$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Ports Of Call Resort

3 stars
Grace Bay Road, PO Box 590 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the... See full review

  • jiman
  • Jun 23, 2014
great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful... See full review

  • k.ann
  • Apr 25, 2014
Enjoy a value-priced Provo escape, recently renovated across the street from the beach

The Ports of Call Resort sits along Grace Bay Road, just a few steps from its famous beach and adjacent to the Ports of Call Shopping Plaza. Guests of the hotel can arrange golf games at nearby Provo Golf Club or scuba diving excursions with Dive Provo. Located seven miles from the airport, the Ports of Call Resort also sits close to Provo attractions like the Caicos Conch Farm and the colonial-era Cheshire Hall ruins. Guests get complimentary breakfast and free in-room Wi-Fi access. 

Highlights

  • Five-minute walk from Grace Bay Beach
  • Beach facilities and complimentary beach shuttle provided
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurants and bars at the adjacent Ports of Call Plaza
  • Business Center and Fitness Room.

Rooms

The Ports of Call Resort features 98 Junior Suites decorated with colorful modern flair. Rooms have single king-size beds or pairs of double beds, and they also have separate sitting areas with pullout sofas and work desks. Some guest rooms also have balconies or poolside terraces. In-room amenities include air conditioning, flat screen TV's, irons and ironing boards, mini refrigerators, coffee maker, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, hair-dryers, and free Wi-Fi access. Deluxe Junior Suites have recently been upgraded and renovated in a modern and trendy style. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The value-priced Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos Islands sits along Grace Bay Road, just a short walk from the white sands of Grace Bay Beach, where guests can sunbathe, swim and snorkel. Beach chaise lounges and umbrellas are provided (fees apply) and a beach shuttle runs through-out the day. The hotel also features a swimming pool and hot tub with a poolside bar. Scuba divers can make arrangements with Dive Provo to join charters to local reefs, and golfers can play at the nearby Provo Golf Club. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast at the hotel each morning, and bars, restaurants and a casino can be found nearby. The Ports of Call Resort also features a Business Center and Fitness Room, and guests can log onto wireless Internet for free in the guest rooms.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ports of Call Shopping Village (next door)
  • Grace Bay Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (9.7 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Copy, fax services
  • Business Center
Policies and Fees
  • The pool will be closed from 15 to 20 September (inclusive) for resurfacing. The closure should not affect guests using the poolside lounge chairs, unless it impedes on the work process then they may be asked not to use them. All guests are still welcome to use our hot tub or supervised section of Grace Bay Beach
  • The resort is currently on the third phase of renovation works. The Standard Garden view rooms are almost complete and are scheduled to re-open on 30 Nov.
  • Hotel charges $8 for beach umbrellas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7965 -72.1692
Area served
Located seven miles from the airport, Ports of Call resort sits in the centre of all Grace Bay beach area activities, shops, restaurants and near the island Casino.
Nearby airports
PLS - Providenciales International Airport
Area description
A recently renovated and affordable boutique hotel on Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. Tropical ambiance and vibrant colors through-out the resort sets the perfect mood for a great Caribbean get-away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ports Of Call Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ports Of Call Resort Rooms

Standard Garden View
Spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Pool View
Newly renovated spacious Pool View suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Terrace or Balcony
Newly renovated spacious suite with 2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private Balcony or ground floor pool-side Terrace. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Deluxe Garden View
Newly renovated spacious Garden View suite with 2 double beds. Sitting area with queen-size sofa bed, chairs and activity desk. Air Conditioning & Ceiling fan, 32" flat screen cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, 17" In-room safe, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and luxury bath amenities. Free Wireless Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.2 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.2 mi

Dining

Within Walking Distance
The adjacent Ports of Call Plaza offers a variety of restaurant outlets, from local cuisine to Seafood and Italian.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Ports Of Call Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k.ann
Boston
Apr 25, 2014

great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful vacation that can be full of water adventures, if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat and shop very close by., Short walk to the beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCrawfords
Inman, SC
Aug 23, 2014

We will be back!

