$744 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

P.O. Box 186, Lower Bright Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Wonderful Family Resort

Beaches Turks & Caicos provided for an excellent family vacation. We stayed in the Italian Village,... See full review

  • PEKK
  • Jun 14, 2014
Best Vacation Ever!!

My family stayed at Beaches Turks and Caicos July 7-11, 2013 and we had the best vacation ever!! My... See full review

  • Terri Rookard
  • Jul 17, 2013
Dive into a one-of-a-kind all inclusive family vacation! Located in exotic Grace Bay in Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, ranked one of the top ten best scuba diving destinations in the world, Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa is a Caribbean wonderland of adventure and luxury for kids of all ages.

Highlights:
- Complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel are included in the room rate. - Sixteen specialty dining option with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi.
- 7000 square foot retail village offering guests' high-end jewelry, fashion, candies and souvenirs.
- Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean's most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features.
- Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street
- X-Box Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market.
- Scratch DJ Academy offers "DJ 101" for aspiring music enthusiasts a chance to learn how to mix, blend, scratch and beat juggle.
- Red Lane Spa offers classic European Spa services with a distinctive Caribbean Flair.

Beaches Turks & Caicos is a multi-faceted fantasy world, where pastel pink bungalows are nestled in tropical gardens resplendent with graceful palms. Here, there are almost enough pools for each day of the week, and the last day is reserved for the largest pool of all, the clear turquoise sea bordered by a 12-mile stretch of beach. Made up of four distinct areas guests can enjoy the Caribbean Village, the Seaside Village, the French Village Italian Village and the new Key West Luxury Village opening in May 2013.

All rooms include: Air conditioning, king or double beds, satellite TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, telephone, iron & ironing board, safe, clock radio, coffee maker, private bath & shower. All rooms and suites are tiled. Select room types offer concierge service or butler service.

What's Included? At Beaches All-Inclusive Family Resort, leave your wallet (and your cares) behind, and get ready for the time of your lives!
- All meals, drinks & snacks
- Premium-Brand drinks
- Luxurious accommodations
- Scuba diving & watersports
- Kids supervised activities
- And much more

Also featured at the resort: Fitness Center with Saunas & Steam rooms, land sports, water sports (including several scuba diving programs for ages 8 and up), Catamaran themed cruises, Internet access in guest rooms and in most public areas and more.

With a stunning Caribbean Sea beach front location, 2 epic pools, tennis and sport courts, non-motoroized watersports, 9-hole pitch and putt golf course, full service Radiant Spa, Polish Salon, island excursions desk, photo studio, jewelry store and sundry/gift shop - there are plenty of options to be active or simply unwind. A USD $200 per room deposit is required upon check-in for any incidental charges incurred during your stay. If you prefer not to provide a credit card, cash is accepted.

