$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

La Vista Azul Resort

3 stars
Turtle Cove, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Girlfriend getaway

We visited the island during their down time so overall very quiet around the property as well as... See full review

  • All fun
  • Aug 1, 2013
pretty good

Very nice studio apartment with full kitchen (only basics, though, so no spices/soap or anything... See full review

  • redheaded15
  • May 10, 2013
Hillside hideaway with breathtaking panoramic views Within walking distance to Grace Bay Beach and Turtle Cove Marina, situated 50 feet above sea level, the unique hillside design takes maximum advantage of the sites topography so that extraordinary straight-on ocean views are the signature feature in most of the suites. The fascinating Mediterranean architecture, lush landscaping and two pools accentuate the relaxing ambiance of La Vista Azul. Unique botanical gardens, enticing roof gardens, stone walkways and cascading stairs, and soothing water fountains and waterways are also a part of the peaceful ambiance. With 2 pools, fitness center and commercial plaza, guests enjoy activities and shopping without having to leave the premises. Beach access is close by and the resort offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas.

All suites and studios feature beautiful courtyard or ocean views, private balcony or terrace, full custom kitchen, brand name appliances, custom wood cabinetry, designer counter tops, ceiling fan in all main areas, central air conditioning, brand name washer and dryer, built in safes, smoke detectors throughout, stone/marble floors in main living area, 9 foot ceiling height generally throughout, high speed internet, cable TV and phone.

Numerous activities are available (charge may apply) through welcome desk and may include para-sailing, snorkeling, diving, hiking, walking, running, golfing, sailing, sightseeing, shopping, dining and additional outdoor excursions. Turtle Cove Marina is across the street and offers a variety of things to do such as fishing, underwater subs or just gazing at the water while enjoying a nice lunch.

Due to the location of the property, it is a good idea to rent a car to get around. Property does offer rental location on site for guest's convenience as well as free parking for guest during their stay.

Hotel Map

21.7834 -72.2266
Area served
Providenciales.
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport(PLS). Hotel is approximately 5 miles from PLS airport.
Area description
La Vista Azul is located on the hillside above Turtle Cove on Providenciales, Turks and Caicos.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Vista Azul Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Vista Azul Resort Rooms

Studio Ocean View Room
Studio Ocean View Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Courtyard
1 Bedroom Courtyard offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
1 Bedroom Ocean View offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
Studio Courtyard Room
Studio Courtyard Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 1.9 mi
  • Golf field: 4.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for La Vista Azul Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Friends
Massachusetts
Feb 25, 2012

Needs Help

The place is very nice, but needs more attention to the details. Arrived on a Sunday afternoon and within two hours had to have a door replaced (fell off the hinges), needed to have the sheets and pillow for the pull out couch), had to ask for a hairdryer, the drain stopper in the bathroom sink was broken, no directions on how to use the TV, the blind in the breakfast nook was broken, and had no water for 4 hours on Monday morning. All of the issues were taken care of, but we shouldn't have had to keep going to the office. If management paid attention to the details in the room, many of the above mentioned concerns would never have been an issue. The cell phone they gave is a nice touch ( had to have the charger replaced becuase they gave us the wrong one, another detail). The condo resort is very quiet and at times we were the only ones at the pool. Water in the pool was very cold as it is not heated and is in the shade all day long. If people want a very quiet vacation then this is the place to go. If you want to be close to shopping and people watching, don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
NJ
Jul 25, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel itself was nice.. 2 pools on the top floor great views.. but as per the beach you should stay much closer to Grace Bay Beach or expect to take a taxi daily to go there. The beach by the marina is nothing special or even nice to sit at. The hotel was clean, people were friendly. Overall - the hotel is nice but its location not so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Nov 25, 2010

4 star quality room for a 2 star price

The room that I stayed in was awesome. It had all the conveniences of home, yet maintained its resort/hotel charm. The staff was also very nice. I was told that the resort just opened this past June and that may explain the fact that it wasn't too populated...but who wants crowds anyway?! The beach is within short walking distance, but you'll have to walk a little more if you enjoy having more people around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCIFan
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The perfect place to unwind

A peaceful retreat. It was just what we needed. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food and ambiance of Magnolia are unforgettable. Great for a romantic evening.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2011

A beautiful place to stay..

