$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Northwest Point Resort

3 stars
Northwest Point Resort, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Wonderful secluded retreat

This resort was perfect for us since we loved the seclusion and at the time of our visit there were... See full review

  • Yvonne, Cat lover
  • Aug 6, 2009
We loved it here

If your looking for a place to truly relax and get away from it all, this would be your hotel.Miles... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Beat the crowds at quiet resort with well-equipped suites on NW Provo
The Northwest Point Resort sits secluded at the far northwestern corner of Providenciales. The beachfront resort offers quiet and natural surroundings, and just steps away from the beach lies the near-shore reef system, making it ideally suited for snorkeling, diving and kayaking. The resort even has guide markers placed in the water to help even first-time snorkelers explore the reef. The Northwest Point Resort offers kitchen-equipped suites, and guests can find a business center and Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas.
Highlights
  • Secluded beachfront location
  • Snorkeling reef with guide markers just off the beach
  • Kitchen-equipped suites
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The Northwest Point Resort offers one-, two- and three-bedroom accommodations with pool/garden-view, ocean-view and oceanfront locations. These Caribbean-style suites come with queen beds and pullout sofas, and they all boast private patios and full-size kitchens with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, dishwashers, coffee-makers, and washer and dryers. In-room amenities include flat-screen televisions with satellite channels, DVD players, direct-dial phones, room safes, air conditioners, hair-dryers and clock radios. Accommodations also feature free in-room Wi-Fi access.
Features
The Northwest Point Resort offers quiet seclusion on the beach at the far northwestern corner of Provo. Here, guests can find world-class water sports and beach activities like horseshoes and volleyball. The resort provides complimentary kayaks and snorkeling gear, and the snorkeling reef just off the beach has guide markers to show the best places to snorkel. The Northwest Point Resort also features an outdoor pool and hot tub, a sun deck with sun chairs and hammocks, and a 24-hour fitness center. All the suites feature full kitchens, and the property has on-site barbecue facilities. Guests who need to stay connected can find a business center with a computer and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Grace Bay (10.9 mi/17.4 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (11.7 mi/18.7 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (14.4 mi/23 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (15.6 mi/25 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

21.8506 -72.3201
Area served
Providenciales(Turks and Caicos Island).
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport(PLS)
Area description
Northwest Point Resort is located on the Northwest shores of Providenciales. The resort is a convenient fifteen minute (or approximately 7 miles) drive from the Providenciales International Airport. Wide open spaces make it an attractive island getaway to enjoy a year round average temperature of 80-90 degrees. It is located on the northwestern end of the island only steps away from the worlds 3rd largest reef system which provides the best snorkeling/kayaking in the islands. It is adjacent to the 4,168 acre protected Northwest point Marine National Park and Nature Preserve and some of the best wall and reef diving in the world. It offers peace, quiet and natural surroundings that promote rest and relaxation in a lush tropical environment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Northwest Point Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Northwest Point Resort Rooms

1 & 2 Bedroom Pool/Garden View
Room With 1 queen bed and 1 pull out sofa bed including a private balcony, air conditioning, full kitchen/living area, washer/dryer/dishwasher, refrigerator/ freezer, microwave, TV, DVD, VCR, all linen including beach towels , interiors professionally designed and decorated in relaxing earth tones. 2 bedroom offers 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed.
1 & 2 Bedroom Ocean View
Room With 1 queen bed and 1 pull out sofa bed including a private balcony, air conditioning, full kitchen/living area, washer/dryer/dishwasher, refrigerator/ freezer, microwave, TV, DVD, VCR, all linen including beach towels , interiors professionally designed and decorated in relaxing earth tones. 2 bedroom offers 2 queen beds and 1 pull out sofa bed.
1 & 2 Bedroom Ocean Front
Room With 1 queen bed and 1 pull out sofa bed including a private balcony, air conditioning, full kitchen/living area, washer/dryer/dishwasher, refrigerator/ freezer, microwave, TV, DVD, VCR, all linen including beach towels , interiors professionally designed and decorated in relaxing earth tones. 2 bedroom offers 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 8.4 mi
  • Golf field: 10.6 mi
  • Conch farm: 11.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Northwest Point Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Polocountry
Anywhere, USA
May 29, 2009

Beautiful but Isolating

While everyone was pleasant and nice, the resort offered nothing in terms of food or beverage service. Breakfast was minimal. The resort was also at least 20 minutes away from the other resorts with part of the travel being on non-paved roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlburke
New Hampshire
Jan 7, 2014

Great Vacation!

