$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

5 stars
Lower Bight Road on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Stay

Staff is friendly, services are great and rooms are very clean and maintained. I was very pleased... See full review

  • konigvogue
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful vacation

Great hotel, great staff, beautiful beach, highly recommend it! See full review

  • RPM NYC
  • Jun 11, 2012
A sleek boutique property unlike any other on the island, Gansevoort Turks + Caicos marries Caribbean cool with urban chic in a way that only New Yorks hippest hotel mainstay can. Indulgence takes the front seat at our completely modern beachfront retreat where every room boasts stunning ocean views and Grace Bay, often touted as one of the best beaches in the world, is quite literally in the backyard. Our hotel offers 91 guestrooms, including 32 suites and 4 penthouses, exude a sensual island vibe with stark, sophisticated decor. A 7,000 square foot, infinity pool welcomes guests who tire of the sand, an award-winning Exhale Spa offers services from sunset yoga to reinvigorating massages and Stelle Restaurant, Beach Bar + Grill dole out gourmet, tropical-tinged dishes all day long. Named one of the top ten trendiest resorts in the world and a member of the 2013 Conde Nast Gold List, Gansevoort Turks + Caicos simply must be experienced to be believed.

Hotel Map

21.7826 -72.2108
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gansevoort Turks And Caicos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gansevoort Turks And Caicos Rooms

Pool View Studio
Urban sophistication meets Caribbean relaxation in our Pool View Studio. Located in the main building, access by stairs only, the 620 square foot pool view room features a king bed, expansive bathroom with glass shower in the middle of the room, kitchenette, sitting area and terrace overlooking the pool.
Deluxe Oceanfront Studio
Modern styling and island charm blend perfectly in our Deluxe Oceanfront Studio. Located in the oceanfront buildings, with partial view of beach from terrace, this 670 square foot room features a king bed, a fully-outfitted luxury bathroom with a rain shower, kitchenette (no stove) and sitting area.
Luxury Oceanfront Terrace Studio
Options for soaking in the sun are nearly endless in our Oceanfront Terrace Studio. Located in an oceanfront building complete with a sprawling beach view, this 670 square foot room features one king bed, a fully-outfitted luxury bathroom with rain shower, kitchenette and sitting area. A private terrace offers impressive views and a constant link to nature.
Luxury One-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Apartment convenience meets island living in our One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite. Located in the oceanfront buildings, complete with a sprawling beach view, this 1106 square foot room features a king bed in private bedroom separated from the living area by sliding frosted glass door, bathroom with a glass shower and separate tub and washer/dryer. The open floor plan includes a fully equipped kitchen overlooking the living/dining area that opens to a spacious balcony.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.5 mi
  • Golf field: 3.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 5.1 mi

Dining

STELLE RESTAURANT
Extraordinary design and impeccable service converge at each of our Gansevoort Hotel Group properties. Stelle Restaurant is skillfully chic with modern aesthetic touches that turn the restaurant into a luxurious dining experience. You're able to enjoy the exotic islands of Turks + Caicos with outdoor seating that overlooks our azure pool. You may choose an intimate gourmet dinner by the pool under the palms, or in our indoor dining area. For that special occasion you may share a romantic meal on your own private floating island atop our signature pool. STELLE RESTAURANT HOURS Breakfast Daily 7:00am - 10:30am Dinner 6:00pm - 10:00pm
STELLE BEACH BAR + GRILL
ndulge your tastebuds with scrumptious seafood meticulously prepared by our talented Chef. Dine on modern Meditteranean cuisine with local specialities like conch as well as grouper, snapper, mahi mahi and when in season, the Caribbean spiny lobster. With outdoor seating that wraps around the resort's beach, you're able to experience the rising or setting sun, while enjoying a delicious feast. STELLE BEACH BAR + GRILL HOURS Lunch 12:00pm - 5:00pm BEACH BAR HOURS Daily 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christineny03
Business
NY, NY
Jul 3, 2013

Avoid having your wedding here at all costs!

