$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
25 anniversary

Clean - comfortable - relaxing - paradise - will return See full review

  • Casey caicos
  • Nov 22, 2014
nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the... See full review

  • jiman
  • Jun 23, 2014
Enjoy a value-priced Provo escape, recently renovated across the street from the beach

The Ports of Call Resort sits along Grace Bay Road, just a few steps from its famous beach and adjacent to the Ports of Call Shopping Plaza. Guests of the hotel can arrange golf games at nearby Provo Golf Club or scuba diving excursions with Dive Provo. Located seven miles from the airport, the Ports of Call Resort also sits close to Provo attractions like the Caicos Conch Farm and the colonial-era Cheshire Hall ruins. Guests get complimentary breakfast and free in-room Wi-Fi access. 

Highlights

  • Five-minute walk from Grace Bay Beach
  • Beach facilities and complimentary beach shuttle provided
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurants and bars at the adjacent Ports of Call Plaza
  • Business Center and Fitness Room.

Rooms

The Ports of Call Resort features 98 Junior Suites decorated with colorful modern flair. Rooms have single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and they also have separate sitting areas with pullout sofas and work desks. Some guest rooms also have balconies or poolside terraces. In-room amenities include air conditioning, flat screen TV's, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, coffee maker, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, hair-dryers, and free Wi-Fi access. Deluxe Junior Suites have recently been upgraded and renovated in a modern and trendy style. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The value-priced Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos Islands sits along Grace Bay Road, just a short walk from the white sands of Grace Bay Beach, where guests can sunbathe, swim and snorkel. Beach chaise lounges and umbrellas are provided (fees apply) and a beach shuttle runs through-out the day. The hotel also features a swimming pool and hot tub with a poolside bar. Scuba divers can make arrangements with Dive Provo to join charters to local reefs, and golfers can play at the nearby Provo Golf Club. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel each morning, and bars, restaurants and a casino can be found nearby. The Ports of Call Resort also features a Business Center and Fitness Room, and guests can log onto wireless Internet for free in the guest rooms.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ports of Call Shopping Village (next door)
  • Grace Bay Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (9.7 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Copy, fax services
  • Business Center
Policies and Fees
  • Hotel charges $8 for beach umbrellas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ports Of Call Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ports Of Call Resort Rooms

Delux Balcony
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony and sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Standard Garden View
Spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Pool View
Newly renovated spacious Pool View suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Terrace
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private ground floor pool-side Terrace. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Garden View
Newly renovated spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.2 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.2 mi

Dining

Within Walking Distance
The adjacent Ports of Call Plaza offers a variety of restaurant outlets, from local cuisine to Seafood and Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 28, 2011

Good Hotel

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach - Grace Bay Beach which is breathtakingly beautiful. The Comfort Inn access is really the public beach. Comfort Inn simply provides beach chairs that are showing their age. There is limited shade so if you don't want to bake in the sun, you better get there early to snag a shady spot. Ports of Call shopping center is not the grand shopping experience they suggest. There are better. There are plans to upgrade the hotel and Ports of Call but no evidence of work having begun. Decent continental breakfast given how expensive food is on the island. Refrigerator in the room is great because there is a very fine supermarket across the street. Staff is friendly. Rooms are basic and clean. There aren't many amenities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

First class supermarket across the street. A little bit longer walk there is an excellent gift shop at reasonable prices in the Regency Shopping Complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnat, OH
Apr 15, 2011

Ideal Lower-Cost Hotel in Providenciales

From check-in to the rooms & grounds to check-out, everything at the Comfort Suites is definitely more than you would expect from a Choice Hotels line. The staff are delightful; everyone was legitimately happy but also low key. The rooms are reasonably equipped with a mini-fridge as well as free wi-fi among other things. Nothing fancy, but you will probably not be wanting to stay indoors while in TCI anyway. The grounds are lush and well-kept with a bar right next to the pool. The daily free breakfast is nothing fancy. However, it is perfectly adequate for defraying the cost of a regular meal. The location is about a 4-5 minute walk down a paved path to the beach. A very nice IGA (think Fresh Market or Trader Joe's) is across the street next to ScotiaBank. Comfort Suites TCI was pretty much the perfect find for us and exceeded our expectations. We spent three nights and are ready to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk from the Comfort Suites to the beach and turn left. A mile or so down the beach is Hemingway's. Stop in and order the conch salad. It is simply excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 21, 2011

Great trip

The staff and hotel were great. The island was beautiful. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, Food and entertainment near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee USA's budget traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 7, 2011

Upscale budget friendly

We came there to relax and the hotel had just what we needed since we are budget conscience. The shopping mall and grocery store was all within walking distance. The hotel gave you just what you needed, a little food (continental breakfast), pool, and bar. Dinner restaurants were just outside the front of the hotel. The hotel gave you a small fridge and couch so you can lounge right there in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the island if you are on a budget! $10 for pancakes or a hamburger is really expensive! If you want to go and relax and do nothing, the beach was beautiful and the sun was warm. Other than that if you dont do any water sports/activites,there was very little to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling for two
Business
Keene, nh
Jan 19, 2011

Convenient, safe and clean.

Situated amongst many overpriced luxury resorts, the Comfort Suites was just fine. If you are willing to work a little harder for your fun and your views, but save a lot of money then this should be your choice. We rented bikes and snorkel gear and ventured off to the best spots. The grocery store is very convenient, and there are some nice shops within walking distance. This isn't the spot to stay for a romantic lounging-around vacation however. For that I would reccomend one of the resorts on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent bikes at Caicos Wheels - jsut across teh street from the Graceway Gourmet. You can then easily visit snorkel spots and other resorts during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thelma and Louise
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Jan 18, 2011

Great place to visit!

We rented a car and toured the island from end to end. The Comfort Suites are very centrally located and convenient to shopping and the beach. Overall, it was very good for the price and I would reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Three Queens Restaurant--it does not look like much but the food is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 15, 2011

Comfort Suites overnight

We stayed overnight so we could take son and family to airport the next morning. We used the hotel's computer which was super slow to get boarding passes. The printer was in the office and Coleen was absolutely the best employee we have ever encountered. She worked on getting those boarding passes and eventually met her challenge. We were very pleased with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Danny Buoys. One of our grandchildren acted up and they did everything they could to help us and get the meal out so that we could quiet him down. Overall a nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Great stay for the price

We needed to stay overnight for one night so that we could get to the airport first thing in the morning. It was a very good stay. Staff was helpful and friendly and the room nice. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, DE
Jun 27, 2010

We only stayed one night but it was very

We stayed over before departing on Saturday for the states. The price was very reasonable, the staff was friendly and accomodating and the grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brklyn2LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Only if you need to,,,

The hotel is very centrally located to a lot of shops and resorts. The beach is also within walking distance which is great. The hotel is decent enough for a budget hotel on this expensive island and would have been fine IF: 1) we had hot water for most of our stay; 2) we had a consistent wireless connection in our room; 3) we didn't have issues with odor in the room The staff was very friendly and tried to help as much as possible. Ultimately, the issue resides with how the property is being managed. If you can afford to stay elsewhere I would say find somewhere else to go. There are so many other nicer properties on the island. However, if you are on a budget like my BF and I was (since it is such an expensive island), it may be okay for you. You may have a different experience. We probably just had an off week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top