$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

La Vista Azul Resort

3 stars
View map of Turtle Cove, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Awesome Gateway

Nice affordable, private tropical destination. Will recommend to friends and family See full review

  • cjuani
  • Mar 19, 2015
Excellent Vacation

Our stay was wonderful. Adela on the front desk was especially helpful. 2 swimming pools, 5... See full review

  • DENNIS H.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Hillside hideaway with breathtaking panoramic views Within walking distance to Grace Bay Beach and Turtle Cove Marina, situated 50 feet above sea level, the unique hillside design takes maximum advantage of the sites topography so that extraordinary straight-on ocean views are the signature feature in most of the suites. The fascinating Mediterranean architecture, lush landscaping and two pools accentuate the relaxing ambiance of La Vista Azul. Unique botanical gardens, enticing roof gardens, stone walkways and cascading stairs, and soothing water fountains and waterways are also a part of the peaceful ambiance. With 2 pools, fitness center and commercial plaza, guests enjoy activities and shopping without having to leave the premises. Beach access is close by and the resort offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas.

All suites and studios feature beautiful courtyard or ocean views, private balcony or terrace, full custom kitchen, brand name appliances, custom wood cabinetry, designer counter tops, ceiling fan in all main areas, central air conditioning, brand name washer and dryer, built in safes, smoke detectors throughout, stone/marble floors in main living area, 9 foot ceiling height generally throughout, high speed internet, cable TV and phone.

Numerous activities are available (charge may apply) through welcome desk and may include para-sailing, snorkeling, diving, hiking, walking, running, golfing, sailing, sightseeing, shopping, dining and additional outdoor excursions. Turtle Cove Marina is across the street and offers a variety of things to do such as fishing, underwater subs or just gazing at the water while enjoying a nice lunch.

Due to the location of the property, it is a good idea to rent a car to get around. Property does offer rental location on site for guest's convenience as well as free parking for guest during their stay.

Top hotels

La Vista Azul Resort Rooms

Studio Ocean View Room
Studio Ocean View Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Courtyard
1 Bedroom Courtyard offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
1 Bedroom Ocean View offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.
Studio Courtyard Room
Studio Courtyard Room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 1.9 mi
  • Golf field: 4.3 mi
  • Conch farm: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Vista Azul Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Truly Paradise

My Fiancé and I were seeking a quick getaway from Atlanta to catch up on our quality time. To start off I really enjoyed the short drive from the airport. We had a great time, the hotel was beautiful, the scenery was breath taking and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was roomy and well adorned. The hotel provides you with a cell phone that can be used on the island, wireless connection in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lobster festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjuani
Business
Atlanta
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome Gateway

Nice affordable, private tropical destination. Will recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie S.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Weird condo/hotel

Weird place on top of a hill. There's an elevator, but it doesn't go all the way through the building. The steps are daunting. My retired parents could not stay here, for example. The suite was beautiful, however. The area is beginning to build up around the hotel. A wonderful view but quite the walk to the beach. We had to extend our stay by one night due to flight cancelations, and I'm glad we weren't in this location all week. Fun for a night or two, but you'll be over the steps quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENNIS H.
Business
WEEHAWKEN
Feb 17, 2015

Excellent Vacation

Our stay was wonderful. Adela on the front desk was especially helpful. 2 swimming pools, 5 restaurants within walking, and the clear blue ocean also nearby made this week worthy of a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee.226
Business
Breckenridge
Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Get Away

Upon arrival, we were told that our room was not ready. That was o.k. The safe in the room did not work and they couldn't or wouldn't do anything about it. There was no elevator and many steps so be sure you are young and in good condition for doing stairs. The view was great but if you are going that far I suggest you book early enough to get a location on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Island Vibes for snorkeling and water adventures! Great people and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ.311
Business
Bartow
Jan 15, 2015

Nice Location

This hotel was centrally located in Turtle Cove just a short Drive from Grace Bay. Definitely worth visiting that area. There is a nice little local bar in the Courtyard of this hotel, but there was no gift shop or hotel restaurant. There was a nice little breakfast restaurant within walking distance but better to drive if you can. Plenty of nice places to eat in Grace bay. Rooms were clean, with a nice large living area and balcony. The one thing that was a little unusual was that the TV was not visible from the Bed because of how the room is designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Danny Bouys in Grace Bay is a good place to go for a laid back atmosphere with Karaoke on select nights. The owner is also very lively and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All fun
Business
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2013

