$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the... See full review

  • Islandgirl18
  • Aug 5, 2014
One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the... See full review

  • Xavier de Anda
  • Jul 15, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 17 Aug until 31 Oct 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 1 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton Stoichkov
Business
Nyc
Jul 31, 2013

Great place to stay and relax!

T&C is amazing! Definitely a place to go! About the hotel : I booked it to celebrate my girlfriend's bday, and we loved it. We are both in our mid 20's and I have to say that there are not that many young people there. However, if you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy some peace and quite, ocean club is the place to be. Our room was great! Spacious, clean, fully equipped. The hotel doesn't provide that many amenities, but at the end of the day you're going there to enjoy the island after all. Staff was ok, I wish there were a bit more welcoming a looking happier but that wasn't the case. The beach is AMAZING. The best one I've seen in my life. Overall, definitely a place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moms idea
Business
new jersey
Apr 30, 2013

moms idea

Ocean club east is a family friendly resort. Perfectly located at the end of the hotel row so the beach walk is natural to the island. The staff are attentive but not all over you. The food is excellent and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNameadfdf
Business
North Carolina
Apr 29, 2013

Great Getaway

An older, but nice place. Quiet. You will need to take a taxi when going out to dinner, but that i probably true of most hotel locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Teacher
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 25, 2013

Amazing getaway

The hotel was great - clean bathroom, kitchen area, close to beach, shuttle service to the Ocean Club West, and the amazing staff. The highlights were definitely the staff and shuttle service. The staff was extremely friendly! Shaun watched our stuff and took it to the room once it was ready. Also, we were able to get late checkout since our flight left later. The shuttle staff was extremely friendly. He got us coconut water so we could make gully wash. The shuttle took us to the other resort that was very close to the shopping areas of Grace Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to Ocean Club West then walk to nearby areas instead of paying for the extra taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Diver
Business
Canada
Apr 24, 2013

Great!

The beach is fantastic and the color of the sea is amazing. Enough towels and chairs for everybody. Pools(2) are clean and so are the gardens. Air conditionning is good and not too noisy. But a plummer would be welcome to fix the drains and fawcett. No view on the balcony but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish and chips at the bar-restaurant by the beach are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joecat
Business
south kingstown, ri
Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful beach and lovely staff

I loved Ocean Club East: it was a perfect place to unwind and soak up the sun. The staff was attentive , the grounds were beautiful and the beach was perfect. The only reason that it didn't get five stars was because the hotel is a little far from other amenities the island has to offer: generally required a cab ride or shuttle. Very nice for place for people of all ages. Very good for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle from Ocean Club East to Ocean Club West whenever you want to go to area restaurants or shopping. Save quite a bit on cab fare. Grocery store, restaurants and shopping a very short walk from OCW.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum 2
Business
Baltimore
Apr 12, 2013

Best Value

My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel. The location is excellent, right on the beach. The pools were also very nice but with the beach right there we barely used them. They have umbrellas and lounge chairs already set up on the beach so we just had to grab our towels and head to the white sands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adam hildebrand
Business
meredith nh
Mar 17, 2013

caicos

A+ experience. I highly recommend Ocean Club. We shall return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick The Beast
Business
Woodstock, GA
Mar 16, 2013

Excellent Choice

My wife and I frequent the islands and have been to many. The biggest difference in Provo is the quietness. We are used to loud music and loud guests. Most of the time in Provo, the only sounds we heard were the palm trees, the waves and the breeze. It was relaxation at its best. The only negative is that the staff did not seem very lively and some weren't helpful. For example, the coffee machine broke, so we carried it to the front desk on our way to the pool. We were told that we had to take it back to the room for the cleaning staff to handle. Then, we were told to buy coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything closes at 6 p.m.- go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu69
Business
Boston area
Mar 3, 2013

Solo vaca getaway

Overall, I was really pleased with my stay & will return to the OC. I wish the room setups were better explained online. I traveled alone and was very glad I upgraded to the deluxe studio. Would have liked a full kitchen & laundry. (both avail in Junior suites only). Hotel staff did a nice job of explaining options for future trips. Bathrooms could really use some updating, but other than that it was comfortable. Nice sized outdoor screened in porch w/ table for 4. The hotel staff & restaurant waitstaff were very good. Food & drinks were great @ restaurants onsite! Resort did not feel crowded and the location on the beach was great. No issues reserving my beach chair daily. Best spot on the beach for sunset! Also borrowed a bike a few times...worked out great! Food & taxis were pricey everywhere on the island, but was able to have breakfast & lunch in my room daily & splurge on dinners (which were great everywhere!) When you are on the ocean club east beach, there is only one other condo property to the right of the resort (as you face the beach) & the rest is just open beach space. Very low key & relaxing. I have never been to any other Caribbean island, so I can't compare but was thrilled it was a short 3 hr flight from Boston. US $$ made it easy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do some food shopping @ the Graceway Gourmet food market and cover b'fast, waters, snacks, wine/beer & lunches for the week. It's not the cheapest (but expect that going to an island), but the selection is great! Short taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top