$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Ocean Club West Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club West Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thomas family
Business
toledo,ohio
Jul 21, 2010

Nice family hotel

We rented snorkeling equipment, took a sunset boat cruise..Turks and Caicos is beautiful, but expensive for off season.(Our trip was July 2010) If you rent a car this resort is fine. To do extra activities plan to spend money. If If you plan to do nothing but swim and sunbathe this is a great choice. Compared to Cayman and Barbados, Turks doesnt offer as much to do. A kids program would have been great. Frommers 2008 said there was one,but there was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ja
Business
Murray, Ky
Jul 18, 2010

Nice trip!!

Pros: Everybody at the resort was super super friendly. They called the first evening we were there to see if our room was okay and needed anything, etc. Our luggage was brought up to our room for us. Everyday our bed linens were changed, fresh towels, dishes done, and the floor was mopped. Beach and pool towels were provided on multiple tables around the pool and on the way out to the beach so we never had to bring our own down and we could just toss the used ones in bins so we never had to bring the sandy ones up. The beach was beautiful. It was kept implecable. The one day that there was a bit of sea weed/sea grass that washed up, they have it raked up first thing in the morning. Cons: When we arrived, they asked for a credit card (even though we had pre paid for everything) and held $500 for over a week. That was all I brought with me. Luckily my travel buddy had enough to cover us for a couple of days until I got funds trasfered. The towels were VERY rough and scratchy. If you are very sensitive to this bring a little downey with you and wash them again. It may help. There is a grocery store within walking distance, but it is quite expensive, so if you want snaking food (crackers, candies, etc.) I would suggest bringing them with you if you can. The pool was an uncomfortable warm temperature. So if you want to cool off and jump in a cold pool, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to snorkel, don't pay for the snorkel excursion. You can rent snorkel gear for $10 per person per day. The hotel has bikes you can take for free, so take a couple of bikes and ride down to Whitehouse Reef. It's the same place the boat takes you to and drops you off for around $100. It's beautiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlingirl
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
May 26, 2010

Beautiful Beach

The motel is in a great location, our room was not big but nice, we had a stove and washer and dryer so that was great. We went to the grocery store and the food was very exspensive along with the beer, beer is $50.00 per case on every beer. When you get to the airport it cost us $26.00 to get to the motel it is usually 13.00 per person. If you want any night life at all pick a different motel, the pool is nice but lot of dirt due to all the trees around it. There is no reef in front of the hotel just water and sand but beautiful, so you will have to drive or take a excursion to snorkel which we did and it was great. You can find cheap places to eat that have VERY good food one is Horse Eye Jacks right on the water and very nice a meal for 2 is 20.00 and it was excellent but you will need a car. My biggest beefs with the motel was I told them 3 times we had a large puddle of water due to the rain right in front of our room door and with it being tile we could fall never did they come and clean it I ended up throwing a bunch of towels down and the maid couldn't even clean those up, then the day we were leaving we ask for a wake up call never got it. I then schedule a taxi thru the hotel back to the airport and was told they would charge the room when I arrived at the airport the driver told me that will be $30.00 I was furious that was all the cash we had on us, so to say the least they are not very reliable when it comes to important things. The people at Silver Deep excursions are very rude I don't recommend them at all. We drove around the whole island if you have any questions you can write me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Another good place to eat is Jimmy's dive bar and Danny Bouys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 2, 2010