Girlfriend getaway

We visited the island during their down time so overall very quiet around the property as well as the island. The room is very nice and comfortable. We stayed in the one bedroom ocean view suite and it was beautiful. The room felt much bigger than your average hotel room with a full kitchen, small dining area, and living room. The bedroom was also a nice size, with a very large bathroom. The tub was a little high to get into, but great water pressure and lighting in the bathroom. The staff was friendly; the daytime front desk agent was very helpful and sweet. The evening front desk agent, not so much so try to get most your questions and information during the day. The hotel will give you a cell phone to use on the island which is very helpful if you need to call cabs and what not, but only 2 minutes are free then you need to add money to the phone. The hotel is in walking distance to a fabulous coffeehouse (Greenbean) with tasty healthy food and very reasonable prices. I must say there are six or seven flights of stairs to get to some of the rooms so unless you have a car and can park in the back of the complex be prepared. We are active people so did not mind the walk-up, but it is a challenge especially in the heat and carrying up and down the luggage. It is about a 5 minute walk to the public beach. It is nice and quiet, but not much flat sand to lay down on. So we took a cab one day to Grace Bay and the beach there is magnificent. We also walked about a mile/ mile and a half to Coral Gardens beach which is also gorgeous and popular for snorkeling. The local supermarket is also a mile away. We walked there, and then took a a cab home with the groceries. Be prepared...groceries are expensive! But we were able to save money on breakfast and lunch as we would pack it and take it to the beach with us. After doing the math, it seems renting a car is a better save than taking the taxis (~$25 for two people to get to Grace Bay beach or the local restaurants in that area one way!). However, it was nice not to have to worry about driving and can drink and relax. So we did walk as much as we could. There are some restaurants in walking distance of this complex that we did not have a chance to try because we were only there 4 days. Overall, I would highly recommend La Vista Azul if a condo in a quieter area is what you are looking for. If you are looking for a high amenity resort on the beach with restaurants/bars/lounges in the resort than this may not be the place you are looking for. Also, if are traveling with children this is likely not the ideal place as not many activities for children. If you are looking to travel to a hotel with no children, and mostly adults than La Vista Azul would be a good place for you to travel to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redheaded15
Business
washington, dc
May 10, 2013

pretty good

Very nice studio apartment with full kitchen (only basics, though, so no spices/soap or anything like that), nice bathroom (shower only), and overall a good-sized room with a great view. You have to walk maybe 5-10 minutes down the hill to the beach (or you can drive), although I will warn you that the beach in this area is very hot, with little breeze, and unfortunately the hotel no longer offers beach umbrellas. You can pick up beach chairs from the reception office, but no umbrellas, which meant that we had to go searching for another beach that had a few free palapas. So my advice would be to bring your own beach umbrella.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCIFan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The perfect place to unwind

A peaceful retreat. It was just what we needed. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food and ambiance of Magnolia are unforgettable. Great for a romantic evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Friends
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 25, 2012

Needs Help

The place is very nice, but needs more attention to the details. Arrived on a Sunday afternoon and within two hours had to have a door replaced (fell off the hinges), needed to have the sheets and pillow for the pull out couch), had to ask for a hairdryer, the drain stopper in the bathroom sink was broken, no directions on how to use the TV, the blind in the breakfast nook was broken, and had no water for 4 hours on Monday morning. All of the issues were taken care of, but we shouldn't have had to keep going to the office. If management paid attention to the details in the room, many of the above mentioned concerns would never have been an issue. The cell phone they gave is a nice touch ( had to have the charger replaced becuase they gave us the wrong one, another detail). The condo resort is very quiet and at times we were the only ones at the pool. Water in the pool was very cold as it is not heated and is in the shade all day long. If people want a very quiet vacation then this is the place to go. If you want to be close to shopping and people watching, don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana423
Business
ny
Jan 6, 2012

Peaceful

Our room was huge and overlooked the ocean. There were two jacuzzis above and two pools. The staff was very kind. We had the best driver on the island sir Charles was his name. The beach was a 5minute walk and the green bean cafe was 5minutes away and some really great resturants as well. If you prefer to be on the ocean and closer to shops then the comfort suites is a great deal. We loved la vista because we had a washer and dryer in our room, a huge balcony and a dishwasher! The only downfall is the ladies who cleaned the rooms chatted outside our room every morning at 9 and were late sleepers but I'm sure if I complained that would have stopped:) Next time we'll try the somerset or villa renaissance if we get a deal or comfort suites but all in all this was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Supermarket ing gallons of water and you can cook your own food Stay at comfort suites if there's a deal Sir Charles...as your driver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top