$695 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Beach House Turks and Caicos

4 stars
West Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Relaxing is mandatory:)

The Beach House was amazing! When we first arrived we knew we had chosen the right resort. The... See full review

  • Bradybunch And Dog
  • Mar 9, 2014
Friendly, Beautiful, Relaxing

Great place for a couple's vacation! Beach House is an ideal boutique hotel. Probably the best... See full review

  • kuhl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Intimate beachfront hotel with well-appointed suites on Providenciales
The Beach House Turks and Caicos (formerly the Turks & Caicos Club), an intimate hotel on award-winning Grace Bay Beach, offers beautiful ocean views and great snorkeling from the beach. The hotel makes an ideal choice for quiet escapes. With only 21 kitchen-equipped suites, there are no crowds and the staff can provide personalized service. Beach House Turks and Caicos guests can find great diving and fishing offshore, the Provo Golf Club sits nearby, and the southern beaches or Cheshire Hall ruins are just a short drive away. Complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi access are available.
Highlights
  • Near snorkeling reef on Grace Bay Beach
  • Small hotel with kitchen-equipped suites
  • Complimentary non-motorized water sports
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The Beach House Turks and Caicos has just 21 suites and offers a secluded home away from home with spacious oceanfront and poolside suites. Featuring one or two bedrooms, the suites offer king-size four-poster beds -- pairs of twins in second bedrooms -- custom rattan furnishings, fully equipped gourmet kitchens and sprawling private balconies. In-room amenities include cable televisions, DVD players, stereos with iPod docks, room safes and air conditioning. Bathrooms boast European bath amenities, bathrobes, hair-dryers and magnifying mirrors, and all rooms offer free Wi-Fi access.
Features
Situated directly on beautiful Grace Bay Beach, guests of the Beach House Turks and Caicos can enjoy free use of non-motorized water sports, including Hobie Cats, windsurfing, sea kayaks and snorkeling equipment, and snorkelers can wade off the beach to explore the nearby snorkeling reef. On-site activities also include an air-conditioned fitness center and an outdoor swimming pool where guests can lounge in the sun. The Beach House Turks and Caicos offers complimentary American breakfast every morning, and the on-site Simba Restaurant & Bar serves meals with Caribbean flavors and fresh local seafood. Other amenities include a pool bar and free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach House Turks and Caicos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Beach House Turks and Caicos Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe
2nd Floor Oceanfront Suite Room with one king bed includes private balcony, Cable Television with DVD player, private safes, central air and ceiling fans, electricity 110 V- American plug, luxurious European bath amenities and Spa bathrobes, hairdryers and magnifying mirrors. Non-smoking. Free high speed wi-fi. Breakfast included.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
Room with one king and two twin beds includes private balcony, Cable Television with DVD player, private safes, central air and ceilling fans, electricity 110 V- American plug, luxurious European bath amenities and Spa bathrobes, hairdryers and magnifying mirrors. Non-smoking. Free high speed wi-fi. Breakfast included.
One Bedroom Poolside Suite
Room with one king bed includes private balcony, Cable Television with DVD player, private safes, central air and ceilling fans, electricity 110 V- American plug, luxurious European bath amenities and Spa bathrobes, hairdryers and magnifying mirrors. Non-smoking. Free high speed wi-fi. Breakfast included.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Room with one king bed includes private balcony, Cable Television with DVD player, private safes, central air and ceiling fans, electricity 110 V- American plug, luxurious European bath amenities and Spa bathrobes, hairdryers and magnifying mirrors. Non-smoking. Free high speed wi-fi. Breakfast included.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Room with one king and two twin beds includes private balcony, Cable Television with DVD player, private safes, central air and ceilling fans, electricity 110 V- American plug, luxurious European bath amenities and Spa bathrobes, hairdryers and magnifying mirrors. Non-smoking. Free high speed wi-fi. Breakfast included.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.7 mi
  • Golf field: 3.1 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.8 mi

Dining

Beach House Restaurant & Bar
The property's on-site restaurant will tempt palate with fine Caribbean cuisine found only on the islands. Beach House Restaurant offers fresh local seafood and other Caribbean delights in a beautiful tropical poolside setting including conch and Caribbean lobster in season. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also offers room service. Pool and beach bar service available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Beach House Turks and Caicos

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradybunch And Dog
Business
Indiana
Mar 9, 2014

Relaxing is mandatory:)