The staff is very friendly and welcoming at Ports of Call. They made my husband feel special with the birthday gift they left in our room. We enjoyed the outdoor area with the pool, hot tub, seating and bar (I loved watching all the lizards and looking at the beautiful flowers that were all around). It was a cozy hotel that made you feel at home after a long day of activities. We also liked the fact that there were stores and restuarants close by including a grocery store. The beach was only a short walk from the hotel and was beautiful and relaxing. We will be back! Thanks Martin & staff! ~ The Crawfords

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the grocery store around the corner and pick up some items to eat for lunch or dinner, dining out can get pricy especially when you have drinks, but all the food we ate out was cooked to perfection. However, some meals we just ate ham and chz wraps and chips at the hotel/in our room on the balcony to save some money. Plus you should stock your fridge with water, you can get single bottles for 50 cents at the grocery store. Oh and they have the best iced coffee over there in the cafe section!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samanbandana
Houston
Aug 23, 2014

overall good

staff were ok (not very friendly though). hotel room was nice and was cleaned every day. overall it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is very close and dive provo shop is right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiman
providenciales, turks and caicos
Jun 23, 2014

nice vacation

my wife and I found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.the room was clean as was the hotel and surrounding area.the bar tender WATSON was a fun guy and always kept something going on.i enjoyed challenging him to the "ring the hook game". it was a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dinning at the tiki hut under the stars was very nice and the baby back ribs and chicken was a good value for tor the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian3
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Quick Business Trip

Great location just a couple of minutes from the beach. Tropical escape at a fraction of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just lookin for a vaca
Richmond, VA
Jun 3, 2014

Good vacation spot for the price

It was right across the street from the beach (a short 5 minute walk) and very affordable compared to some of the other hotels around it. Its a very good value resort - nothing that is going to blow you away though. I generally don't spend that much time at the resort anyways so if you're looking for a clean place to lay down your head, take a dip in the pool, and have a few items for breakfast the next morning available to you - then this place will work great for you. I would recommend this place to others. Issues you'll find is that the TV reception is spotty, wi-fi only works in the lobby, and the hotel staff isn't overly friendly (one of the managers we even tried to avoid because she was downright prickly with every conversation we had with her).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is expensive so you'll want to hit the grocery store if you want to save money. If you're more apt to want to try the local cuisine I'd highly recommend Bungaloo's and Somewhere on the Beach for more casual affair and Coco Bistro for that special night out (we went there twice - food is unbelievably good.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k.ann
Boston
Apr 25, 2014

great place and location

Nice staff, welcoming and efficient for island time. I would highly recommend this for a restful vacation that can be full of water adventures, if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat and shop very close by., Short walk to the beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzanne Beach Lover
Wisconsin
Jan 3, 2014

Staff unfriendly and not concerned about the needs of their guests

Our room was filthy and smelled like a combination of Lysol and mildew/mold. Our air conditioner did not work well and we asked 4 times to have someone look at it. That didnot happen. Our safe was broken. We also asked them to look at it and no one did. The staff wouldn't acknowledge you when you stood at the desk. The location was great. Off the beach but very very close. We would never go back to this place. The ice machines didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Michelle
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 5, 2013

Great 3 Star Value

If you can't afford to pay $450 up a night for a Grace Bay ocean front hotel, try Ports of Call. It's a strong 3 star hotel with clean, spacious rooms; that is centrally located directly behind Seven Stars; is within walking distance of 2 boutique shopping areas and restaurants; and is a short walk from beautiful Grace Bay. They are 3/4 toward finishing a complete hotel renovation. Some rooms, the bar and lobby are yet to be done. The continental breakfast was a disappointment in the type and variety of items offered and amount of refills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxation family
Memphis, TN
Jul 18, 2013

Great Family vacation

We really enjoy our stay at Port of Call Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful and honest. The room was clean and hotel location was great. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ports Of Call Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Wars
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

Great location

We had booked somewhere else and upon arrival we said 'heck no" and found Ports of Call who were very reasonable on price and gave us a great balcony room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Watson, the bartender, took care of us and kept the reggae music playing by the pool where we always had fresh beach towels. Car service was easy and the Dive shop/tours and restaurants were right next door. Our room was always cleaned and mopped. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at this awesome French restaurant around the corner. Les Bouchon du Villages. Very reasonable and fantastic food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search