$688 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of P.O. Box 186, Lower Bright Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Is Nakamura
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2013

My Stay At Beaches Resort T&C

If you are a family with children or a group of friends. I strongly suggest staying on any beaches resort hotel. We enjoyed our time while staying at the French village. It's a bit far from the beach. Staff was polite and helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. Food was not too bad. There are a lot of activities to choose from. You can have as many drinks as you like. Evening times felt like one big party. We felt safe to walk around at night. There are security guard though the facilities. I really do not have negative feed back. Have fun if you plan to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 boys
Business
Queens New York
Jan 26, 2013

Great place for families

This was our first time at beaches and at Turks and Caicos. We were not disappointed. Right off the bat we were pleasantly surprised by being picked up from the airport. The guy there had our names and our room number. The hotel is a very short ride from the airport and check in was quick and efficient. The hotel was beautiful. The kids activities were awesome. The kids loved the water slides, lazy river, pools and game garage. Bobby Dee's was a big hit with the milkshakes and ice cream. My boys also loved the kids swim up bar. We were on a luxury suite in the Caribbean village. The room was renovated and overall very nice. The resort is large but very well laid out so it never takes long to get anywhere. The food is good, not great. Only real drawback is that you have to pay for wi-fi which is unacceptable in such an expensive place. The kids club looked like fun but we didn't really use it because we didn't want to separate our boys. It would be nice if they let families stay together. Our 4 year old couldn't join the 5-9 year old group and the 6 and 8 year old couldn't stay within the younger one. Finally another idea for the kids club is that they have outdoor movie nights by the pool or beach. That would be a big hit with the families and really easy to do. Otherwise a wonderful trip would definitely go back at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myrtle4
Business
boston,ma
Jan 1, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

wonderrful xmas vacation with the entire family! The stafff was wonderful! the resort was the best! Never felt the need to leave. Only negative was we were there for 5 days and that is not enough time to enjoy half of the amenities! Scuba diving, snorkeling, most water sports are included. Lots of fun and activities for the kids and adults!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adesalos
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 23, 2012

Good vacation, not great

Hotel / resort experience is very much like cruise. Once you are in, they make sure you stay in; a 10-mins cab ride costs $40! All activities are organized for you, which is great for the kids, but in the end doesn't allow for much of a real visit / view of the island, and all of its cays and beaches. Caribbean village is dated, compared to both others, room was very humid. Food, all included, was ok, not great. Service was not good. The island people were nice, but it was very much a 9 to 5 job for them. Dive center experience was very impersonal. I suspect wages are extremely low, and tipping should be an option to encourage and reward good service. Everything you buy, or that is organized is VERY expensive; for example, excursions are 50% more expensive than if you call directly the tour operator. In the end, location is wonderful, but we didn't feel it was as fulfilling as we had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Conk Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuti mom
Business
New York
Dec 16, 2012

Great for famaliy

Perfect vacation for famaily with kids!!! Great restaurant and entertaintment....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applespice
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2012

Greatest resort Ever!!!!!!

Food is good plenty of options. Pools r nice jacuzzi r warm. Staff is helpful and escort u everywhere if u get lost. Clean grounds. Rooms are cleaned twice a day however double beds are full size n hard(French side). But otherwise OMG what r u waiting for just GO!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They take your credit card at check in n u purchase charging it to the room... I liked it no need to walk around with money...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Beach Lover
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2012

The Best All Inclusive Beach Getaway

Everyone was so helpful and friendly...never had to wait ...if you needed something...just ask for it! This hotel aimed to please....loved that there was so much to do on the premises...didn't have to too far to have a great time day or nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are dining around 7:30 - 8:00, reservations would be helpful....earlier dining does not require any reservations....maybe a 5 minute wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick and Stephen
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 6, 2012

nice trip for kids

The hotel amenities could not get any better. The staff was extremely friendly, with the exception of some of the lobby staff. An amazing place for kids. The beach had to be the most beautiful beach in the world. One big downer was the room. The pictures on their site are definately not the rooms you get. The first room they gave us, in the French Village, I walked right out. It smelled, it was beat up, dirty, and all around just disgusting. They moved us to the Carribean Village which was a little better. Still beat up, and still not as pictured on their site. If you book a room other than the Italian Village be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you ask whats going on because they certainly do not tell you a thing when you check in. Your basically on your own. We missed out on alot of fun activities because we were not told when or where they would be. Ask, or you will miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hapson
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 19, 2011

Above Average with overpriced tag

The hotel grounds are beautiful. Food is good, there are a lot of options. Many activties happening daily for adults and kids. My 4 yr old got sick, so we could nt use the kids camp. The beach is gorgeous. I had a problem with my hotel room upon arrival, it had a mildew smell, but the mgmt shifted us to another room. One day the room was not done by the maid svc. There is a nurse on site if kids get sick. Overall, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airplanemania
Business
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2011

Great family destination

The hotel had three sections, and we stayed in the French Village. Although the village was furthest amont three from the beach, the pool was less crowded, so it was good for a family with small kids to stay. We tried a couple of restaurants at the hotel, but their quality varied. The sushi bar definitely needs to improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top