$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Alexandra Resort

4 stars
Princess Drive, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Location, Amazing Value, Best Stretch of Beach

Booked a last minute trip to Turks and Caicos and found Alexandra Resort. I was a bit skeptical at... See full review

  • Caribbean First Timer
  • Apr 24, 2014
Best On Grace Bay Beach!

Everything was wonderful from the staff to the amenities and restaurant See full review

  • Suneelio
  • Nov 5, 2013
Laid-back Provo beach resort offers relaxing amenities on Grace Bay
The all-suite Alexandra Resort sits on famous Grace Bay Beach, overlooking the stunning turquoise waters of the offshore marine preserve. Located about six miles from the airport on the eastern half of Grace Bay, the Alexandra Resort has golfing and shopping nearby, and the on-site tour desk makes it easy to explore the offshore attractions of Provo, like Iguana Island. This resort has spacious and air conditioned studios, one and two bedroom suites and a four bedroom penthouse, overlooking the stunning turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Guests can take a dip in the lagoon style swimming pool, sweat out at the exercise room, play at the two tennis courts or order up a spa treatment at Spa Sanay on site. Shuttle service to two affiliated resorts and the marketplace (upon reservation), Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, tour desk, concierge, parking, and free daily activity program are also available for added convenience.
Highlights
  • Has a greeter at the airport to assist guests upon arrival
  • Situated on famous Grace Bay Beach
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Weekly manager's cocktail party and resort/island orientation with light continental breakfast
  • Spa Sanay
Rooms
The Alexandra Resort features beachfront and ocean view suites in layouts that range from studios to four bedrooms. Deluxe guest rooms offer queen-size beds and sleeper sofa, while the luxury guest rooms offer king-size beds, pairs of twins in some extra bedrooms, and living rooms with sofa beds. All accommodations have kitchens with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, and in-room amenities include Egyptian-cotton linens, bathrooms with separate showers and tubs, cable flat-screen TV, DVD player, washer and dryer, air conditioning, ceiling fan, and private balcony or terrace.
Features
The Alexandra Resort offers beach access to 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and the hotel also boasts a lagoon style swimming pool surrounded by teak lounge chairs and a pool bar serving up tropical cocktails. The Mango Reef restaurant and bar serves casual island fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and it features live music one night a week. On-site activities include a fitness center, two lighted tennis courts, beach side spa services, and guests can arrange to play golf on the 18-hole, par-72 course at the Provo Golf Club. The hotel also offers on-site arrangements for scuba diving, snorkeling and boat charters. Alexandra Resort guests can keep in touch with Wi-Fi access throughout the property. For the little ones, the resort features Kids's Club that offers fun activities in the morning and lunch at Mango Reef (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • The shuttle has a maximum capacity of six passengers and operates daily between 11 AM and 2 PM, and 5:30 PM to 11 PM.  Guests should reserve with the resort concierge at least 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children ages 4 to 10 years old can participate in the new Pelican Kids' Club offering schedule activities from 9 AM to 1 PM daily for a fee. Lunch is included. Please ask for more details at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7916 -72.1925
Area served
Located directly on the 12 mile long and world acclaimed Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport (PLS)
Area description
Major point of interests: White House Reef (snorkeling, diving) - 0.5 mile, Provo Golf Club - 3 miles, Turtle Cove (restaurants, marina) - 3 miles, Regent Village and Salt Mills (shopping) - 1 mile Smith's Reef (snorkeling, diving) - 3 miles, Caicos Conch Farm (guided tours) - 4.5 miles, Downtown Providenciales - 4.5 miles, Cheshire Hall Ruins (historic site) - 4.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexandra Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Alexandra Resort Rooms

Luxury 1BR Beachfront
Rooms with 1 king and sleeper sofa, 1661 sq feet, oceanfront view,1 1/2 baths, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: 1BR Luxury Suite Beachfront
Studio Beachfront Partial Ocean View
Rooms with king or 2 twin beds, 455 sq. feet, ocean views, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless kitchenette, porcelain tile floors, flat screen TV, cable, DVD player, washer/dryer, high speed internet access, balcony or terrace,, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, air conditioned, with ceiling fans.
Deluxe Studio Island View
Rooms with 1 queen bed, 463 sq feet, ocean/pool views,designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchenette, porcelain tile floors, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer,air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: Studio Island View
Deluxe Garden View Studio
Rooms with 1 queen bed,459 sq feet, garden/pool views,ground floor, patio, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchenette, porcelain tile floors, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer,air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: Studio Garden View
Deluxe 1BR Island view
Rooms with 1 queen and sleeper sofa,1054 sq feet, ocean/pool views,designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV,Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. room name change in 2014: 1BR Suite Island View
Luxury 2BR Beachfront
Rooms with 1 king and 1 king or 2 twin beds and sleeper sofa, 1917 sq feet, oceanfront views, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, airconditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: 2BR Luxury Suite Beachfront
Deluxe 2BR Island View
Rooms with 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa, 1513 sq feet, ocean/ poolview, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: 2BR Suite Island View
Deluxe Garden View 1BR
Rooms with 1 queen and sleeper sofa,1054 sq feet, garden/pool views, ground floor, patio, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV,Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room Name change 2014: 1BR Suite Garden View

