$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Ocean Club West Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
67 reviews
Great place to be

Ocean Club West is located close to downtown shopping and grocery store. The hotel provides bikes... See full review

  • Lor travel with friends
  • Jul 17, 2014
Loved it!

Beautiful, clean, quiet resort. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. See full review

  • Fun in the sun 17
  • Jun 23, 2014
Well-equipped Provo condos offer amenities, beach access on Grace Bay
The Ocean Club West Resort boasts deluxe, all-suite condominiums along gorgeous Grace Bay Beach, rated one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Equipped with the amenities of a tropical beach resort, the resort also offers the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the property share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is a shuttle service between the two. Nearby activities include golf and water sports. The Ocean Club West Resort offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Apartment-style condominiums with full kitchens
  • Poolside barbecues
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club West Resort features 64 condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedroom apartments. All accommodations include screened balconies or terraces, many with ocean views. Bedrooms have a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All accommodations feature full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also have washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features

Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club West Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts, and an on-site fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments on-site. The Ocean Club West Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- one on-site, two more at its sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 22 Aug until 22 Sep 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 23 Sep 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Club West Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and views of the ocean, garden and pool. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed and not available a roll-away bed will be provided at no extra charge.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering views of the ocean, garden and pool. Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines beautiful views with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering views of the ocean, garden and pool. The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. The Suite sleeps up to 4 people, most suites include a queen sofa-bed, if sofa bed is not available a roll-away will be provided at no extra charge.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering beautiful views of the ocean and beach (just steps away). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including stove top range, sink, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, washer/dryer and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club West Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.7985 -72.1747
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales (PLS)
Area description
Ocean Club West Resort is located on the Island of Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The Turks and Caicos lie at the far southeast corner of the Bahamas archipelago, approximately 575 miles from Miami, Florida and are comprised of over 40 Islands and uninhabited cays including 8 major islands: Grand Turk, Salt Cay, West Caicos, Providenciales, North Caicos, Middle Caicos, East Caicos and South Caicos.

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.8 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.5 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 4.9 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Located beach front, open air dining. Serving breakfast & lunch, and light dinner menu & happy hour specials daily until 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club West Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Quiet pre-holiday bliss!

We had a great few nights right before Christmas. Occupancy was down, so no crowds which was just what we were hoping for (unlike Beaches just down the beach that was crawling with people). Not quite prepared for how cool it would be at night at the end of December, but the daytime temps in the 70s were great. The hotel/condo was great. Nice layout, everything was in good shape. The grounds are well maintained. The pool was not heated, so a little on the chilly side after the cool nights. Meals from the Seaside Cafe (on-site) were great, as were the daily drink specials. There was some shopping and other local restaurants within easy walking distance, so only needed a vehicle for 1 day to do a little exploring around the island. We're looking forward to a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Quiet pre-holiday bliss!

We had a great few nights right before Christmas. Occupancy was down, so no crowds which was just what we were hoping for (unlike Beaches just down the beach that was crawling with people). Not quite prepared for how cool it would be at night at the end of December, but the daytime temps in the 70s were great. The hotel/condo was great. Nice layout, everything was in good shape. The grounds are well maintained. The pool was not heated, so a little on the chilly side after the cool nights. Meals from the Seaside Cafe (on-site) were great, as were the daily drink specials. There was some shopping and other local restaurants within easy walking distance, so only needed a vehicle for 1 day to do a little exploring around the island. We're looking forward to a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thomas family
toledo,ohio
Jul 21, 2010

Nice family hotel

We rented snorkeling equipment, took a sunset boat cruise..Turks and Caicos is beautiful, but expensive for off season.(Our trip was July 2010) If you rent a car this resort is fine. To do extra activities plan to spend money. If If you plan to do nothing but swim and sunbathe this is a great choice. Compared to Cayman and Barbados, Turks doesnt offer as much to do. A kids program would have been great. Frommers 2008 said there was one,but there was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thomas family
toledo,ohio
Jul 21, 2010

Nice family hotel

We rented snorkeling equipment, took a sunset boat cruise..Turks and Caicos is beautiful, but expensive for off season.(Our trip was July 2010) If you rent a car this resort is fine. To do extra activities plan to spend money. If If you plan to do nothing but swim and sunbathe this is a great choice. Compared to Cayman and Barbados, Turks doesnt offer as much to do. A kids program would have been great. Frommers 2008 said there was one,but there was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ja
Murray, Ky
Jul 18, 2010

Nice trip!!