Hotel Map

21.7841 -72.2
Area served
Providenciales, Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos Islands.
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport (PLS) - 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in exotic Grace Bay in Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, ranked one of the top ten best scuba diving destinations in the world, Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa is a Caribbean wonderland of adventure and luxury for kids of all ages.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Italian Oceanfront Walkout Concierge Family Suite with Kids Room RW
Opening out directly onto the powdery white-sand beach from its oversized patio, this suite features a king size mahogany, four poster bed, adorned with a plush duvet, twin daybed with trundle and lounge sleeping chair, 42 flat screen TV plus a bar area with its own refrigerator and microwave. Kids enjoy mahogany bunk beds with a trundle; a 27 flat screen TV with a state-of-the-art XBOX; a multi-function game table; a built-in, nautical, mahogany storage wall unit; its own closet; and a vanity unit with basin and mirror. Bathroom hosts a two-basin mahogany vanity with a wall-mount makeup mirror and hair dryer; a whirlpool tub; a separate rainhead shower; and a private water closet. Formerly: Riviera Water's Edge Walkout Family Suite with Separate Kids Room Location: Italian Village Room View: Direct Oceanfront
Italian Conceirge Family Suite with Kids Room
Featuring king size mahogany, four poster bed, adorned with a plush duvet, lounge sleeping chair, 42 flat screen TV plus a bar area with its own refrigerator and microwave. Kids enjoy mahogany bunk beds with a trundle; a 27 flat screen TV with a state-of-the-art XBOX; a multi-function game table; a built-in, nautical, mahogany storage wall unit; its own closet; and a vanity unit with basin and mirror. Bathroom hosts a two-basin mahogany vanity with a wall-mount makeup mirror and hair dryer; a whirlpool tub; a separate rainhead shower; and a private water closet. Formerly: Venetian Family Suite with Separate Kids Room Location: Italian Village Room View: Pool & Gardens
French Village Honeymoon Luxury Room HFK
Rooms are tiled and feature a full bath and Mahogany king sized bed with one twin daybed with trundle. Second and third floor rooms have a balconette. All rooms are located in the French Village and offer views of the Riviera Pool or lush floral gardens. Formerly: Honeymoon French Village Luxury Location: French Village Room View: Riviera Pool or Lush Floral Gardens
French Village Luxury Room FD
These rooms feature a mahogany king size bed with a trundle or double beds with a single sleep chair and a full bath. Second and third floors have balconet. Location: French Village Room View: Riviera pool and Formal Gardens
Caribbean 1BR Concierge Suite
These lavish suites feature mahogany king size beds and living area and a trundle bed. The suites have one walk in shower with a roman tub. All of these suites have either a patio or balcony. Formerly: Governor's 1 Bedroom Luxury Suite Location: Caribbean Village Room View: Garden, Resort Grounds, some Cascades Pool View Few with Ocean View
Caribbean Premium Walkout Room PD
Located on the first floor of the East and West wings of the main building. These rooms feature a mahogany king bed with a double pullout sofa and a large full bath. Cribs and rollaway can be accommodated. All rooms have patios. Formerly: Caicos Premium Location: Caribbean Village Room View: Gardens and grounds
Key West Luxury Concierge Room DTG
Spacious and beautifully decorated rooms with marble tile floors, which step out to a balcony or patio. All rooms have a flat screen TV and spacious bathrooms with a shower and single vanity. Includes concierge service. Formerly: Dry Tortuga Luxury Room Location: Key West Village Room View: Garden
Key West 1BR Concierge Suite 1BG
This one bedroom suite features a master bedroom with luxurious furnishings representing Key West. Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen with state of the art stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. There is a large living room with flat screen TV and dining table. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and flat screen TV. The bathroom includes a shower with granite vanity. The suite also features a large balcony. Includes concierge service. Formerly: Captain Morgans One Bedroom Suite Location: Key West Village Room View: Garden

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 2.7 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 3 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.4 mi

Dining

Reflections Restaurant
This restaurant features International cuisine served Buffet style indoors or outdoors or in a tropical setting under a glass atrium, non-smoking. Dress Code: Resort casual wear Breakfast: 6:30am-10:30am Lunch: 12:30pm-2:30pm Dinner: 5:30pm-10:00pm
Arizona's Restaurant
This Tex-Mex Cantina features a waterfall cascading into one of the Caribbean's largest swimming pools, non-smoking. This restaurant is southwestern buffet served for lunch and Tex-Mex a La Carte for dinner with outdoor seating. Dress Code: Resort casual wear Lunch: 12:00noon-4:00pm Dinner: 6:00pm-9:30pm
Cafe de Paris
A quaint French Caf serving a wide assortment of French pastries, crepes and sandwiches, gourmet coffees and teas. Dress Code: Resort casual wear Opening Hours: 6:00am-10:00pm
Bella Napoli Pizzeria
Bella Napoli Pizzeria (Pizza) Wood-fired, brick oven pizzeria serving gourmet pizzas for the whole family to enjoy. Dress Code: Resort casual wear Opening Hours: 11:00am-5:00pm
Schooner's Restaurant
Savor fresh gourmet seafood served a la carte with a sensational ocean view overlooking Grace Bay Beach. A la Carte Breakfast and Dinner, with Indoor and outdoor seating available. Dress Code: Resort Evening wear for dinner Breakfast: 7:30am-11:00am Dinner: 6:00pm-9:30pm
Bobby Dee's
A 1950's style diner serving all the diner favorites including hamburgers, hotdogs, pizza, macaroni cheese, fries, sandwiches..healthy options include wraps, pita sandwiches and a variety of salads and fresh fruits. Dress Code: Resort casual wear Opening Hours: 11:00am-6:00am
Kimono's Restaurant
This distinct restaurant features exotic teppanyaki-style dishes prepared at the table. This restaurant is air-conditioned and non-smoking. Only restaurant that requires reservations. Dress Code: Resort evening wear Dinner: 5:00pm-9:00pm
Le Petit Chateau
An authentic French Restaurant where you get served fine European cuisine and some traditional French specialties. This Restaurant is a la Carte and offers indoor air-conditioned and Patio dining. This is an adults only restaurant. Dress Code: Resort evening wear Dinner: 6:00pm-9:30pm
Giuseppe's Restaurant
Savor traditional Italian cuisine in a quaint Resort setting. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner served buffet style with made to order items, non-smoking. This buffet style restaurant offers indoor and out door seating. Dress Code: Resort evening wear Breakfast: 7:00am-10:30am Lunch: 12:30pm-2:30pm Dinner: 5:30pm-9:30pm
Sapodilla's Restaurant
Continental cuisine served with classic, white-gloved elegance. This a la carte restaurant offers indoor air conditioned dining. This is an adults only restaurant. Dress Code: Resort evening wear Dinner: 6:00pm-9:30pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort features three conference and banqueting rooms equipped with retractable partitions. The resort offers meeting and banqueting facilities with audiovisual capabilities and wireless Internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Been There and Done That
Business
NJ
Mar 3, 2013

