$350 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

La Vista Azul Resort

3 stars
Turtle Cove, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Girlfriend getaway

We visited the island during their down time so overall very quiet around the property as well as... See full review

  • All fun
  • Aug 1, 2013
Peaceful

Our room was huge and overlooked the ocean. There were two jacuzzis above and two pools. The staff... See full review

  • Ana423
  • Jan 6, 2012
Hillside hideaway with breathtaking panoramic views Within walking distance to Grace Bay Beach and Turtle Cove Marina, situated 50 feet above sea level, the unique hillside design takes maximum advantage of the sites topography so that extraordinary straight-on ocean views are the signature feature in most of the suites. The fascinating Mediterranean architecture, lush landscaping and two pools accentuate the relaxing ambiance of La Vista Azul. Unique botanical gardens, enticing roof gardens, stone walkways and cascading stairs, and soothing water fountains and waterways are also a part of the peaceful ambiance. With 2 pools, fitness center and commercial plaza, guests enjoy activities and shopping without having to leave the premises. Beach access is close by and the resort offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas.

All suites and studios feature beautiful courtyard or ocean views, private balcony or terrace, full custom kitchen, brand name appliances, custom wood cabinetry, designer counter tops, ceiling fan in all main areas, central air conditioning, brand name washer and dryer, built in safes, smoke detectors throughout, stone/marble floors in main living area, 9 foot ceiling height generally throughout, high speed internet, cable TV and phone.

Numerous activities are available (charge may apply) through welcome desk and may include para-sailing, snorkeling, diving, hiking, walking, running, golfing, sailing, sightseeing, shopping, dining and additional outdoor excursions. Turtle Cove Marina is across the street and offers a variety of things to do such as fishing, underwater subs or just gazing at the water while enjoying a nice lunch.

Due to the location of the property, it is a good idea to rent a car to get around. Property does offer rental location on site for guest's convenience as well as free parking for guest during their stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Vista Azul Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Vista Azul Resort Rooms

Studio Ocean View Room
Studio Ocean View Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Courtyard
1 Bedroom Courtyard offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
1 Bedroom Ocean View offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
Studio Courtyard Room
Studio Courtyard Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 1.9 mi
  • Golf field: 4.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for La Vista Azul Resort

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 14
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redheaded15
Business
washington, dc
May 10, 2013

pretty good

Very nice studio apartment with full kitchen (only basics, though, so no spices/soap or anything like that), nice bathroom (shower only), and overall a good-sized room with a great view. You have to walk maybe 5-10 minutes down the hill to the beach (or you can drive), although I will warn you that the beach in this area is very hot, with little breeze, and unfortunately the hotel no longer offers beach umbrellas. You can pick up beach chairs from the reception office, but no umbrellas, which meant that we had to go searching for another beach that had a few free palapas. So my advice would be to bring your own beach umbrella.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCIFan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The perfect place to unwind

A peaceful retreat. It was just what we needed. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food and ambiance of Magnolia are unforgettable. Great for a romantic evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana423
Business
ny
Jan 6, 2012

Peaceful

Our room was huge and overlooked the ocean. There were two jacuzzis above and two pools. The staff was very kind. We had the best driver on the island sir Charles was his name. The beach was a 5minute walk and the green bean cafe was 5minutes away and some really great resturants as well. If you prefer to be on the ocean and closer to shops then the comfort suites is a great deal. We loved la vista because we had a washer and dryer in our room, a huge balcony and a dishwasher! The only downfall is the ladies who cleaned the rooms chatted outside our room every morning at 9 and were late sleepers but I'm sure if I complained that would have stopped:) Next time we'll try the somerset or villa renaissance if we get a deal or comfort suites but all in all this was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Supermarket ing gallons of water and you can cook your own food Stay at comfort suites if there's a deal Sir Charles...as your driver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Truly Paradise

My Fiancé and I were seeking a quick getaway from Atlanta to catch up on our quality time. To start off I really enjoyed the short drive from the airport. We had a great time, the hotel was beautiful, the scenery was breath taking and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was roomy and well adorned. The hotel provides you with a cell phone that can be used on the island, wireless connection in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lobster festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yk841pink
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

perfect relaxing vacation for you!

