Ocean Club Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay at Leeward, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the... See full review

  • Islandgirl18
  • Aug 5, 2014
One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the... See full review

  • Xavier de Anda
  • Jul 15, 2014
Find vacation bliss with apartment-style condominiums along Grace Bay
The Ocean Club Resort -- an all-suite condominium resort -- sits along the spectacular sands of 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and it offers the best of both worlds: the facilities and amenities of a tropical resort with the convenience of fully equipped condominiums. Guests of the resort share amenities with its sister property about a mile away, and there is shuttle service between them. The Ocean Club Resort sits near the Provo Golf Course, and guests can find nearby shopping and dining. The property offers free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Kitchen-equipped condominiums
  • On-site fitness center
  • Poolside barbecue areas
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
Rooms
The Ocean Club Resort features 84 apartment-style condominiums ranging in size from studios to three-bedrooms. All accommodations include large screened balconies or terraces. Bedrooms come in a variety of sleeping arrangements with twin-, double-, queen- and king-size beds available. All units have full kitchens or kitchenettes, and most also feature washers and dryers. Other in-room amenities include cable televisions with movie channels, direct-dial phones, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards, and daily cleaning service.
Features
Located on Grace Bay Beach, the Ocean Club Resort offers easy access to endless sun and surf, and the resort can help arrange a wide variety of water sports, from scuba diving to sunset sails and fishing charters. Between the two resorts, guests can find three freshwater swimming pools that offer sun chairs and patios with barbecue grills among tropical gardens. Guests can also find three lighted tennis courts and an on-site fitness center. Spa Tropique offers massages and body treatments, including a salt treatment using locally harvested sea salts. The Ocean Club Resort offers dining at three restaurants -- two on-site, one at the sister property -- and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Hole (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business services
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be closed starting 17 Aug until 31 Oct 2014 due to annual maintenance. The property will reopen on 1 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.8058 -72.167
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales (PLS)
Area description
Ocean Club Resorts are located on the Island of Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The Turks and Caicos lie at the far southeast corner of the Bahamas archipelago, approximately 575 miles from Miami, Florida and are comprised of over 40 Islands and uninhabited cays including 8 major islands: Grand Turk, Salt Cay, West Caicos, Providenciales, North Caicos, Middle Caicos, East Caicos and South Caicos.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Club Resort Rooms

Studio Deluxe Suite
Large studio deluxe suite with private, screened-in and fully furnished porch or balcony. Deluxe Studios have two double-sized beds (limited number have one king-sized bed), sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), small breakfast bar, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and an in-room safe. Studio deluxe suites feature an island view and are 600 square feet. These suites are ideal for value minded travelers.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Deluxe suite combines Caribbean living with all the amenities of home. The open living space features a sitting/entertaining area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering gorgeous views (garden/pool view or Ocean/garden view depending on category booked). The separate bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and in-room safe. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (one full bathroom and a half bathroom). All one bedroom suites are 1,200 square feet. Suites sleep up to 4 people with either a pull-out queen sofa bed, or roll-away beds provided at no extra charge.
Studio Suite
Comfortably intimate suite with private balcony, king-sized bed, sitting area, flat screen cable TV, equipped deluxe kitchenette (including sink, microwave, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware), ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All studios feature an island view and are 400 square feet. This suite provides a cost-efficient vacation option.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Large open living space features a sitting/living room area, dining area, breakfast bar, and a fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Space opens to the expansive, private, screened-in, porch or balcony - offering outstanding Caribbean views (garden/pool, ocean view, or beachfront depending on category booked). Two separate bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms. Master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, cable TV, and safe. Second bedroom includes two twin-sized beds (convertible to a king-sized bed), and cable TV. Other amenities include flat screen cable TV (located in the living room), washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and additional powder room (two full bathrooms and a half bathroom). All two bedroom suites are 1,600 square feet.
Junior Suite
Spacious suite featuring a large, screened-in, private porch or balcony. Two sets of sliding glass doors span the width of the suite providing natural light and beautiful views. Open concept floor plan has a king-sized bed in bedroom area, living area with plenty of seating (some include a sofa bed*), flat screen cable TV, breakfast bar, and fully equipped kitchen (oven & range, sink, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, cooking/dining ware). Other features include en-suite washer/dryer, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and in-room safe. All junior suites are 900 square feet. *If sofa bed is needed but not available in that suite a roll-away beds will be provided at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 1.9 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.6 mi

Dining

Cabana Bar & Grille
Open air beach front dining serving breakfast & lunch daily. Happy hour hourderves & drink specials.
Opus
Upscale dining with a Caribbean flare. Open Tuesday through Sunday, offering American, Caribbean & fresh local catch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at the Opus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Club Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzyerin
Billings, MT
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful Beach!

