$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Sultan House Hotel

4 stars
View map of DIZDARIYE CESME SK. NO:1, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sultan House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fairswestsussex
Business
West Sussex, England
Mar 16, 2014

Excellent!

Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent room, excellent breakfast. All in all, quite excellent! Thank you. x PS. Take a kettle if you need one - although hot drinks are always available downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZiyaBaba just down the hill. Excellent food, excellent value - £10 for 4 main courses!

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hammad
Business
washington dc
Mar 14, 2014

outstanding service - amazing views from annex

The staff upgraded us to an apartment in the annex building for free. We had incredible views of the blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara from our bed room. Breakfast was unlimited and incredibly delicious!! One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restauant around the corner above the mini market.

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafail Yusupov
Business
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Feb 2, 2014

Nice Hotel 5+stars

We are really happy, that we fined that hotel. Hotel located in the middle of old city. You will not regrated, if you will choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich traveling chef
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jul 11, 2013

Convenient location!

Our room was a very spacious 2 room apartment with a view of the blue mosque. Location was perfect., with many top tourist sites within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Cayman
Business
Cayman Islands
Jun 19, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Great location, good price, excellent friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kipper
Business
Manchester
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent Accommodation

Very nice hotel, excellent location to all amenities (Blue Mosque & Grand Bazaar on the door step), room we stayed in was excellent and large (501)- better to pay the little extra as basement rooms can be a little small. Staff very friendly and helpful - spoke very good english and happy to help with taxis - routes and tours. Breakfast buffet very good and varied - also makes other dishes on request such as fresh omelettes. Well worth the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just round the corner an excellent restaurant of fresh fish and a beer for €10

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickrick
Business
cyprus
Mar 31, 2013

fantastic location for sightseeing

We were made very welcome from the time we entered the hotel. You are offered tea, coffee the minute you walked in. To see all the sights, just come out of the hotel, turn left and the Blue Mosque is 100mtrs away. The Grand bazarr(?) is about a 15 minute pleasant walk away. T he metro system is second to none and we used it quite a lot. Shopping wise, have a good haggle with the seller.Overall a great holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHandSP
Business
Scottish Highlands
Mar 25, 2013

Sultan House Hotel

Great location. Room pretty small and basic considering this was a a room we paid an upgrade to have. But it was clean and tidy and perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was nice and I think the best thing about this hotel was that the staff were really lovely - so helpful and really nice. Yes, we would recommend staying at this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will travel lover
Business
London
Jan 28, 2013

Good hotel

It is a good hotel, clean and tidy. the staff are reasonably nice, they are ready to help if you ask them to, so in general it is a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sultan House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NEZARD5
Business
Connecticut
Jan 2, 2013

Location A, Accomodation C

If location is your top priority, then the Sultan House is for you. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end. Our room (in the annex up the street) was dingy, the cleaning staff never came to our room one day and the breakfast was mediocre. Overall: so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the dervish show at the Hodja Pasha Cultural Center. It was very interesting, and not too expensive.

Back to menu Return to top