$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

3 stars
P.O. Box 1056, Main Post Office, Foot of Penn's Road, at the Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect setting for the right price

Beach: gorgeous. Rooms: a little dated, but lots of space and comfortable. Snorkeling experience:... See full review

  • Beach Diva
  • Apr 29, 2013
Will be back

We did enjoy our stay: the hotel is perfectly located, and the staff could not be more helpful.... See full review

  • Hillcat
  • Dec 23, 2012
Find it all at a Grace Bay Beach hotel with ample suites and amenities
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers well-equipped suites at the heart of Grace Bay Beach, about 10 minutes from the airport. And while the stretch of beach that front the condominiums offers quiet seclusion, it also sits within walking distance of local restaurants and the marina. Guests can find good snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel, and there is also great golfing and scuba diving nearby. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers two swimming pools with sun lounges, and guests can find Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property.
Highlights
  • Grace Bay Beach location
  • Kitchen-equipped suites
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities (not available in Garden Rooms)
  • Wireless Internet access (free)
Rooms
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay offers standard hotel-style guest rooms and spacious suites with one or two bedrooms. Bedrooms feature king- or queen-size beds, and suites have living rooms with pullout sofas. All suites boast full kitchens with dining rooms and breakfast counters. Some accommodations also have built-in washers and dryers. In-room amenities include cable televisions, DVD and CD players, in-room safes, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms.
Features
The beachfront Coral Gardens on Grace Bay resort boasts a secluded stretch of famous Grace Bay Beach, where guests can play and relax on the white sands or wade out with snorkel gear to explore the nearby reef. The resort also features two freshwater pools among its tropical gardens. The Tex/Mex-themed on-site restaurant Somewhere Cafe and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch, dinner as well as tropical drinks from its full-service bars on two floors. The hotel provides a fitness center and complimentary sun lounges, towels and umbrellas. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay guests can stay connected with wireless Internet access throughout the property. New DVD/book library available to guests.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • The Hole (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (8.1 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Policies and fees
The hotel restaurant at will be closed from September 16 Sep to 30 Sep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7848 -72.2046
Area served
Providenciales.
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport (PLS).
Area description
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay is located near to White House Reef, Turtle Cove and Smith's Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Gardens on Grace Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Coral Gardens on Grace Bay Rooms

1 Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers approximately 950 square feet of living space, central A/C, ceiling fans, sliding glass door walls, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter, living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. The master bedroom has in-suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and an in-room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building. Also includes access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, iron/ironing board and in-room safe. Cribs (infant beds) available.
1 Bedroom Limited View Suite
This suite offers a limited view and is approximately 950 square feet. All suites have central air conditioning, tropical ceiling fans, sliding glass door walls and large, furnished balcony or patio. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter and a beautifully furnished living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. The master bedroom has a king bed, Insuite bathroom with shower, vanity, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Ironing facilities, and an in-room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building.
2 Bedroom Limited View Suite
This suite offers a limited view and is approximately 1,330 square feet. All suites have central air conditioning, tropical ceiling fans and large furnished balcony or patio and sliding glass door walls. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast counter and a beautifully furnished living room (with sofa bed) and separate powder room. Each of the 2 bedrooms have King size beds, insuite bathrooms with shower, vanity, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, and bathrobes. All suites have cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Ironing facilities, and in room safe. Complimentary laundry facilities are also provided within the building. *Note: Only one of these suites is available with twin bed on request.
1 Bedroom Oceanfront Grand Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers over 1,700 sq. ft of living space, retractable glass walls, central A/C, ceiling fans, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchens with bar, dining area, living room (some with sofa bed) and a separate powder room. All master bedrooms have king size beds, large in-suite bathroom with corner soaker tub, a separate shower, washer/dryer, ironing facilities, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, bathrobes, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and in-room safe, access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, in-suite safe, cribs (infant beds) available.
Garden Room
Garden view rooms are standard hotel type rooms. Although smaller than the larger suites they are appointed with the same style and attention to detail and they offer garden views. These rooms are equipped with king or queen bed, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster, in-room safe, bathroom with shower, and a private garden view balcony/patio. Also includes access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, iron/ironing board and in-room safe.
2 Bedroom Oceanfront Grand Suite
This suite is oceanfront and offers over 2,000 sq. ft of living space, retractable glass walls, central A/C, ceiling fans, furnished balcony/patio, fully equipped kitchens with bar, dining area, living room (some with sofa bed) and a separate powder room. All master bedrooms have king size beds, large in-suite bathroom with corner soaker tub, a separate shower. The second bedroom has a king or queen bed, bathroom with shower, cable TV, private balcony with garden view, and in-suite safe. Suite has washer/dryer, ironing facilities, hairdryer, pool and beach towels, bathrobes, cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD and in-room safe, access via exterior corridors, blackout drapes, voice mail, wake-up calls, housekeeping, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, makeup mirror, child care (in room, surcharge), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, in-suite safe, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.8 mi
  • Golf field: 2.9 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.6 mi