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 2 mi
  • Conch farm: 3.7 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 3.7 mi

Dining

Swim-up pool bar
Enjoy your favorite island cocktail while you are in our lagoon style free form pool.
Beachfront dining deck
Mango Reef is a popular spot to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy stunning views and attentive service. Or order room service and enjoy dining in the comfort of your suite.
Private Chef
Intimate gourmet dining on the beach can be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Alexandra Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill D. G.
Falls Church, VA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Fantastic, romantic getaway resort!

We traveled to Providenciales, Turks & Caicos, for the first time in November 2011 and chose the Alexandra Resort based on reviews from this site and others. We were looking for a "couples getaway" and we found it! What a great resort! The property is gorgeous, well tended to, and the staff is beyond courteous! Everyone we met on the staff was polite, helpful and friendly. We were greeted with rum punch drinks as soon as we arrived and, although the airline misrouted our luggage and we did not receive it for over 24 hours, the staff made every effort to help us track it and ensure it arrived at the Alexandra and offered to run our bags up to our room. The housekeeping staff kept our rooms very clean and mopped the floors daily (which was great not walking on the floor and getting sand on your feet). We stayed in a studio, partial ocean view room and it had a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. We had to go the resort bar/restaurant for ice but the staff was friendly and willing to accommodate. There were coffee filters in the room but you will need to bring your own coffee (or buy it). The resort has a swim-up bar (very fun to experience but a blended drink will set you back $9). The swimming pool is large and has a narrow area/lane around the outer rim where you swim under two walk-over bridges leading to an area in the middle of the pool which is like a little island where there are lounge chairs/umbrellas. The pool-side lounge chairs are padded, there are umbrellas by each two lounge chairs if you need a break from the sun, and plenty of warm towels replenished throughout the day. The resort has three weekly events. (1) On Sunday, there was a pastry/juice/coffee get together to talk about the resort ammenities and excursions (2) Monday, at 6PM, there was an appetizer/rum punch social (3) Tuesday at 1PM they served conch three ways (along with rum punch again)! All events were very enjoyable. The resort also offers on-site massage services. You can even arrange for a massage on the beach! I had the best massage of my life (thanks, Georgette)! There are two main IGA grocery stores on the island. We recommend going there as soon as possible and stock up on snacks, beverages and food for at least two meals per day as the food prices are high on the island. The resort offers a weekly shuttle (about $10/person) to/from the grocery store to stock up. We ate out once a day and targeted mid-afternoon (when we needed a break from the sun) as our "linner" (lunch/dinner) time to eat. The restaurants were not crowded at this time and we could order from the lunch menu which was more cost effective. The restaurants we tried were excellent (especially the Mango Reef Restaurant at the Alexandra which had the best setting and I had the best lobster tail there that I've had in my life)! We also tried Hemingway's, Baci Ristorante, Bella Luna, Coco Bistro and would recommend all. Coco Bistro had a beautiful ambience surrounded by palm trees in an indoor setting. I also need to put in a plug for a must-visit coffee shop--Green Bean. Not only was the staff extremely friendly, they made mean coffee drinks and smoothies! Hello to Diane and Sam--they made our visit to Green Bean memorable and we ended up going back there on our last day because we enjoyed our experience so much. We also rented a car for the week we were there which gave us a lot of flexibility in the early morning hours to explore the island, to try new restaurants, to go grocery shopping, and get us to/from the airport. We highly recommend the Alexandra Resort and Providenciales for a relaxing, romantic vacation. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the IGA grocery store to stock up on food, snacks and beverages. Restaurant prices are high so this will keep you from eating out 3 meals a day.

Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 28, 2007

My review of Alexandra Resort

Amazing place, stayed with our 4 month old daughter and we loved it. Service with a smile! I would definately return there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants all along beach.

Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Beautiful Beach

This is a great place to stay. The beach was BEAUTIFUL and not nearly as crowded as we expected. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchenette in our studio was very well equipped with enough utensils to fix ourselves breakfast and lunch. The only thing that this hotel is missing is a snack/commissary type shop to purchase the occasional candy bar, and more importantly, sunscreen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston Area
Apr 22, 2011

Wonderful resort, great location!

