$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

La Vista Azul Resort

3 stars
Turtle Cove, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Girlfriend getaway

We visited the island during their down time so overall very quiet around the property as well as... See full review

  • All fun
  • Aug 1, 2013
pretty good

Very nice studio apartment with full kitchen (only basics, though, so no spices/soap or anything... See full review

  • redheaded15
  • May 10, 2013
Hillside hideaway with breathtaking panoramic views Within walking distance to Grace Bay Beach and Turtle Cove Marina, situated 50 feet above sea level, the unique hillside design takes maximum advantage of the sites topography so that extraordinary straight-on ocean views are the signature feature in most of the suites. The fascinating Mediterranean architecture, lush landscaping and two pools accentuate the relaxing ambiance of La Vista Azul. Unique botanical gardens, enticing roof gardens, stone walkways and cascading stairs, and soothing water fountains and waterways are also a part of the peaceful ambiance. With 2 pools, fitness center and commercial plaza, guests enjoy activities and shopping without having to leave the premises. Beach access is close by and the resort offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas.

All suites and studios feature beautiful courtyard or ocean views, private balcony or terrace, full custom kitchen, brand name appliances, custom wood cabinetry, designer counter tops, ceiling fan in all main areas, central air conditioning, brand name washer and dryer, built in safes, smoke detectors throughout, stone/marble floors in main living area, 9 foot ceiling height generally throughout, high speed internet, cable TV and phone.

Numerous activities are available (charge may apply) through welcome desk and may include para-sailing, snorkeling, diving, hiking, walking, running, golfing, sailing, sightseeing, shopping, dining and additional outdoor excursions. Turtle Cove Marina is across the street and offers a variety of things to do such as fishing, underwater subs or just gazing at the water while enjoying a nice lunch.

Due to the location of the property, it is a good idea to rent a car to get around. Property does offer rental location on site for guest's convenience as well as free parking for guest during their stay.

La Vista Azul Resort Rooms

Studio Ocean View Room
Studio Ocean View Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Courtyard
1 Bedroom Courtyard offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
1 Bedroom Ocean View offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
Studio Courtyard Room
Studio Courtyard Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Vista Azul Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.7834 -72.2266
Area served
Providenciales.
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport(PLS). Hotel is approximately 5 miles from PLS airport.
Area description
La Vista Azul is located on the hillside above Turtle Cove on Providenciales, Turks and Caicos.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 1.9 mi
  • Golf field: 4.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for La Vista Azul Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2011

A beautiful place to stay..

I was traveling with my 8 year old daughter. She had the best time swimming & snorkeling on the crystal clear beaches. The hotel staff and local people went out of their way to make the trip special for her! We felt safe, the food was good, and the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Before this, we had been to Jamaica and Barbados. However, we both much prefer TCI. It really is a beautiful place that is worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Michelle
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Very nice!

This hotel was great. It was actually a condo. The living room, balcony, bathroom and bedroom was awesome. The room had maid service daily. We were given a courteousy cell phone to make local calls and were able to make international calls from the office for free. They even supplied snorkel equipment. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia House for fine dining. Tiki Hut for hanging out.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Michelle
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Very nice!

This hotel was great. It was actually a condo. The living room, balcony, bathroom and bedroom was awesome. The room had maid service daily. We were given a courteousy cell phone to make local calls and were able to make international calls from the office for free. They even supplied snorkel equipment. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia House for fine dining. Tiki Hut for hanging out.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasoncc77
Austin, TX
Jul 4, 2011

Loved it!!!

My partner and I just got back from a week in T&C's. We stayed in an ocean facing studio at La Vista Azul. The room was spotless, and obviously new. The view from our patio was amazing, DEFINITELY worth paying the extra cash for the ocean view. We didn't bother to rent a car as there are several restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and two small stores within the grounds where you can stock up on basics. We did take a cab to the Salt Mills shopping area two of the days just to do the tourist shopping thing. The beach was AMAZING and also within 5 minutes walk from our room. There were reefs to snorkel, without having to pay for a guided boat tour, right there. We also had the reception desk girls call and have a parasailing appt. set up for us, which picked us up right from the shore. Now for the food =) I spent every morning at the GreenBean right around the corner. Great iced coffee, and the staff was super friendly. I also went there for lunch a couple times, try the jerked chicken salad... The Sharkbite was another must-visit. By my second visit there the staff would have my opened beer at my table the second I sat down. The Firecracker conch sandwich, and the grilled jerked grouper sandwich are the reason I tacked on 5 pounds in the week I was there. Should also try the Tropicolada if you're a rum fan. Tiki Hut has some incredible BBQ on Thursdays. Baci is the Italian restaurant in the area.... also amazing. We really didn't find a restaurant in the area we didn't like, but GreenBean and SharkBite were our absolute favorites. I will warn you though, if you go to the Salt Mills shopping area don't waste your time at the Irish Pub in the center. We were the only ones there and it took close to an hour for our food to be served, our drinks were never refilled. We would absolutely stay at La Vista Azul if we visit the T&C's again. The only not-wonderful thing I could say is the maids just walked right in a couple times. They need to get signs to hang on the door knobs. The wireless also didn't reach our room, which was a good way of keeping me from working until I figured out SharkBite and GreenBean both had free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GreenBean and the SharkBite are right around the corner and AMAZING

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasoncc77
Austin, TX
Jul 4, 2011

Loved it!!!

