$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Ocean Club West Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Great place to be

Ocean Club West is located close to downtown shopping and grocery store. The hotel provides bikes... See full review

  • Lor travel with friends
  • Jul 17, 2014
Loved it!

Beautiful, clean, quiet resort. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. See full review

  • Fun in the sun 17
  • Jun 23, 2014
Well-equipped Provo condos offer amenities, beach access on Grace Bay
The Ocean Club West Resort boasts deluxe, all-suite condominiums along gorgeous Grace Bay Beach, rated one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Equipped with the amenities of a tropical beach resort, the resort also offers the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the property share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is a shuttle service between the two. Nearby activities include golf and water sports. The Ocean Club West Resort offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Apartment-style condominiums with full kitchens
  • Poolside barbecues
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club West Resort features 64 condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedroom apartments. All accommodations include screened balconies or terraces, many with ocean views. Bedrooms have a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All accommodations feature full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also have washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features

Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club West Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts, and an on-site fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments on-site. The Ocean Club West Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- one on-site, two more at its sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 22 Aug until 22 Sep 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 23 Sep 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7985 -72.1747
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales (PLS)
Area description
Ocean Club West Resort is located on the Island of Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The Turks and Caicos lie at the far southeast corner of the Bahamas archipelago, approximately 575 miles from Miami, Florida and are comprised of over 40 Islands and uninhabited cays including 8 major islands: Grand Turk, Salt Cay, West Caicos, Providenciales, North Caicos, Middle Caicos, East Caicos and South Caicos.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club West Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ocean Club West Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and views of the ocean, garden and pool. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed and not available a roll-away bed will be provided at no extra charge.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering views of the ocean, garden and pool. Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines beautiful views with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering views of the ocean, garden and pool. The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. The Suite sleeps up to 4 people, most suites include a queen sofa-bed, if sofa bed is not available a roll-away will be provided at no extra charge.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering beautiful views of the ocean and beach (just steps away). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including stove top range, sink, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, washer/dryer and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.8 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.5 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 4.9 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Located beach front, open air dining. Serving breakfast & lunch, and light dinner menu & happy hour specials daily until 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club West Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super mom Elaine
Wallingford, CT
Aug 15, 2013

Resort Stay

Ocean Club West was AMAZING!! We can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IslandTimerNYC
Business
New York City
Aug 4, 2014

Best value in the island

This was our 5th trip to Turks and 3rd stay at OCW. The stretch of beach from of the resort is wide and water is shallow. The location is ideal, near top restaurants, bars and a a large super market. We've stayed at other luxurious resorts so OCW doesn't quite compare in terms of amenities (no canoes, paddle boarding, etc) and modern interior but the food at Seaside cafe is consistently great, especially the Fish and Chips, THE BEST on the island, juicy grouper inside, perfect brown crispiness on the outside. The pool is also a standout, it's spacious and wraps around, not boring rectangle. Family and group friendly. They could use new pillows, maybe invest in down/feather; my neck was sore after my recent long weekend. Check in was fast, checkout was a bit slow but staff did cut their lunch break early when they started to notice a line. It was nice that they help to arrange transportation (guest still pays) to the airport but would be even more helpful if they printed out boarding passes (for people with only carryons) upon check out; the airport does not have self checkin kiosks so people with carryons have to wait in the same line as those with luggage. Heopfully that changes with the airport renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If their mini business center has it, print out your boarding pass on the return flight if you're not checking in luggage. If you are, accept help from the guys at with the carts at the airport (can't remember fee but we give them a little extra), they walk you to the front of the check-in line. You still have to wait in the security line. Don't worry if it seems long, they will pull you out of line if you plane is there and ready to board.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lor travel with friends
Business
Connecticut
Jul 17, 2014

Great place to be

Ocean Club West is located close to downtown shopping and grocery store. The hotel provides bikes that you can ride to the stores. They are also within walking distance. Sail Provo for excursions. We did a catamaran snorkel sail which was awesome. They pull up in the water in the catamaran and pick you up right on the beach. Average daily temperatures were upper 80's low 90's . Weather is just gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For food shopping go to Price Club. Food is 1/2 the cost. It's like a SAMs club or BJ's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy29
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect value

