$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxation family
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 18, 2013

Great Family vacation

We really enjoy our stay at Port of Call Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful and honest. The room was clean and hotel location was great. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Wars
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

Great location

We had booked somewhere else and upon arrival we said 'heck no" and found Ports of Call who were very reasonable on price and gave us a great balcony room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Watson, the bartender, took care of us and kept the reggae music playing by the pool where we always had fresh beach towels. Car service was easy and the Dive shop/tours and restaurants were right next door. Our room was always cleaned and mopped. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at this awesome French restaurant around the corner. Les Bouchon du Villages. Very reasonable and fantastic food and service.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freddy 718
Business
brooklyn,ny
Apr 2, 2013

good spot

good hotel room at a good price. the pool area is a little noisy with lots of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos cafe

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel away Joe
Business
new york
Jan 9, 2013

No frills

Our stay was good. Hotel is not on the beach but is a 7 minute walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice. This used to be a Quality Inn hotel but was slightly upgraded and renamed. It's across the street from a gourmet super market which was nice since restaurants are so expensive for barely mediocre food. Room has a small refrigerator to keep some food like sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos cafe is next door. Food is ok but has a nice atmosphere. Food is very expensive and basic.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spruce345
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 8, 2013

Short getaway

We arrived at the hotel and had no trouble checking in and going to our rooms. The room was clean and had a fridge. There are lots of bars/restaurants/shops very close by. A grocery store is located a quick walk away too. It is quite a bit more expensive than grocery stores in the states but much cheaper than the bars and restaurants. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Nice pool and only a couple blocks walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mochi6870
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Dec 29, 2012

Christmas in TCI

This "boutique hotel" was a good stay for the value. Although it is not on the beach, it's a very short walk away. It is centrally located where you can walk to restaurants, shops, and a supermarket. The vibe of the hotel is very laid back and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall if your looking for value and don't mind a short walk to the beach where by the way they have their own area reserved for guests, this is a place I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RT Shon
Business
Fair Haven NY
Sep 1, 2012

Sweet Comfort

The Port of Call resort was the high light of my trip ! Honestly my only negitave comment I have is about the amount of Chlorine in the spa ! The staff was outstanding. The room lacked nothing & house keeping was on top of anything that I might need or want! I inquired about laundry service & it was taken care of while I was out looking at a sailboat that was on the market. The pool, bar, grounds & staff were all excellent. I will definetly book there again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food on the island is expensive so for snacking while lounging & after hour treats the grocery store is 100 yards down the road ! Just across the street is a nice little square with several shops & a couple of good casual resturants. Watch out for the Conch Salad @ The Upstairs Gar & Grill ! My lips are still tingling !! That was One Good Salad !!!!

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crooklynzo
Business
new york
Apr 17, 2012

Good for the Price

The Island is very expensive for transportation and for food. For the price the hotel is very good and the area is the middle of the resort complex. The hotel is about a two block walk to the beach with Comfort suites beach chairs for your usage which is very nice. The room is ok but if you can’t walk to the 3rd floor you have an issue because there are no elevators in the complex. Outside of the hotel area there is nothing to see, so don’t rent a car if you can take a ferry ride to another island to see the real Turk. Is about 50 dollars round trip The people are nice the food it better and cheaper. You can get real local food and local sea food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Irish restaurant nearby where the food is the right price and the music is nice

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba diver on a budget
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great value in Grace Bay

This hotel is a block from beautiful Grace Bay. While not on the beach, they have a beach access (300 yard walk) with beach chairs. We stayed in a recently remodeled room which had a patio (with two chairs an a small table) right in front of the swimming pool. Service was good, continental breakfast was ok. Shopping, restaurants and even a grocery store are located within short walking distance. Overall, a great hotel for the price compared to resorts in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Graceway Gourmet store across the street has food, beverages and prepared meals (including take out pizza) at reasonable prices for the Provo area.

Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank99
Business
Boston, Massachusetts, Stati Uniti
Feb 29, 2012

Amazing location in the heart of T and C

very good ask about places to the help desk they were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top