Quick recap on why you do NOT want to get married here: 1. The hotel cannot seem to keep their staff as we had 5 different planners over the course of our planning 2. Local management will talk down to you and does not care at all when their staff mistreats you 3. Staff will call you names and talk trash about you even though you are spending your hard earned money 4. Management thinks that theft is OKAY and will do nothing to remedy the situation in a timely manner •In early January 2012, we set up several meetings in TCI so we could choose a location for our wedding. The Gansevoort completely messed this up because after spending precious time at their hotel thinking they had our date available (which they were well aware of) they tell us the day after we get back to NYC that the date was already taken weeks ago. •Our first planner was completely unorganized, not attentive to details(see above) and took weeks to get a simple contract together (which failed to include items that we had agreed upon in earlier discussions) •After many serious errors we start to talk to another planner, who ends up leaving 3 weeks after we start working with them •The 3rd planner was also Stelles restaurant manager. She was the worst planner yet, as she took weeks to respond to emails, calls, and 3 weeks+ to send us updated contracts and still managed to leave out items we had already agreed upon. The icing on the cake was when she sent me an email. Unfortunately the email was not meant for me. It was about me and was supposed to be sent to an outside planner (soon to be WP#5). The ********* is my last name. Hi Teresa; Attached is the ******** monster’s wedding contract…. How can we make this work??? I also need to find a Pastor… :S Call me when you get a chance. Thanks! J****** S**** Restaurant Manager STELLE GANSEVOORT TURKS + CAICOS A WYMARA RESORT So if you want to deal with the normal stress of a wedding and then have to deal with incompetent staff that will call you a monster after putting up with their poor communication skills then this is the place for you! Only AFTER I went to the HEAD of the organization did anything get done to right the many wrongs that we had gone through. Unfortunately, the F&B Manager was completely obnoxious during this whole process, acted like he was doing us a favor hiring an outside planner and paying for her services (you had hired her because you lacked a wedding planner at your hotel after 4 of them left in <1 year). At the end, our wedding was never meant to be at the Gansevoort because Hurricane Sandy stopped all of the flights going out of NYC the week we were supposed to be there. We just went back to TCI in April to visit and went right to the Gansevoort to pick up the suitcase and box we left there which had our gift bags, gift bag items, beach toys for the kids and 4 bottles of alcohol. All of our alcohol was stolen. We called the hotel right away and we were told that they would speak to the F&B Director and would get back to us right away. They never called us back. I was forced to get in touch with the Head F&B director at the Gansevoort to even get the local F&B director to call us back and remedy the situation (where he proceeded to blame us for the missing liquor and offer 0 apologies for all the trouble they put us through) Keep your sanity and book elsewhere. I am not the only bride that had issues with the hotel! Happy to share more information/details, just PM me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holli Day
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 14, 2012

beautiful, but overpriced

Beautiful and romantic place. Boutique like Hotel. Wifi worked great. staff was very tip oriented. 1 restaurant only -high priced for average quality food. Had to actually call for house keeping to show up on few of the days--expected more from a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2010

Beautiful with 1 MAJOR problem

The pool, beach, and housekeeping staff were excellent. Unfortunately, 3 out of 4 elevators were not working presenting major issues for the physically challenged. Additionally,[...] made an error on the reservation causing me to have to move to another room the day after check-in. Also, due to elevator issues had to move to a third room on the 4th day. While there were many positives, not sure this is the place for physically challenged individuals due to the issues with the elevators from Day 1 to checkout. Repair contractors should have been contacted the first day 1 elevator became non-functional instead of waiting for 75% to become non-functional i.e. the resort needs contingency plans for these types of situations including increasing the number of bellhops who had to walk up and down 5 stories to pick up/drop off luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCisAmazing
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Amazing!

This hotel is amazing... All of the rooms have an ocean view, and some rooms have both ocean and pool views. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach beds are really comfortable... I recommend calling ahead of time to reserve them. The included breakfast is decent, but the lunch options are awful. I would try to order what you want, and see if they can make it for you. Dinner at the hotel is good but expensive, but there are other restaurants on the island that are much better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Anacaona for dinner, and then drinks afterwards at their outdoor lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGGS
Business
NYC
Dec 19, 2011

Ganseevoort

This hotel is beautiful with a pool and access right onto the beach. However, it is far from many other resorts, dining options and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ggomez
Business
Sevilla, Spain
Jun 2, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Just four days far from the city with my wife. Everything wad in place at the time you need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda Travel
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Amazing experience

I highly recommend the Gansevoort hotel in Turks & Caicos whether it be for couples or a getaway with girlfriends. The hotel is upscale and modern (the view from the hotel lobby is amazing), and the service is exceptional. I highly recommend the daily exhale classes offered there, which were outdoors overlooking the beach. My only complaint would be that there were only two treadmills in the fitness center. A few helpful tid bits...the food on the island is pricey, but the restaurant at the hotel is excellent. The rooms are fully equipped with a fridge, so if you want to save some cash you should stock up at the grocery store for lunch/alcohol as opposed to paying poolside prices. Also, cabs are expensive...$10 per person each way...and there are few restaurants within walking distance (with the exception of a reasonably priced mexican food restaurant that is a short walk along the beach that has great food and an amazing view of the sunset). I will definitely be returning to the Gansevoort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
konigvogue
Business
Miami
Apr 15, 2014

Great Stay

Staff is friendly, services are great and rooms are very clean and maintained. I was very pleased with a stay and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Horseback riding, reserve in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Lady
Business
Chicago
Jul 23, 2009

Luxury Service

The hotel staff was excellent, the cleaning staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the hotel phone to make local or long distance calls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Exit 4
Business
PHL
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon destination

Pool and beach are fantastic. Staff was great and so were the rooms. Didn't eat there, the brunch was so-so. Recommend for couples, also get a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seven, Coco Bistro, Bella Luna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top