Rest and Relaxation

The resort offered a unique experience of rest and activity. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to be during the off-season (not during Spring Break). The suites are developed based on owner responsibility. Some owners had developed their own suites, adding new LCD televisions, while others still had the older CRT televisions. All rooms were well maintained, with new bed linen added each day. Beware, there can be issues with ants and mosquitos. The kitchens were well stocked with just about anything needed to prepare a meal. The local grocery store (Graceway Gourmet), is a short 15 minute walk away. It has just about any foods you might need to prepare meals. I spent $30 and was able to eat breakfast each day for a week. For those who like to grill, there are two nice gas grills near the pool to do your steaks and chicken. I had a problem with the hot water heater which leaked. When I called about the problem, they were on top of it within 5 minutes, to repair a bad pressure valve. However, when my friend had problems with her washer machine, it took about a day to get someone to repair the problem. We did walk along the entire beach until we reached the Coral Gardens. I have to say that Ocean Club West had the cleanest beach. Every morning they were out there removing sea weed and getting the chairs out. The menu at the Ocean Club West resort was not as large as the menu at Ocean Club East. We took the shuttle to Ocean Club east for dinner and found it more inviting. For those who like to shop, there were many local stores to get those souvenirs, just be prepared to pay $25 for a t-shirt. There is also a nice bakery which is very nice to get fresh bread and pasteries. There is also a nice pizzaria near by when you get sick of eatting conch. The owner uses a stone baked oven to get the best flavor our of the crust. We ordered a large Greek Pizza and drinks, which came to $35. For those who enjoy a little more formal dining, there is Opal restaurant. Most restaurants do not use air conditioning, so beware when it comes to dress codes. The resort was helpful when it came to activities. We went with the horse rides offered by Provo Ponies. No matter what they tell you, those horses were not the most responsive. I had one that was easily startled when another came from behind. It was a lot of fun. However, I highly recommend the helmet they offer during the ride. The other excursion we took, $85 per person, was snorkeling. It was worth the money to take the glass bottom boat to dive for Conch and snorkel the reef. This was followed by a trip to iquana Island and a lunch of fresh conch salad. Altogether, the resort did recommend some very nice activities. I have saved the best comment for last, the pool. It was well maintained, cleaned everyday. The guy who cleaned the pool, Jamie, was from the Philippines. He was very nice, and one hard worker. It was very refreshing to swim in a fresh water pool where you could spot lots of wildlife. Over-all, I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local grocery store is convient when it comes to saving money, and at the same time planning your meals during the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medway, MA
May 1, 2010

Turks 2010

i had a great time. was not sure what to expect but a friend had recommended the Turks and also this resort. i loved the fact that we could charge everything to the room and pay at the end. The only thing I would recommend is that they have more choices of food on the poolside menu. The staff were great the hotel clean and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIL BOMB
Business
NEW YORK, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Decent Hotel for Its Value

Almost all places/hotels are pretty close to each other. Free shuttle to the other sister hotel, the older one. Very friendly services except one of the staff on at the front desk or lobby. She is very forgetful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There ain't any shopping or department stores. There are a few of the small mom/pop shops. It is just a peaceful place to enjoy the beach and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 11, 2010

A review of our stay at Ocean Club West

My wife and I visited Ocean Club West for our honeymoon and had a fantastic trip. Aside from some less than perfect weather the first couple of days we certainly made the most of it. The hotel is in a great location,, right on the beach, walking distance to stores and fine restaurants, and accessible to most major amenities. The "economy" sized room we got was HUGE and included a large screened in deck, which was fantastic. It also included a washer and dryer plus small kitchen. WORDS OF ADVICE: There is a supermarket close-by---BUY FOOD BECAUSE EATING OUT IS VERY EXPENSIVE! We saved several hundred dollars by packing a lunch and eating cereal for a few days and splurging on dinners...which for two people amounted to about $200. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating also. I would highly recommend visiting the TCI and staying at the Ocean Club West. You also can benefit from the amenities at the Ocean Club East, which is a short walk down the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY SOME BASICS AT THE LOCAL SUPERMARKET! YOU WILL SAVE A LOT OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armen
Business
NY
Dec 30, 2009

Nice place

I liked that everything was already included in the price, meaning they didn't charge you extra for tennis corts and racquets, bycicles, gym, beach towels and umbrellas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
islandgrl
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Jul 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the money

The hotel grounds were beautiful, the staff was very helpful. The restrauants in the area were very good to excellent..The beach is one of the most beautiful we have seen, and we have been to quite a few beautiful beaches. Will recommend to all our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restrauants just across the street. The hotel shutle to the other oceanclub restrauant is worth while as well, the opus restrauant there is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Jul 7, 2009

Great location

We stayed in a Jr. Suite at the Ocean Club West. We had an ocean/pool view which was very nice. The location was great since we could walk to resturants, stores, etc. It also has a great beach location. Very wide and you could walk for along time along the beach in each direction. The food is very expensive in this area, so we saved some money by going to the local store and getting some snacks, breakfast, lunch to stock up on for some days. The washer/dryer also came in handy since we purposefully packed light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up on drinks, snacks, etc at the grocery store. The restaurants are expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top