$349 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Ocean Club West Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Great trip with family

We had a great stay at Ocean Club West. The 1 BR suite was very spacious and made it easy to travel... See full review

  • EuroFan
  • Apr 22, 2015
awesome adults only trip

First things first, this isn't the Ritz, and its not Beaches. That said, you get a comfortable... See full review

  • Christopher N.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Ocean Club West Resort boasts deluxe, all-suite condominiums along gorgeous Grace Bay Beach, rated one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Equipped with the amenities of a tropical beach resort, the resort also offers the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the property share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is a shuttle service between the two. Nearby activities include golf and water sports. The Ocean Club West Resort offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Rooms
The Ocean Club West Resort features 64 condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedroom apartments. All accommodations include screened balconies or terraces, many with ocean views. Bedrooms have a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All accommodations feature full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also have washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Property features

Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club West Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts, and an on-site fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments on-site. The Ocean Club West Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- one on-site, two more at its sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Apartment-style condominiums with full kitchens
  • Poolside barbecues
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
Nearby attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Policies

  • The resort will be closed starting 22 Aug until 22 Sep 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 23 Sep 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club West Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club West Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and views of the ocean, garden and pool. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed and not available a roll-away bed will be provided at no extra charge.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering views of the ocean, garden and pool. Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines beautiful views with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering views of the ocean, garden and pool. The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. The Suite sleeps up to 4 people, most suites include a queen sofa-bed, if sofa bed is not available a roll-away will be provided at no extra charge.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering beautiful views of the ocean and beach (just steps away). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including stove top range, sink, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, washer/dryer and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.8 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.5 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 4.9 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Located beach front, open air dining. Serving breakfast & lunch, and light dinner menu & happy hour specials daily until 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club West Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 2, 2007

Very pretty & Clean

The upside of this beutiful resort is location, beaches and clean rooms. Some of the staff had a attitude which took away from this otherwise nice spot. Great value for the season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ja
Business
Murray, Ky
Jul 18, 2010

Nice trip!!

Pros: Everybody at the resort was super super friendly. They called the first evening we were there to see if our room was okay and needed anything, etc. Our luggage was brought up to our room for us. Everyday our bed linens were changed, fresh towels, dishes done, and the floor was mopped. Beach and pool towels were provided on multiple tables around the pool and on the way out to the beach so we never had to bring our own down and we could just toss the used ones in bins so we never had to bring the sandy ones up. The beach was beautiful. It was kept implecable. The one day that there was a bit of sea weed/sea grass that washed up, they have it raked up first thing in the morning. Cons: When we arrived, they asked for a credit card (even though we had pre paid for everything) and held $500 for over a week. That was all I brought with me. Luckily my travel buddy had enough to cover us for a couple of days until I got funds trasfered. The towels were VERY rough and scratchy. If you are very sensitive to this bring a little downey with you and wash them again. It may help. There is a grocery store within walking distance, but it is quite expensive, so if you want snaking food (crackers, candies, etc.) I would suggest bringing them with you if you can. The pool was an uncomfortable warm temperature. So if you want to cool off and jump in a cold pool, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to snorkel, don't pay for the snorkel excursion. You can rent snorkel gear for $10 per person per day. The hotel has bikes you can take for free, so take a couple of bikes and ride down to Whitehouse Reef. It's the same place the boat takes you to and drops you off for around $100. It's beautiful!!

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going Gone
Business
Ocean Club West
Apr 8, 2013

First time - saw enough

Did not like the proximity of smokers on balconies and on property. Rooms are clean, restaurant service ok. Beach and pool areas kept clean and plenty of chairs and umbrellas.However, we were in a back studio near roadway - too noisy with honking of horns all night. (?) Liked the availability of bikes and proximity to grocery and other restaurants. Enjoyed the Choch Farm and culture tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thomas family
Business
toledo,ohio
Jul 21, 2010

Nice family hotel

We rented snorkeling equipment, took a sunset boat cruise..Turks and Caicos is beautiful, but expensive for off season.(Our trip was July 2010) If you rent a car this resort is fine. To do extra activities plan to spend money. If If you plan to do nothing but swim and sunbathe this is a great choice. Compared to Cayman and Barbados, Turks doesnt offer as much to do. A kids program would have been great. Frommers 2008 said there was one,but there was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlingirl
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
May 26, 2010