Couldn't ask for anything better - a beautiful beach, more than enough umbrellas and chairs to go around, and four days of sun! I'll admit to being very lazy - I didn't really leave the resort. I woke up, had breakfast at the beachside cafe, sat on the beach, had lunch at the same place, went back to the beach, went on an evening run, had dinner back at the beach, went to bed, slept, and repeat. The beach was amazing. Soft white sand, crystal clear ocean, everything you could want. I didn't find the resort crowded, there were not a bunch of screaming children. I was traveling by myself, so this was nice. The room was good - I stayed in a studio. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and kitchen stuff - I was just too lazy to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pancakes are to. die. for. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supertramp2
Australia
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

This is a nice little resort with a great beach. Nice furnished room. Little bit of ants problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islandgirl18
Rochester, N.Y.
Aug 5, 2014

Smith's Family Bliss Vacation

I had a fantastic time the greet was refreshing with a cold bottle water, just what I needed at the time and a ride to our room and handling of our luggages started our vacation immediatly:) I recieved a coconut from the tree on the property, he showed us how it was opened with a machetti and gave me a straw to enjoy the coconut water, many people saw me with coconut and wanted the same treatment, I give kutos to the landscaping guys thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish fry on Thursdays is awesome dont miss this the music and the island craft, and food is spectacular! Also go to the Boogaloo in the evening there is live music and the food is great on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bradh1977
oregon
Jul 31, 2014

Great family vacation.

The hotel is a condo owned room. Inside had all new appliances and a washer & dryer which is fantastic for getting all the swim ware cleaned. This is the perfect family getaway for a laid back vacation. My only complaint is that the owner convinced the cleaning lady to let him into the room to put something into his safe I was not Ok with this. I immediately let the front desk know and they told me they would contact the owner to tell him this wad against the policy of the hotel. Super nice people on this island that are all looking to make your stuff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The cabana bar locally was really good. Also take advantage of the shuttle to go to the grocery store and use the BBQ. Also Mr. Groupers & Sharkbite are the better off site locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fer1
Logan, UT, USA
Jul 29, 2014

Quiet Beautiful

It is a beautiful hotel. The room is a department and is super clean!. Not too many people and is so quiet at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deirdek
New york
Jul 22, 2014

Hotel needs updating

Quiet hotel in need of updating. There are a lot nicer properties for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

coco bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xavier de Anda
San Diego, California
Jul 15, 2014

One of the best trips (and nicest hotels) we have been to

My wife, two girls (12 and 17) and I, travel all over the world and this is our third trip to the Caribbean... you can't find a much better place than Turks and Caicos, and the Beach Club Resort (we stayed at the East resort) is the place to stay. Conveniently located in the middle of Grace Bay, every condo is within 100 yards of the crystal clear ocean. We went in early July and both the beach and the property itself felt uncrowded, clean, and kept in great shape. The staff was helpful, honest and respectful. The condo was clean, most everything brand new, spacious, air conditioned (plus fans), well lit, comfortable and the kitchen had just about everything you will need to cook and even bake. They have a fitness room, two pools, a reasonable restaurant, a dive shop on site (although I recommend Dive Provo instead), and bikes you can borrow (although I recommend renting a car). The beach is awesome but you can walk/drive a short distance to great snorkeling sites. You can rent SUPs, kayaks, paraglides, and Hoby cats on the beach... or simply chill in the water and search for shells as friendly fish circle your legs. When we go back to TCI, this will be the place we will stay, and until then I will continue to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dive Provo is the best diving shop in town... about a mile away from the Ocean Club Resort East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironmanbp
Budapest
Jul 14, 2014

Ideal location, old furnishings

Our ocean-view suite was totally allright, had all the equipment that we could imagine, would recommend it to any friend. The only thing we didn't like was cleanliness is not like you experience in a (non-resort) hotel. I understand that every guest is coming and going to and from the beach but everything felt a little dirty, used, sticky and tacky. It is fairly impossible to have a complete clean-up in such suites every day, I know, but still we didn't feel we arrive in something clean and prepared. Everything else was really, really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From this Resort you can walk _directly_ on the beach to most of the best restaurants (including Hemingway's) that are located on the back of the resorts and have direct access from the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarinSal
Candidasa
Jul 9, 2014

Grear hotel, super location

Great place, love the location, the room was cousy and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo143
DC
Jun 26, 2014

Great value, great service

Hotel was in a good location with the beach right infront and the shuttle to the Ocean Club West is available for whenever you need to get closer to where other hotels and restaurants are. Service is great. Food is ok and overpriced but the whole island is expensive. Provo is great and I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go get food at the supermarket (hotel has a shuttle that leaves in the mornings) to save on costs. There are grills in the pool area for guests and kitchenettes in the rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllisonRN
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2014

Great trip

The hotel is great. All the staff are super nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search