My partner and I just got back from a week in T&C's. We stayed in an ocean facing studio at La Vista Azul. The room was spotless, and obviously new. The view from our patio was amazing, DEFINITELY worth paying the extra cash for the ocean view. We didn't bother to rent a car as there are several restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and two small stores within the grounds where you can stock up on basics. We did take a cab to the Salt Mills shopping area two of the days just to do the tourist shopping thing. The beach was AMAZING and also within 5 minutes walk from our room. There were reefs to snorkel, without having to pay for a guided boat tour, right there. We also had the reception desk girls call and have a parasailing appt. set up for us, which picked us up right from the shore. Now for the food =) I spent every morning at the GreenBean right around the corner. Great iced coffee, and the staff was super friendly. I also went there for lunch a couple times, try the jerked chicken salad... The Sharkbite was another must-visit. By my second visit there the staff would have my opened beer at my table the second I sat down. The Firecracker conch sandwich, and the grilled jerked grouper sandwich are the reason I tacked on 5 pounds in the week I was there. Should also try the Tropicolada if you're a rum fan. Tiki Hut has some incredible BBQ on Thursdays. Baci is the Italian restaurant in the area.... also amazing. We really didn't find a restaurant in the area we didn't like, but GreenBean and SharkBite were our absolute favorites. I will warn you though, if you go to the Salt Mills shopping area don't waste your time at the Irish Pub in the center. We were the only ones there and it took close to an hour for our food to be served, our drinks were never refilled. We would absolutely stay at La Vista Azul if we visit the T&C's again. The only not-wonderful thing I could say is the maids just walked right in a couple times. They need to get signs to hang on the door knobs. The wireless also didn't reach our room, which was a good way of keeping me from working until I figured out SharkBite and GreenBean both had free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GreenBean and the SharkBite are right around the corner and AMAZING

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Excellent accommodation

Excellent accommodation, big rooms and patio nicely decorated, clean and neat. Washer and dryer, full kitchen in the room. Complimentary local cell phone and snorkeling equipment. Close to the beach and restaurants at the Turtle Cove Marina. Very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle Cove Marina nearby has several excellent restaurants

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Excellent accommodation

Excellent accommodation, big rooms and patio nicely decorated, clean and neat. Washer and dryer, full kitchen in the room. Complimentary local cell phone and snorkeling equipment. Close to the beach and restaurants at the Turtle Cove Marina. Very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle Cove Marina nearby has several excellent restaurants

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2011

La Vista Azul Resort

This is a brand new resort/condo/timeshare in Provo. The rooms are gorgeous and fully equiped with all the comforts of home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The famous Grace Bay Beach is about a ten to fifteen minute walk away. We walked a lot on this trip-as restaurants were also about a five minute walk in Turtle Cove. Although this resort is not on the beach, the breath-taking views from the higher floors overlook the beach. This is the most wonderful, relaxing trip we have ever taken in the Caribbean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Turtle Cove and try out Tiki Hut, Sharkbite & Baci Ristorante. We also enjoyed walking to the Somewhere Cafe on Grace Bay Beach to enjoy a cocktail during the day.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2011

La Vista Azul Resort

This is a brand new resort/condo/timeshare in Provo. The rooms are gorgeous and fully equiped with all the comforts of home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The famous Grace Bay Beach is about a ten to fifteen minute walk away. We walked a lot on this trip-as restaurants were also about a five minute walk in Turtle Cove. Although this resort is not on the beach, the breath-taking views from the higher floors overlook the beach. This is the most wonderful, relaxing trip we have ever taken in the Caribbean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Turtle Cove and try out Tiki Hut, Sharkbite & Baci Ristorante. We also enjoyed walking to the Somewhere Cafe on Grace Bay Beach to enjoy a cocktail during the day.

Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Nov 25, 2010

4 star quality room for a 2 star price

The room that I stayed in was awesome. It had all the conveniences of home, yet maintained its resort/hotel charm. The staff was also very nice. I was told that the resort just opened this past June and that may explain the fact that it wasn't too populated...but who wants crowds anyway?! The beach is within short walking distance, but you'll have to walk a little more if you enjoy having more people around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top