$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Alexandra Resort

4 stars
Princess Drive, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Location, Amazing Value, Best Stretch of Beach

Booked a last minute trip to Turks and Caicos and found Alexandra Resort. I was a bit skeptical at... See full review

  • Caribbean First Timer
  • Apr 24, 2014
Best On Grace Bay Beach!

Everything was wonderful from the staff to the amenities and restaurant See full review

  • Suneelio
  • Nov 5, 2013
Laid-back Provo beach resort offers relaxing amenities on Grace Bay
The all-suite Alexandra Resort sits on famous Grace Bay Beach, overlooking the stunning turquoise waters of the offshore marine preserve. Located about six miles from the airport on the eastern half of Grace Bay, the Alexandra Resort has golfing and shopping nearby, and the on-site tour desk makes it easy to explore the offshore attractions of Provo, like Iguana Island. This resort has spacious and air conditioned studios, one and two bedroom suites and a four bedroom penthouse, overlooking the stunning turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Guests can take a dip in the lagoon style swimming pool, sweat out at the exercise room, play at the two tennis courts or order up a spa treatment at Spa Sanay on site. Shuttle service to two affiliated resorts and the marketplace (upon reservation), Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, tour desk, concierge, parking, and free daily activity program are also available for added convenience.
Highlights
  • Has a greeter at the airport to assist guests upon arrival
  • Situated on famous Grace Bay Beach
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Weekly manager's cocktail party and resort/island orientation with light continental breakfast
  • Spa Sanay
Rooms
The Alexandra Resort features beachfront and ocean view suites in layouts that range from studios to four bedrooms. Deluxe guest rooms offer queen-size beds and sleeper sofa, while the luxury guest rooms offer king-size beds, pairs of twins in some extra bedrooms, and living rooms with sofa beds. All accommodations have kitchens with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, and in-room amenities include Egyptian-cotton linens, bathrooms with separate showers and tubs, cable flat-screen TV, DVD player, washer and dryer, air conditioning, ceiling fan, and private balcony or terrace.
Features
The Alexandra Resort offers beach access to 12-mile-long Grace Bay Beach, and the hotel also boasts a lagoon style swimming pool surrounded by teak lounge chairs and a pool bar serving up tropical cocktails. The Mango Reef restaurant and bar serves casual island fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and it features live music one night a week. On-site activities include a fitness center, two lighted tennis courts, beach side spa services, and guests can arrange to play golf on the 18-hole, par-72 course at the Provo Golf Club. The hotel also offers on-site arrangements for scuba diving, snorkeling and boat charters. Alexandra Resort guests can keep in touch with Wi-Fi access throughout the property. For the little ones, the resort features Kids's Club that offers fun activities in the morning and lunch at Mango Reef (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • The shuttle has a maximum capacity of six passengers and operates daily between 11 AM and 2 PM, and 5:30 PM to 11 PM.  Guests should reserve with the resort concierge at least 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children ages 4 to 10 years old can participate in the new Pelican Kids' Club offering schedule activities from 9 AM to 1 PM daily for a fee. Lunch is included. Please ask for more details at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.7916 -72.1925
Area served
Located directly on the 12 mile long and world acclaimed Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport (PLS)
Area description
Major point of interests: White House Reef (snorkeling, diving) - 0.5 mile, Provo Golf Club - 3 miles, Turtle Cove (restaurants, marina) - 3 miles, Regent Village and Salt Mills (shopping) - 1 mile Smith's Reef (snorkeling, diving) - 3 miles, Caicos Conch Farm (guided tours) - 4.5 miles, Downtown Providenciales - 4.5 miles, Cheshire Hall Ruins (historic site) - 4.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexandra Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Alexandra Resort Rooms

