Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The General and Shelley
Couples
Ct
Apr 6, 2012

very relaxing

Enjoyed our stay. Upgraded to a studio deluxe which was perfect for us. Had wonderful meals at the cabana seaside restaurant for lunch and dinner. Managers Monday rum punch party was very nice. Gorgeous sunsets each night. What more could you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Anna's Ary Gallery and Art Provo. Great unique gifts and wonderful artwork.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad honeymooner
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

i just wanted to go home

although location is right on the beach so are the other 10+ hotels in the area. our gripe is our room was like a shack. our bed was lop-sided and we had to sleep side ways so we wouldn't fall off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirLancelot
Couples
West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA
Feb 15, 2012

The Time Of Our Life

Ocean Club Resort (east) has a warm and personal feeling. Extremely relaxing and comfortable. We only stayed five nights because this was our first visit but already we are planning on returning next year for 2 weeks. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. The beach and the pools were perfect. We rate Ocean Club as our #1 choice for our winter (February) vacation and we have traveled to many places. Thanx for a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opus

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
del1
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Ocean Club East

My stay at the hotel was a positive experience. The room is clean, the dining options are good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I gave it a four star because I would come back and come back soon. Though, it's not a high end with the staff greeting with a drink when you arrive. It's also not a party hotel where music is constantly playing. It's a nice quiet place to relax on the beach. It's actually frowned upon if your loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend dining at the hotel because the food is very good and is convenient. The menu has a variety of options to satisfy almost anyone.Though there are many other dining options if you venture out, I chose to stay local simply because of the convenience. The service was great. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivkaliba
Family
New York, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good will go again not 4 star though

Me, my husband and our 7 year old just spent a week at the ocean club. We used the shuttle a lot to go to Ocean Club West which is closer to shopping etc. The shuttle was always available and included. Both campuses were great for kids to run around (Grace Bay Resort and Regent Grand were more beautiful much more expensive but a kid could not comfortably play around. Beaches is the best for kids but also really expensive and a bit hectic). We like the calm environment. The staff was okay, the restaurant staff at our hotel would clearly only help you if money was involved. We et lots of great guests. I wish I understood that all of these rooms are condos ben g rented while the owners are away. Beach is amazing, clean and tranquil. They have bikes for all ages and grills to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefano
Family
Monza, Italy
Jan 9, 2012

relaxing, on the beach

we have reserved four months before and the rooms were in the farest condo from the ocean, with view on the parking and the reception. The refrigerator in the room was noisy. Two queen size beds for three people is not that comfortable. The rest was absolutely OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restaurant inside the other Ocean Club West is much better than the one in the Ocean Club East. A shuttle is running between the two resorts very often!

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveProvo
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

A good value on a Top 10 beach

Ocean Club East is on the far end of Grace Bay past Club Med. The good news is the hotel has a shuttle to take you between OC East and OC West, the latter being closer to shops and more restaurant choices. Nice amenities include: Large BBQs for guests to use, a large convenience store with great prices on packaged food, beer, etc (which is generally quite expensive on T&C), free DVD rentals, free bikes, beautiful tennis court, and it's across the street from the Provo Golf Club. The hotel needs to better maintain bikes - which are popular with guests. It would be ideal if the hotel Shuttle would take guests anywhere along the route between OC East and the Sands. The hotel set up limits the number of rooms with good ocean views but they have several nice pools. We did not dine at Opus but we took advantage of the ocean side cafe and enjoyed our lunches and light dinners there. The rooms are "older" than other resorts. The bath tub / shower was fiberglass and the bottom was squishy (I was convinced that water must be trapped between the tub bottom and floor) Overall, it was a good value on one of my absolute favorite beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save some money on meals by using the hotel's guest grills. Good restaurants include: Coyaba, Magnolia's, Lemon Cafe and the new Deli near Seven Stars

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizon407
Friends
Colma, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Nice Hotel Located Right on the Beach

Hotel was located right on the beach in a prime location. When we showed up, they had upgraded us which was nice, but we needed 2 beds. They reacommodated us after telling them we weren't satisfied with the room. Rooms were very nice and had a lot of emenities such as refrigerator, stereo, DVD player (ours didn't work)and small kitchen. The wait staff could have been a little friendlier, you could definitely tell they didn't want to be there. Restaurants on the property had good food and a convenient shuttle to their other location if you wanted to go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie A
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2011

A piece of Paradise

If you are looking for pure relaxation in paradise this is the place for you. A wonderful place with free shuttles between the Ocean Club East and West gave a bit of variety to the vacation. The beach bars were great for meals and the rooms were well equipped should you need to prepare some food yourself. The central bbq areas were also great if you fancied doing some grilling yourself. The resort was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and polite. A wonderful place for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockyCat
Family
Ohio
Jul 30, 2011

Awesome Place!

The Ocean Club was the perfect place to get away! It is right on the beach...one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen! The staff is awesome. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The pools were not only clean but warm! Although I knew the resort was booked solid, there were no crowds. It was also quiet. Great place to relax. There was a shuttle between Ocean Club and Ocean Club West so we had the use of both resorts. The kids loved it. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hey Jose's is a mexican cafe/takeaway. It is near Ocean Club West so just a shuttle ride away. The food is great and very inexpensive.

Back to menu Return to top