$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Sultan House Hotel

4 stars
DIZDARIYE CESME SK. NO:1, Istanbul, 34400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent service

The hotel is really comfortable in a great location, just 5 minute walking distance to the Blue... See full review

  • Raul G.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Excellent!

Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent room, excellent breakfast. All in all, quite... See full review

  • fairswestsussex
  • Mar 16, 2014
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colorful quarters of Istanbul, Sultan house is at the corner of Hippodrome Square. It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and The Grand Bazaar. This is a lovely boutique hotel for couples and families with 10 elegant rooms equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated for its guests. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just few step away from the history and beauty. The hotel offers hot and cold buffet breakfast is complementary for guests , self controlled air-conditioning, free access to Internet Cafe and wireless, telephone, fax, safe deposit boxes, currency exchange, doctor/pharmacy, car rental, taxi and airport transfer, sightseeing excursions, and bookings for Turkish Bath and sauna. Hotel also offers Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception. WHERE IS ANNEX APARTMENT? Annex buiding is just few steps from main bulding and facing to Sultanahmet square. It has got an amazing location. Blue Mosque, Santa Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Turkisand Islamics art museum just 1 minute by walking. Each room has got fantastic Blue Mosque view. Upstairs has got sea view too. There is 360 degree panoramic Istanbul view at the terrace. Annex building has got 4 floor and there are 1 flat in each floor. Each flat has got 2 adjoining rooms. ant cantain up to 6 people. There is no lift and no kitchen in our annex building.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sultan House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sultan House Hotel Rooms

Annex appartment
Annex building has got 4 floor and there are 1 flat in each floor. Each flat has got 2 adjoining rooms. There are private bathroom, 24 hrs hot water, heater, mini refrigator, aircindition, TV and hair dryer in each room. We also provide daily housekeeping. Up to 6 people can accommodate in each room. We don't serve breakfast for our Annex building guest's. It's only room. If you like you can have your breakfast at our main building. It cost 8.00 EUR = 20.00 Liras for per person. There is no lift and no kitchen in this property.
Single Room
Single room offers 1 single bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom and telephone.
Double / Twin Room
Double/Twin Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds including air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom and telephone.
Triple Room
Triple Room offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single bed including air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom and telephone.
Economic Basement Room
There are 2 economic rooms composed with double or twin bed in the hotel. These rooms are equipped with a french or twin beded with a very comfortable mattress. Attractively decorated and furnished. The rooms fitted with private bathroom shower & WC with and unique design. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS ECONOMIC ROOMS ARE ON BASEMENT FLOOR

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.1 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.4 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.5 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.6 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.7 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.8 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.1 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.4 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.5 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.6 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.7 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.8 mi
  • Tünel: 1.1 mi
  • Miniaturk: 1.1 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.1 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 1.7 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.8 mi
  • Golden Horn: 1.9 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.4 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 2.4 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 2.6 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Spice Market: 2.8 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 3.5 mi
  • Kadikoy: 3.6 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ortakoy: 4 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 4.9 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 6.9 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7.2 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.3 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 9.6 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Sultan House Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0AK0
Business
Munich
Oct 21, 2014

check the details

The only disappointment was rhe unclarity about weather the rate included breakfast. We booked four hotels in four nights in Istanbul and only Sultan House excluded breakfast at booking and we were unaware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
qqqqqqqq12
Business
california
Jul 7, 2014

family stay for a week

Location is very convenient. A bit noisy at night time. Rooms are ok, but not most comfortable. Staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich traveling chef
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jul 11, 2013

Convenient location!

Our room was a very spacious 2 room apartment with a view of the blue mosque. Location was perfect., with many top tourist sites within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickrick
Business
cyprus
Mar 31, 2013

fantastic location for sightseeing

We were made very welcome from the time we entered the hotel. You are offered tea, coffee the minute you walked in. To see all the sights, just come out of the hotel, turn left and the Blue Mosque is 100mtrs away. The Grand bazarr(?) is about a 15 minute pleasant walk away. T he metro system is second to none and we used it quite a lot. Shopping wise, have a good haggle with the seller.Overall a great holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NEZARD5
Business
Connecticut
Jan 2, 2013

Location A, Accomodation C

If location is your top priority, then the Sultan House is for you. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end. Our room (in the annex up the street) was dingy, the cleaning staff never came to our room one day and the breakfast was mediocre. Overall: so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the dervish show at the Hodja Pasha Cultural Center. It was very interesting, and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ansed
Business
saudi arabia
Jul 22, 2012

We enjoyed

The Hotel isa samll 4 stars with 5 stars services, staff is so helpful, friendly and smiling all the time, I recommand this hotel to every body who needs a clean with reasonable price hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UmmMuhammad
Business
London
May 3, 2012

Excellent hotel - cosy and comfortable

My experience at this hotel was by far the best in a long time. The management and staff were all very accommodating and always at hand to help. I travelled with my 17 month old son for the first time and was very nervous, but staying at this hotel I felt like I was at home! The blue mosque, hippodrome, aya sophia, bascilica cistern and topkapi palace are in walking distance, with the Blue Mosque and hippodrome being the closest. This made getting around very easy. There are lots of excellent restaurants in Sultnahmet and the grand bazaar is also not far - you could easily walk there. I had visited Istanbul about 2 years before and stayed in a different 4 star hotel which was larger - but was disappointed. Although it is a small boutique hotel - this hotel was excellent and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Sultanahmet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Shakil
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location and Staff-- stayed Dec 24-29, 2011

Locaton was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel Manager helped us in planning our day trips and recommended dinning place. All attractions are five to ten minutes walking distance including metro. Don't forget the internet access and tasty breakfast Love to go back and I recommend "a good place to stay".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Topkapi Place, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Museum, Dining place, shopping, etc walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristiel
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Excellent hotel!

We were in Istanbul for 8 days and 7 nights. The location of this hotel is excellent...within walking distance of the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. The daily free breakfast is very tasty and plentiful. The rooms are very nice and clean. Yunos the front manager is extremely nice and helpful and helped make our visit lovely. Yabaci is a small local restuarant a few blocks away....they have wonderful food and the owner is very friendly. If you go, you have to stop there for their incredible pide meals Definetly would stay at this hotel if we returned to Istanbul!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waleed
Business
usa
Sep 10, 2011

Excellent location

couldn't ask for a better location, close to everything we needed, it was just hard to find in the beginning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bought tons of nice jilbab's from fabric mall, awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top