$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Ottoman Hotel Imperial

4 stars
View map of Caferiye Sokak. No : 6/1, ISTANBUL, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonel and Denny
Sacramento, Calfiornia
Jun 30, 2012

A week in Istanbul

We arrived at this hotel and were met by friendly and helpful staff. The location was the very best possible right across the street from the Hague Sophia. The room overlooked the a lively street with music at night. The resturant was superb but on the pricey side. Our hotel hosts were always ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several caferterias are a short walk away and provide inexpensive and tasty food that can be ordered by pointing and selecting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary blackrock gal
Business
Dublin Ireland
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect location for experiencing Istanbul

From the time of check in to leaving hotel our stay was truly wonderful. Location is the best you can get. The breakfast was amazing. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough or us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perdu
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2013

Istanbul vacation

The hotel is literally across the street from the Hagia Sophia. Wonderful staff, and very nice hotel. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was one of the best on our trip (simple, but most continental buffets are). We would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txikis
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 26, 2013

Great location, friendly staff

Stayed for 7 nights. This Hotel is all about location. It is in a quiet street( at least if your room is in the main building) in the middle of Istanbul's historical area. the hotel faces Hagia Sofia, and its a short walk from the Blue Mosque and the Cistern.Rooms are nicely decorated, and Staff is very friendly. Matbah restaurant is superb! ( try Zire-ba, a lamb casserole with honey and almonds). After walking extensively in the city, i believe the hotel is the best located. Will be back! RM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the ferry!! Take it in Eminon├╝. Its cheap and efficient, and gets you across to Asia quickly. Also you can take the Golden Horn one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damastown
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Mar 13, 2013

Excellent Weekend Away

Have to give credit where credit is due. Great location. Staff great at all stages. Nice little touch - Hotel offered info and advice on Istanbul. Breakfast good. Room and bathroom very good. Organised early transfer to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use taxis in Istanbul. They are all and I mean all are out to do the tourist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spain was awesome
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Feb 16, 2013

Would definitely stay here again!

I did a lot of searching before deciding to stay at this hotel. It was a great pick! The hotel is literally right behind the Hagia Sophia and steps away from just about all the major attractions. The staff were remarkable. They were always there to help with questions (and believe me I think I was a frequent caller to their front desk). The breakfast was fine - quite a selection of breads, olives, cereal, cheeses, etc. We stayed a total of three nights and were just delighted. The room was on the smaller side, but worked fine for us. Overall, very happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This might be a little longer of a walk since you have to cross over the bridge, but I highly recommend taking a ferry on the Bosphorous (instead of a dinner cruise). Board the one right before sunset and you will have the most amazing views of Istanbul. Plus, it's pretty cheap. You will just ride it over to the other side and back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevelhw
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 12, 2013

Amazing value for the price, excellent locatoin

You can't beat the location of this hotel, right across from the Hagia Sophia, a short walk to the Blue Mosque, and a few blocks from the tram line. I paid around $100 a night and I think its incredible value. Our room appeared to have been recently modernized, but still had some nice old world touches, such as an old world style chandelier. I love the fact that the wireless internet is free. The breakfast was included and had a great selection of both hot and cold items and had a great review over the roofs of the old city. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayWPee
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2013

Across the street from Aya Sofya!

Location could not be better. A short walk to Topkapi Palace, across the street from Aya Sofya, a short walk to the Blue Mosque. A short walk to the tram. A moderate walk to the Grand Bazaar. Malbah is an excellent restaurant. Be sure to order the goose kabab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit the Cistern . . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fenton
Business
London, United Kingdom
Nov 20, 2012

Excellent location and beautiful rooms!

From the moment we got there we experienced great service-complimentary bottle of water everyday, and friendly and helpful staff. The room was stocked up with magazines to help us plan what we would do during our stay. The shower room was amazing, and the bathroom had a TV which was unusual. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was in an excelent location and within walking distance of a lot of the famous sites. It was comfortalbe and a good stop-off point between visits to the nearby sites. However, as it is so close to the mosques, you do get woken up by the call to prayer. But that is likely to happen anywhere you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you go to a dance show as this was one of the best nights whilst there-shop around for tickets as some agencies charge commission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ipalot
Business
The Villages, Florida
Nov 7, 2012

Al Cotoia

What a wonderful experience....next door to Ayasofya so location couldn't have been better, rooms very clean & comfortable..hospitality second to none, and the restaurant on property was such a wonderful dning experience...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an Istanbul location in the old part of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss this opportunity to experience Turkish cuisine..excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonel and Denny
Business
Sacramento, Calfiornia
Jun 30, 2012

A week in Istanbul

We arrived at this hotel and were met by friendly and helpful staff. The location was the very best possible right across the street from the Hague Sophia. The room overlooked the a lively street with music at night. The resturant was superb but on the pricey side. Our hotel hosts were always ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several caferterias are a short walk away and provide inexpensive and tasty food that can be ordered by pointing and selecting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top