Pros: Everybody at the resort was super super friendly. They called the first evening we were there to see if our room was okay and needed anything, etc. Our luggage was brought up to our room for us. Everyday our bed linens were changed, fresh towels, dishes done, and the floor was mopped. Beach and pool towels were provided on multiple tables around the pool and on the way out to the beach so we never had to bring our own down and we could just toss the used ones in bins so we never had to bring the sandy ones up. The beach was beautiful. It was kept implecable. The one day that there was a bit of sea weed/sea grass that washed up, they have it raked up first thing in the morning. Cons: When we arrived, they asked for a credit card (even though we had pre paid for everything) and held $500 for over a week. That was all I brought with me. Luckily my travel buddy had enough to cover us for a couple of days until I got funds trasfered. The towels were VERY rough and scratchy. If you are very sensitive to this bring a little downey with you and wash them again. It may help. There is a grocery store within walking distance, but it is quite expensive, so if you want snaking food (crackers, candies, etc.) I would suggest bringing them with you if you can. The pool was an uncomfortable warm temperature. So if you want to cool off and jump in a cold pool, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to snorkel, don't pay for the snorkel excursion. You can rent snorkel gear for $10 per person per day. The hotel has bikes you can take for free, so take a couple of bikes and ride down to Whitehouse Reef. It's the same place the boat takes you to and drops you off for around $100. It's beautiful!!

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlingirl
Merritt Island, Florida
May 26, 2010

Beautiful Beach

The motel is in a great location, our room was not big but nice, we had a stove and washer and dryer so that was great. We went to the grocery store and the food was very exspensive along with the beer, beer is $50.00 per case on every beer. When you get to the airport it cost us $26.00 to get to the motel it is usually 13.00 per person. If you want any night life at all pick a different motel, the pool is nice but lot of dirt due to all the trees around it. There is no reef in front of the hotel just water and sand but beautiful, so you will have to drive or take a excursion to snorkel which we did and it was great. You can find cheap places to eat that have VERY good food one is Horse Eye Jacks right on the water and very nice a meal for 2 is 20.00 and it was excellent but you will need a car. My biggest beefs with the motel was I told them 3 times we had a large puddle of water due to the rain right in front of our room door and with it being tile we could fall never did they come and clean it I ended up throwing a bunch of towels down and the maid couldn't even clean those up, then the day we were leaving we ask for a wake up call never got it. I then schedule a taxi thru the hotel back to the airport and was told they would charge the room when I arrived at the airport the driver told me that will be $30.00 I was furious that was all the cash we had on us, so to say the least they are not very reliable when it comes to important things. The people at Silver Deep excursions are very rude I don't recommend them at all. We drove around the whole island if you have any questions you can write me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Another good place to eat is Jimmy's dive bar and Danny Bouys

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlingirl
Merritt Island, Florida
May 26, 2010

Beautiful Beach

The motel is in a great location, our room was not big but nice, we had a stove and washer and dryer so that was great. We went to the grocery store and the food was very exspensive along with the beer, beer is $50.00 per case on every beer. When you get to the airport it cost us $26.00 to get to the motel it is usually 13.00 per person. If you want any night life at all pick a different motel, the pool is nice but lot of dirt due to all the trees around it. There is no reef in front of the hotel just water and sand but beautiful, so you will have to drive or take a excursion to snorkel which we did and it was great. You can find cheap places to eat that have VERY good food one is Horse Eye Jacks right on the water and very nice a meal for 2 is 20.00 and it was excellent but you will need a car. My biggest beefs with the motel was I told them 3 times we had a large puddle of water due to the rain right in front of our room door and with it being tile we could fall never did they come and clean it I ended up throwing a bunch of towels down and the maid couldn't even clean those up, then the day we were leaving we ask for a wake up call never got it. I then schedule a taxi thru the hotel back to the airport and was told they would charge the room when I arrived at the airport the driver told me that will be $30.00 I was furious that was all the cash we had on us, so to say the least they are not very reliable when it comes to important things. The people at Silver Deep excursions are very rude I don't recommend them at all. We drove around the whole island if you have any questions you can write me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Another good place to eat is Jimmy's dive bar and Danny Bouys

