$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sultan House Hotel

4 stars
View map of DIZDARIYE CESME SK. NO:1, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
great for my first day trip

it is a great hotel close to most tourist places awesome experience See full review

  • carlos d.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Excellent service

The hotel is really comfortable in a great location, just 5 minute walking distance to the Blue... See full review

  • Raul G.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colorful quarters of Istanbul, Sultan house is at the corner of Hippodrome Square. It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and The Grand Bazaar. This is a lovely boutique hotel for couples and families with 10 elegant rooms equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated for its guests. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just few step away from the history and beauty. The hotel offers hot and cold buffet breakfast is complementary for guests , self controlled air-conditioning, free access to Internet Cafe and wireless, telephone, fax, safe deposit boxes, currency exchange, doctor/pharmacy, car rental, taxi and airport transfer, sightseeing excursions, and bookings for Turkish Bath and sauna. Hotel also offers Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception. WHERE IS ANNEX APARTMENT? Annex buiding is just few steps from main bulding and facing to Sultanahmet square. It has got an amazing location. Blue Mosque, Santa Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Turkisand Islamics art museum just 1 minute by walking. Each room has got fantastic Blue Mosque view. Upstairs has got sea view too. There is 360 degree panoramic Istanbul view at the terrace. Annex building has got 4 floor and there are 1 flat in each floor. Each flat has got 2 adjoining rooms. ant cantain up to 6 people. There is no lift and no kitchen in our annex building.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sultan House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sultan House Hotel Rooms

Annex appartment
Annex building has got 4 floor and there are 1 flat in each floor. Each flat has got 2 adjoining rooms. There are private bathroom, 24 hrs hot water, heater, mini refrigator, aircindition, TV and hair dryer in each room. We also provide daily housekeeping. Up to 6 people can accommodate in each room. We don't serve breakfast for our Annex building guest's. It's only room. If you like you can have your breakfast at our main building. It cost 8.00 EUR = 20.00 Liras for per person. There is no lift and no kitchen in this property.
Single Room
Single room offers 1 single bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom and telephone.
Double / Twin Room
Double/Twin Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds including air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom and telephone.
Triple Room
Triple Room offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single bed including air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom and telephone.
Economic Basement Room
There are 2 economic rooms composed with double or twin bed in the hotel. These rooms are equipped with a french or twin beded with a very comfortable mattress. Attractively decorated and furnished. The rooms fitted with private bathroom shower & WC with and unique design. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS ECONOMIC ROOMS ARE ON BASEMENT FLOOR
Deluxe Family Suite
There are 2 seperate rooms in this suite. One room composed with a large bed 160x190cm and second room composed with 4 single beds 90x190cm. Even we are able to add 1 or 2 extra bed too. 2 Seperate TV and airconditioning in this suite room. There is also free electronic safe, little kitchenette, WiFi, hairdryer, kettle and didning table. There is a door in between 2 rooms. There is only 1 bathroom. The suites located in our B block which is just opposite of main building, there is only 5 meters in between 2 buildings.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.1 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.4 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.5 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.6 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.7 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.8 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.1 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.4 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.5 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.6 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.7 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.8 mi
  • Tünel: 1.1 mi
  • Miniaturk: 1.1 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.1 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 1.7 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.8 mi
  • Golden Horn: 1.9 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.4 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 2.4 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 2.6 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Spice Market: 2.8 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 3.5 mi
  • Kadikoy: 3.6 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ortakoy: 4 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 4.9 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 6.9 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7.2 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.3 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 9.6 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sultan House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priz
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

