Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironmanbp
Couples
Budapest
Jul 14, 2014

Ideal location, old furnishings

Our ocean-view suite was totally allright, had all the equipment that we could imagine, would recommend it to any friend. The only thing we didn't like was cleanliness is not like you experience in a (non-resort) hotel. I understand that every guest is coming and going to and from the beach but everything felt a little dirty, used, sticky and tacky. It is fairly impossible to have a complete clean-up in such suites every day, I know, but still we didn't feel we arrive in something clean and prepared. Everything else was really, really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From this Resort you can walk _directly_ on the beach to most of the best restaurants (including Hemingway's) that are located on the back of the resorts and have direct access from the beach!

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarinSal
Couples
Candidasa
Jul 9, 2014

Grear hotel, super location

Great place, love the location, the room was cousy and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo143
Friends
DC
Jun 26, 2014

Great value, great service

Hotel was in a good location with the beach right infront and the shuttle to the Ocean Club West is available for whenever you need to get closer to where other hotels and restaurants are. Service is great. Food is ok and overpriced but the whole island is expensive. Provo is great and I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go get food at the supermarket (hotel has a shuttle that leaves in the mornings) to save on costs. There are grills in the pool area for guests and kitchenettes in the rooms.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllisonRN
Couples
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2014

Great trip

The hotel is great. All the staff are super nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shalina
Couples
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 18, 2014

Perfect Caribbean Getaway

The location was great and only steps from the beautiful turquoise beach. Although it wasn't in the middle of the "busier side" the west it was nice to not have crowded beaches. The hotel offers a free shuttle (quick service, short ride) to the Ocean Club West location so if you want to go in to town it was fast and simple. The staff was amazing. Amenities were great, which had everything you possibly needed. Balcony area was enclosed by a screen to eliminate the nuisance of bugs and mosquitos. Overall this hotel was amazing for the value/price. I don't need all the glitz and glam of a high priced resort. I came here for the beach and relaxation and I accomplished it all 100%. I will definitely be returning. Thanks Ocean Resort until we meet again! **Grace Bay Beach was by far the most beautiful crystal clear turquoise waters my husband and I have ever seen. I have been to numerous countries in the Caribbean and I have never seen a beach so gorgeous in my life. I am also from Hawaii so I know what nice beaches look like. Trust me you are in a for a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are on a tight budget go to the Graceway Supermarket and buy food to cook. Although the food prices are really high cooking some meals definitely lowered our spending. Restaurants are really expensive and there is a high tax rate 12%. Save where you can.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lana Hull
Couples
Terrace, BC,Canada
May 14, 2014

Awesome experience

We had never been to Provenciales, and found it to be more than we expected. Everyone on the island is geered to make your holiday great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The attractions came to us for a small fee. This hotel was very helpful in suggesting things to see and do

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationForTwo
Couples
Westford, MA
Apr 29, 2014

1 out of 10, our trip was an 11!

I have been to a few Caribbean Islands (Aruba, St. Marten, Bonaire) all having their plus/minus but this was #1. Looking at that turquoise water every day was breath taking. I have never seen anything like it. The Ocean Club Resort was a wonderful resort, great people, great food, clean, everything we needed and more. Our studio was amazing, so nice that I think we got an upgrade. We went off the resort for a few dinners, but decided we liked Opus the best. There were activities to do, but we enjoyed “doing nothing”. It was also nice not to be next to all the other hotels (1/2 mile beach walk to Ocean Club West). The Ocean Club is great for families or if you are a couple. Our vacation was Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VJOSHI
Couples
NORTH WALES, PA
Apr 10, 2014

CLEAN, GOOD

WE HAD STUDIO REGULAR, FOR TWO PEOPLE GOOD SIZE, PATIO WAS GREAT TO HAVE, BEACH CHAIRS WERE ALWAYS AVAILABLE, AT NICE CLEAN BEACH, ABOUT A MILE FROM CENTER BUT WE LIKED THE STROLL TO TOWN - LOVED THE BEACH - WHOLE ISLAND IS VERY QUITE, SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR QUITE VACATION THIS IS GREAT AS SAND AND THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzReviewMan
Couples
Pittsfield, MA
Apr 6, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We booked the hotel and the flight through Or bitz and got a great deal. The experience was excellent. Would do again. Great for kids of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Caicos dream tour.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzyerin
Single
Billings, MT
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful Beach!

Couldn't ask for anything better - a beautiful beach, more than enough umbrellas and chairs to go around, and four days of sun! I'll admit to being very lazy - I didn't really leave the resort. I woke up, had breakfast at the beachside cafe, sat on the beach, had lunch at the same place, went back to the beach, went on an evening run, had dinner back at the beach, went to bed, slept, and repeat. The beach was amazing. Soft white sand, crystal clear ocean, everything you could want. I didn't find the resort crowded, there were not a bunch of screaming children. I was traveling by myself, so this was nice. The room was good - I stayed in a studio. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and kitchen stuff - I was just too lazy to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pancakes are to. die. for. Highly recommend!

Back to menu Return to top