Terrible Food & Mediocre Amenities

Decent place for families with little kids who like Sesame Street. Food was abysmal- worse than a cruise. All 14 of the restaurants (total of 16 at this resort but my feedback excludes the 2 Asian restaurants) have pretty much the same menu. Cricketer’s “homemade chunky fries” are the same frozen shoestring fries served at the remaining restaurants and their “salad” is one piece of iceburg lettuce, one slice of tomato, and two slices of an onion. Schooner’s is the only restaurant that is not a buffet for breakfast. The bar is not premium as the vodka is Absolut, decent wines have to be purchased, and is the only island I have been to without Bacardi Rum which is run of the mill and not even premium. The activities included are kayaking, snorkeling, and scuba diving. However, the snorkels are borrowed for two hours at a time and are not brand new- there is a “snorkel rinse” on the pier. This activity was avoided for the obvious bio-hazard violation. The staff was friendly but slow in pace and comprehension. The best part of my week vacation was the weather and ocean- two things Beaches did not influence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adesalos
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 23, 2012

Good vacation, not great

Hotel / resort experience is very much like cruise. Once you are in, they make sure you stay in; a 10-mins cab ride costs $40! All activities are organized for you, which is great for the kids, but in the end doesn't allow for much of a real visit / view of the island, and all of its cays and beaches. Caribbean village is dated, compared to both others, room was very humid. Food, all included, was ok, not great. Service was not good. The island people were nice, but it was very much a 9 to 5 job for them. Dive center experience was very impersonal. I suspect wages are extremely low, and tipping should be an option to encourage and reward good service. Everything you buy, or that is organized is VERY expensive; for example, excursions are 50% more expensive than if you call directly the tour operator. In the end, location is wonderful, but we didn't feel it was as fulfilling as we had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Conk Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fred from LI
Business
New York
Oct 26, 2013

Great place besides the room!

The resort with all the activities and staff were great. Hands down i would take the family back for that. The room was not good at all. We were misled with the so called "French quarters Luxury Honeymoon suite" which was no more then a double bed room with no balcony and retro fit wall hung AC system (which didnt work), leaking sink, poor water pressure, no room service (odd at an all inclusive resort) a refrigerator that had a compressor that rattled every time it went on, and finally no screen on a sliding glass door to get fresh air from my so called balcony which didnt exist. Otherwise the food, the entertainment, the activities, the staff, reception, departure all were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man77
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation

Spent 5 days at Beaches, and it was a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hapson
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 19, 2011

