$425 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

5 stars
View map of 16 Princess Drive, Grace Bay, Grace Bay Beach, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
16 reviews
Beautiful Hotel on a Beautiful Beach!

The Regent Palms Turks & Caicos is a great hotel located right on the beach. The property is very... See full review

  • iAutomation
  • Apr 6, 2015
Most Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed at the Regent Palms on our honeymoon. We were greeted with a cool drink upon arrival and... See full review

  • Robin G.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Unforgettable luxury at the heart of one of the Caribbean's most glorious beaches comes as standard at the The Regent Palms Resort and Spa. Whether you opt for a guest room with infinite views of the ocean or landscaped garden or prefer to spread out in one of our spacious penthouses, you will discover a level of style and comfort that sets new standards in the area. All guest rooms feature hand-tufted king-size bedding, high-speed Internet access and cable television while a number of luxurious suites also boast a washer/dryer and a full kitchen complete with Viking appliances. Whatever you choose, you can be assured of luxuriously-appointed, well- equipped accommodation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regent Palms Turks & Caicos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Regent Palms Turks & Caicos Rooms

Junior Suite
Stylish 640 square foot studio rooms with king-size bed, full bathroom, private balcony/terrace, separate sitting area, full-size sleeper sofa and kitchenette.
1 Bedroom Suite
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen. These units are on the ground floor.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
1 Bedroom Ocean Front
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
1 Bedroom Ocean Front Deluxe
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
1 Bedroom Ocean Front Penthouse
Amply-sized, 1,700sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
2 Bedroom Pool View
A generous 2,000 sqft of living space with master bedroom, second bedroom, two and a half bathrooms, two private balconies, living/dining room and full kitchen. These units are on the ground floor.
3 Bedroom Ocean View
From 2,646 to 2,887sqft and featuring master bedroom, two additional bedrooms, three and a half bathrooms, three private balconies, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Bar
With a lavish drinks menu that celebrates the world's finest wines, cocktails, liquors and beers, the grand Colonial-style bar at our luxuriously-appointed Grace Bay resort caters for all tastes, moods and occasions. As intimate and inviting as a private club, yet formal enough to lend panache to larger gatherings, the choice of indoor and outdoor seating adds versatility to one of our resort's most popular meeting places. Whether you opt for pre or post-dinner drinks, a casual meeting with friends or perhaps an unforgettable late-night tribute to the world's finest vintage rums and cigars, our friendly and professional staff look forward to welcoming you
Parallel23
Open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering stunning al fresco dining options on a wide terrace peppered with date palms, the Parallel23 restaurant combines the best of Caribbean fusion cuisine with today's more casual restaurant ambiance. Endless full-height French doors and a hi-tech display kitchen with wow-factor wood-burning oven invite diners to enjoy the theatre of food preparation, while an extensive boutique wine list introduces even the most knowledgeable guest to a new experience. Culinary tributes to land and sea include the freshest crab rolls and sea bass or melt-in-the-mouth veal tenderloin and Moulard duck, while for guests requiring a more intimate setting, private functions are catered for via a magnificent outdoor, domed dining room
Plunge
Framed by our lavishly-designed Serpentine infinity pool, the Plunge Bar and Restaurant's innovative in-water seating booths or 'banquettes' invite guests to enjoy the varied delights of the Caribbean's tempting cuisine without ever leaving the pool. A wood-burning oven serves an inspired and cosmopolitan menu for diners looking for a substantial meal while for a lighter choice, the salads and sandwiches are as fresh and appetising as the crystal-clear water. Thirst-quenching fruit liquadoes and cocktails are available throughout the day; either in-water or at the bar, while a sunken dining terrace surrounded by a tranquil waterfall and garden offers additional al fresco seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 16
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iAutomation
Business
Jersey City
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful Hotel on a Beautiful Beach!

