$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Ottoman Hotel Imperial

4 stars
View map of Caferiye Sokak. No : 6/1, ISTANBUL, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salameh jaser
Business
australia
Aug 30, 2014

Ottoman Hotel Imperial

we were very happy at this hotel every as expected if it happened and visit Istanbul for sure will return to Ottoman Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel n Unravel
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2014

Relax, you are at the 'Right Place'!

My friend from Turkey had suggested me to stay in the Old Sultanahmet area as the historical sites such as the Hagia Sofia (Ayasofya), Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc. are in proximity or in the area itself. Location: This hotel is right next to Hagia Sofia and in between 2 metro stations Sultanahmet and Gulhane. One can cover Topkapi, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Archaelogical Museum, and Grand Bazaar on foot. I was there for 3 nights, and it made perfect sense for me to be at this location. Also, I saved money by taking metro and avoiding taxi because Taksim, Dombalbahce, Galata Bridge and Emimonu (Bosphorous Tour Site of Turkish Govt. Ferry) were accessible both by metro or were a short walk from the hotel. Comfort: The bed and ambience of the room are an essential part of my stay as I am mostly on foot exploring the place, and need a nice cosy room to crash and wake up fresh. The bed was comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the room service was exemplary. Staff: The staffs were polite and welcoming. Delara gave me a good idea of what to cover and how to reach those places. I had a late evening flight, and the front desk manager allowed me a late checkout without any issues and most importantly without any extra charge. Cons: The Wi-Fi had issues for all the three days. But mostly I was out so it wasn't a pain. But one can expect better service in terms of getting it fixed at the earliest notice and not let the issue persist for 3 days. I would strongly recommend this hotel for its location, comfort, service and smiling staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a metrocard as soon as you land in Istanbul. The frequency of the metro is good and the connectivity is also good. The metro card is valid in the buses too. Metro + Short Walks = Saves Money and Time. Istanbul Taksis are famous for taking longer routes, charging fares above normal, and the traffic jams will add to your fare while waiting in taksi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcdude
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 26, 2014

Great location

OK size room in a central location. Walk to attractions. Good breakfast. The honey with honeycomb on breakfast table is very interesting. Rooms were really hot when we arrived as the AC turned off until we got in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2411
Business
Hampshire UK
May 26, 2014

Great location

Generally a good hotel in an ideal location. Nice,comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hagia Sophia almost on the doorstep and the Blue Mosque and the wonderful Basilica Cistern in very close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countryman
Business
Portsmouth England
Apr 8, 2014

Wonderful Break

This hotel is superbly located, comfortable, friendly and the rooms are of a high standard. Breakfast excellent and staff helpful and efficient. Highly recommended for exploring wonderful Istanbul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith and company
Business
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Apr 5, 2014

Ideal for Exploration

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and were helpful in providing information on city transit. Situated in a central spot close to the tram and bus lines and within easy walking distance of so many museum and architectural sites made this a very good choice of hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavlo
Business
Athens
Dec 20, 2013

Istanbul Better every visit

Perfect hotel , lovely location, wonderful staff very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial Ottoman Fih House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muean
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect stay

Staying at the ottoman imperial hotel is such a pleasure, one can not wait to repeat it. So clause to Aya Sophia and the blue mosque and all that Sultan Ahmet offers.. It is a five star experience, without the price tag of such hotels.. Highly recommended, from a traveler who knows the value of excellent hotels like the Ottoman Imperial Hotel in Istanbul..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The are of Sultanahmet is filled with good options for dining .. The ottoman imperial hotel has ones of the best restaurants in the area, offering genuine Ottoman cuisine ..a must if you want to learn about the uniqueness of Ottoman cuisine..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc L.
Business
New York, NY
Nov 13, 2013

Ottoman Empire Imperial

I'm so glad that I found the Ottoman, one of the most pleasant smaller hotels I've stayed at. The standard single is pretty tight and bit claustrophobic, but mostly because of the big comfortable bed. I had a close-up view of the Hajia Sofia. The restaurant, Matbah, serves food fit for a sultan -- literally!! The dishes are prepared from recipes of the 15th and 16th Century Ottoman Empire. Everything at the Ottoman was just about perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarnic Restaurant. A spectacular setting in an ancient vaulted cistern. The food is quite good, but doesn't measure up to the elegant ambience and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinj20
Business
uk
Oct 22, 2013

Ideal Istanbul location.

You could not get a better location in Instanbul for sight seeing. However there is a price to pay, make sure you get a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the back of the Sophia mosque as the street side rooms are noisy (trams) and rooms 604/6/8/10 have views of walls 6 foot from the winnow. Also some rooms are tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to any of the major sights early to ensure queues are not too long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top