive! If you want to go and relax and do nothing, the beach was beautiful and the sun was warm. Other than that if you dont do any water sports/activites,there was very little to do.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling for two
Keene, nh
Jan 19, 2011

Convenient, safe and clean.

Situated amongst many overpriced luxury resorts, the Comfort Suites was just fine. If you are willing to work a little harder for your fun and your views, but save a lot of money then this should be your choice. We rented bikes and snorkel gear and ventured off to the best spots. The grocery store is very convenient, and there are some nice shops within walking distance. This isn't the spot to stay for a romantic lounging-around vacation however. For that I would reccomend one of the resorts on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bikes at Caicos Wheels - jsut across teh street from the Graceway Gourmet. You can then easily visit snorkel spots and other resorts during the day.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling for two
Keene, nh
Jan 19, 2011

Convenient, safe and clean.

Situated amongst many overpriced luxury resorts, the Comfort Suites was just fine. If you are willing to work a little harder for your fun and your views, but save a lot of money then this should be your choice. We rented bikes and snorkel gear and ventured off to the best spots. The grocery store is very convenient, and there are some nice shops within walking distance. This isn't the spot to stay for a romantic lounging-around vacation however. For that I would reccomend one of the resorts on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bikes at Caicos Wheels - jsut across teh street from the Graceway Gourmet. You can then easily visit snorkel spots and other resorts during the day.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thelma and Louise
Columbus, Georgia
Jan 18, 2011

Great place to visit!

We rented a car and toured the island from end to end. The Comfort Suites are very centrally located and convenient to shopping and the beach. Overall, it was very good for the price and I would reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Three Queens Restaurant--it does not look like much but the food is delicious!

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jan 15, 2011

Comfort Suites overnight

We stayed overnight so we could take son and family to airport the next morning. We used the hotel's computer which was super slow to get boarding passes. The printer was in the office and Coleen was absolutely the best employee we have ever encountered. She worked on getting those boarding passes and eventually met her challenge. We were very pleased with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Danny Buoys. One of our grandchildren acted up and they did everything they could to help us and get the meal out so that we could quiet him down. Overall a nice place to eat.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jan 15, 2011

Comfort Suites overnight

We stayed overnight so we could take son and family to airport the next morning. We used the hotel's computer which was super slow to get boarding passes. The printer was in the office and Coleen was absolutely the best employee we have ever encountered. She worked on getting those boarding passes and eventually met her challenge. We were very pleased with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Danny Buoys. One of our grandchildren acted up and they did everything they could to help us and get the meal out so that we could quiet him down. Overall a nice place to eat.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Great stay for the price

We needed to stay overnight for one night so that we could get to the airport first thing in the morning. It was a very good stay. Staff was helpful and friendly and the room nice. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top