$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the... See full review

  • Islandgirl18
  • Aug 5, 2014
One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the... See full review

  • Xavier de Anda
  • Jul 15, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 17 Aug until 31 Oct 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 1 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supertramp2
Business
Australia
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

This is a nice little resort with a great beach. Nice furnished room. Little bit of ants problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islandgirl18
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Aug 5, 2014

Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the time and a ride to our room and handling of our luggages started our vacation immediatly:) I recieved a coconut from the tree on the property, he showed us how it was opened with a machetti and gave me a straw to enjoy the coconut water, many people saw me with coconut and wanted the same treatment, I give kutos to the landscaping guys thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish fry on Thursdays is awesome dont miss this the music and the island craft, and food is spectacular! Also go to the Boogaloo in the evening there is live music and the food is great on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironmanbp
Business
Budapest
Jul 14, 2014

Ideal location, old furnishings

Our ocean-view suite was totally allright, had all the equipment that we could imagine, would recommend it to any friend. The only thing we didn't like was cleanliness is not like you experience in a (non-resort) hotel. I understand that every guest is coming and going to and from the beach but everything felt a little dirty, used, sticky and tacky. It is fairly impossible to have a complete clean-up in such suites every day, I know, but still we didn't feel we arrive in something clean and prepared. Everything else was really, really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From this Resort you can walk _directly_ on the beach to most of the best restaurants (including Hemingway's) that are located on the back of the resorts and have direct access from the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarinSal
Business
Candidasa
Jul 9, 2014

Grear hotel, super location

Great place, love the location, the room was cousy and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllisonRN
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2014

Great trip

The hotel is great. All the staff are super nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shalina
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 18, 2014

Perfect Caribbean Getaway

The location was great and only steps from the beautiful turquoise beach. Although it wasn't in the middle of the "busier side" the west it was nice to not have crowded beaches. The hotel offers a free shuttle (quick service, short ride) to the Ocean Club West location so if you want to go in to town it was fast and simple. The staff was amazing. Amenities were great, which had everything you possibly needed. Balcony area was enclosed by a screen to eliminate the nuisance of bugs and mosquitos. Overall this hotel was amazing for the value/price. I don't need all the glitz and glam of a high priced resort. I came here for the beach and relaxation and I accomplished it all 100%. I will definitely be returning. Thanks Ocean Resort until we meet again! **Grace Bay Beach was by far the most beautiful crystal clear turquoise waters my husband and I have ever seen. I have been to numerous countries in the Caribbean and I have never seen a beach so gorgeous in my life. I am also from Hawaii so I know what nice beaches look like. Trust me you are in a for a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are on a tight budget go to the Graceway Supermarket and buy food to cook. Although the food prices are really high cooking some meals definitely lowered our spending. Restaurants are really expensive and there is a high tax rate 12%. Save where you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lana Hull
Business
Terrace, BC,Canada
May 14, 2014

Awesome experience

We had never been to Provenciales, and found it to be more than we expected. Everyone on the island is geered to make your holiday great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The attractions came to us for a small fee. This hotel was very helpful in suggesting things to see and do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationForTwo
Business
Westford, MA
Apr 29, 2014

1 out of 10, our trip was an 11!

I have been to a few Caribbean Islands (Aruba, St. Marten, Bonaire) all having their plus/minus but this was #1. Looking at that turquoise water every day was breath taking. I have never seen anything like it. The Ocean Club Resort was a wonderful resort, great people, great food, clean, everything we needed and more. Our studio was amazing, so nice that I think we got an upgrade. We went off the resort for a few dinners, but decided we liked Opus the best. There were activities to do, but we enjoyed “doing nothing”. It was also nice not to be next to all the other hotels (1/2 mile beach walk to Ocean Club West). The Ocean Club is great for families or if you are a couple. Our vacation was Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VJOSHI
Business
NORTH WALES, PA
Apr 10, 2014

CLEAN, GOOD

WE HAD STUDIO REGULAR, FOR TWO PEOPLE GOOD SIZE, PATIO WAS GREAT TO HAVE, BEACH CHAIRS WERE ALWAYS AVAILABLE, AT NICE CLEAN BEACH, ABOUT A MILE FROM CENTER BUT WE LIKED THE STROLL TO TOWN - LOVED THE BEACH - WHOLE ISLAND IS VERY QUITE, SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR QUITE VACATION THIS IS GREAT AS SAND AND THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzReviewMan
Business
Pittsfield, MA
Apr 6, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We booked the hotel and the flight through Or bitz and got a great deal. The experience was excellent. Would do again. Great for kids of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Caicos dream tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top