$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

3 stars
View map of P.O. Box 1056, Main Post Office, Foot of Penn's Road, at the Beach, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Will be back

We did enjoy our stay: the hotel is perfectly located, and the staff could not be more helpful.... See full review

  • Hillcat
  • Dec 23, 2012
Somewhere Restaurant

Make sure to see Mikey and JJ at Somwhere they are the best and will really take care of you. See full review

  • bigdaddymm
  • May 9, 2012
Find it all at a Grace Bay Beach hotel with ample suites and amenities
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers well-equipped suites at the heart of Grace Bay Beach, about 10 minutes from the airport. And while the stretch of beach that front the condominiums offers quiet seclusion, it also sits within walking distance of local restaurants and the marina. Guests can find good snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel, and there is also great golfing and scuba diving nearby. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers two swimming pools with sun lounges, and guests can find Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property.
Highlights
  • Grace Bay Beach location
  • Kitchen-equipped suites
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities (not available in Garden Rooms)
  • Wireless Internet access (free)
Rooms
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers standard hotel-style guest rooms and spacious suites with one or two bedrooms. Bedrooms feature king- or queen-size beds, and suites have living rooms with pullout sofas. All suites boast full kitchens with dining rooms and breakfast counters. Some accommodations also have built-in washers and dryers. In-room amenities include cable televisions, DVD and CD players, in-room safes, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms.
Features
The beachfront Coral Gardens on Grace Bay resort boasts a secluded stretch of famous Grace Bay Beach, where guests can play and relax on the white sands or wade out with snorkel gear to explore the nearby reef. The resort also features two freshwater pools among its tropical gardens. The Tex/Mex-themed on-site restaurant Somewhere Cafe and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch, dinner as well as tropical drinks from its full-service bars on two floors. The hotel provides a fitness center and complimentary sun lounges, towels and umbrellas. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay guests can stay connected with wireless Internet access throughout the property. New DVD/book library available to guests.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • The Hole (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (8.1 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Policies and fees
The hotel restaurant at will be closed from September 16 Sep to 30 Sep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Gardens on Grace Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Coral Gardens on Grace Bay Rooms

1 Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers approximately 950 square feet of living space, central A/C, ceiling fans, sliding glass door walls, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter, living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. The master bedroom has in-suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and an in-room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building. Also includes access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, iron/ironing board and in-room safe. Cribs (infant beds) available.
1 Bedroom Limited View Suite
This suite offers a limited view and is approximately 950 square feet. All suites have central air conditioning, tropical ceiling fans, sliding glass door walls and large, furnished balcony or patio. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter and a beautifully furnished living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. The master bedroom has a king bed, Insuite bathroom with shower, vanity, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Ironing facilities, and an in-room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building.
2 Bedroom Limited View Suite
This suite offers a limited view and is approximately 1,330 square feet. All suites have central air conditioning, tropical ceiling fans and large furnished balcony or patio and sliding glass door walls. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter and a beautifully furnished living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. Each of the 2 bedrooms have King size beds, insuite bathrooms with shower, vanity, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Ironing facilities, and in room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building. *Note: Only one of these suites is available with twin bed on request.
1 Bedroom Oceanfront Grand Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers over 1,700 sq. ft of living space, retractable glass walls, central A/C, ceiling fans, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchens with bar, dining area, living room (some with sofa bed) and a separate powder room. All master bedrooms have king size beds, large in-suite bathroom with corner soaker tub, a separate shower, washer/dryer, ironing facilities, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, bathrobes, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and in-room safe, access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, in-suite safe, cribs (infant beds) available.
Garden Room
Garden view rooms are standard hotel type rooms. Although smaller than the larger suites they are appointed with the same style and attention to detail and they offer garden views. These rooms are equipped with king or queen bed, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster, in-room safe, bathroom with shower, and a private garden view balcony/patio. Also includes access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, iron/ironing board and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Grand Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers over 2,000 sq. ft of living space, retractable glass walls, central A/C, ceiling fans, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchens with bar, dining area, living room (some with sofa bed) and a separate powder room. All master bedrooms have king size beds, large in-suite bathroom with corner soaker tub, a separate shower. The second bedroom has a king or queen bed, bathroom with shower, cable TV, private balcony with garden view, and in-suite safe. Suite has washer/dryer, ironing facilities, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, bathrobes, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and in-room safe, access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, in-suite safe, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.8 mi
  • Golf field: 2.9 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.6 mi

Dining

Somewhere Cafe & Lounge
Somewhere Caf & Lounge is a relaxing beach caf/lounge serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and offering refreshing alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from two full service bars on two floors. The food served at Somewhere consists of simple, fast, delicious menu items with a Tex-Mex theme for the casual beachgoer/tourist served throughout the day and evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Diva
Business
Long Island
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect setting for the right price

Beach: gorgeous. Rooms: a little dated, but lots of space and comfortable. Snorkeling experience: awesome. Other than the multitude of colorful fish and coral we saw a turtle and stingray, grouper and barracuda, and who can beat having it all within five minutes of our room? We felt well taken care of by the staff. They remembered our names from the first minute we got there. Purchase your alcohol duty-free at the airport, stop at the grocery store on the island, and you can live like a king for a week with a couple of pricey restaurant dinners thrown in. We also got massages at the spa next door-- heavenly! We never hit the pools, nor did we rent a car. We walked along the beach to dinners and then took cabs home at night. The Somewhere Bar at the beach makes frozen mojitos to die for. Thursday night local Fish Fry was really great...cheap and delicious. Coral Gardens might not be as upscale as some of the places surrounding it, but it's all the same beach, which is where we spent most of our time. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I purchased an extra large ice coffee when I was getting on the plane, and when I finished it, I shoved it in my carry-on beach bag. When I got to the hotel, I rinsed it out and used it all week to bring my own cocktail/smoothies to my beach chair each afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandragon
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Coral Gardens-It's all in the name

The high point to staying at Coral Gardens was exactly what the name would tell you. The swimming area includes an ideal place to snorkel complete with turtles, many colorful fish and a visiting Nurse Shark. The restaurant was excellent although pricey. Half the time there was live entertainment. We were upgraded so our room was spacious with ocean view. Great place to stay giving you easy access to outstanding snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location

For a mellow family vacation the Coral Gardens on Grace Bay was great. The pools are small, but the hotel is right on a beautiful beach and the reef right in front of the hotel was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baci restaurant in the marina was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bary Cuda
Business
Arizona
May 23, 2009

Nice Location

Quiet location. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Every room had a refrigerator. Suggestion would be to go to the IGA. You must rent a car or call a taxi. There is a beach bar at this property but it's a bit pricy and the food is just OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Mas
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Weeklong stay at Coral Gardens in TCI

TCI is an amazing place to visit for a relaxing vacation and Coral Gardens is an absolute perfect hotel to stay at. The rooms were immaculate and had everything that my family needed to make it our home away from home. The staff was curteous and always very attentive to our needs and we were able to book all excursions right from an on-site agent. The place is literally 5 minutes from the IGA which had everything we needed for meals for ourself and our 3 year old. We went without NOTHING for the entire time and are very pleased with our stay. We are planning another trip at the end of the year and we know exactly where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All rooms have a kitchenette so rent a car and utilize the IGA market. I spent $300 for the week for all groceries and drinks and saved a lot of $$. All items on the islands are expensive so the market absolutely helped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top