ok, location makes up for alot

Arrived to find our room, that I had confirmed twice directly with the hotel, had been double booked, and we had been moved to a room directly off the reception area and breakfast room, so with no privacy, although was a standard room and not economy that I had booked, at no extra charge. We stayed in there one night and were moved the next day, again to a standard not economy room. I felt the price I paid was high for a standard room, let alone economy. Although the rooms were clean, they are quite small, and don't have a chair, or other simple things, like a bin. Staff overall were very friendly and helpful, but they charged me for my extra guest for 5 nights (which I had booked) when they only stayed for 4 nights, despite them being made aware of this the day before I checked out, when they left. I was told not enough notice was given and I felt this to be unfair. Also, staff insisted that the maximum transfer time to airport was 45 mins, when I booked their shuttle bus, and it took 1 hour 15 mins, so I had a rush at the airport, so bear this is mind as queues for security and passport control at Attaturk can be very long! Although overall I felt it was expensive for what it was, this is a nice hotel, in a great area just off the Hippodrome and mins from the Blue Mosque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlos d.
Business
paso robles
Jan 25, 2015

great for my first day trip

it is a great hotel close to most tourist places awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul G.
Business
Atizapan de Zaragoza
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent service

The hotel is really comfortable in a great location, just 5 minute walking distance to the Blue Mosque. The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly, the hotel manager is a true example of the traditional Turkish hospitality, he even very kindly offered us a room upgrade without any cost. Breakfast was delicious and with a lot of good options. We would definitely go back to Istanbul and Sultan House and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul G.
Business
Atizapan de Zaragoza
Dec 19, 2014

Excellent service

The hotel is really comfortable in a great location, just 5 minute walking distance to the Blue Mosque. The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly, the hotel manager is a true example of the traditional Turkish hospitality, he even very kindly offered us a room upgrade without any cost. Breakfast was delicious and with a lot of good options. We would definitely go back to Istanbul and Sultan House and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iheb
Business
istanbul
Nov 17, 2014

bad experience

There was a strong smell of humidity, and the room was very small. There were traces of mold greenish ceiling. we were afraid for our health and asked to change rooms. the manager of the hotel agreed to move us to the condition of paying an extra $ 30 per night. we agreed, we had no choice. a very very bad experience ... really desapointed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hammad
Business
washington dc
Mar 14, 2014

outstanding service - amazing views from annex

The staff upgraded us to an apartment in the annex building for free. We had incredible views of the blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara from our bed room. Breakfast was unlimited and incredibly delicious!! One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restauant around the corner above the mini market.

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kipper
Business
Manchester
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent Accommodation

Very nice hotel, excellent location to all amenities (Blue Mosque & Grand Bazaar on the door step), room we stayed in was excellent and large (501)- better to pay the little extra as basement rooms can be a little small. Staff very friendly and helpful - spoke very good english and happy to help with taxis - routes and tours. Breakfast buffet very good and varied - also makes other dishes on request such as fresh omelettes. Well worth the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just round the corner an excellent restaurant of fresh fish and a beer for €10

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHandSP
Business
Scottish Highlands
Mar 25, 2013

Sultan House Hotel

Great location. Room pretty small and basic considering this was a a room we paid an upgrade to have. But it was clean and tidy and perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was nice and I think the best thing about this hotel was that the staff were really lovely - so helpful and really nice. Yes, we would recommend staying at this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rt909
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Jan 1, 2013

A little gem

Ok the hotel isn't on the same scale as the larger more expensive accomodation in the area but it is not shy on its facilities, free wi-fi always a big plus these days, a comfortable firm bed with ensuite facilities - shower only no bath. TV in the room, providing local TV and a few international channels including BBC World News. Breakfast is a buffet help yourself. The staff are helpful and on hand 24 hours should you have any queries. The hotel is situated five minutes walk from the "Blue Mosque" door to door. The Hagia Sophia is ten minutes walk and the Grand Bazaar is approximately 20 minutes walk if you follow the tourist route shorter if you're prepared to go via the back streets. All in all the hotel is well situated for those on a short break with the main attractions on your door step

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn and Matt
Business
Nottingham
Sep 6, 2012

Wonderful location

Spent three nights in lovely little hotel very close to Blue Mosque; very happy with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top