$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great trip for my wife and I

We stayed Friday to Tuesday. The room was great. It's a condo with many of the amenities of a hotel... See full review

  • Joseph M.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great time, great location

Great vacation. Two resorts for the price of one. Ocean view is toward the end of resorts which... See full review

  • Fun time traveler from la
  • Aug 7, 2014

The Ocean Club Resort in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, made the top 25 list for the prestigious 2012 Travel & Leisure "World's Best" Awards. The hotel was built in the mid-1990s and offers a relaxed atmosphere, on-site water sports, two freshwater swimming pools, barbecue areas for all guests to enjoy, and lush tropical garden landscaping. Accommodations range from intimate studio suites to spacious three-bedroom apartments, each appointed with stylish seaside decor. All rooms have a view of the island, gardens or ocean. Guests can also take advantage of tennis courts, and on-site fitness center featuring weight training and cardiovascular equipment. Spa Tropique, the hotel's own high-class spa, received top ranks by TripAdvisor members.

Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Property features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights

Nestled on the most pristine section of Grace Bay Beach, the hotel offers a variety of dining options, including the sophisticated Opus Restaurant and the casual, beachfront Cabana Bar & Grill. Other dining options include the Caribbean-influenced Seaside Cafe, featuring a comfortable beachfront deck; it is also the island’s only conch bar.

 

For the golf enthusiast, the hotel is just a short walk away from the Provo Golf Club. Other popular nearby attractions include fishing, diving, and water-sports such as kayaking. Excursions include glass bottom boat rides, semi-submarine trips, Glow Worm Tours, sunset sailing, historical ruins, and a pink flamingo reserve.

Nearby attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Policies

  • The property will be closed from 02 Aug 2015 until 29 Oct 2015. Reopening is on 30 Oct 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzyerin
Billings, MT
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful Beach!

Couldn't ask for anything better - a beautiful beach, more than enough umbrellas and chairs to go around, and four days of sun! I'll admit to being very lazy - I didn't really leave the resort. I woke up, had breakfast at the beachside cafe, sat on the beach, had lunch at the same place, went back to the beach, went on an evening run, had dinner back at the beach, went to bed, slept, and repeat. The beach was amazing. Soft white sand, crystal clear ocean, everything you could want. I didn't find the resort crowded, there were not a bunch of screaming children. I was traveling by myself, so this was nice. The room was good - I stayed in a studio. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and kitchen stuff - I was just too lazy to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pancakes are to. die. for. Highly recommend!

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great trip for my wife and I

We stayed Friday to Tuesday. The room was great. It's a condo with many of the amenities of a hotel - such as 2 restaurants and house keeping. We had what they called a junior suite with pool view. We were one of the buildings furthest from the beach but we could still get a glimpse of the ocean from our balcony. The pool grounds were great to look at as well. The staff was excellent and friendly as are most people on this island. My wife got her much needed beach time in and I went scuba diving with Provo turtle divers they have a dive shop right on site and are the best crew I have been with. Room had full kitchen and with plates fridge and dishwasher etc. there is also a bbq area guests can use. Since it was just the two of us we didn't eat in much but if we brought our kids we would have. The is a nice grocery store just under a mile walk from the Ocean club west. You can get grocery cart there to take with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I R.
Business
Fair Lawn
Feb 9, 2015

Quiet hotel in Provo

This is a quiet hotel on the beautiful Grace Bay,one the best beaches on the Caribbean, a little off the beaten path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supertramp2
Business
Australia
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

This is a nice little resort with a great beach. Nice furnished room. Little bit of ants problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun time traveler from la
Business
Louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

Great time, great location

Great vacation. Two resorts for the price of one. Ocean view is toward the end of resorts which meant an open beach next to us. When we wanted to shop or eat out, we took the complementary shuttle to ocean view west which was easy to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islandgirl18
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Aug 5, 2014

Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the time and a ride to our room and handling of our luggages started our vacation immediatly:) I recieved a coconut from the tree on the property, he showed us how it was opened with a machetti and gave me a straw to enjoy the coconut water, many people saw me with coconut and wanted the same treatment, I give kutos to the landscaping guys thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish fry on Thursdays is awesome dont miss this the music and the island craft, and food is spectacular! Also go to the Boogaloo in the evening there is live music and the food is great on the beach.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bradh1977
Business
oregon
Jul 31, 2014

Great family vacation.

The hotel is a condo owned room. Inside had all new appliances and a washer & dryer which is fantastic for getting all the swim ware cleaned. This is the perfect family getaway for a laid back vacation. My only complaint is that the owner convinced the cleaning lady to let him into the room to put something into his safe I was not Ok with this. I immediately let the front desk know and they told me they would contact the owner to tell him this wad against the policy of the hotel. Super nice people on this island that are all looking to make your stuff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The cabana bar locally was really good. Also take advantage of the shuttle to go to the grocery store and use the BBQ. Also Mr. Groupers & Sharkbite are the better off site locations

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fer1
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Jul 29, 2014

Quiet Beautiful

It is a beautiful hotel. The room is a department and is super clean!. Not too many people and is so quiet at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deirdek
Business
New york
Jul 22, 2014

Hotel needs updating

Quiet hotel in need of updating. There are a lot nicer properties for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

coco bistro

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xavier de Anda
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 15, 2014

One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the Caribbean... you can't find a much better place than Turks and Caicos, and the Beach Club Resort (we stayed at the East resort) is the place to stay. Conveniently located in the middle of Grace Bay, every condo is within 100 yards of the crystal clear ocean. We went in early July and both the beach and the property itself felt uncrowded, clean, and kept in great shape. The staff was helpful, honest and respectful. The condo was clean, most everything brand new, spacious, air conditioned (plus fans), well lit, comfortable and the kitchen had just about everything you will need to cook and even bake. They have a fitness room, two pools, a reasonable restaurant, a dive shop on site (although I recommend Dive Provo instead), and bikes you can borrow (although I recommend renting a car). The beach is awesome but you can walk/drive a short distance to great snorkeling sites. You can rent SUPs, kayaks, paraglides, and Hoby cats on the beach... or simply chill in the water and search for shells as friendly fish circle your legs. When we go back to TCI, this will be the place we will stay, and until then I will continue to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dive Provo is the best diving shop in town... about a mile away from the Ocean Club Resort East.

Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironmanbp
Business
Budapest
Jul 14, 2014

Ideal location, old furnishings

Our ocean-view suite was totally allright, had all the equipment that we could imagine, would recommend it to any friend. The only thing we didn't like was cleanliness is not like you experience in a (non-resort) hotel. I understand that every guest is coming and going to and from the beach but everything felt a little dirty, used, sticky and tacky. It is fairly impossible to have a complete clean-up in such suites every day, I know, but still we didn't feel we arrive in something clean and prepared. Everything else was really, really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From this Resort you can walk _directly_ on the beach to most of the best restaurants (including Hemingway's) that are located on the back of the resorts and have direct access from the beach!

Back to menu Return to top