Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

3 stars
P.O. Box 1056, Main Post Office, Foot of Penn's Road, at the Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Will be back

We did enjoy our stay: the hotel is perfectly located, and the staff could not be more helpful.... See full review

  • Hillcat
  • Dec 23, 2012
Somewhere Restaurant

Make sure to see Mikey and JJ at Somwhere they are the best and will really take care of you. See full review

  • bigdaddymm
  • May 9, 2012
Find it all at a Grace Bay Beach hotel with ample suites and amenities
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers well-equipped suites at the heart of Grace Bay Beach, about 10 minutes from the airport. And while the stretch of beach that front the condominiums offers quiet seclusion, it also sits within walking distance of local restaurants and the marina. Guests can find good snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel, and there is also great golfing and scuba diving nearby. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers two swimming pools with sun lounges, and guests can find Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property.
Highlights
  • Grace Bay Beach location
  • Kitchen-equipped suites
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities (not available in Garden Rooms)
  • Wireless Internet access (free)
Rooms
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers standard hotel-style guest rooms and spacious suites with one or two bedrooms. Bedrooms feature king- or queen-size beds, and suites have living rooms with pullout sofas. All suites boast full kitchens with dining rooms and breakfast counters. Some accommodations also have built-in washers and dryers. In-room amenities include cable televisions, DVD and CD players, in-room safes, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms.
Features
The beachfront Coral Gardens on Grace Bay resort boasts a secluded stretch of famous Grace Bay Beach, where guests can play and relax on the white sands or wade out with snorkel gear to explore the nearby reef. The resort also features two freshwater pools among its tropical gardens. The Tex/Mex-themed on-site restaurant Somewhere Cafe and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch, dinner as well as tropical drinks from its full-service bars on two floors. The hotel provides a fitness center and complimentary sun lounges, towels and umbrellas. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay guests can stay connected with wireless Internet access throughout the property. New DVD/book library available to guests.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • The Hole (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (8.1 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Policies and fees
The hotel restaurant at will be closed from September 16 Sep to 30 Sep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Gardens on Grace Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Coral Gardens on Grace Bay Rooms

1 Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers approximately 950 square feet of living space, central A/C, ceiling fans, sliding glass door walls, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter, living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. The master bedroom has in-suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and an in-room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building. Also includes access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, iron/ironing board and in-room safe. Cribs (infant beds) available.
1 Bedroom Limited View Suite
This suite offers a limited view and is approximately 950 square feet. All suites have central air conditioning, tropical ceiling fans, sliding glass door walls and large, furnished balcony or patio. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter and a beautifully furnished living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. The master bedroom has a king bed, Insuite bathroom with shower, vanity, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Ironing facilities, and an in-room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building.
2 Bedroom Limited View Suite
This suite offers a limited view and is approximately 1,330 square feet. All suites have central air conditioning, tropical ceiling fans and large furnished balcony or patio and sliding glass door walls. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter and a beautifully furnished living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. Each of the 2 bedrooms have King size beds, insuite bathrooms with shower, vanity, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Ironing facilities, and in room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building. *Note: Only one of these suites is available with twin bed on request.
1 Bedroom Oceanfront Grand Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers over 1,700 sq. ft of living space, retractable glass walls, central A/C, ceiling fans, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchens with bar, dining area, living room (some with sofa bed) and a separate powder room. All master bedrooms have king size beds, large in-suite bathroom with corner soaker tub, a separate shower, washer/dryer, ironing facilities, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, bathrobes, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and in-room safe, access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, in-suite safe, cribs (infant beds) available.
Garden Room
Garden view rooms are standard hotel type rooms. Although smaller than the larger suites they are appointed with the same style and attention to detail and they offer garden views. These rooms are equipped with king or queen bed, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster, in-room safe, bathroom with shower, and a private garden view balcony/patio. Also includes access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, iron/ironing board and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Grand Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers over 2,000 sq. ft of living space, retractable glass walls, central A/C, ceiling fans, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchens with bar, dining area, living room (some with sofa bed) and a separate powder room. All master bedrooms have king size beds, large in-suite bathroom with corner soaker tub, a separate shower. The second bedroom has a king or queen bed, bathroom with shower, cable TV, private balcony with garden view, and in-suite safe. Suite has washer/dryer, ironing facilities, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, bathrobes, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and in-room safe, access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, in-suite safe, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.8 mi
  • Golf field: 2.9 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.6 mi

Dining

Somewhere Cafe & Lounge
Somewhere Caf & Lounge is a relaxing beach caf/lounge serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and offering refreshing alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from two full service bars on two floors. The food served at Somewhere consists of simple, fast, delicious menu items with a Tex-Mex theme for the casual beachgoer/tourist served throughout the day and evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2007