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
May 2, 2010

Rest and Relaxation

The resort offered a unique experience of rest and activity. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to be during the off-season (not during Spring Break). The suites are developed based on owner responsibility. Some owners had developed their own suites, adding new LCD televisions, while others still had the older CRT televisions. All rooms were well maintained, with new bed linen added each day. Beware, there can be issues with ants and mosquitos. The kitchens were well stocked with just about anything needed to prepare a meal. The local grocery store (Graceway Gourmet), is a short 15 minute walk away. It has just about any foods you might need to prepare meals. I spent $30 and was able to eat breakfast each day for a week. For those who like to grill, there are two nice gas grills near the pool to do your steaks and chicken. I had a problem with the hot water heater which leaked. When I called about the problem, they were on top of it within 5 minutes, to repair a bad pressure valve. However, when my friend had problems with her washer machine, it took about a day to get someone to repair the problem. We did walk along the entire beach until we reached the Coral Gardens. I have to say that Ocean Club West had the cleanest beach. Every morning they were out there removing sea weed and getting the chairs out. The menu at the Ocean Club West resort was not as large as the menu at Ocean Club East. We took the shuttle to Ocean Club east for dinner and found it more inviting. For those who like to shop, there were many local stores to get those souvenirs, just be prepared to pay $25 for a t-shirt. There is also a nice bakery which is very nice to get fresh bread and pasteries. There is also a nice pizzaria near by when you get sick of eatting conch. The owner uses a stone baked oven to get the best flavor our of the crust. We ordered a large Greek Pizza and drinks, which came to $35. For those who enjoy a little more formal dining, there is Opal restaurant. Most restaurants do not use air conditioning, so beware when it comes to dress codes. The resort was helpful when it came to activities. We went with the horse rides offered by Provo Ponies. No matter what they tell you, those horses were not the most responsive. I had one that was easily startled when another came from behind. It was a lot of fun. However, I highly recommend the helmet they offer during the ride. The other excursion we took, $85 per person, was snorkeling. It was worth the money to take the glass bottom boat to dive for Conch and snorkel the reef. This was followed by a trip to iquana Island and a lunch of fresh conch salad. Altogether, the resort did recommend some very nice activities. I have saved the best comment for last, the pool. It was well maintained, cleaned everyday. The guy who cleaned the pool, Jamie, was from the Philippines. He was very nice, and one hard worker. It was very refreshing to swim in a fresh water pool where you could spot lots of wildlife. Over-all, I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local grocery store is convient when it comes to saving money, and at the same time planning your meals during the week.

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
May 2, 2010

Rest and Relaxation

The resort offered a unique experience of rest and activity. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to be during the off-season (not during Spring Break). The suites are developed based on owner responsibility. Some owners had developed their own suites, adding new LCD televisions, while others still had the older CRT televisions. All rooms were well maintained, with new bed linen added each day. Beware, there can be issues with ants and mosquitos. The kitchens were well stocked with just about anything needed to prepare a meal. The local grocery store (Graceway Gourmet), is a short 15 minute walk away. It has just about any foods you might need to prepare meals. I spent $30 and was able to eat breakfast each day for a week. For those who like to grill, there are two nice gas grills near the pool to do your steaks and chicken. I had a problem with the hot water heater which leaked. When I called about the problem, they were on top of it within 5 minutes, to repair a bad pressure valve. However, when my friend had problems with her washer machine, it took about a day to get someone to repair the problem. We did walk along the entire beach until we reached the Coral Gardens. I have to say that Ocean Club West had the cleanest beach. Every morning they were out there removing sea weed and getting the chairs out. The menu at the Ocean Club West resort was not as large as the menu at Ocean Club East. We took the shuttle to Ocean Club east for dinner and found it more inviting. For those who like to shop, there were many local stores to get those souvenirs, just be prepared to pay $25 for a t-shirt. There is also a nice bakery which is very nice to get fresh bread and pasteries. There is also a nice pizzaria near by when you get sick of eatting conch. The owner uses a stone baked oven to get the best flavor our of the crust. We ordered a large Greek Pizza and drinks, which came to $35. For those who enjoy a little more formal dining, there is Opal restaurant. Most restaurants do not use air conditioning, so beware when it comes to dress codes. The resort was helpful when it came to activities. We went with the horse rides offered by Provo Ponies. No matter what they tell you, those horses were not the most responsive. I had one that was easily startled when another came from behind. It was a lot of fun. However, I highly recommend the helmet they offer during the ride. The other excursion we took, $85 per person, was snorkeling. It was worth the money to take the glass bottom boat to dive for Conch and snorkel the reef. This was followed by a trip to iquana Island and a lunch of fresh conch salad. Altogether, the resort did recommend some very nice activities. I have saved the best comment for last, the pool. It was well maintained, cleaned everyday. The guy who cleaned the pool, Jamie, was from the Philippines. He was very nice, and one hard worker. It was very refreshing to swim in a fresh water pool where you could spot lots of wildlife. Over-all, I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local grocery store is convient when it comes to saving money, and at the same time planning your meals during the week.

Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medway, MA
May 1, 2010

Turks 2010

i had a great time. was not sure what to expect but a friend had recommended the Turks and also this resort. i loved the fact that we could charge everything to the room and pay at the end. The only thing I would recommend is that they have more choices of food on the poolside menu. The staff were great the hotel clean and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top