I was traveling with my 8 year old daughter. She had the best time swimming & snorkeling on the crystal clear beaches. The hotel staff and local people went out of their way to make the trip special for her! We felt safe, the food was good, and the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Before this, we had been to Jamaica and Barbados. However, we both much prefer TCI. It really is a beautiful place that is worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All fun
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2013

Girlfriend getaway

We visited the island during their down time so overall very quiet around the property as well as the island. The room is very nice and comfortable. We stayed in the one bedroom ocean view suite and it was beautiful. The room felt much bigger than your average hotel room with a full kitchen, small dining area, and living room. The bedroom was also a nice size, with a very large bathroom. The tub was a little high to get into, but great water pressure and lighting in the bathroom. The staff was friendly; the daytime front desk agent was very helpful and sweet. The evening front desk agent, not so much so try to get most your questions and information during the day. The hotel will give you a cell phone to use on the island which is very helpful if you need to call cabs and what not, but only 2 minutes are free then you need to add money to the phone. The hotel is in walking distance to a fabulous coffeehouse (Greenbean) with tasty healthy food and very reasonable prices. I must say there are six or seven flights of stairs to get to some of the rooms so unless you have a car and can park in the back of the complex be prepared. We are active people so did not mind the walk-up, but it is a challenge especially in the heat and carrying up and down the luggage. It is about a 5 minute walk to the public beach. It is nice and quiet, but not much flat sand to lay down on. So we took a cab one day to Grace Bay and the beach there is magnificent. We also walked about a mile/ mile and a half to Coral Gardens beach which is also gorgeous and popular for snorkeling. The local supermarket is also a mile away. We walked there, and then took a a cab home with the groceries. Be prepared...groceries are expensive! But we were able to save money on breakfast and lunch as we would pack it and take it to the beach with us. After doing the math, it seems renting a car is a better save than taking the taxis (~$25 for two people to get to Grace Bay beach or the local restaurants in that area one way!). However, it was nice not to have to worry about driving and can drink and relax. So we did walk as much as we could. There are some restaurants in walking distance of this complex that we did not have a chance to try because we were only there 4 days. Overall, I would highly recommend La Vista Azul if a condo in a quieter area is what you are looking for. If you are looking for a high amenity resort on the beach with restaurants/bars/lounges in the resort than this may not be the place you are looking for. Also, if are traveling with children this is likely not the ideal place as not many activities for children. If you are looking to travel to a hotel with no children, and mostly adults than La Vista Azul would be a good place for you to travel to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redheaded15
washington, dc
May 10, 2013

pretty good

Very nice studio apartment with full kitchen (only basics, though, so no spices/soap or anything like that), nice bathroom (shower only), and overall a good-sized room with a great view. You have to walk maybe 5-10 minutes down the hill to the beach (or you can drive), although I will warn you that the beach in this area is very hot, with little breeze, and unfortunately the hotel no longer offers beach umbrellas. You can pick up beach chairs from the reception office, but no umbrellas, which meant that we had to go searching for another beach that had a few free palapas. So my advice would be to bring your own beach umbrella.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Michelle
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Very nice!

This hotel was great. It was actually a condo. The living room, balcony, bathroom and bedroom was awesome. The room had maid service daily. We were given a courteousy cell phone to make local calls and were able to make international calls from the office for free. They even supplied snorkel equipment. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia House for fine dining. Tiki Hut for hanging out.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2011

La Vista Azul Resort

This is a brand new resort/condo/timeshare in Provo. The rooms are gorgeous and fully equiped with all the comforts of home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The famous Grace Bay Beach is about a ten to fifteen minute walk away. We walked a lot on this trip-as restaurants were also about a five minute walk in Turtle Cove. Although this resort is not on the beach, the breath-taking views from the higher floors overlook the beach. This is the most wonderful, relaxing trip we have ever taken in the Caribbean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Turtle Cove and try out Tiki Hut, Sharkbite & Baci Ristorante. We also enjoyed walking to the Somewhere Cafe on Grace Bay Beach to enjoy a cocktail during the day.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Truly Paradise

My Fiancé and I were seeking a quick getaway from Atlanta to catch up on our quality time. To start off I really enjoyed the short drive from the airport. We had a great time, the hotel was beautiful, the scenery was breath taking and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was roomy and well adorned. The hotel provides you with a cell phone that can be used on the island, wireless connection in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lobster festival

Back to menu Return to top

Change search