Relaxing & Friendly

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coral Gardens. The 1 bedroom oceanfront suite we booked had A/C problems and we were immediately shown to another room. And not just another suite!!! They gave us a one bedroom ocean front LUXURY suite. We were so surprised and couldn't have asked for nicer service! The people at Coral Gardens really go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay at the hotel (condo). The property was close enough to plenty of restaurants. Coral Gardens only has one restaurant (beach cafe), not really in line with many of the other hotel restaurants, but that was fine with us. We enjoyed getting out and experiencing all the island of Provo had to offer. Would definitely recommend this hotel to those looking for a pleasant, relaxing holiday with great, friendly service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants within a short drive from Coral Gardens are: Bay Bisto (Sibonne Hotel), Aqua (Turtle Cove Inn), Hemmingways (Sands), Gecko Grille (Ocean Club), Graces Cottage (Point Grace Hotel), Sharkbites at the Marina (for burgers and beer)!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Jan 29, 2008

Relax the days away

The hotel was wonderful & the staff friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdaddymm
Business
nj
May 9, 2012

Somewhere Restaurant

Make sure to see Mikey and JJ at Somwhere they are the best and will really take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillcat
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 23, 2012

Will be back

We did enjoy our stay: the hotel is perfectly located, and the staff could not be more helpful. We'll definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To see more of the island or to go out to eat, you need to rent a car (at least for a few days).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location

For a mellow family vacation the Coral Gardens on Grace Bay was great. The pools are small, but the hotel is right on a beautiful beach and the reef right in front of the hotel was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baci restaurant in the marina was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo and Charlie
Business
Boston, Ma
Apr 16, 2010

Great hotel

We were very pleased with the hotel! Upon opening the door to the condo, we were amazed that it was all for just us! Loved the balcony, where we ate most meals, while watching the beach, the people, the sunset, etc. We could here the vocalists from the beach bar from our room in the evening, so there was no need to even leave the balcony (unless we wanted). We walked the beach, snorkled, took sunrise swims. The scuba center on site was handy, as I went diving most days (my husband walked the beach while I was gone, and he checked out nearby hotels.....conclusion? Coral Gardens was the best!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi fares are exorbitant. We were charged $39 to do a round trip 10 minutes up the road to go shopping! As a result, we severely limited our activities (as to shopping and dining out). Plan to either rent a car (also expensive) or combine outings (as in shopping and then out for an early dinner). We enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel very much, so it wasn't a hardship to eat there more than we had planned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h&r the romantic couple
Business
rockville md.
Jan 17, 2010

"Breath taking

the place for romantic couples !! once we saw the view, we never wanted to leave.hotal was clean,staff was very helpful and friendly,we loved betty at the scuba shop. the sandy white beach and turquoise clear blue water was to beautiful for words to describe. we will be back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food very expensive so take ashort taxi ride to the iga and stock up..make use of the fully loaded kitchen back at hotal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkeling Addict
Business
Western North Carolina
Jun 14, 2010

Best Condo in Provo for Snorkeling

Coral Gardens was a extemely convenient and good location for me. I came by myself to relax and snorkel. The beach reef was only steps away, as were Coral Garden lounge chairs on the beach. There was very convenient shower facilities for rinsing off the body and equipment right next to a pool a few steps from the beach. The 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. security guard made a woman traveling alone feel more safe. Staff was friendly and helpful. An affordable beach casual cafe with meals and drinks served from breakfast through late night snacks. Music was provided some evenings. The on site Caicos Adventures trip planner arranaged for the best boat tour snorkeling trip I have ever been on. It was limited to about 10 people. Guests were picked up right on the beach and the guides were professional and had years of commercial diving experience and made sure everyone felt safe in the water. The full kitchen made dining out totally optional. I took a lot of my own food from home, though there is a big supermarket with everything one needs a short taxi ride away for fresh foods etc. The most convenitent snorkeling situation I have ever found. The reef was awesome and right off shore with a wide variety of fish, rays, turtles, coral and in varying depths for all swimming abilities. It would be a great reef to introduce children to snorkeling. The temperatures were hot in early June, but the airconditioning was excellent and the units were very noise proof with private decks that looked out on the ocean. There was cable TV and DVD and CD players, hairdryers and toiletries were provided and the kitchen was well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is possible to bring lots of your own food from home. Frozen foods were still frozen upon arrival. i only needed to buy milk, eggs and fresh fruit and vegetables at the supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Mas
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Weeklong stay at Coral Gardens in TCI

TCI is an amazing place to visit for a relaxing vacation and Coral Gardens is an absolute perfect hotel to stay at. The rooms were immaculate and had everything that my family needed to make it our home away from home. The staff was curteous and always very attentive to our needs and we were able to book all excursions right from an on-site agent. The place is literally 5 minutes from the IGA which had everything we needed for meals for ourself and our 3 year old. We went without NOTHING for the entire time and are very pleased with our stay. We are planning another trip at the end of the year and we know exactly where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All rooms have a kitchenette so rent a car and utilize the IGA market. I spent $300 for the week for all groceries and drinks and saved a lot of $$. All items on the islands are expensive so the market absolutely helped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 13, 2010

location, location, location!

Great stay at Coral Gardens - Couldn't have been more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great reef for snorkeling right in front of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top