Beautiful Beach

The motel is in a great location, our room was not big but nice, we had a stove and washer and dryer so that was great. We went to the grocery store and the food was very exspensive along with the beer, beer is $50.00 per case on every beer. When you get to the airport it cost us $26.00 to get to the motel it is usually 13.00 per person. If you want any night life at all pick a different motel, the pool is nice but lot of dirt due to all the trees around it. There is no reef in front of the hotel just water and sand but beautiful, so you will have to drive or take a excursion to snorkel which we did and it was great. You can find cheap places to eat that have VERY good food one is Horse Eye Jacks right on the water and very nice a meal for 2 is 20.00 and it was excellent but you will need a car. My biggest beefs with the motel was I told them 3 times we had a large puddle of water due to the rain right in front of our room door and with it being tile we could fall never did they come and clean it I ended up throwing a bunch of towels down and the maid couldn't even clean those up, then the day we were leaving we ask for a wake up call never got it. I then schedule a taxi thru the hotel back to the airport and was told they would charge the room when I arrived at the airport the driver told me that will be $30.00 I was furious that was all the cash we had on us, so to say the least they are not very reliable when it comes to important things. The people at Silver Deep excursions are very rude I don't recommend them at all. We drove around the whole island if you have any questions you can write me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Another good place to eat is Jimmy's dive bar and Danny Bouys

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIL BOMB
Business
NEW YORK, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Decent Hotel for Its Value

Almost all places/hotels are pretty close to each other. Free shuttle to the other sister hotel, the older one. Very friendly services except one of the staff on at the front desk or lobby. She is very forgetful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There ain't any shopping or department stores. There are a few of the small mom/pop shops. It is just a peaceful place to enjoy the beach and relax.

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 2, 2007

Very pretty & Clean

The upside of this beutiful resort is location, beaches and clean rooms. Some of the staff had a attitude which took away from this otherwise nice spot. Great value for the season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ja
Business
Murray, Ky
Jul 18, 2010

Nice trip!!

Pros: Everybody at the resort was super super friendly. They called the first evening we were there to see if our room was okay and needed anything, etc. Our luggage was brought up to our room for us. Everyday our bed linens were changed, fresh towels, dishes done, and the floor was mopped. Beach and pool towels were provided on multiple tables around the pool and on the way out to the beach so we never had to bring our own down and we could just toss the used ones in bins so we never had to bring the sandy ones up. The beach was beautiful. It was kept implecable. The one day that there was a bit of sea weed/sea grass that washed up, they have it raked up first thing in the morning. Cons: When we arrived, they asked for a credit card (even though we had pre paid for everything) and held $500 for over a week. That was all I brought with me. Luckily my travel buddy had enough to cover us for a couple of days until I got funds trasfered. The towels were VERY rough and scratchy. If you are very sensitive to this bring a little downey with you and wash them again. It may help. There is a grocery store within walking distance, but it is quite expensive, so if you want snaking food (crackers, candies, etc.) I would suggest bringing them with you if you can. The pool was an uncomfortable warm temperature. So if you want to cool off and jump in a cold pool, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to snorkel, don't pay for the snorkel excursion. You can rent snorkel gear for $10 per person per day. The hotel has bikes you can take for free, so take a couple of bikes and ride down to Whitehouse Reef. It's the same place the boat takes you to and drops you off for around $100. It's beautiful!!

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanthoman
Business
Minnesota
Feb 9, 2014

Ocean Club West

Clean, friendly, safe, located in the center of the beach district. Bring extra cash because Providenticialis is a spendy place compared to what we were used to in Mexico. Will go again when I can afford to. Don't get me wrong - there is NOTHING wrong with this resort, it is simply more than we're used to spending. We will return to Mexico next year - better value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadda
Business
USA
Mar 26, 2014

Family at a TCI BUDGET

Good spot - Glad we stayed there - Glad we tried TCI - Amazing beaches - Food at the hotel was not up to par compared to surrounding area but lots of choices within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to many spots off the property easily

Back to menu Return to top