$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the... See full review

  • Islandgirl18
  • Aug 5, 2014
One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the... See full review

  • Xavier de Anda
  • Jul 15, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 17 Aug until 31 Oct 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 1 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivkaliba
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good will go again not 4 star though

Me, my husband and our 7 year old just spent a week at the ocean club. We used the shuttle a lot to go to Ocean Club West which is closer to shopping etc. The shuttle was always available and included. Both campuses were great for kids to run around (Grace Bay Resort and Regent Grand were more beautiful much more expensive but a kid could not comfortably play around. Beaches is the best for kids but also really expensive and a bit hectic). We like the calm environment. The staff was okay, the restaurant staff at our hotel would clearly only help you if money was involved. We et lots of great guests. I wish I understood that all of these rooms are condos ben g rented while the owners are away. Beach is amazing, clean and tranquil. They have bikes for all ages and grills to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefano
Business
Monza, Italy
Jan 9, 2012

relaxing, on the beach

we have reserved four months before and the rooms were in the farest condo from the ocean, with view on the parking and the reception. The refrigerator in the room was noisy. Two queen size beds for three people is not that comfortable. The rest was absolutely OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restaurant inside the other Ocean Club West is much better than the one in the Ocean Club East. A shuttle is running between the two resorts very often!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveProvo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

A good value on a Top 10 beach

Ocean Club East is on the far end of Grace Bay past Club Med. The good news is the hotel has a shuttle to take you between OC East and OC West, the latter being closer to shops and more restaurant choices. Nice amenities include: Large BBQs for guests to use, a large convenience store with great prices on packaged food, beer, etc (which is generally quite expensive on T&C), free DVD rentals, free bikes, beautiful tennis court, and it's across the street from the Provo Golf Club. The hotel needs to better maintain bikes - which are popular with guests. It would be ideal if the hotel Shuttle would take guests anywhere along the route between OC East and the Sands. The hotel set up limits the number of rooms with good ocean views but they have several nice pools. We did not dine at Opus but we took advantage of the ocean side cafe and enjoyed our lunches and light dinners there. The rooms are "older" than other resorts. The bath tub / shower was fiberglass and the bottom was squishy (I was convinced that water must be trapped between the tub bottom and floor) Overall, it was a good value on one of my absolute favorite beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save some money on meals by using the hotel's guest grills. Good restaurants include: Coyaba, Magnolia's, Lemon Cafe and the new Deli near Seven Stars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
Colma, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Nice Hotel Located Right on the Beach

Hotel was located right on the beach in a prime location. When we showed up, they had upgraded us which was nice, but we needed 2 beds. They reacommodated us after telling them we weren't satisfied with the room. Rooms were very nice and had a lot of emenities such as refrigerator, stereo, DVD player (ours didn't work)and small kitchen. The wait staff could have been a little friendlier, you could definitely tell they didn't want to be there. Restaurants on the property had good food and a convenient shuttle to their other location if you wanted to go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie A
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2011

A piece of Paradise

If you are looking for pure relaxation in paradise this is the place for you. A wonderful place with free shuttles between the Ocean Club East and West gave a bit of variety to the vacation. The beach bars were great for meals and the rooms were well equipped should you need to prepare some food yourself. The central bbq areas were also great if you fancied doing some grilling yourself. The resort was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and polite. A wonderful place for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockyCat
Business
Ohio
Jul 30, 2011

Awesome Place!

The Ocean Club was the perfect place to get away! It is right on the beach...one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen! The staff is awesome. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The pools were not only clean but warm! Although I knew the resort was booked solid, there were no crowds. It was also quiet. Great place to relax. There was a shuttle between Ocean Club and Ocean Club West so we had the use of both resorts. The kids loved it. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hey Jose's is a mexican cafe/takeaway. It is near Ocean Club West so just a shuttle ride away. The food is great and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian Mac
Business
Warren, MI
Jul 22, 2011

Really Beautiful Resort and Great Staff!

We went from West to East using the free shuttle service between the two resorts. Definitely beautiful ocean view and pool view. Always kept clean and great and attentive staff. Will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opus very beautiful restaurant and great dishes, although a bit on the upscale in price. Definitely treat yourself to the ribeye steak !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T&C First-Timer
Business
Indianapolis , IN
Jul 15, 2011

Nice Vacation Spot

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The accomodations were very nice. Our family spent the mornings on the screened patio enjoying breakfast and the wonderful weather. Great beach-front property with 2 swimming pools. There were plenty of seats available at both the beach and the pools. We needed to request towels a couple of times but they were delivered promptly. Our family loved the cafe just steps away from the beach. We had dinner there every evening enjoying the ocean views and great sunsets. All in all, a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick-up a few items at the grocery after you arrive and have some meals in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 13, 2011

Cozy, friendly, lovely resort

This resort is lovely, with large rooms, most of which have a view of the ocean. It's well-landscaped and very clean, with friendly staff. We had a junior suite, which was large, with a king bed, a sofa bed, and a full kitchen. All units had a large, screened in balcony, where we ate all of our meals. We used the ceiling fans instead of air conditioning, aided by the two large patio doors providing lovely Caribbean breezes. The resort had two pools, grills, and a nice beachside bar/restaurant. There is also a lighted tennis court, and a fancy restaurant. There were ample lounge chairs and beach umbrellas, both by the pools and on the beach. The beach is beautiful: wide with white sand and lovely blue-green Caribbean water. The resort had a free Monday evening welcome with free rum punch and hors'd'oeuvres. We could walk down the beach to three excellent snorkeling spots. The only minor negative was that the resort had free bikes, but there were only four or so, and it was nearly impossible to be able to use them. Overall, it was a great place to stay. Since it's on the east end of many of the hotels, it was quiet, not crowded, and family-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This island is nearly perfect except for the price of food and beverages. We rented a car(online in advance), so that we could drive to the grocery stores and buy food, and ate many meals in our suite, using the kitchen and/or grill. Many people even brought down snacks like nuts, granola bars, crackers, cookies, and even meat, in order to save money. Even so, grocery prices are very high compared to the US. When we did eat out, we ate many of the excellent sandwiches, local conch dishes, rather than the fancy restaurant entrees which were $24-$50 each. Also, the car was nice to have for exploring the island, going to different beaches, snorkel spots, shopping, and restaurants, because taxi fares are rather expensive as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hillsborough, nj
Jun 30, 2011

you get what you pay off

the hotel was very reasonably priced for an island resort, but the service left a lot to be desired. The room was clean and served its purpose. The housekeeper did the bare minimum in cleaning. The front desk staff gave us the wrong access code for the security gate. The bartenders at the ocean side bar were not very friendly. But the beach and water were georgeous, and thats why you come to T&C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro - Fabulous restaurant, but of course very pricey. All the food and drink on T&C is pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top