Above Average with overpriced tag

The hotel grounds are beautiful. Food is good, there are a lot of options. Many activties happening daily for adults and kids. My 4 yr old got sick, so we could nt use the kids camp. The beach is gorgeous. I had a problem with my hotel room upon arrival, it had a mildew smell, but the mgmt shifted us to another room. One day the room was not done by the maid svc. There is a nurse on site if kids get sick. Overall, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airplanemania
Business
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2011

Great family destination

The hotel had three sections, and we stayed in the French Village. Although the village was furthest amont three from the beach, the pool was less crowded, so it was good for a family with small kids to stay. We tried a couple of restaurants at the hotel, but their quality varied. The sushi bar definitely needs to improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick and Stephen
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 6, 2012

nice trip for kids

The hotel amenities could not get any better. The staff was extremely friendly, with the exception of some of the lobby staff. An amazing place for kids. The beach had to be the most beautiful beach in the world. One big downer was the room. The pictures on their site are definately not the rooms you get. The first room they gave us, in the French Village, I walked right out. It smelled, it was beat up, dirty, and all around just disgusting. They moved us to the Carribean Village which was a little better. Still beat up, and still not as pictured on their site. If you book a room other than the Italian Village be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you ask whats going on because they certainly do not tell you a thing when you check in. Your basically on your own. We missed out on alot of fun activities because we were not told when or where they would be. Ask, or you will miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 boys
Business
Queens New York
Jan 26, 2013

Great place for families

This was our first time at beaches and at Turks and Caicos. We were not disappointed. Right off the bat we were pleasantly surprised by being picked up from the airport. The guy there had our names and our room number. The hotel is a very short ride from the airport and check in was quick and efficient. The hotel was beautiful. The kids activities were awesome. The kids loved the water slides, lazy river, pools and game garage. Bobby Dee's was a big hit with the milkshakes and ice cream. My boys also loved the kids swim up bar. We were on a luxury suite in the Caribbean village. The room was renovated and overall very nice. The resort is large but very well laid out so it never takes long to get anywhere. The food is good, not great. Only real drawback is that you have to pay for wi-fi which is unacceptable in such an expensive place. The kids club looked like fun but we didn't really use it because we didn't want to separate our boys. It would be nice if they let families stay together. Our 4 year old couldn't join the 5-9 year old group and the 6 and 8 year old couldn't stay within the younger one. Finally another idea for the kids club is that they have outdoor movie nights by the pool or beach. That would be a big hit with the families and really easy to do. Otherwise a wonderful trip would definitely go back at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Is Nakamura
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2013

My Stay At Beaches Resort T&C

If you are a family with children or a group of friends. I strongly suggest staying on any beaches resort hotel. We enjoyed our time while staying at the French village. It's a bit far from the beach. Staff was polite and helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. Food was not too bad. There are a lot of activities to choose from. You can have as many drinks as you like. Evening times felt like one big party. We felt safe to walk around at night. There are security guard though the facilities. I really do not have negative feed back. Have fun if you plan to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston MA Family
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2013

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Overall, the best vacation we've taken as a family. Wide variety of restaurants, pools & beach are great! Kids loved the waterpark area, xbox garage, and kid lounges. Swim up bars are a blast, tasty drinks. Ocean sports crew is great (hobie cat, paddle boards, snorkling, etc). Our kids are 11 & 13, so they avoided Sesame Street characters, which younger kids would love. I loved Cafe de Paris for latte's and other coffee drinks and pastries. We liked the buffet's better than the ala carte restaurants. While we loved it, here were some minor issues or tips we have for you all. We had wind/rain a couple of days (not in their control - and we just stayed in hot tub with drinks!). Shopping in Grace Bay sucked (don't bother). There is a resort exit we discovered near Bella Napoli where folks sell local crafts & clothing and jewelry (nothing high end). Wife and daughter got their hair braided on beach by Marie ($30 for half head, vs $62 inside resort at pool). Bring extra suntan lotion, it's expensive to buy. When leaving, get a couple of boxes at Bobby D's and load with pizza to bring to airport - only food available is wicked expensive. We didn't know departure center had lockers and showers - would have used if we knew. Oh, and if at water park you have anything (sunglasses, etc) they won't let you go down the water slide and won't let you put them in your pocket - you have to walk back down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top