I stayed here 9 nights in a regular garden view room (the G building - room 734) on the top floor. - The room feels a bit tight when you get in but that is because you do have a fully equipped kitchen (full size fridge, stove, big sink, pots, pans, everything that you need to cook a meal) - The bed is comfortable, king size - There is a love seat, dresser, coffee table, night stands - There is a great feature, a double sliding door opens towards a huge balcony with a table and 2 chairs and a lounge chair. The balcony is screen in so there are no bug problems. We slept a couple of nights with the door fully open and the fans running in the room and balcony and waking up to the coconut trees and breeze was great. This is an awesome feature that doubles the actual space of the room) - Yes, the furniture in the room could use a bit of updating, it is a bit rustic, but that is in no way an issue. - there is a really nice pool, there are always seats available. Only used it once, you go there for the beach not for the pool. There are 2 webber grills that you can use. Grounds are impecable - the Seaside Cafe, the restaurant on the premises is nice, good and pretty well priced for TCI (island prices much higher than US). The menus (both lunch and dinner) are only 3 pages (including drinks) but this is my preference, I hate menus with 20 pages...you know those things can't all be fresh - the beach - plenty of chairs and umbrellas, you have 5 times more than the number of people, I hear in the busy season you'll see more people but not many more. Anyway, the beach is the same for ALL hotels, it does not matter where you stay, I walked it all and it is simply gorgeous - staff is quiet, calm, friendly, doing their job trying not to be noticed -this is a family oriented place, but I think this applies to the whole island. No clubs, huge loud bars etc - you are very close to so many awesome restaurants, shops and the grocery store. It is a 5 minute walk / 2 minute bike ride to the grocery store. You can walk to restaurants either on the beach or on the street, everything is minutes away. IF you want to go somewhere further away, you can take a bike, rent a car/scooter or simply get a cab (hotel will call for you - just remember, you pay per person) I am sure I am forgetting stuff but all in all I could not be happier with my choice to stay here. You can definitely find a better hotel/villa on the island (i.e Seven Stars, Pointe Grace) but you will be paying 3 times as much. I am accustomed to staying in both true 5 star hotels but also in cheaper ones. This has a perfect balance of what you get vs price. We did not miss anything, we had no problems what so ever and loved our stay. And just remember, you go to TCI for the beach. Period. Regardless of where you stay, this is what makes your vacation and it is the same for everyone. It was our first time there and will DEFINITELY go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in the sun 17
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it!

Beautiful, clean, quiet resort. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Likes vacations
Business
New York
Jun 8, 2014

Great for a family vacation

The resort has a great restaurant , Seaside Cafe. We we're quit surprised on how tasty the food was. Having a full kitchen in our room helped save us some money on meals and food. It is very expensive throughout the area to eat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To save money bring dry/can goods like pasta and tuna. All kitchens in this resort are stocked with pots and pans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzPB
Business
NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Quiet relaxing getaway

Our room was not beach front but you can see the pool n the ocean from the balcony. 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen n w/d made it convenient n less costly for a family with 2 young kids. The resort staffing doesn't make you feel extra special or welcoming but that's probably why we paid a fraction of the price compared to other hotels. The beach was beautiful with calm, clear turquoise water n white sand The location is great since we can easily walk to the grocery store, shopping centers, and great restaurants such as coco bistro, caicos cafe, caicos bakery, n other restaurants we didn't get a chance to try. The restaurant on site, seaside cafe, also had fresh, quality food at very reasonable prices too just wished they had more service with a smile. Overall, I would stay here for the amenities n the proximity to all the stores/shops/restaurants. We hope to go back when the kids are bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duffy Dearest
Business
Alexandria, Louisiana
May 30, 2014

Great Anniversary Trip

Our deluxe king bedroom condo was perfectly decorated. We also enjoyed the screened in porch. Third floor condo has a vaulted ceiling that made the rooms feel even bigger. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of shops across from OCW. The Graceway grocery store is only 2 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddearaujo
Business
New York
May 19, 2014

Excellent Service and Relaxing Getaway

We stayed in May 2014 and the service was excellent. We stayed in a junior suite on the ground floor overlooking the ocean. It was wonderful. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy from Queens
Business
Queens NY
May 12, 2014

Turks and Caicos May 2014

Room was good, housekeeping poor, leaves dishs all around not cleaned good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliGirl612
Business
Seal Beach, California
Apr 5, 2014

Great accomodating staff, room was great

I initially didn't know what to expect from this hotel because there were mixed reviews stating the beds being uncomfortable or there were too many kids. I couldn't decide between Ocean Club or Ocean Club West, but boy am I GLAD I picked OCW. Overall, this vicinity is newer and most of the units were not owned and occupied by residents (I believe units in Ocean Club were for sale at some point). First, upon arrival, the staff was accomodating and welcoming. We arrived late from the airport and one of the bellboys, Sean, happily told us which restaurants serve food late. We, being new to the place, had no idea where to go. He told us the ins and outs of the hotel and how to get back safely. Our room was spacious and we had a very spacious balcony which was covered with screens throughout. And believe me, this was the most amazing part of the room. Nothing beats laying/eating outsite and being protected from mosquitos. At night, we didnt need the AC as the breeze from outside was great. So relaxing, island style. The beach amenities were nice, always available beach chairs and umbrellas. The seaside cafe was convenient and we have our wonderful seaside waitress Rossi bringing up all our meals/drinks. Overall a very relaxing trip, I love this island and this resort. Definitely coming back!! Love the staff as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk/bike to the nearest grocery store as there is a full kitchen in every unit. Also eating out three times a day gets old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top