$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

5 stars
Lower Bight Road on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Stay

Staff is friendly, services are great and rooms are very clean and maintained. I was very pleased... See full review

  • konigvogue
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful vacation

Great hotel, great staff, beautiful beach, highly recommend it! See full review

  • RPM NYC
  • Jun 11, 2012
Stretch out in spacious guest rooms and suites on glittering Grace Bay
The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos, a Wymara Resort, boasts an elegant and modern island escape on beautiful Grace Bay Beach. Located just four-and-a-half miles from the airport, the property sits near a golf course, world-class scuba diving and water sports, and duty-free shopping. The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos is family friendly, offering a kids club, and activities and amenities just for children, and the hotel also features a fine-dining restaurant, complimentary breakfast each morning, and property-wide Wi-Fi access (free), even poolside.
Highlights
  • Beachfront location overlooking Grace Bay
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary kayaks, catamarans, snorkel gear
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms
The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos features 91 guest rooms, suites and penthouses, most of which sit beachfront with stunning ocean views. All accommodations come with king beds or pairs of queens. Studio guest rooms have kitchenettes with mini refrigerators and microwaves, while suites boast full kitchens with designer appliances and washers and dryers. The luxurious bathrooms have glass-walled Kohler WaterTile rain showers, soaking tubs and large vanities, and in-room amenities include LCD cable televisions, Bose sound systems with iPod docks, laptop-size room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi access.
Features
The modern Gansevoort Turks and Caicos beach resort offers water sports and activities from its Grace Bay location. Guests can find free use of kayaks, snorkeling gear and catamarans, and the resort has beach volleyball nets and can provide beachfront spa services. Guests can also relax with sun chairs and umbrellas by the sprawling pool. At meal times, guests can find a complimentary buffet for breakfast at the Stelle Beach Bar and Grill, while lunches and dinners here boast Mediterranean fusion fare that incorporates fresh local seafood. The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos also features an on-site spa, business services -- including free Wi-Fi -- and groups can find flexible meeting spaces available.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Business services
  • Meeting spaces

Gansevoort Turks And Caicos Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Ocean View Studio - Deluxe Studio with Partial Ocean View King Bed Terrace Kitchenette Sitting Area 500 sq ft
Deluxe
Deluxe Beachfront Studio - Beachfront room with Partial Ocean View from Terrace king bed Bathroom kitchenette and terrace 670 sq ft
Luxury
Luxury Beachfront Studio - King Bed and sitting area Kitchenette and terrace 670 sq ft
Luxury
Luxury One Bedroom Suite - Beachfront living room and terrace ocean view bedroom with king bed full kitchen one bathroom and a washer/dryer.
Luxury
Luxury Two Bedroom Suite - Beachfront living room and terrace two ocean view bedrooms full kitchen and kitchenette two bathrooms and a washer/dryer
Luxury
Luxury Beachfront Spa Studio - Beachfront room with one king or two queen beds kitchenette spa tub and open sitting area
Luxury
Luxury Three Bedroom Suite - Beachfront living room and terraces three ocean view bedrooms full kitchen and two kitchenettes three bathrooms and a washer/dryer
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gansevoort Turks And Caicos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.7826 -72.2825
Nearby airports
Providenciales Intl, (PLS), 7.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 3.4 mi
  • Golf field: 7.8 mi
  • Conch farm: 9.4 mi

Dining

Gansevoort s indoor/outdoor restaurant
Gansevoort s indoor/outdoor restaurant provides breakfast and lunch daily and transforms into romantic tropical gourmet dining experience in the evenings sitting over the water.
Gansevoort s lounge
Gansevoort s lounge is a cool retreat adjacent to the pool. Beach Bar serves refreshments and local tapas throughout the day. 24-Hour room service is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christineny03
NY, NY
Jul 3, 2013

Avoid having your wedding here at all costs!

Quick recap on why you do NOT want to get married here: 1. The hotel cannot seem to keep their staff as we had 5 different planners over the course of our planning 2. Local management will talk down to you and does not care at all when their staff mistreats you 3. Staff will call you names and talk trash about you even though you are spending your hard earned money 4. Management thinks that theft is OKAY and will do nothing to remedy the situation in a timely manner •In early January 2012, we set up several meetings in TCI so we could choose a location for our wedding. The Gansevoort completely messed this up because after spending precious time at their hotel thinking they had our date available (which they were well aware of) they tell us the day after we get back to NYC that the date was already taken weeks ago. •Our first planner was completely unorganized, not attentive to details(see above) and took weeks to get a simple contract together (which failed to include items that we had agreed upon in earlier discussions) •After many serious errors we start to talk to another planner, who ends up leaving 3 weeks after we start working with them •The 3rd planner was also Stelles restaurant manager. She was the worst planner yet, as she took weeks to respond to emails, calls, and 3 weeks+ to send us updated contracts and still managed to leave out items we had already agreed upon. The icing on the cake was when she sent me an email. Unfortunately the email was not meant for me. It was about me and was supposed to be sent to an outside planner (soon to be WP#5). The ********* is my last name. Hi Teresa; Attached is the ******** monster’s wedding contract…. How can we make this work??? I also need to find a Pastor… :S Call me when you get a chance. Thanks! J****** S**** Restaurant Manager STELLE GANSEVOORT TURKS + CAICOS A WYMARA RESORT So if you want to deal with the normal stress of a wedding and then have to deal with incompetent staff that will call you a monster after putting up with their poor communication skills then this is the place for you! Only AFTER I went to the HEAD of the organization did anything get done to right the many wrongs that we had gone through. Unfortunately, the F&B Manager was completely obnoxious during this whole process, acted like he was doing us a favor hiring an outside planner and paying for her services (you had hired her because you lacked a wedding planner at your hotel after 4 of them left in <1 year). At the end, our wedding was never meant to be at the Gansevoort because Hurricane Sandy stopped all of the flights going out of NYC the week we were supposed to be there. We just went back to TCI in April to visit and went right to the Gansevoort to pick up the suitcase and box we left there which had our gift bags, gift bag items, beach toys for the kids and 4 bottles of alcohol. All of our alcohol was stolen. We called the hotel right away and we were told that they would speak to the F&B Director and would get back to us right away. They never called us back. I was forced to get in touch with the Head F&B director at the Gansevoort to even get the local F&B director to call us back and remedy the situation (where he proceeded to blame us for the missing liquor and offer 0 apologies for all the trouble they put us through) Keep your sanity and book elsewhere. I am not the only bride that had issues with the hotel! Happy to share more information/details, just PM me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holli Day
Chicago IL
Sep 14, 2012