Dining

Somewhere Cafe & Lounge
Somewhere Caf & Lounge is a relaxing beach caf/lounge serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and offering refreshing alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from two full service bars on two floors. The food served at Somewhere consists of simple, fast, delicious menu items with a Tex-Mex theme for the casual beachgoer/tourist served throughout the day and evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdaddymm
nj
May 9, 2012

Somewhere Restaurant

Make sure to see Mikey and JJ at Somwhere they are the best and will really take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Diva
Long Island
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect setting for the right price

Beach: gorgeous. Rooms: a little dated, but lots of space and comfortable. Snorkeling experience: awesome. Other than the multitude of colorful fish and coral we saw a turtle and stingray, grouper and barracuda, and who can beat having it all within five minutes of our room? We felt well taken care of by the staff. They remembered our names from the first minute we got there. Purchase your alcohol duty-free at the airport, stop at the grocery store on the island, and you can live like a king for a week with a couple of pricey restaurant dinners thrown in. We also got massages at the spa next door-- heavenly! We never hit the pools, nor did we rent a car. We walked along the beach to dinners and then took cabs home at night. The Somewhere Bar at the beach makes frozen mojitos to die for. Thursday night local Fish Fry was really great...cheap and delicious. Coral Gardens might not be as upscale as some of the places surrounding it, but it's all the same beach, which is where we spent most of our time. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I purchased an extra large ice coffee when I was getting on the plane, and when I finished it, I shoved it in my carry-on beach bag. When I got to the hotel, I rinsed it out and used it all week to bring my own cocktail/smoothies to my beach chair each afternoon.

Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillcat
Washington, DC
Dec 23, 2012

Will be back

We did enjoy our stay: the hotel is perfectly located, and the staff could not be more helpful. We'll definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To see more of the island or to go out to eat, you need to rent a car (at least for a few days).

Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdrienneSA
San Antonio, TX
Nov 13, 2012

Paradise Found

My husband and I were fortunate enough to travel to TCI during the first part of November 2012. Once we landed, picked up our rental car, and made our way to the property- we were ready to get checked in and take a look at the "perfect" location we'd booked....that being the Coral Gardens property. We were very pleased we made the choice to spend our holiday in residence there! The Condo unit was very well stocked, comfortable and the staff more than accomodating. You are given a cell phone so you have a "life line" to someone 24/7, the check in was such a breeze. Unfortunately, we arrived right after Hurricane Sandy- so the water on Grace Bay was very "angry" and we did not get to snorkel in the "very best snorkeling" to be had along Grace Bay, which is Bight Reef, right in front of Coral Gardens...- which is why we booked there in the first place. Though, after learning from the staff we could find calmer waters at Taylor Bay or Sapadillo Bay-(and that's only two out of MANY choices!) we struck out on our first of many adventures of our weeks stay,.....and really couldn't complain! When you are sitting in Paradise, one really can't fault Mother Nature even though she was very "Bad" to so many on the East Coast with that storm! ;~( ....We decided that "Sandy" only gave us good reason to HAVE to return to Grace Bay when she was in better condition sometime in the near future! We did most of our meals "in"....cooking together was great fun- and the grocery stores are fantastic. Yes,...everything is expensive. But know that going in-- and prepare accordingly! We did go to "Da Conch Shack" and enjoyed some great live music and wonderful rum punch!....and to the "Somewhere" Cafe which is located on the property of Coral Gardens. JJ, the manager, is such a delight. The food and staff were great there as well....and I believe it's Thursday night, make sure to hear the music of "Seabreeze"! Excellent! All in all I would book my accomodations at the Coral Gardens again- no doubt. I highly recommend renting a car if you want to see everything, as Taxi's can be quite expensive. If you're looking for great shopping, find Anna's Art's....nearly everything in the store is created by local artists. Fantastic! I came home with one of a kind sea glass braclets-- true treasurers! We had a fantastic trip, and truly do hope to return very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a condo with a full Kitchen so you're able to prepare your meals in- Grocery stores are well stocked, and by cooking you can save a lot! Plus, it's great "together" time!

Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandragon
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Coral Gardens-It's all in the name

The high point to staying at Coral Gardens was exactly what the name would tell you. The swimming area includes an ideal place to snorkel complete with turtles, many colorful fish and a visiting Nurse Shark. The restaurant was excellent although pricey. Half the time there was live entertainment. We were upgraded so our room was spacious with ocean view. Great place to stay giving you easy access to outstanding snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yessie
New Jersey, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Hidden jewel for snokeling and relaxation

Hotel staff was friendly and polite. The snorkeling was convenient and had a variety of tropical fish footsteps from the beach. The restaurant though operated separately from the hotel had great food and a beautiful view. Wish it was near more shops. Found out the last day that the Caicos Adventures' is both in Sawmills and also at the resort. By far has the best shirts. Wish I had learned it was the same owners at the resort as Sawmills. Didn't know it until an before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mentor, MN
Mar 14, 2011

coral gardens grace bay

We thought it was wonderful the staff was awesome room were real clean and nice. The Somewhere Bar on property had a wonderful staff and great food. The snorkling was the best of all right down in front of hotel. It's alittle expensive for food and drinks but we went to the grocery store and saved some money. Taxis service is a rip off suggest renting a car if you can find a good deal even if you don't use it alot. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tiki Hut and The Conch shack. Casual dress

Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location

For a mellow family vacation the Coral Gardens on Grace Bay was great. The pools are small, but the hotel is right on a beautiful beach and the reef right in front of the hotel was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baci restaurant in the marina was fantastic.

Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandpaGranny
Baton Rouge, LA
Dec 9, 2010

Great Beach, Better Snorkeling

We were looking for rural Hawaii without the agony of long flights and we may have found it at the Coral Gardens in Provo. The temperature (both water and air) were just perfect and the people, very friendly. Landscaping wasn't up to Hawaii standards, but there were more than enough flowers and palms to please us. Then there was this amazingly soft and white sand beach and a suprisingly healthy coral reef just feet from the shore. The Oceanfront Grand Suite was excellent and driving on the left, no problem MAN! We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The coral reef adjacent to the hotel was very healthy and full of sea life. The water was relatively calm and great for even a novice snorkeler. If you come to Provo for snokeling, this is the place to do it.

Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie Belle
SC
Jul 15, 2010

"Definitely TOP 10"

Our experience at Grace Bay was excellent. All of the staff were freindly and helpful. We had no problems. We did ask for recommendations on places to go, what to do, etc., and the recommendations met our needs. The restaurant, Somewhere, had live entertainment almost every night which we could enjoy from our own balcony. You CAN NOT BEAT the snorkeling anywhere, and it is right in front of the villas. I counted 40 people in the water one busy day, otherwise there were 10-20...unbelievable! We had a full kitchen and ate in several nights. The local IGA is fairly nice, but be prepared for higher prices than we enjoy at home. Our dining out experiences included Somewhere- very good menu and friendly service; Bay Bistro- excellent menu, food, and atmosphere. The lemon grouper was out of this world and the conch crepe was delicious. The coconut cheesecake: to-die-for! We can not give Smokeys as good a rating. The food was not hot and did not appear to be fresh. We drove around the island and ended up at Long Bay. You can not imagine a prettier view. We parked our car and "hiked", about 1/4 mile to one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. I am so glad we saw it. But our biggest adventure took us to North and Middle Caicos. We took the TCI ferry to North Caicos at 6:30 am. They helped us arrange car rental (Pelican Car Rental- recommend) on North Caicos, population 2500, and we drove to Middle, population 350. The roads were washed out during the last hurricane and have not been repaied. It will take time to travel them, although it is quite possible to manover over them, and worth the time. There were a number of recommended stops and I think our group would recommend the following: Pelican Pool on NCI, Barracuda Bar, where you will sip on the beach, find conch shells everywhere, and meet Clifford! Two beaches on MCI: Bambarra Beach: about the same as the others you will see, but we were the only 4 on the beach; and Mudgeons Bay where the Blue Horizon rentals are located: there were 9 on the beach- counting us! This place was fabulous- no snorkeling, however. We ate lunch at Daniel's Cafe and met Daniel and his son. Two menu items and well worth the visit with locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One thing you need to know: It rained one day during our trip. When it rains on TCI, it is like snow in the South- everything closes and the roads flood. All of the locals go home for the day. This did not bother us at all, but it was quite interesting. It doesn't rain much, according to our great beach attendants [...] and [...] it last rained in May.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search