Luxury 1BR Beachfront
Rooms with 1 king and sleeper sofa, 1661 sq feet, oceanfront view,1 1/2 baths, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: 1BR Luxury Suite Beachfront
Studio Beachfront Partial Ocean View
Rooms with king or 2 twin beds, 455 sq. feet, ocean views, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless kitchenette, porcelain tile floors, flat screen TV, cable, DVD player, washer/dryer, high speed internet access, balcony or terrace,, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, air conditioned, with ceiling fans.
Deluxe Studio Island View
Rooms with 1 queen bed, 463 sq feet, ocean/pool views,designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchenette, porcelain tile floors, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer,air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: Studio Island View
Deluxe Garden View Studio
Rooms with 1 queen bed,459 sq feet, garden/pool views,ground floor, patio, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchenette, porcelain tile floors, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer,air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: Studio Garden View
Deluxe 1BR Island view
Rooms with 1 queen and sleeper sofa,1054 sq feet, ocean/pool views,designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV,Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. room name change in 2014: 1BR Suite Island View
Luxury 2BR Beachfront
Rooms with 1 king and 1 king or 2 twin beds and sleeper sofa, 1917 sq feet, oceanfront views, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, airconditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: 2BR Luxury Suite Beachfront
Deluxe 2BR Island View
Rooms with 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa, 1513 sq feet, ocean/ poolview, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV, Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room name change 2014: 2BR Suite Island View
Deluxe Garden View 1BR
Rooms with 1 queen and sleeper sofa,1054 sq feet, garden/pool views, ground floor, patio, designer teak furniture, granite and stainless steel kitchen, porcelain tile floors, large dining area and table, feather topped beds, Egyptian cotton linens, bathroom with seperate shower and tub in masters, flat screen TV,Cable TV/DVD player, high speed internet access, washer/dryer, expansive balcony or terrace, air conditioned with ceiling fans. Room Name change 2014: 1BR Suite Garden View

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 2 mi
  • Conch farm: 3.7 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 3.7 mi

Dining

Swim-up pool bar
Enjoy your favorite island cocktail while you are in our lagoon style free form pool.
Beachfront dining deck
Mango Reef is a popular spot to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy stunning views and attentive service. Or order room service and enjoy dining in the comfort of your suite.
Private Chef
Intimate gourmet dining on the beach can be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Alexandra Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean First Timer
San Jose, California
Apr 24, 2014

Great Location, Amazing Value, Best Stretch of Beach

Booked a last minute trip to Turks and Caicos and found Alexandra Resort. I was a bit skeptical at the (much lower) price compared to other neighboring resorts (what was wrong with this place? Is it "really" on the beach?), but could not have been more pleased. Stayed in a one bedroom with slight ocean view and was impressed with the size and modern amenities. It was awesome to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen so that we could enjoy a homemade breakfast on the patio each day plus wash our swimsuits that got extensive use throughout the week. The resort is literally on the beach and after walking along the beach past many resorts, I think that Alexandra Resort has one of the best beach locations - spacious with lots of chairs and powder soft sand, and far less kids (and subsequent screaming/throwing things/beach crowding) - it was totally serene without being stuffy. There were also lots of complimentary water sport items - for example, we borrowed free snorkel gear and walked down to Bight Reef (maybe 10-15 minutes) and swam right in free of charge. It was also great that one of the major Snorkel Trip companies was literally situated on Alexandra's beach, which made it super easy to hop on a fun half-day snorkel and conch dive tour. The on-site restaurant was surprisingly good and provided great volume - we tried food at a few other places (resort and off-site), and while Providenciales isn't a foodie's heaven, the resort reastaurant was definitely one of the more tasty places. The only drawback to this resort is that it would be nice to have a small shop on site - though luckily the resort has complimentary bicycles and the grocery store and small tourist area is only a 5-10 minute easy ride away. Overall, I definitely recommend this resort and would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the opportunity to snorkel along the outer reefs - Turks and Caicos has the world's third best reefs behind Australia and Belize. Caicos Dream Tours picks up directly on Alexandra Resort's beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veets34
Saint Louis, Missouri
Jul 31, 2014

Relaxing Family Vacation

The resort was on an amazing beach, the best I have ever seen. Many available covered lounges on the beach and the resort was not very crowded. The room was updated and large, with a very nice Kitchen. Staff was less than accommodating and pool was a bit dirty. The Mango Reef Restaurant had a good dinner menu. There was no entertainment (besides the fish fry on Thursday) and the food and transportation was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Grouper and Mango Reef were my favorite restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David the Traveller
Cincinnati
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful island, great value hotel!

