$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Ocean Club West Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club West Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi101
Business
Livingston, NJ
Aug 1, 2013

Nice family vacation!

This is our second time in Provo, first time we stayed at The Sands and now at OCW. This is by far our favorite beach in the world! We loved it here and definitely we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAM77
Business
NJ
Jul 21, 2013

A great sisters getaway

The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Resort is always kept clean. Gym updated equipment. Te hotel is in the best location. Have been there 3 times already and planning my return trip for next year! Love the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The grocery store close by. The rooms have al needed item tom cook meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris F
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2013

Well worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

- great pools, views, food, drinks - staff was very friendly - rooms are huge and include washers and dryers so no dirty clothes to bring home - beach has plenty of chairs and umbrellas - already looking at dates to go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Silver Deep was great for our snorkeling excursion! We had a group of 19 and the accomodated very nicely with a glass bottom boat. Lucky (one of the guides) was amazing and went way out of his way to make us feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going Gone
Business
Ocean Club West
Apr 8, 2013

First time - saw enough

Did not like the proximity of smokers on balconies and on property. Rooms are clean, restaurant service ok. Beach and pool areas kept clean and plenty of chairs and umbrellas.However, we were in a back studio near roadway - too noisy with honking of horns all night. (?) Liked the availability of bikes and proximity to grocery and other restaurants. Enjoyed the Choch Farm and culture tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayfer
Business
Northwest Chicago IL
Mar 8, 2013

Fantastic Beach Vacation!

Ocean Club West is the perfect location and facility! We will definitely plan another visit. The service staff are most helpful and friendly. Cleanliness was perfect! The only improvement would be to prohibit smoking on the screen patios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great fish dishes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbrax
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2013

Great for families

A perfect resort for families with small children. A large beach with smooth, shallow water and a pool for the kids to play in when they get bored with the beach. Large, comfortable rooms with all the amenities to make vacation easy and fun. An easy walk to lots of restaurants so you don't always have to eat at the poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurotraveller1984
Business
Providenciales
Feb 2, 2013

Good Value for Money

Good hotel, nice rooms but not amazing. Much cheaper than the nearby Seven Stars but a lot less upscale. The beachside restaurant does the trick but is not somewhere to have a date. Luckily the Seven Stars and their Monday night bonfires/beachside bbqs are only a 5 minute walk away. We also went to Seven Stars for breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNFREGAL
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 24, 2012

Vacation in paradise

We had a ground floor apartment with a view of the pool and grounds with a slight view of the ocean, and it was beautiful. Much better then the East hotel in our opinion. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was in walking distance to shopping. Great airconditioning, very comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was there were no water sports offered, IE hobby cats, paddle boats, etc. They claimed their East hotel had it for free, but their staff to support the equipment were never their. We had no problem a week before Xmas, as there were no crowds, plenty of towels, to contend with. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sea side restaurant was very good, but other hotels had special evening events that were in walking distance. In general, food is expensive, so stock the frig with breakfast and lunch, to offset dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LifeToTravel
Business
New York
Dec 18, 2012

Great Resort!

Location is very convenient. Supermarket, bakery, and many restaurants are within walking distance. Do not need to rent a car. Resort provides free bikes and shopping carts. Grounds are clean and well kept. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Beach is amazing! The best we have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

"Sailing Paradise" restaurant - local food, super fresh and super tasteful. They will pick you up and bring you back. Diner for 2 - $50 (2 beers included). "Coco Bistro" is on the way to become a fast food restaurant: soup and appetizers came within 2 minutes. Diner for 2 - $130 (drinks not included).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger V.
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 1, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Ocean Club West was a truly positive stay. The service was really good along with staff responsiveness. We arrived during the time of Hurricane Isaac was near Dominican Republic and the timely status from the staff was really good The hotel location was at the center of Providenciales near local shops, supermarket and restaurants. The pool was very good and beach access was great. I was a bit disappointed in the size of the room as I thought it would be bigger than photo showed and didn't live up to expectations. All in all, it is good hotel resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anacaona and Coco Bistro Restaurants was amazing dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top