$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

5 stars
Lower Bight Road on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Stay

Staff is friendly, services are great and rooms are very clean and maintained. I was very pleased... See full review

  • konigvogue
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful vacation

Great hotel, great staff, beautiful beach, highly recommend it! See full review

  • RPM NYC
  • Jun 11, 2012
Stretch out in spacious guest rooms and suites on glittering Grace Bay
The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos, a Wymara Resort, boasts an elegant and modern island escape on beautiful Grace Bay Beach. Located just four-and-a-half miles from the airport, the property sits near a golf course, world-class scuba diving and water sports, and duty-free shopping. The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos is family friendly, offering a kids club, and activities and amenities just for children, and the hotel also features a fine-dining restaurant, complimentary breakfast each morning, and property-wide Wi-Fi access (free), even poolside.
Highlights
  • Beachfront location overlooking Grace Bay
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary kayaks, catamarans, snorkel gear
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms
The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos features 91 guest rooms, suites and penthouses, most of which sit beachfront with stunning ocean views. All accommodations come with king beds or pairs of queens. Studio guest rooms have kitchenettes with mini refrigerators and microwaves, while suites boast full kitchens with designer appliances and washers and dryers. The luxurious bathrooms have glass-walled Kohler WaterTile rain showers, soaking tubs and large vanities, and in-room amenities include LCD cable televisions, Bose sound systems with iPod docks, laptop-size room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi access.
Features
The modern Gansevoort Turks and Caicos beach resort offers water sports and activities from its Grace Bay location. Guests can find free use of kayaks, snorkeling gear and catamarans, and the resort has beach volleyball nets and can provide beachfront spa services. Guests can also relax with sun chairs and umbrellas by the sprawling pool. At meal times, guests can find a complimentary buffet for breakfast at the Stelle Beach Bar and Grill, while lunches and dinners here boast Mediterranean fusion fare that incorporates fresh local seafood. The Gansevoort Turks and Caicos also features an on-site spa, business services -- including free Wi-Fi -- and groups can find flexible meeting spaces available.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Business services
  • Meeting spaces

Hotel Map

21.7826 -72.2108
Area served
Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gansevoort Turks And Caicos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gansevoort Turks And Caicos Rooms

Pool View Studio
Urban sophistication meets Caribbean relaxation in our Pool View Studio. Located in the main building, access by stairs only, the 620 square foot pool view room features a king bed, expansive bathroom with glass shower in the middle of the room, kitchenette, sitting area and terrace overlooking the pool.
Deluxe Oceanfront Studio
Modern styling and island charm blend perfectly in our Deluxe Oceanfront Studio. Located in the oceanfront buildings, with partial view of beach from terrace, this 670 square foot room features a king bed, a fully-outfitted luxury bathroom with a rain shower, kitchenette (no stove) and sitting area.
Luxury Oceanfront Terrace Studio
Options for soaking in the sun are nearly endless in our Oceanfront Terrace Studio. Located in an oceanfront building complete with a sprawling beach view, this 670 square foot room features one king bed, a fully-outfitted luxury bathroom with rain shower, kitchenette and sitting area. A private terrace offers impressive views and a constant link to nature.
Luxury One-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Apartment convenience meets island living in our One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite. Located in the oceanfront buildings, complete with a sprawling beach view, this 1106 square foot room features a king bed in private bedroom separated from the living area by sliding frosted glass door, bathroom with a glass shower and separate tub and washer/dryer. The open floor plan includes a fully equipped kitchen overlooking the living/dining area that opens to a spacious balcony.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.5 mi
  • Golf field: 3.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 5.1 mi

Dining

STELLE RESTAURANT
Extraordinary design and impeccable service converge at each of our Gansevoort Hotel Group properties. Stelle Restaurant is skillfully chic with modern aesthetic touches that turn the restaurant into a luxurious dining experience. You're able to enjoy the exotic islands of Turks + Caicos with outdoor seating that overlooks our azure pool. You may choose an intimate gourmet dinner by the pool under the palms, or in our indoor dining area. For that special occasion you may share a romantic meal on your own private floating island atop our signature pool. STELLE RESTAURANT HOURS Breakfast Daily 7:00am - 10:30am Dinner 6:00pm - 10:00pm
STELLE BEACH BAR + GRILL
ndulge your tastebuds with scrumptious seafood meticulously prepared by our talented Chef. Dine on modern Meditteranean cuisine with local specialities like conch as well as grouper, snapper, mahi mahi and when in season, the Caribbean spiny lobster. With outdoor seating that wraps around the resort's beach, you're able to experience the rising or setting sun, while enjoying a delicious feast. STELLE BEACH BAR + GRILL HOURS Lunch 12:00pm - 5:00pm BEACH BAR HOURS Daily 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCisAmazing
New York, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Amazing!