My wife and I very much enjoyed our week long vacation in Provo. Resort: When we first arrived we were given a ground floor garden view room (which is what we paid for). After a call to the front desk (and learning that a garden view room meant it would be on the ground or second floor) we asked if a second floor room would be available. We were told no second floor rooms were available for the week. Long story short, the front desk called back soon after and said another room is available. Turns out, they put us on the 4th floor with an ocean view! Surprised by this, I asked if the room rate would be increased. They said it was complimentary!! I have to assume this was because we were there in their "off season" (first week of June), but who cares the reason. We were pleasantly surprised and extremely grateful for the significant upgrade! The rooms were nice - high ceilings, crown molding, granite counters, shower (no tub), kitchenette with a sink, mini-frig, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and all utensils needed. Maid service was great, never disruptive, and provided extra towels if requested. We used the complimentary bikes often. We rode them to the Graceway grocery store and Saltmill shopping area a few times (4, I think). We only had to wait for about an hour for two bikes to return on one occasion. The bikes aren't in the greatest shape but they did the trick. Baskets on the bikes (for groceries) would be nice should the resort decide to upgrade. Food: The Mango Reef restaurant was delicious. We tried others on the island as well and enjoyed them all but we ate at the Mango on three separate occasions and enjoyed our meals each time. The swim-up pool bar was a disappointment (in disrepair, rarely staffed, and slow service when waitstaff were nearby) but we didn't spend much time at the pool so it wasn't a big deal. The Islands: Beautiful beach outside of the resort and in Grace Bay. Soft white sand, truly amazing turquoise water, and plenty of wildlife! We did the 1/2 day snorkel and conch tour through the resort and loved it! We also did the day tour to Middle and North Caicos. Another great tour with a knowledgeable tour guide and a great way to see two of the relatively "virgin" islands in the chain. Overall: A wonderfully relaxing vacation, but still with things to do and see, at a very nice resort on a beautiful island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Other restaurants we tried and enjoyed: Somewhere Cafe (a longer beach walk), Bay Bistro (a short beach walk), Hemingways (next to Bay Bistro), and Big Al's (in the Saltmills shopping area).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS TandC
NJ
May 31, 2014

Phenomenal Resort

Huge rooms and great service! Location was superb and amenities were plentiful. Loved our stay and will definitely go back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean First Timer
San Jose, California
Apr 24, 2014

Great Location, Amazing Value, Best Stretch of Beach

Booked a last minute trip to Turks and Caicos and found Alexandra Resort. I was a bit skeptical at the (much lower) price compared to other neighboring resorts (what was wrong with this place? Is it "really" on the beach?), but could not have been more pleased. Stayed in a one bedroom with slight ocean view and was impressed with the size and modern amenities. It was awesome to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen so that we could enjoy a homemade breakfast on the patio each day plus wash our swimsuits that got extensive use throughout the week. The resort is literally on the beach and after walking along the beach past many resorts, I think that Alexandra Resort has one of the best beach locations - spacious with lots of chairs and powder soft sand, and far less kids (and subsequent screaming/throwing things/beach crowding) - it was totally serene without being stuffy. There were also lots of complimentary water sport items - for example, we borrowed free snorkel gear and walked down to Bight Reef (maybe 10-15 minutes) and swam right in free of charge. It was also great that one of the major Snorkel Trip companies was literally situated on Alexandra's beach, which made it super easy to hop on a fun half-day snorkel and conch dive tour. The on-site restaurant was surprisingly good and provided great volume - we tried food at a few other places (resort and off-site), and while Providenciales isn't a foodie's heaven, the resort reastaurant was definitely one of the more tasty places. The only drawback to this resort is that it would be nice to have a small shop on site - though luckily the resort has complimentary bicycles and the grocery store and small tourist area is only a 5-10 minute easy ride away. Overall, I definitely recommend this resort and would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the opportunity to snorkel along the outer reefs - Turks and Caicos has the world's third best reefs behind Australia and Belize. Caicos Dream Tours picks up directly on Alexandra Resort's beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceGo
NY
Mar 16, 2014