The Beach House was amazing! When we first arrived we knew we had chosen the right resort. The grounds, the staff, the beach... they all were perfect. It is hard to find anything to criticize. If you are looking for a quiet, perfectly located hotel than stay here. If you want a party crowd with minimally clad beach goers then go elsewhere. People come here to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. People are friendly, but also keep to themselves; which is just what we desired. The only negatives were the inconsistency of the food in the restaurant: (The food was great overall, but there were times it was sub-par, maybe the chef was off duty...) and the mattress: (it was not the quality I would expect at a resort of this caliber.) There are also sister properties that you can visit. You can use the beach, restaurants, pools. That was a nice perk. The best perk beside the beach view from our room was the beach pod set up for us each day. There is no need to wake up early and claim your place at the beach. Also the paddle boards and huge beach/water pillows were my favorite. Have fun!!! We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We rented a car, we really didn't need to... especially since The Beach House has sister properties that you can access via a free shuttle. We drove to the grocery store and that was about it. A taxi would have been much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kuhl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 9, 2013

Friendly, Beautiful, Relaxing

Great place for a couple's vacation! Beach House is an ideal boutique hotel. Probably the best staff team I've ever encountered at a hotel, anywhere, at any price level. Absolutely outstanding service. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and nice. And of course the beach and sun were pure heaven. Plus, this hotel had the best beach chairs/cushions of any place we saw along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenEvMT
Business
Big Timber, MT
Jan 25, 2013

Quiet and Romantic

Went here for our honeymoon and loved the quiet beach. It was very clean and we were able to spend all day there with staff available to bring food/drink or get any beach equipment. Enjoyed the stand up paddleboarding and snorkeling coral reef right off the beach. Excellent restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car for your stay. Allows trips to grocery store since room has kitchenette and the "downtown" is too far to walk so it also allows you to go out at night to try other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayandD2011
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Sweet and secluded

Great location, and if you like to be in a central location of the island, this is a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to the bar and grill called: somewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The relaxanator
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Quiet retreat

Small quiet hotel on great uncrowded stretch of beach. For people who know how to relax not those needing bustle and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Loved it

We Can't wait to return. You can expect complete relaxation, care, and concern. Close enough to everything, and yet "away from it all"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Sooo Sweet

We just returned yesterday from our 3 night Honeymoon and feel we picked the perfect place for the peace and quite we wanted. Location is close to all, and don't fear renting a car to get around. Other good food choices are a 2 min. walk. The owner is on site and the staff was perfect. We wish we could have stayed forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LandK
Business
OH
Aug 14, 2011

Great place

If you're looking for quiet, clean, super comfortable bed, great kitchen & sitting area, beautiful beach, snorkeling close by off the beach, this could be your best pick. Room surpased our expectations. Staff is effecient, but not intrusive. Snorkeling at Bight reef, a 5 min. walk. Better snorkeling at Smith Reef, a 30 min. walk. Saw 2 eagle rays, lots of small reef fish, lots of grouper. Breakfast was good, served quickly, 4 choices, always hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turtle Cove area has a few more moderated priced restaurants, Green Bean cafe. Tiki Hut. Baci's - great fish By the way, the water is completely safe in Providenciales. We drank tap water all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Jun 20, 2011

Quiet Luxury Getaway

The room was excellent with a full size kitchen, living area and king size bed. The bedroom can be closed off from the living and kitchen areas. Linens/towels were refreshed twice a day and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. The grounds were well kept with a beatiful pool area and the bar/restaurant overlooking the pool. The beach area was very nice with beutiful white sand beaches and water so clear that my wife saw a live starfish for the first time in her life. Snorkeling equipment is free for use by guests and there is a reef just a short walk up the beach. There is also staff on the beach to attend to your every need. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is quiet and peaceful, but if you need nightlife there is plenty to do and see within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach House Turks and Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCI wannabelonger
Business
Balto
Apr 26, 2011

Nice, very nice

Nice quiet and relaxing. We read books and did a lot of ocean swimming and snorkeling. A little isolated, but other nearby hotels provided nice places for dinner albeit after a brisk walk. Small number of rooms made for no crowds. The mango juice and rum greeting was most welcome. Great kitchen. Can live there without having to dine out. Bikes would be nice. DVD player - what dvd player? They disallow streaming video on wifi link.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinner opportunities require either a hike (as we chose) or a taxi. Local IGA requires a taxi. Kitchen is nice, so stock up. If first time, it is good to check in take lay of beach and then goto store. Cabby will wait while you shop. Price to IGA was same as trip from airport...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top