$425 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

5 stars
View map of 16 Princess Drive, Grace Bay, Grace Bay Beach, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
16 reviews
Beautiful Hotel on a Beautiful Beach!

The Regent Palms Turks & Caicos is a great hotel located right on the beach. The property is very... See full review

  • iAutomation
  • Apr 6, 2015
Most Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed at the Regent Palms on our honeymoon. We were greeted with a cool drink upon arrival and... See full review

  • Robin G.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Unforgettable luxury at the heart of one of the Caribbean's most glorious beaches comes as standard at the The Regent Palms Resort and Spa. Whether you opt for a guest room with infinite views of the ocean or landscaped garden or prefer to spread out in one of our spacious penthouses, you will discover a level of style and comfort that sets new standards in the area. All guest rooms feature hand-tufted king-size bedding, high-speed Internet access and cable television while a number of luxurious suites also boast a washer/dryer and a full kitchen complete with Viking appliances. Whatever you choose, you can be assured of luxuriously-appointed, well- equipped accommodation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regent Palms Turks & Caicos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Regent Palms Turks & Caicos Rooms

Junior Suite
Stylish 640 square foot studio rooms with king-size bed, full bathroom, private balcony/terrace, separate sitting area, full-size sleeper sofa and kitchenette.
1 Bedroom Suite
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen. These units are on the ground floor.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
1 Bedroom Ocean Front
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
1 Bedroom Ocean Front Deluxe
Amply-sized, 1,500sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
1 Bedroom Ocean Front Penthouse
Amply-sized, 1,700sqft suites with king-size bed, one and a half bathrooms, private balcony/ terrace, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen.
2 Bedroom Pool View
A generous 2,000 sqft of living space with master bedroom, second bedroom, two and a half bathrooms, two private balconies, living/dining room and full kitchen. These units are on the ground floor.
3 Bedroom Ocean View
From 2,646 to 2,887sqft and featuring master bedroom, two additional bedrooms, three and a half bathrooms, three private balconies, living/dining room with sleeper sofa and full kitchen

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Bar
With a lavish drinks menu that celebrates the world's finest wines, cocktails, liquors and beers, the grand Colonial-style bar at our luxuriously-appointed Grace Bay resort caters for all tastes, moods and occasions. As intimate and inviting as a private club, yet formal enough to lend panache to larger gatherings, the choice of indoor and outdoor seating adds versatility to one of our resort's most popular meeting places. Whether you opt for pre or post-dinner drinks, a casual meeting with friends or perhaps an unforgettable late-night tribute to the world's finest vintage rums and cigars, our friendly and professional staff look forward to welcoming you
Parallel23
Open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering stunning al fresco dining options on a wide terrace peppered with date palms, the Parallel23 restaurant combines the best of Caribbean fusion cuisine with today's more casual restaurant ambiance. Endless full-height French doors and a hi-tech display kitchen with wow-factor wood-burning oven invite diners to enjoy the theatre of food preparation, while an extensive boutique wine list introduces even the most knowledgeable guest to a new experience. Culinary tributes to land and sea include the freshest crab rolls and sea bass or melt-in-the-mouth veal tenderloin and Moulard duck, while for guests requiring a more intimate setting, private functions are catered for via a magnificent outdoor, domed dining room
Plunge
Framed by our lavishly-designed Serpentine infinity pool, the Plunge Bar and Restaurant's innovative in-water seating booths or 'banquettes' invite guests to enjoy the varied delights of the Caribbean's tempting cuisine without ever leaving the pool. A wood-burning oven serves an inspired and cosmopolitan menu for diners looking for a substantial meal while for a lighter choice, the salads and sandwiches are as fresh and appetising as the crystal-clear water. Thirst-quenching fruit liquadoes and cocktails are available throughout the day; either in-water or at the bar, while a sunken dining terrace surrounded by a tranquil waterfall and garden offers additional al fresco seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alligirl
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Amazing Vacation!

There is absolutely nothing negative that I can say about the Regent Palms. And I mean nothing. From the beauty of the resort, the cleanliness of the rooms, the attentive staff, the amazing food and, of course, Carlton at the pool bar, everything about this place was beyond our expectations. I was traveling alone with my 16 year old daughter and we were always safe and comfortable. The people of this island are so polite and hospitable! This island is an awesome destination for a holiday, but this resort made it unforgettable. We travel all over on our vacations and stay at top notch resorts, but this was by far the best experience, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Blue Unlimited is a must! They have so many different things to do from scuba diving to bike trips on other islands, wind surfing and boat rides. Very competent!