beautiful, but overpriced

Beautiful and romantic place. Boutique like Hotel. Wifi worked great. staff was very tip oriented. 1 restaurant only -high priced for average quality food. Had to actually call for house keeping to show up on few of the days--expected more from a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2010

Beautiful with 1 MAJOR problem

The pool, beach, and housekeeping staff were excellent. Unfortunately, 3 out of 4 elevators were not working presenting major issues for the physically challenged. Additionally,[...] made an error on the reservation causing me to have to move to another room the day after check-in. Also, due to elevator issues had to move to a third room on the 4th day. While there were many positives, not sure this is the place for physically challenged individuals due to the issues with the elevators from Day 1 to checkout. Repair contractors should have been contacted the first day 1 elevator became non-functional instead of waiting for 75% to become non-functional i.e. the resort needs contingency plans for these types of situations including increasing the number of bellhops who had to walk up and down 5 stories to pick up/drop off luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2010

Beautiful with 1 MAJOR problem

The pool, beach, and housekeeping staff were excellent. Unfortunately, 3 out of 4 elevators were not working presenting major issues for the physically challenged. Additionally,[...] made an error on the reservation causing me to have to move to another room the day after check-in. Also, due to elevator issues had to move to a third room on the 4th day. While there were many positives, not sure this is the place for physically challenged individuals due to the issues with the elevators from Day 1 to checkout. Repair contractors should have been contacted the first day 1 elevator became non-functional instead of waiting for 75% to become non-functional i.e. the resort needs contingency plans for these types of situations including increasing the number of bellhops who had to walk up and down 5 stories to pick up/drop off luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda Travel
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Amazing experience

I highly recommend the Gansevoort hotel in Turks & Caicos whether it be for couples or a getaway with girlfriends. The hotel is upscale and modern (the view from the hotel lobby is amazing), and the service is exceptional. I highly recommend the daily exhale classes offered there, which were outdoors overlooking the beach. My only complaint would be that there were only two treadmills in the fitness center. A few helpful tid bits...the food on the island is pricey, but the restaurant at the hotel is excellent. The rooms are fully equipped with a fridge, so if you want to save some cash you should stock up at the grocery store for lunch/alcohol as opposed to paying poolside prices. Also, cabs are expensive...$10 per person each way...and there are few restaurants within walking distance (with the exception of a reasonably priced mexican food restaurant that is a short walk along the beach that has great food and an amazing view of the sunset). I will definitely be returning to the Gansevoort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ggomez
Sevilla, Spain
Jun 2, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Just four days far from the city with my wife. Everything wad in place at the time you need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda Travel
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Amazing experience

I highly recommend the Gansevoort hotel in Turks & Caicos whether it be for couples or a getaway with girlfriends. The hotel is upscale and modern (the view from the hotel lobby is amazing), and the service is exceptional. I highly recommend the daily exhale classes offered there, which were outdoors overlooking the beach. My only complaint would be that there were only two treadmills in the fitness center. A few helpful tid bits...the food on the island is pricey, but the restaurant at the hotel is excellent. The rooms are fully equipped with a fridge, so if you want to save some cash you should stock up at the grocery store for lunch/alcohol as opposed to paying poolside prices. Also, cabs are expensive...$10 per person each way...and there are few restaurants within walking distance (with the exception of a reasonably priced mexican food restaurant that is a short walk along the beach that has great food and an amazing view of the sunset). I will definitely be returning to the Gansevoort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGGS
NYC
Dec 19, 2011

Ganseevoort

This hotel is beautiful with a pool and access right onto the beach. However, it is far from many other resorts, dining options and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCisAmazing
New York, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Amazing!

This hotel is amazing... All of the rooms have an ocean view, and some rooms have both ocean and pool views. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach beds are really comfortable... I recommend calling ahead of time to reserve them. The included breakfast is decent, but the lunch options are awful. I would try to order what you want, and see if they can make it for you. Dinner at the hotel is good but expensive, but there are other restaurants on the island that are much better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Anacaona for dinner, and then drinks afterwards at their outdoor lounge.

Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parachute, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Paradise!!

Great Location,The food was wonderfulThe Staff was friendly and service was excellent.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at the Resort was great but pricey. A IGA grocery store is a short drive away. We rented a car and drove the island eating at the local diners.

Back to menu Return to top