Very comfortable and good value

After just getting back from Turks and staying previously at both Seven Stars and Grace BayEstates I can say the Alexandra is a very nice place but not the caliber of the others. The location is good and the staff very nice and friendly. The rooms are Large and very clean...the outside terrace is huge with nice furniture. Didn't like the hard pillows And after asking housekeeping that was all they could offer. Beds were a bit small..no kings offered. Beach is Wonderful..walk to town but not very very close. Good Value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mr Grouper for dinner..no cab ride needed Casual and very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dakota 1111
Connecticut
Jan 28, 2014

Amazing weekend

We absolutely loved our stay at the Alexandra. The staff, location and price are very good. It was a great place to stay for a quick weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smoothlee
Sherman Oaks, CA
Dec 24, 2013

Highly recommended and excellent value

My wife and I enjoyed a fabulous stay at Alexandra. We had a large, nicely appointed one bedroom suite on the fourth floor of building 3 overlooking the pool and Grace Bay. Breakfast on the spacious balcony with the views and the warm, soothing ocean breeze was a slice of heaven. The fully equipped, modern kitchen allowed us to cook several meals so we didn't have to dine out constantly. We also appreciated the kayaks and paddleboards daily. Another plus was the complimentary use of bikes. Only one minor complaint - the check-in lady was not friendly and helpful. Other staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you feel somewhat adventurous and want to do more than simply lounging on beautiful Grace Bay, take the ferry to North Caicos and rent a car. Drive through the causeway to Middle Caicos and explore gorgeous Mudjin Harbor and the shallows of expansive Bambarra Beach. Felt like we had the entire island to ourselves. Can't miss, once-in-a-lifetime experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevesteve111
New York
Dec 18, 2013

Solid Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location, Well Priced

Excellent staff, great location, well priced hotel. No problem recommending it to anybody looking for either a couples, or family, vacation, and wants very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatandRo
Richmond, VA
Dec 16, 2013

Happy 20th Anniversary Trip

We were very pleasantly surprised by the ambience of the room and resort itself. We had unit 4508 which had all the upgrades you could want, and a lovely view. We like to cook and the kitchen was very nice. The balcony was large and could be accessed by the living area or bedroom. The extra 1/4 bathroom and the washer / dryer were added bonuses. Most of the staff were very friendly. The beach was beautiful. The bikes were an added bonus and we used them often and went all the way to the marina one day. Take the Caicos Dream Tour full day trip. Very informative and very fun. The reef and the fish give you the feeling of swimming in an aquarium! The beach is nice and 1/2 mile down the beach you can snorkel and see a good variety of fish, barracudas, and sea turtles. The only downside..and yes, this is stretching it because most peole don't want to exercise on their vacation, but an extra treadmill would have been nice LOL. Oh, don't forget the OFF...you really do need it. The gourmet grocery is within biking distance and the bikes have baskets. We hope to come back with our children next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bistro is situated in a coconut grove, lovely with lights and 'boardwalks'. The staff is amazing, the food divine. The owner comes out and greets his customers. Try the spring roll appetizer..scrumptious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexandra Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suneelio
Chicago
Nov 5, 2013

Best On Grace Bay Beach!

Everything was wonderful from the staff to the amenities and restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search