Jacuzzi did break down and was unavailable. We have been coming to Northwest point for the last three years. Road to get there is not good but privacy is wonderful as is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 30, 2009

Quiet and Beautiful

We were very impressed with the staff and the resort. It was so peaceful there. Beautiful view, friendly staff and friendly guest. You do need to rent a car-but great restaurants are not too far away. If you are looking for a quiet place-- we highly recommend Northwest Point!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local restaurants are great- just ask any of the staff where to go...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlburke
New Hampshire
Jan 3, 2012

Great location; Fabulous Beach!!!!

Served us a complimentary Christmas Dinner!! Will be going back!! Caicos Adventures is an excellent dive operation; will be diving with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gecko22000
Washington, DC
May 11, 2009

Wonderful place to getaway!

Very quiet place. Great pool and beach. Very nice staff - we wish we would have talked them up for more tips on what to see and do on the island. We used some of their snorkeling equipment. They have a nice collection of DVDs if you are in need of less sun and/or a quiet night in. Loved the washer and dryer in the room. Pack half the amount of clothes you will think you'll need...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 6, 2009

Great secluded getaway

We stayed in a 1bd garden view room and we're happy to find out that we could see the ocean and pool from our room. The room had a nice sized kitchen and living area. The bathroom was a bit small, but still fine. Though we were told the resort was at about 50% capacity, it was very quiet and we didn't see too many other people. The beach was nice and clean and it was nice to be able to walk in either direction without seeing other people or other resorts. The resort has a small restaurant / bar that features a small selection of fried foods. It is not open for dinner. We are breakfast and lunch in our room and drove to other parts of the island for dinner. If you're looking for a quiet beach vacation, Northwest Point Resort is a good value. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, but not luxurious. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You do need a rental car to get to Northwest Point and to get to nearby beaches, but you don't need an SUV. The basic compact rental car works fine even to get to Malcolm Road Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good value

The "ocean front" rooms were not necessarily on the ocean side of the hotel. I mean the were on the side perpendicular to the beach, not parallel with the beach. Yes, from our balcony, you could see the ocean, that to me though, is "ocean view." We were missing a blow dryer and after 2 phone calls, brought it to us. The phones and internet were down the entire trip, if that's important to you. The property is fine, but not outstanding. The staff is good but not amazing. The location is remote. Very remote. We walked 45 minutes in either direction down the beach and not only didn't see another person, we never saw other footprints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a short drive (20 mins). A LOT of the restaurants (I mean, 30-40%) are closed for employee vacations and renovations during October.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne, Cat lover
Poughquag,NY
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful secluded retreat

This resort was perfect for us since we loved the seclusion and at the time of our visit there were very few other visitors. We also loved the amenities afforded to us. The unit came complete with kitchen including a washer/dryer and was very comfortable and attractive. The grounds were maticulously landscaped and well maintained. The restaurant left a lot to be desired, but we always like to try various places and getting around on the island is vey easy and economical with a car rental. All the beaches are open to the public and are beautiful. You never have to worry about a crowded beach. Forty islands make up Turks, but all are not inhabited. It's lots to explore and depending on your personal preference determines the type of location you choose. It doesn't take much to visualize the growth currently erupting all over the island. Traveling to Turks is well worth the time over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Many resorts have kitchen amenities and money can be saved if you grocery shop for some of your meals. Compared to other islands, shopping leaves something be desired. I found myself searching for shops, instead of them being visually available. Whatever you desire in shopping, dining or tours, you can usually find what you are looking for in the magazines in your room that are constantly updated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Apr 22, 2009

We loved it here

If your looking for a place to truly relax and get away from it all, this would be your hotel.Miles away from the hotel zone this hotel is perfectly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search