$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great trip for my wife and I

We stayed Friday to Tuesday. The room was great. It's a condo with many of the amenities of a hotel... See full review

  • Joseph M.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great time, great location

Great vacation. Two resorts for the price of one. Ocean view is toward the end of resorts which... See full review

  • Fun time traveler from la
  • Aug 7, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The property will be closed from 02 Aug 2015 until 29 Oct 2015. Reopening is on 30 Oct 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzyerin
Business
Billings, MT
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful Beach!

Couldn't ask for anything better - a beautiful beach, more than enough umbrellas and chairs to go around, and four days of sun! I'll admit to being very lazy - I didn't really leave the resort. I woke up, had breakfast at the beachside cafe, sat on the beach, had lunch at the same place, went back to the beach, went on an evening run, had dinner back at the beach, went to bed, slept, and repeat. The beach was amazing. Soft white sand, crystal clear ocean, everything you could want. I didn't find the resort crowded, there were not a bunch of screaming children. I was traveling by myself, so this was nice. The room was good - I stayed in a studio. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and kitchen stuff - I was just too lazy to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pancakes are to. die. for. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu69
Business
Boston area
Mar 3, 2013

Solo vaca getaway

Overall, I was really pleased with my stay & will return to the OC. I wish the room setups were better explained online. I traveled alone and was very glad I upgraded to the deluxe studio. Would have liked a full kitchen & laundry. (both avail in Junior suites only). Hotel staff did a nice job of explaining options for future trips. Bathrooms could really use some updating, but other than that it was comfortable. Nice sized outdoor screened in porch w/ table for 4. The hotel staff & restaurant waitstaff were very good. Food & drinks were great @ restaurants onsite! Resort did not feel crowded and the location on the beach was great. No issues reserving my beach chair daily. Best spot on the beach for sunset! Also borrowed a bike a few times...worked out great! Food & taxis were pricey everywhere on the island, but was able to have breakfast & lunch in my room daily & splurge on dinners (which were great everywhere!) When you are on the ocean club east beach, there is only one other condo property to the right of the resort (as you face the beach) & the rest is just open beach space. Very low key & relaxing. I have never been to any other Caribbean island, so I can't compare but was thrilled it was a short 3 hr flight from Boston. US $$ made it easy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do some food shopping @ the Graceway Gourmet food market and cover b'fast, waters, snacks, wine/beer & lunches for the week. It's not the cheapest (but expect that going to an island), but the selection is great! Short taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catelain
Business
Satellite Beach, FL
May 24, 2011

Beautiful location

This island is the most pristine, beautiful place that I have been to so far. Caicos Dream Tours were wonderful for snorkeling and conch diving. A trip to Iguana Island is a most, to see the clearest water on the island. The Cabano Bar has exquisite food; I had the Island Bistro Salad, pizza, black bean burger and breakfast. [...] and [...] were superb and personable.I will definitely return for a much longer vacation there next time. I would recommend it to anyone; I stayed in a garden view room which was just as nice because I was only there at night anyway.The main thing I noticed about this wonderful island was that everyone I encountered was happy and friendly from the customs officers to the bellboys at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cabano Bar was wonderful for drinks and great food! The waitresses ([...] and [...])were very personable. I didn't eat at the fine dining restaurant Opus but the menu looked fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical toes
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 17, 2010

My new favorite place

I loved this place. I was looking for something that was a resort but not a meat market and not an exclusively family place. I would have preferred less kids, but they in no way inundated my stay or my fun. I wanted it just a bit rustic and I liked the idea I could cook in my little kitchenette or eat at the nearby restaurants. I spent 90% of my time on the beach either swimming in the magical blue water, laying on the beach or walking the beach looking for shells and sitting in the surf. I will go back there for sure. The staff at the Cabana Bar were friendly and fun and really GOOD bartenders. The staff at the front desk were pleasant enough. I didn't want to leave, been home 16 hours and am already planning my trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure the shopping taxi doesn't leave you at the store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike--Fan of TCI
Business
Peabody, MA
Apr 23, 2009

Even better than anticipated!

I was there for a full week; and had to be dragged out to leave! It was that nice! Peaceful, comfortable, convenient, clean, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. You are treated like family from the first moment you arrive. The room I got was absolutely perfect! I could see the ocean and pool area from my balcony; and the full kitchen with amenities was super convenient. I went to the grocery store my first day there and bought a week's worth of food to help save a couple dollars in meal costs. If you stay here, go to the pool bar and tell [...] "Mike from Boston says 'Hi'". Then order a Turks Head lager and their Grouper special, kick back, and watch the AMAZING sunset!! I am counting the days before I return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My helpful hint is (as mentioned above) that you should utilize the full kitchen in your room and grocery shop at the beginning of the week to help curb the high cost of food. (The import almost 100% of the food and ingredients served, so you will see those costs reflected on you restaurant checks.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top