$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the... See full review

  • Islandgirl18
  • Aug 5, 2014
One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the... See full review

  • Xavier de Anda
  • Jul 15, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 17 Aug until 31 Oct 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 1 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.8058 -72.167
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales (PLS)
Area description
Ocean Club Resorts are located on the Island of Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The Turks and Caicos lie at the far southeast corner of the Bahamas archipelago, approximately 575 miles from Miami, Florida and are comprised of over 40 Islands and uninhabited cays including 8 major islands: Grand Turk, Salt Cay, West Caicos, Providenciales, North Caicos, Middle Caicos, East Caicos and South Caicos.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzyerin
Business
Billings, MT
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful Beach!

Couldn't ask for anything better - a beautiful beach, more than enough umbrellas and chairs to go around, and four days of sun! I'll admit to being very lazy - I didn't really leave the resort. I woke up, had breakfast at the beachside cafe, sat on the beach, had lunch at the same place, went back to the beach, went on an evening run, had dinner back at the beach, went to bed, slept, and repeat. The beach was amazing. Soft white sand, crystal clear ocean, everything you could want. I didn't find the resort crowded, there were not a bunch of screaming children. I was traveling by myself, so this was nice. The room was good - I stayed in a studio. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and kitchen stuff - I was just too lazy to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pancakes are to. die. for. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzReviewMan
Business
Pittsfield, MA
Apr 6, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We booked the hotel and the flight through Or bitz and got a great deal. The experience was excellent. Would do again. Great for kids of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Caicos dream tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationForTwo
Business
Westford, MA
Apr 29, 2014

1 out of 10, our trip was an 11!

I have been to a few Caribbean Islands (Aruba, St. Marten, Bonaire) all having their plus/minus but this was #1. Looking at that turquoise water every day was breath taking. I have never seen anything like it. The Ocean Club Resort was a wonderful resort, great people, great food, clean, everything we needed and more. Our studio was amazing, so nice that I think we got an upgrade. We went off the resort for a few dinners, but decided we liked Opus the best. There were activities to do, but we enjoyed “doing nothing”. It was also nice not to be next to all the other hotels (1/2 mile beach walk to Ocean Club West). The Ocean Club is great for families or if you are a couple. Our vacation was Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirLancelot
Business
West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA
Feb 15, 2012

The Time Of Our Life

Ocean Club Resort (east) has a warm and personal feeling. Extremely relaxing and comfortable. We only stayed five nights because this was our first visit but already we are planning on returning next year for 2 weeks. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. The beach and the pools were perfect. We rate Ocean Club as our #1 choice for our winter (February) vacation and we have traveled to many places. Thanx for a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2012

Friendly Staff on Grace Bay

We have visited Provo several times, staying in different hotels each time. The staff at Ocean Club was the friendliest and most helpful we have met on the island. Our room was a little dated, but it was comfortable, clean, and steps from the beach. The beautiful beach was nearly deserted, and I attribute that to the Ocean Club's location at the eastern end of Grace Bay. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We used the hotel's shuttle to go to the grocery store and ate breakfast and lunch in our room. Provo can be expensive, so this saved us a ton of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moms idea
Business
new jersey
Apr 30, 2013

moms idea

Ocean club east is a family friendly resort. Perfectly located at the end of the hotel row so the beach walk is natural to the island. The staff are attentive but not all over you. The food is excellent and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Lago
Business
NYC
Dec 12, 2013

Goood,,,, Very Goood

all around , great time, great service, and beautiful beach, Really Beautiful Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swampscott, MA
Mar 25, 2011

Can't say enough!!

Ocean Club was exactly as advertised and our time there was everything we hoped for when we booked the trip. Great location, staff and amenities!! A great place from which to venture out and explore the island or just sit at the beach or pool and do nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's best to rent a car and not have to rely on shuttle service, which is available and reasonable but not always convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shalina
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 18, 2014

Perfect Caribbean Getaway

The location was great and only steps from the beautiful turquoise beach. Although it wasn't in the middle of the "busier side" the west it was nice to not have crowded beaches. The hotel offers a free shuttle (quick service, short ride) to the Ocean Club West location so if you want to go in to town it was fast and simple. The staff was amazing. Amenities were great, which had everything you possibly needed. Balcony area was enclosed by a screen to eliminate the nuisance of bugs and mosquitos. Overall this hotel was amazing for the value/price. I don't need all the glitz and glam of a high priced resort. I came here for the beach and relaxation and I accomplished it all 100%. I will definitely be returning. Thanks Ocean Resort until we meet again! **Grace Bay Beach was by far the most beautiful crystal clear turquoise waters my husband and I have ever seen. I have been to numerous countries in the Caribbean and I have never seen a beach so gorgeous in my life. I am also from Hawaii so I know what nice beaches look like. Trust me you are in a for a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are on a tight budget go to the Graceway Supermarket and buy food to cook. Although the food prices are really high cooking some meals definitely lowered our spending. Restaurants are really expensive and there is a high tax rate 12%. Save where you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jul 3, 2008

Very Relaxing...

The Ocean Club Resort was less than 30 minutes away from the airport and located on a breathtaking beach. Fantastic location to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel's free shuttle drops you less than a block away from shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top