The Regent Palms Turks & Caicos is a great hotel located right on the beach. The property is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a beautiful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin G.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Most Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed at the Regent Palms on our honeymoon. We were greeted with a cool drink upon arrival and had strawberries and champange waiting with a congratulatory note in our room. The hotel grounds were beautiful, quiet and serene. The staff was helpful, friendly and the service was exceptional. And the bartenders made the most amazing drinks. We had the beach virtually to ourselves. This was the most relaxing and peaceful vacation ever. Absolutely love this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilNCUSA
Business
SOUTHERN PINES
Feb 24, 2015

Hurricane shelter

got stuck at the hotel during a hurricane...no complaints other than we couldn't get to the beach! Wish the circumstances would have been a bit different. Fantastic food and facilities though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Untouchb1eface
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Destination Wedding Getaway

Disclaimer: We chose to stay at the Regent Palms because it was one of the two hotels where the wedding party and guests were staying. So glad we did! While it's not an economical splurge I'd do often, it was definitely worth it. A few of the wedding guests stayed at further removed locations to cut costs and they paid the price in time and missing out on certain events. Transportation on the island isn't always easy to find. The amenities included your basic (pools -- infinity and otherwise, gym, snorkeling etc) to the more fun (paddleboarding, awesome once you find your balance!) If possible, go off site for food since their food can be a bit hit or miss and overpriced. Plus there are some great spots to explore on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia
Business
New York
Feb 10, 2015

Babymoon Bliss

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for our babymoon. We stayed at the Regent in Berlin (which was amazing) and had high expectations. The hotel exceeded our expectations! The grounds at the hotel are beautiful as are the pool and the rooms. (Junior Garden View Suite). The only issue we had was the service- it was not consistent. The managers we met were great. However, some of the staff were not helpful and borderline rude. Some of the staff at the concierge seemed annoyed when we asked for assistance in making reservations for restaurants. Also- Parallel 23 was great but the restaurant by the pool was extremely bad. The fish taco had weird fishy taste… the jerk chicken wrap had cardboards in it- when we complained about it- the staff laughed at us and did not appear apologetic in any way. Overall though- I was very happy with the hotel. Would definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
user04
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Tried to be optimistic, but sadly disappoinated

A/C broken 2 nights - had to move at midnight on my last night there. It was slow season but service was extremely poor. People were super nice that worked there but either just didn't care or were incompetent or both. Food was definitely the low point. Really expected better but it was Sysco quality at Ritz-Carlton price points. I want to like this place but so many reasons for me not to after this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilNCUSA
Business
North Carolina
Aug 26, 2014

Luxury on the waterfront

Love this place! The pool is one of the coolest I've ever been in. Everything is very well kept and there is a keen attention to detail throughout, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBI Wannabee
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Incredible getaway

This hotel is truly paradise! The staff is amazing and go above and beyond. The grounds, pool, ocean and beautiful flowers make this stay wonderful. Upscale, peaceful resort. Very expensive to eat there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to town and buy snacks and booze for your room. they are equipped with refrig.

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooth Sailing
Business
Roswell, NM
Jun 12, 2014

Marvelous resort

Staff, location, restaurants, weather, facilities, pool, ocean. This place has it all! We would definitely stay here again and hope to someday, highly recommended! Twice a day room service, excellent meals, free bikes to take to town which is only a mile away, free kayaks, paddle boards, hobie cats. Can walk the beach to most other restaurants and entertainment. We loved it. Eat at Seven, Coco Bistro, Coyaba and Parallel 23 at the resort, all great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seven at the Seven Stars Resort and get the Chateau Briand for two!! $49/ea.

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CognitoA
Business
Foothill ranch ca
May 22, 2014

Everything we imagined...and more!

This hotel was recommended by a friend but after looking at the photos online, I could not imagine that it would be "that good". Well...it was! In fact, it was better! The entire staff is amazing, the room was outstanding, the location is perfect! No joke...this place is the place to stay! The minute I walked in, I was already planning my return trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although you might be tempted to eat at other hotels and restaurants, don't! The food is great! The prices may seem high, but after the cab fares, its works out to be the same...and the burger at plunge is worth the 20 bucks!!

Back to menu Return to top