$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Grear hotel, super location

Great place, love the location, the room was cousy and comfortable See full review

  • KarinSal
  • Jul 9, 2014
Perfect Caribbean Getaway

The location was great and only steps from the beautiful turquoise beach. Although it wasn't in the... See full review

  • Shalina
  • May 18, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 17 Aug until 31 Oct 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 1 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.8058 -72.167
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales (PLS)
Area description
Ocean Club Resorts are located on the Island of Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The Turks and Caicos lie at the far southeast corner of the Bahamas archipelago, approximately 575 miles from Miami, Florida and are comprised of over 40 Islands and uninhabited cays including 8 major islands: Grand Turk, Salt Cay, West Caicos, Providenciales, North Caicos, Middle Caicos, East Caicos and South Caicos.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adam hildebrand
meredith nh
Mar 17, 2013

caicos

A+ experience. I highly recommend Ocean Club. We shall return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick The Beast
Woodstock, GA
Mar 16, 2013

Excellent Choice

My wife and I frequent the islands and have been to many. The biggest difference in Provo is the quietness. We are used to loud music and loud guests. Most of the time in Provo, the only sounds we heard were the palm trees, the waves and the breeze. It was relaxation at its best. The only negative is that the staff did not seem very lively and some weren't helpful. For example, the coffee machine broke, so we carried it to the front desk on our way to the pool. We were told that we had to take it back to the room for the cleaning staff to handle. Then, we were told to buy coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything closes at 6 p.m.- go early.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu69
Boston area
Mar 3, 2013

Solo vaca getaway

Overall, I was really pleased with my stay & will return to the OC. I wish the room setups were better explained online. I traveled alone and was very glad I upgraded to the deluxe studio. Would have liked a full kitchen & laundry. (both avail in Junior suites only). Hotel staff did a nice job of explaining options for future trips. Bathrooms could really use some updating, but other than that it was comfortable. Nice sized outdoor screened in porch w/ table for 4. The hotel staff & restaurant waitstaff were very good. Food & drinks were great @ restaurants onsite! Resort did not feel crowded and the location on the beach was great. No issues reserving my beach chair daily. Best spot on the beach for sunset! Also borrowed a bike a few times...worked out great! Food & taxis were pricey everywhere on the island, but was able to have breakfast & lunch in my room daily & splurge on dinners (which were great everywhere!) When you are on the ocean club east beach, there is only one other condo property to the right of the resort (as you face the beach) & the rest is just open beach space. Very low key & relaxing. I have never been to any other Caribbean island, so I can't compare but was thrilled it was a short 3 hr flight from Boston. US $$ made it easy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do some food shopping @ the Graceway Gourmet food market and cover b'fast, waters, snacks, wine/beer & lunches for the week. It's not the cheapest (but expect that going to an island), but the selection is great! Short taxi ride.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving Around
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2013

Great location and value

We stayed at Ocean Club West for a week and overall really enjoyed our stay. The location is great because its walking distance to shopping, restaurants, a grocery store, liquor store, and other resorts. The rooms are comfortable and the view of the ocean and beach was worth the extra cost. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Compared to the costs of other resorts and the location, Ocean Club West was definitely great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of good restaurants a reasonable walking distance to Ocean Club West, including Italian, Indian, and Thai options.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelbuggers
Manhattan, NY
Jan 22, 2013

Economical, comfortable getaway

Ocean Club Resort is a nice value and a comfortable spot to getaway in Turks. If you are looking for something a bit more luxurious, this is definitely one of the more average properties on Grace Bay. I would not recommend this property for a wedding though, Oceans Club West is a more upgraded, modern property. I would recommend Oceans Club West for a bit more upgrade and more centralized location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Babymoon 2012
Princeton, NJ
Dec 26, 2012

Great off season stay!

We had a wonderful time here! The amenities were perfect for us - lounge chairs, umbrellas, bikes, DVDs, shuttle to OC West, tennis rackets/balls, etc. I can't imagine paying the high season rate for our room, but I could say that about all of T&C. We literally used everything the resort had to offer and had a blast doing so. Pleasantly surprised by how good the food was at the beach bar too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJMF
St Louis
Jul 3, 2012

Most Beautiful Beach!

Location,amenities,room,cleanliness of the entire resort and value were everything we expected! Cabana club restaurant was very good, friendly staff and prices weren't too bad. The most beautiful beach we have ever seen!! Staff at the Opus restaurant was very friendly and the local band there was enjoyable but otherwise food was over-priced and not a very good selection. Most of the resort staff was friendly except front desk staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. We would stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango Reef at Alexandra Resort was very good and the Mango cheesecake was the best cheesecake ever! Try to be there at sunset.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2012

Friendly Staff on Grace Bay

We have visited Provo several times, staying in different hotels each time. The staff at Ocean Club was the friendliest and most helpful we have met on the island. Our room was a little dated, but it was comfortable, clean, and steps from the beach. The beautiful beach was nearly deserted, and I attribute that to the Ocean Club's location at the eastern end of Grace Bay. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We used the hotel's shuttle to go to the grocery store and ate breakfast and lunch in our room. Provo can be expensive, so this saved us a ton of money!

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 27, 2012

Value for money

At Ocean club, the food was good and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The General and Shelley
Ct
Apr 6, 2012

very relaxing

Enjoyed our stay. Upgraded to a studio deluxe which was perfect for us. Had wonderful meals at the cabana seaside restaurant for lunch and dinner. Managers Monday rum punch party was very nice. Gorgeous sunsets each night. What more could you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Anna's Ary Gallery and Art Provo. Great unique gifts and wonderful artwork.

Back to menu Return to top