My husband, daughter and I had a wonderful experience on the island and enjoyed staying at the Alexandra. There were many things we especially liked about our stay there. The expansive patio outside our room, the well appointed kitchen, the washer and dryer in the room, the caring staff, and of course the beach front location. Some points of interests were a half day Dream Tour excursion snorkeling for conch, sand dollars and exploring the reef and marveling at the underwater world. Para sailing. And a day trip to Middle Caicos visiting Mudjin Harbour (the highlight of our trip). Some of our favorite dining experiences were Mango Reef (located beach side at the Alexandra), Hemingway's and Bay Bistro which are both just a short walk from the Alexandra. We would definitely go back to the Alexandra Resort in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean First Timer
San Jose, California
Apr 24, 2014

Great Location, Amazing Value, Best Stretch of Beach

Booked a last minute trip to Turks and Caicos and found Alexandra Resort. I was a bit skeptical at the (much lower) price compared to other neighboring resorts (what was wrong with this place? Is it "really" on the beach?), but could not have been more pleased. Stayed in a one bedroom with slight ocean view and was impressed with the size and modern amenities. It was awesome to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen so that we could enjoy a homemade breakfast on the patio each day plus wash our swimsuits that got extensive use throughout the week. The resort is literally on the beach and after walking along the beach past many resorts, I think that Alexandra Resort has one of the best beach locations - spacious with lots of chairs and powder soft sand, and far less kids (and subsequent screaming/throwing things/beach crowding) - it was totally serene without being stuffy. There were also lots of complimentary water sport items - for example, we borrowed free snorkel gear and walked down to Bight Reef (maybe 10-15 minutes) and swam right in free of charge. It was also great that one of the major Snorkel Trip companies was literally situated on Alexandra's beach, which made it super easy to hop on a fun half-day snorkel and conch dive tour. The on-site restaurant was surprisingly good and provided great volume - we tried food at a few other places (resort and off-site), and while Providenciales isn't a foodie's heaven, the resort reastaurant was definitely one of the more tasty places. The only drawback to this resort is that it would be nice to have a small shop on site - though luckily the resort has complimentary bicycles and the grocery store and small tourist area is only a 5-10 minute easy ride away. Overall, I definitely recommend this resort and would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the opportunity to snorkel along the outer reefs - Turks and Caicos has the world's third best reefs behind Australia and Belize. Caicos Dream Tours picks up directly on Alexandra Resort's beach!

Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suwanee, GA
May 9, 2010

A Perfect Retreat from the World

We just returned from our trip to Turks and Caicos and stay at the Alexandra. It was a beautiful property, the rooms were well decorated, and it is a wonderful location. The staff was friendly and knew us by name, a very nice and personal touch. The room was cleaned twice a day. The restaurant and bar was good, the beachfront was incredible, there was never a crowd anywhere we went. We felt like we had a private retreat and we got to know the other couples vacationing there as well. It was close to a beachfront snorkeling site, many wonderful restaurants, and some yummy rum punches! We will definitely be back to the Alexandra and Turks and Caicos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bay Bistro is in walking distance from the Alexandra and was wonderful. So was Hemingway's on the Beach. We walked both nights down the beach to dinner to eat under the stars. Romantic environment and wonderful meals at both. Highly recommend them.

Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 14, 2011

Great resort, wonderful people

Alexandra was wonderful for us. We don't like the whole Beaches thing (crowds, pizza, semi-amusement park activities). And the Alexandra has everything we love. The pool was big, clean, and often empty. You could get a drink from the pool bar. There were always lounges free. It's right on the beach with plenty of chairs (we were off-season; I'm sure it gets more crowded spring break time). The room was wonderful: immaculate, tall ceilings, and comfortable. And the staff were amazing. I would go back in a heartbeat and have recommended the Alexandra to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panama Mack
Panama City, Panama
Nov 12, 2012

Caribbean Paradise

The Alexandra Resort on Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos is the perfect getaway spot. The beaches and views are awsome. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suneelio
Chicago
Nov 5, 2013

Best On Grace Bay Beach!

Everything was wonderful from the staff to the amenities and restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budmeister
Maryland..near DC
Apr 5, 2013

Perfect Grace Bay Week

Wonderful, just-right-mostly-quiet place with delightful, sweet, hardworking staff. Frig, microwave, washer/dryer is just right. Well stocked major grocery store with liquors nearby. Forget the car...just take cabs to nearby restaurants. Swimming area a little busy with kayaks, boardpaddlers. Just SWIM, People !! (Avoid school vacation weeks.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Bistro...Excellent !..very short walk along the beach. Magnolia...Excellent. Cab. Overlook Turle Cove Coco Bistro.. Excellent. Call WAY ahead. Coyaba...Wow! #1 for me. Short cab ride. Call ahead. Hemingways...walkalong beach.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search