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonathanS
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2013

Great Experiece

My wife and I loved this resort. The staff and all the amenities were incredible. We will be returning for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Grouper's - Great food!!!

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msnycbabe
Business
Nyc
Oct 27, 2013

Unforgetable experience

Best trip ever. The hotel was amazing and the staff were really nice anD helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and booking thru this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CognitoA
Business
Foothill ranch ca
May 22, 2014

Everything we imagined...and more!

This hotel was recommended by a friend but after looking at the photos online, I could not imagine that it would be "that good". Well...it was! In fact, it was better! The entire staff is amazing, the room was outstanding, the location is perfect! No joke...this place is the place to stay! The minute I walked in, I was already planning my return trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although you might be tempted to eat at other hotels and restaurants, don't! The food is great! The prices may seem high, but after the cab fares, its works out to be the same...and the burger at plunge is worth the 20 bucks!!

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBI Wannabee
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Incredible getaway

This hotel is truly paradise! The staff is amazing and go above and beyond. The grounds, pool, ocean and beautiful flowers make this stay wonderful. Upscale, peaceful resort. Very expensive to eat there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to town and buy snacks and booze for your room. they are equipped with refrig.

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooth Sailing
Business
Roswell, NM
Jun 12, 2014

Marvelous resort

Staff, location, restaurants, weather, facilities, pool, ocean. This place has it all! We would definitely stay here again and hope to someday, highly recommended! Twice a day room service, excellent meals, free bikes to take to town which is only a mile away, free kayaks, paddle boards, hobie cats. Can walk the beach to most other restaurants and entertainment. We loved it. Eat at Seven, Coco Bistro, Coyaba and Parallel 23 at the resort, all great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seven at the Seven Stars Resort and get the Chateau Briand for two!! $49/ea.

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nonnieno
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

amazing hotel!

When I booked this room (king bed with pullout couch) I was expecting it to be a tight fit for my family of four (two teenage kids) but it was amazing -a separate bedroom, two bathrooms, living room, dining room, full kitchen and luxurious balcony. The staff was so nice - concierge was very helpful in setting up activities. The beach was gorgeous. The food was delicious - we especially liked the swim up restaurant at the pool. Snorkle gear, paddle boards, Hobie Cats and kayaks are all included. Parasailing, kiteboarding, jet skis, snorkle tours are all available for additional costs. The food was great! Parallel 23 -the main restaurant at the Regent Palms was the best meal we've ever had as a family. It was pricey but the food and service was top notch! A suggestion: figure out a better system for Hobie Cat usage. There was alot of miscommunication about who was next to use it and there was/was not a sign in sheet. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Long Bay Beach so our son could take a kite board lesson. The beach was the most beautiful we have ever seen. My daughter and I found conch shells buried in the sand along the shore. The scenary was breathtaking.

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilNCUSA
Business
North Carolina
Aug 26, 2014

Luxury on the waterfront

Love this place! The pool is one of the coolest I've ever been in. Everything is very well kept and there is a keen attention to detail throughout, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williamsburggirl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 25, 2014

COULD NOT BE BETTER

This is a wonderful hotel, it has amazing restaurants and amenities. THe spa was named as one of the top in the caribbean recently.. it is just an amazing place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

make a reservation for dinner as soon as possible when in turks and caicos.

Review of Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Untouchb1eface
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Destination Wedding Getaway

Disclaimer: We chose to stay at the Regent Palms because it was one of the two hotels where the wedding party and guests were staying. So glad we did! While it's not an economical splurge I'd do often, it was definitely worth it. A few of the wedding guests stayed at further removed locations to cut costs and they paid the price in time and missing out on certain events. Transportation on the island isn't always easy to find. The amenities included your basic (pools -- infinity and otherwise, gym, snorkeling etc) to the more fun (paddleboarding, awesome once you find your balance!) If possible, go off site for food since their food can be a bit hit or miss and overpriced. Plus there are some great spots to explore on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top