We stayed at La Vista Azul (LVA) during August 12th to 17th. Ths staff welcomed us in a warm manner and made us feel like home. They were very kind and booked all the excursions for us; answered all the questions from us. We stayed at 5-303 (Ocenview). Initially, our room was the courtyard view; however, we upgraded with $22 per night, it was totally worth it! The view from the room was beautifl and relaxing. The balcony has comfortable chairs and la chaise; they were perfect for early mornings and nights to relax. Our room was studio (we are newyorkers) so it was actually just a perfect size for us. We also liked there were washer/dryer in the room. We cleaned all of our clothes before we came home, so pack light! The pools were nice. One is for adults only and the other one is for everyone. Many times, we were the only people at the pool. Overall, we truly enjoyed our visit and stay at LVA. Here is our recommendations for you: -Beach: 4-7min walk to the beach and it is beautiful! There are many hotels on Grace beach area, but where LVA is there is usually no one around you. We prefered this way anyway. -Food:Restaurants in walking distance- We loved the Sharkbite. Tiki Hut was also good, Magnolia has good reviews but we couldn't make it there. There are some magazines at the hotel reception and in the magazine, there is a buy one get one free rum punch coupon @ the Sharkbite. Supermarket is a bit far away from the hotel, but there is 2 small convenience stores at LVA. You can buy pretty much anything you would need during your stay unless you are willing to cook at LVA. We brought packaged oatmeals and cereal bars with us and just bought cheese, crackers and some fruits at the supermarket. We ate out pretty much everyday for lunch and dinner. Food prices are not too bad considering everything has to be brought in, but be ready to spend some $ if you want to try everything. -Cab vs. Rent a car? : Cab rides are quite expensive. We went Yoshis Sushi restaurant (this place is also pretty good. ) at Salt Mill and it was $18 for 2 people one way. LVA also has a few car rentals, but reserved quickly. We did some excursions and the staff came and pick us up from LVA. we love to walk, so we learned our way around by walking. We didn't rent a car this time, but next time we probably would because we would like to go to different areas of the island. If you are staying just around the hotel, I think you are okay without a car. -Excursions: We did snorkeling tour (1/2 day) by Island Snorkeling Adventure. The captain and crews were fun and kind. We went to 2 coral reefs (one was 1960's recked ship coral reef, very cool) and conch diving. They provided drinks, conch salad (from the conch you dive to get) and boat was comfortable. We also did "Glow Worm Tour" by Silver Deep. this is a limited tour because glow worms mating rituals happens only during 3-6 days after full moon. The captain and crews were again very nice and fun. They provided snacks (pizza, fruits, drinks etc) If you are staying in TCI around full moon, you should try it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Michelle
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Very nice!

This hotel was great. It was actually a condo. The living room, balcony, bathroom and bedroom was awesome. The room had maid service daily. We were given a courteousy cell phone to make local calls and were able to make international calls from the office for free. They even supplied snorkel equipment. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia House for fine dining. Tiki Hut for hanging out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasoncc77
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 4, 2011

Loved it!!!

My partner and I just got back from a week in T&C's. We stayed in an ocean facing studio at La Vista Azul. The room was spotless, and obviously new. The view from our patio was amazing, DEFINITELY worth paying the extra cash for the ocean view. We didn't bother to rent a car as there are several restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and two small stores within the grounds where you can stock up on basics. We did take a cab to the Salt Mills shopping area two of the days just to do the tourist shopping thing. The beach was AMAZING and also within 5 minutes walk from our room. There were reefs to snorkel, without having to pay for a guided boat tour, right there. We also had the reception desk girls call and have a parasailing appt. set up for us, which picked us up right from the shore. Now for the food =) I spent every morning at the GreenBean right around the corner. Great iced coffee, and the staff was super friendly. I also went there for lunch a couple times, try the jerked chicken salad... The Sharkbite was another must-visit. By my second visit there the staff would have my opened beer at my table the second I sat down. The Firecracker conch sandwich, and the grilled jerked grouper sandwich are the reason I tacked on 5 pounds in the week I was there. Should also try the Tropicolada if you're a rum fan. Tiki Hut has some incredible BBQ on Thursdays. Baci is the Italian restaurant in the area.... also amazing. We really didn't find a restaurant in the area we didn't like, but GreenBean and SharkBite were our absolute favorites. I will warn you though, if you go to the Salt Mills shopping area don't waste your time at the Irish Pub in the center. We were the only ones there and it took close to an hour for our food to be served, our drinks were never refilled. We would absolutely stay at La Vista Azul if we visit the T&C's again. The only not-wonderful thing I could say is the maids just walked right in a couple times. They need to get signs to hang on the door knobs. The wireless also didn't reach our room, which was a good way of keeping me from working until I figured out SharkBite and GreenBean both had free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GreenBean and the SharkBite are right around the corner and AMAZING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Excellent accommodation

Excellent accommodation, big rooms and patio nicely decorated, clean and neat. Washer and dryer, full kitchen in the room. Complimentary local cell phone and snorkeling equipment. Close to the beach and restaurants at the Turtle Cove Marina. Very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle Cove Marina nearby has several excellent restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2011

La Vista Azul Resort

This is a brand new resort/condo/timeshare in Provo. The rooms are gorgeous and fully equiped with all the comforts of home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The famous Grace Bay Beach is about a ten to fifteen minute walk away. We walked a lot on this trip-as restaurants were also about a five minute walk in Turtle Cove. Although this resort is not on the beach, the breath-taking views from the higher floors overlook the beach. This is the most wonderful, relaxing trip we have ever taken in the Caribbean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Turtle Cove and try out Tiki Hut, Sharkbite & Baci Ristorante. We also enjoyed walking to the Somewhere Cafe on Grace Bay Beach to enjoy a cocktail during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top