This hotel is amazing... All of the rooms have an ocean view, and some rooms have both ocean and pool views. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach beds are really comfortable... I recommend calling ahead of time to reserve them. The included breakfast is decent, but the lunch options are awful. I would try to order what you want, and see if they can make it for you. Dinner at the hotel is good but expensive, but there are other restaurants on the island that are much better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Anacaona for dinner, and then drinks afterwards at their outdoor lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alias
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

best hotel on gracebay

the view and the location of the rooms are the best! the rooms have a great view of grace bay and are furnished very nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

horse eye jack has the best food, seating, and mixed drinks. good for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joppy
Walnut Creek, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Best Honeymoon Spot!

From the arrival drink at the front desk to the escort to our room the service started out above par. Our room was an incredible beach front condo with a full kitchen. This place is small enough that they can focus on every guest and you don't fight other guests for beach chairs, pool lounges, or breakfast tables. Wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2010

Beautiful with 1 MAJOR problem

The pool, beach, and housekeeping staff were excellent. Unfortunately, 3 out of 4 elevators were not working presenting major issues for the physically challenged. Additionally,[...] made an error on the reservation causing me to have to move to another room the day after check-in. Also, due to elevator issues had to move to a third room on the 4th day. While there were many positives, not sure this is the place for physically challenged individuals due to the issues with the elevators from Day 1 to checkout. Repair contractors should have been contacted the first day 1 elevator became non-functional instead of waiting for 75% to become non-functional i.e. the resort needs contingency plans for these types of situations including increasing the number of bellhops who had to walk up and down 5 stories to pick up/drop off luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soeboelle
NYC
Aug 11, 2010

Fantastic and Posh Hotel

Location, Location, Location! Go for the beachfront room and you have a fantastic view. You're steps away from the beach. Very open and clean layout. Food is good and wines are really good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 12, 2010

The BEST honeymoon

Upon our arrival we were greated with cold drinks and escorted to our beautiful room. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. we stayed there for 10 days and were happy we did! the staff is friendly, the pool is perfect and the beach is breathtakinggg!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda Travel
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Amazing experience

I highly recommend the Gansevoort hotel in Turks & Caicos whether it be for couples or a getaway with girlfriends. The hotel is upscale and modern (the view from the hotel lobby is amazing), and the service is exceptional. I highly recommend the daily exhale classes offered there, which were outdoors overlooking the beach. My only complaint would be that there were only two treadmills in the fitness center. A few helpful tid bits...the food on the island is pricey, but the restaurant at the hotel is excellent. The rooms are fully equipped with a fridge, so if you want to save some cash you should stock up at the grocery store for lunch/alcohol as opposed to paying poolside prices. Also, cabs are expensive...$10 per person each way...and there are few restaurants within walking distance (with the exception of a reasonably priced mexican food restaurant that is a short walk along the beach that has great food and an amazing view of the sunset). I will definitely be returning to the Gansevoort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parachute, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Paradise!!

Great Location,The food was wonderfulThe Staff was friendly and service was excellent.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at the Resort was great but pricey. A IGA grocery store is a short drive away. We rented a car and drove the island eating at the local diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westampton, NJ
Oct 13, 2009

Gansevoort TCI - Newer IS better

The hotel was fantastic...what can be better than seeing the beach and ocean while taking a shower in the rain shower in your room! We went to Gansevoort Turks & Caicos for our honeymoon and absolutely fell in love with it. It is the first hotel and island location that I have left saying the I NEED TO COME BACK HERE!! Everyone was so attentive and polite and the beach and hotel were extremely clean. We spent most of our time on the beach and dining out at various restaurants on the island. There are only exceptional things to say about Gansevoort and the service you receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is only one restaurant at the hotel, which is delicious. However, staying there about a week I wanted some variety so I went to different restaurants off the property site and they were great, especially Coco Bistro. Just keep in mind that cab fare adds up with the lowest one way travel being $10 and the average being $15. Next time we go, we're going to look into renting a car and trying driving on the left side of the road. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Turks And Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Lady
Chicago
Jul 23, 2009

Luxury Service

The hotel staff was excellent, the cleaning staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the hotel phone to make local or long distance calls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top